(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie: dun have to envy me cos this trip supposed to b my honeymoon. I held my customary in Dec'06, then got pregnant 1 mth later. Then there gone my honeymoon trip... At 1st planned to go this Dec but hubby unable to apply leave. Really hope get to go in Apr....

welcome back fifi, you must enjoyed your trip..post pictures if you can..

cheriebear and gingerleaf,enjoy your trip..

Hip Hip Hooray to all babies who promoted to the walking list.. =)

junnie, you must record the video of lance crawling..must be very cute.. can't wait to see.. heehee....

chersam, i also held my customary @ dec 06.. but we went for honey moon straight after that.. den i found out i got preggy only in march..

any babies can talk already?

gingerleaf: Clap clap for Lyn!
Hmm, i can imagine when comes the day my snow white can walk without assistance, most likely I will be moved to tears... haha

wow wow wow! *clap clap* for lyn! must be so exciting to see her 1st steps.. =P

ponponta, ha! ya.. 1 yr ago, i was one of those hoping to pop on 10/10.. then cldnt tahan the pain anymore and gave birth earlier.. keke..

chersam: yah same for me. for myself i think they wont remember so abit waste money.somemore my parent pantang say cannot travel for young babies till they at least 3 yo so ui guess yz wont go overseas till he older bah..

THANK YOU ALL FOR THE WELL WISHES!!!

i was very emotional this morning when i woke up and saw zq sleeping so soundly and sweet in his cot... his tutu mouth opened a bit and a drop of saliva flow out of it.. i still remembered the 1st moment i carried him after i delivered him, the nurse wrapped him up and put him on my chest, he was blowing bubbles to me then!

1777863.jpg

can u see the bubbles? im teary again.....

clever lyn! clap clap clap!!!

gingerleaf, u & hubby can hold her little hands and stroll in the park... so sweet right

hippo,
yup! happy birthday to hippo's mama too!

u still remembered i called u when u hospitalised and asked u abt the induce labour? seems like yesterday thingy... :p

anyway one of my fav activities with baby yz now is asking him to kiss me. n he will kiss me on my lips n breathe in hard. haha dun know why he needs to breath in hard but when i do the same back to him when kissing, he got v tickled!

n his fav phrase nowadays is "duck" everything also duck. he will call mama when i asked him to and in the right mood. but still babbbling in baby talk mostly..

Morning Mummies! Itz Friday again! Yeah!!!

gingerleaf,
Time to get the beeper shoes!
I started by letting Jerry practise strolling @ home in his beeper shoes. So funny. He is amused by that beep-put-beep-put sound.
when gai-gai... Now with his steadier steps, he likes to ACT smart and reject me holding his hands as he walks. Dun wan the stroller too. He keeps wanting to get down to walk on his own. Really tough, I got to bend a bit and be his 'safety guard' to avoid any buah-lu-ku. *My poor back*

Dodo,
so envy, I dun even have such shots at all... Was prohibited from bring cam in. Only knew it last min when I had to admit. So kns.
Next time Im gg other hospital liao.

Im trying to upload lyn's walk video. Juz now try to upload to utube, but cannot. Now retrying again.

dodo,
Thatz a very touching moment hor?
Time flies!
Happy Birthday to ZQ and Happy Anniversary!
Such a coincidence, 2dae is my anni too. So I am feeling gd and great 2dae!

doobom,
where u get jerry's beeper shoes?

is it comfy?

gingerleaf,
quick quick upload!
nvm gal, u have many nice nice shots of lyn... i remember lyn got a gatsby and tutu mouth photo taken at hos by prof photographer also right? that's very cute!

ya.. change ur gynae for sure! come to TMC.. the confinement food super yummy!

dodo:
Happy Anniversary to u! ur pic make me think of delivery last year. It was a heartwarming moments

gingerleaf:
clap clap, lyn. Clever gal, can walk unassisted alrdy

doobom,
I did!
I bought a ugly pair of squeaky shoe for her!
Then I think that help encouraged her to walk. She will always take the shoe n come to me and ask me to wear for her. Initially, I tried to let her wear shooshoo to learn at home, she made such a huge fuss over it. Kick and cry somemore. But with the squeaky shoes, she is so happy. Everyday also must wear.
But Im only letting her wear that at home la, coz I bth kids wear squeaky shoes outside one. So I shall not be a pain in the ass to others n let her wear it out too. =p

dodo,
I got the beeper sandals from kiddy palace. I think itz the Max-Kool brand. Find it quite ok.
Yes, mine is customary anni. Erhmmm... 2004 customary, so is 4yrs back.

gingerleaf,
WAH! Great job, Lyn! Lyn is going gai-gai with her pinky sandals??? I find the part which she reverse 1step and go forward again. So cute... Hehe...

joankum,
Welcome!

Gingerleaf,
Haha... Yes, the beeper shoes can be quite annoying if not in appropriate place. Most of the time, we do our grocercies shopping in the malls. So with the background noise in the mall, the beeper is not much of significance.
U noe what my hb say? He say with the beeper shoes, we can TRACK J easily about his whereabouts. *faint*

dodo,
that one is shopping trolley! I got it at toy fair in taka. Its crappy la, one wheel spoil liao.

I got my shoes at KP also. The one she is holding lor. I tried out max-cool as well, but she wear liao doesnt squeak as well. Maybe too big for her. So I got her the barney ones. Squeaks really well manz, coz the whole sole is lined with the squeaker air cushion, max cool one is only the heel part. But max cool design way nicer. That day I went Mt A, saw a little boy wear the blue version of lyn's pink one. Heheheh.

Welcome Joankum!

Gingerleaf: No leh, my frens those opt for 1 bedded usually get their own room leh. Just visited my fren last Sun, the room so nicely renovated, LCD TV somemore.... I'm goin to TMC for the next delivery (if i have lah)... hehe

doobom,
thanks! shall keep a lookout when i go KP next time

gingerleaf,
is it?! if u opt for one-bedded will be granted right? i heard they reno wi a new expansion all 1-bedded suite... i visited my fren once in those executive suite, super big!!! got guest receiving area and living room also.. nice!

dodo,
issit the same as the one we visited during our antenatal class??
But hor, the parking at tmc really cannot make it leh.

doobom,
i also find it useful at home, coz i can hear her squeak around the hse, then I will start shouting for her to come back. Hehehe

dodo: U r right! There r 2 types 1 bedded room. The other "high class" one is called what "deluxe", with a "dining area". U and hubby can eat at the table.

Thanks mummies for the welcome!

Wow, this is a BIG thread and I dunno where to start off leh...

Maybe just a short intro of my family first ya.

I hv a girl born in Jan'05 and a boy in Oct'07.

Recently hv just celebrated my son's 1st birthday party (brought forward).

I'm a FTWM staying at Jurong West.

I hope to know more mummies here so that we can share common info.

happy bday to clare & clarisse!!

doobom: happy anniversary to u too! spend good quality time with ur hb, ya!? where u get the beeper shoes for jerry?

joankum: welcome! its never too late to join the thread!

junnie,
yaya..must be tiring for him to lag all the chubby meat around.. LOL.. lance, so sorry, auntie so naughty, making fun of you :p

ponponta,
can talk..baby talk...haha..now, her favourite words is "bao bao".. can say mama,can say "up" when i say up, "um" when she try to play feeding with me, "ah ma", "ba ba", star, "ee ya ee ya" (when i sing old mc donald), can say throw but sounded more like "toh" when she throw the ball away..haha..i think only single syllables word she can follow.. last night we try to teach her to say "water".. can tell that she want to say it but can't ..haha..still cannot control her tongue lah..

gingerleaf,
wow, that's fast! saw the clip. aiyoh, she's so so cute! and walk so fast! hi-5. i also dislike squeky shoes leh.. find it so annoying..hehe... so cute, lym will actually bring the shoes to you to wear.. so endearing hor

joankum,
welcome in! nobody is too late to join this thread but it takes effort to be active in this thread

welcome joankum! am a FTWM at jurong west too.. ha!

happy bday to Clare & Clarisse!

dodo, thanks for the bday wishes! will tell my mummy.. haha.. ya ya.. i still rem u calling me dat day.. aiyo! it seems like yday!!

gingerleaf, ya.. dodo is right.. u can chope the 1-bedder earlier! but the parking reali sucks la.. ha...
squeaky shoes: thanks doobom & gingerleaf on where to get them.. i hate those shoes cos i can't stand the irritating sounds.. so nvr tot of getting them.. but now dat u girls mention it, must go KP to see see look look and buy 1 pair for ms notti to wear at home!! hopefully it helps her to walk faster... =P

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><font face="arial"> **Happy 1st Birthday to Clare and Ziqian!**</font></font></font>

gingerleaf,
congrats to lyn, can walk already! they are so cute when they start walking, look like little ducklings, walk here and there...

hippo,
hehe, thanks for the birthday greetings to myra...

gingerleaf: i also cant stand squeaky shoes outside leh.. so think wont let yz wear that in future..

re TMC: u can reserve 1 bedded and most of the time should be able to get it.

dodo: yah the one w living rm is deluxe. i opted for the normal one but still not bad. n yes, the confinement meals are DELICIOUS! esp the soup heh

ecookie,
Quality time with hb? No har, hb is busy with his coursework. Moreover, we abit Lao-Fu-Lao-Qi so dun really go dating now.
Got the beeper sandals from Kiddy Palace. To avoid baby being frighten by the beeper sound, I show him how the sandals produce the sound and I make fun of the beeper. He finds it amusing and holds it as I pass to him. Thereafter after much 'warm-up', then I intro it to his little feet. Quite fun as we try it out @ home.

gingerleaf,

Oh, which part of JW u staying? Me is at St 65.

Hee... I was on another thread called 'LJWM' and previously was too lazy to browse thru SMH to chk loh.

junnie, e way u describe bb Lance crawling is so cute leh!! hahahaha.. muacks muacks from auntie hippo!

gingerleaf, just watched e clip! aiyo.. lyn is so steady leh! i like the way she juts her butt out to keep her balance.. so cute!! =P

doobom: so we can get this max cool beepers shoe at KP? if so will go look look soon! hehe. baby yz is still not v efficient in cruising though he sometimes wil stand w no support (cos he forgot) for few s...