(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

<font face="comic sans ms">Hi mummies..

Have been busy lately.. sigh.. will try to catch up on the thread over the weekend..

just want to share that Clarisse can walk a distance unsupported yesterday.. she showed off to me last night.. haha.. but of cos I must use food to make her walk.. keke.. she is one greedy girl :p

Oh ya <font color="aa00aa"><blink>HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY</blink></font> to those babies whose birthday had passed.. and also <blink><font color="aa00aa">HAPPY BIRTHDAY</font></blink> in advance to those babies having their birthday soon..</font>

hippo,
haa! he must have inherited this mega watt smile from me.. haa! *vomit*

ya, now u mentioned it.. ya loh, zq gonna have his 4th pneumo jab also, not sure when to bring him there for this leh...

junnie,
the short trip cancelled coz got somethg else to do leh.. initially wana go fraser hill at bukit tinggi.. think will bring zq to zoo this weekend to "compensate" him.. hee..

dodo, *puke*... my "thick-skin" bug passed to huh? hahahhaa.. LOL.
u back in KL already? let me know when u r coming back to SG k? i wana meet u!! =P

gingerleaf, lyn's recovered well enuf for the cruise ya? ENJOY urselves okie??!!

dodo,
yes, he really sot tio me..keke....he is super adorable

how do you travel in phuket? did you go to phuket fantasea?

dodo..oic..nvm la, go zoo also fun as long daddy/mummy b w him, remember to bring hat/umbrella/small fan in case v hot. ((i cant imagine zq say 'mai' &amp; adri saying 'mmmm oi'... m b v cute!! hahaha)...

san.. *clap clap* for clarisse.. another walking bb!

hippo,
haa! im still at spore leh.. will back most prob next sun...

sure, u come my place la! since u know where is it liao... hee..

aria,
we travelled by taxi (can let aria try tuk tuk once for a short distance to try out the bumpy ride.. zq loves it! but we only travelled by it once coz find that not really safe leh :p)
we din go phuket fantasea leh.. actually we din go many places.. just laze around... and coz i was still expressing bm 4hoursly then, so "mobility" is restricted loh..

junnie, u wldnt wana see it from baby lance though.. itz super irritating! hahaha.. so young and they know wat they want liao.. faintz... lol

san, *clap clap*! at least food can make her walk!

dodo, oic ic... check ur email shortly!!

junnie,
thanks for the reminder! yup, hope he will enjoy it as much

hee.. but adri knows how to shake her head and say "mmoi".. zq yet to master this.. haa!

mummies with helper:

later gonna have 2nd interview wi the helper we shortlisted, anyone know what are some more important ques we need to ask? TIA!

hippo,
ok ok! will check it out

dodo,
ooh cheap floats huh. was thinking of buying one from here and bring over..okie, thanks for suggestion to bring the bump. good idea! dun think i can use my mouth to blow the float..will be breathless..wahah..

did you use the swimming diapers? may be not necessary for aria since she poo once every 2-3 days? keke.. can take chance right?

hippo/junnie,
thanks. hoep the trip turns out well.

junnie,
how's bb Lance crawling skill? can move better?

san,
wah, clever clarrise..

walking baby list:
1) myra
2) shayla
3) clarisse
4) sherry
5) who else??

san: clap clap!! clarisse knows how to walk unassisted!! still waiting for baby yz to do so but think will be another round of headache cos at the initial stage when they still wobbly needs to be with them..

hey seems like all the girls learn how to walk first leh! so its true that baby girls physical mobility is better than baby boys hor..

aria &amp; dodo, it means adri got attitude problem!!! shake head somemore.. tsk tsk

ecookie, dun worie dear! i m sure YZ will spring a surprise on u.. my mum said i walked only @ 18mths.. hohohohoo... lousy me.. but i started babbling way b4 dat la.. so can explain y i m so talkative till now.. hahaha!

hippo: haha no lah im not worried.. my mum said i started walking near 18 mths so i always sit on the sofa point here n there n chat non stop but only know how to crawl.. LOL. maybe yz like me..

aria,
how come u know sherry can walk? hahaha Me haven't seen her walk unsupported leh.hahahaha U v powerful, are u dreaming of sherry walking?

me today super busy. hb cannot take leave. I am left with sherry and contractor doing the kitchen cabinet.

hippo &amp; dodo: my snow white can also join the "NO NO" group. Same as ZQ, can say "mai". kekekeke

Something funny to share with you mummies. Last nite, my snow white was lying on the bumper mat playin with a pizza hut pamphlet. Then somehow the pamphlet "landed" in between her 2 feets. Guess what she did? She used her 2 feets to pick up the pamphlet and passed to her hands. My mum &amp; I were stunned seeing her doin this. Then we tried a few times, purposely put the pamphlet in between her 2 feets &amp; she did it again &amp; again! hehehehe

chersam
your girl so cute! did u capture that on video? must capture leh... coz they may not repeat those cute tricks when they are older! :D

not bad leh... have quite a few babies walking already. am still waiting for my action hero to walk. he nowadays can crawl v.fast, so have to quickly whisk away tv control, magazine, newspaper,etc, or he will destroy them in seconds! :D

chintz, totally agree!

chersam, so cute!! garden_d is right!! must capture.. there are so many times i feel like kicking myself cos i didnt capture those special moments on video!

hippo
ya, really must film everything that's cute with them now coz once they r bigger, those moments will never come back. i've tons n tons of short videos of him. sometimes i will play back to him and he will laugh at himself. so cute!

dreamz &amp; hippo: I was too "enjoying" myself seeing her doing this yet forgotten to video down!!! Come to regret only when I was walking back home. Sighs... tonite i test her again, see got same reaction or not. keke.

Really envy those babies who can walk liao but my snow white still a long long way to go. Btw, d u mummies watched last nite's "Wo Shi Qiao Bao Bao"??? Those babies so adorable... Supposed to bring my snow white there, dunno where she stands, tink 1st 50 also cannot get in. hahaha. Me bad mummy, see my gal "no up".

chersam
yes yes, go test n see if she has same reaction. can imagine how cute she must be when she did that! :D

yap, i watched the show. all the babies so cute. didn't know have such shows, if know, sure bring my boy go there n kpo. dun think will participate but just go there and look see.

<font face="comic sans ms">hee.. but she can't walk very long lah.. but can walk for more 10steps liao.. after which she will go on fours to crawl..

chersam:
your girl so cute and clever

dreamz, ya! now dat she's 1, i reali reali think time FLIES!! itz so scary to tink that i have already popped 1 yr ago and yet i m here still feeling that pregnancy days didnt seem too far away.. ha...

chersam, go try go try! hope u get the same reaction! adri didnt give me the same reaction for something i forgot to video.. so sianz.. now regret like mad..

eh! cannot see ur gal no up leh.. not all babies on the show are cute leh.. (oops! i m so sorie to be so blunt like dat) but seriously! i tink the pretty baby with the hairband attached with the fake curly hair is simply gorgeous!! but hor.. her mum over-dressed her liao.. the hair accessories are too much for her young age! i just thought a small pretty clip on her head would have made her even more gorgeous! if in any case the mother is reading this, dun flame me! just my thoughts...

chersam: so cute! yah try to capture it on video, sure will be good memories down the road.. this lazy mummy here hasnt been diligent in filming yz. only take photos here n there only. :p

hippo
haha... yes, its amazing how 1 yr fly by and how much they have changed, isn't? recently printed some photos of him fr the day he arrived until how he is recently to compile into an album for his birthday dinner and couldn't helped admiring how much he has grown.

some mummies really go all out to doll up their little girls lor, be it for the better or for the worse. :D

dreamz, keke.. i m so rude... oops!
ya, i m sure he's changed much esp when u look at the photos right? we see them daily so dun feel much until we look at their pics! keke..

hi mummies! hee so nice to see the different babies being up to different things everyday...

chersam, so cute lah your girl. her hand-leg-eye coordination very good!!

i agree with hippo, dun see your girl no up!

hippo, haha u talk like my father-in-law leh. whenever he sees baby photo contest entries, he will say not all are cute leh...matty cuter..but i think he's just biased!!

dodo, i told my hubby about zq crawling down from his bed and getting all the way to the kitchen...he was so amazed. zq really v smart.

think it's time to fix the safety gate on our stairs...matty can crawl up the stairs unassisted! nobody train him one, he somehow figured it out on his own....we were so shocked to see him do that loh. then still can look back from time to time to see if we're still following him.

re: walking bb list
wah how come like all girls huh! matty can only take 2-3 steps unassisted. hope he'll join the list soon

Thanks mummies for well wishes! Im really looking forawrd to the cruise on sunday!! So very paranoid now, shall let lyn stay home n not go anywhere, so no chance to catch any bugs. She is still coughing abit on and off, so today gotta skip sch again.

Lyn can walk unassisted too. She is getting more n more daring now, can walk the length of the bumper mat, do a turn, walk along the width, then turn again and walk along the length. But if we cheer her on while she walks, she will sure fall. So everytime she starts walking around, we will pretend not to see, but secretly glance at her.

Baby Jerry can walk too! Saw him walk in class a few weeks back!

dodo,
hmm.... ask if she got experience with baby? If she can cook, where she thinks her strength lies, what language is she fluent in, blah blah blah. I know some maids cant cook, so owners will not insist they learn. Some no experience in looking after babies, blah blah blah.

hippo
no lah, dun say that, you are just being honest.

yes, its only through looking through the pictures fr one month to one month then realize how far he has developed from a tiny little bundle.

dodo,
also another thing about maids, don't believe them totally when they say,'yes, mam' coz sometimes they dun dare to say 'no, mam' and in the end always, 'yes, yes, yes' but still commit mistakes.

chersam,
oh, snow white is so cute! hehe..miss your gal lah.. still remember her sweetly during the bb bash.

hippo,
me too never like those hairband with fake curly hair..think they look too atrocious on babies/kids..keke..oops...mummies who bought this dun bang me hor..keke...

gingerleaf,
enjoy your trip. yeah better be kiasu than sorry..now i'm praying hard Aria will be ok by next week...clap clap, lynn can walk liao huh! smart girl!

baby who can walk:
1) myra
2) shayla
3) clarisse
4) aralyn
5) jerry

karrie, hahaha! matty is so smart leh.. must be careful though! am only afraid he falls backwards wor.. so quickly get the gate!
and hor, not all girls leh.. ha! adri can't walk.. she wobbles with me holding her! hohoho

gingerleaf, lyn kan cheong dat u guys are looking at her la.. maybe the cheering scared her instead.. keke.. cos u must hv been very excited datz y u all cheered ma.. haha! *clap clap* for lyn... still feeding her the cough med? am sure she'll be perfectly fine by sunday!

dreamz, ya.. honest.. brutally honest.. hiak hiak hiak
treasure those pics! they reali tell us a beautiful story hor? =)

aria, hi-5!

dodo, like what dreamz advises, they're taught to say only "yes mam". so the best way to gauge whether the maid is suitable is to ask an open ended questions instead of yes/no qns. I asked things like:

1) If you notice baby is not feeling well, what will you do?

2) how many times a day should a 1 yr old baby drink milk?

3) what would you cook for a 1 yr old baby's breakfast, lunch and dinner?

4) If you are bathing baby and you need to answer the phone or door, what would you do?

5) what time would you want to sleep and wake up everyday?

6) how many years of experience do you have in looking after babies?

hope this helps...if cannot even understand your questions, then u know that the maid cannot make it liao...

Karrie, they will yes mdm to everything?
Heheheh.

Maybe can can ask,

Will you seduce my hb? --Yes Mdm.

Will you abuse my baby? --Yes Mdm.

thanks dreamz and hippo...i hope he'll give us some time to baby proof the house first tho...hahha...so many cabinets with glass doors and electrical wires on da floor need to get rid of!!!

gingerleaf, hope lyn gets well soon so you can go for your cruise with peace of mind...and she's so smart haha...can walk so far and turn around somemore!

gingerleaf HAHAHAHA i was actually tempted to ask the first qn to one maid i was interviewing over skype leh!!! coz could tell from her body language she was very hiao!! i think i should have, just to see if she will also say YES hahaaa

Chersam,
Hhahaha, But I wun dare to ask one la.

Karrie,
Serious!!! I was crapping only, I mean u would do that?!! Lol. U are so daring! I cannot stand some hiao maids I see on the road. I bet their owners must be angmor.