(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf / ecookie
dun know is it rosella a not leh , but she got no cough.Garina is also rejecting water & milk , keeping pushing away the bottle.See already also heartpain.

Chersam
At least i'm not so worried now that her fever has subsided, but i'm still monitoring .
The food was also ok nia ,the portion is quite huge .I catered 50 for paxs but i've abt 80 guests & there's still alot of leftover.
i was so afraid that the food was not enough , had a back up plan of ordering pizzas though coz there's a branch just dwnstairs.
But do take note i forsee that there'll be parking problem coz the carpark was full & most of my guests were late & they have to park in the multistorey carpark @ downtown east .Some even waited for an hr plus for a carpark lot.
Will post some photos once ready .

Junnie
i'm suspecting that she might be having UTI again coz her urine test was borderline & i find her urine quite yellow, hopefully not , am crossing my fingers.

Happy Birthday Adri .

How time flies , tomorrow is Garina's bd liao.

looks like many bb are down with rosella...hope all will be well & healthy soon!

read that it's esp common for bb between 6 to 12months, but not a must phrase to go thru..
my bbsitter has looked after 10odd bb, so far oni clare has gotten it though..

For rosella, one of the striking thg is, there will be v high fever but bb not behaving sick and lethagic.

twinke_star, it doesnt nec hv to be accompanied by cough. clare doesnt cough when she was down with it e last time.

To all babies that r sick,

recover soon for yr Bday celebrations...
And mummies pl take care of yrself too. Im sick, down with running nose, cough etc etc aft Brig recovered fr his Croup. Semms to be the 2x im sick in 2 weeks time. sign...

dun worry abt the milk intake. I think what Dodo said is true. At toddler stage, milk shouldnt be the main meal anymore... they should get most of thier nutrient from the 3x solid they took daily.

Just introduced fish to brig last week. So far ok.. not that he particularly like it and will ask for more... and at least he didnt tell me "not nice"

Gingerleaf,
How come your side dun have airplanes flying pass? maybe change lane. hahah! wau lau! my side here everyday..in the late morning fly out, evening fly back. Sometimes, whole day fly in fly out! stupid one! Can see what kind of planes too lor..very irritating!

<font face="Comic Sans MS">hi moms, anyone knows where can i get those small bottles of nice-looking bubbles? hopefully less than $1/bottle. want to put inside my daughter's party pack if can find nice2 ones.

happy birthday to all the oct babies!

HI mommies,
Just want to ask if any mommies is using Pampers Active Baby(purple colour packaging) L(38pcs) n XL(34pcs)? Cos I have a few Ls and XLs to let go at :
L(38pcs)-$20/-
XL(34pcs)-$18/-
Int, pls sms or call me at 91451454

Hope i'm not too late... <font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday Adri!!!</font>

And also to wish tomorrow Birthday Girl - <font color="ff0000">Garina, Happy Sweetie 1!</font>

twinklestar... happi bd garina =) ((fyi, uti not necessary hv yellowish urine, bb lance's urine was quite clear &amp; he got no pain in passing urine, yet got uti tat time when tested... u gv garina more water as possible if u suspect uti).

hi all C is better liao medi working ... will not answer and type too much here cos busy will coming in again after my trip and after leave for his trip again ... see ya

Brought Garina to KK @ 2 a.m coz she was crying since afternoon hb &amp; i could not really calm her down .She couldn't sleep properly keep waking up crying , refuses to drink milk .So helpless we brought her to kk , the pd says it that she has a throat &amp; viral infection. hope she will recover soon .

ponponta / chersam
yes , i had my party @ aranda . I got the in house caterer , the food really ok only .
Actually it's a nice place to hold bd parties but the problem is the parking &amp; there's a lot of activities in dwntown east so some guests will wonder off then have to call them up one by one for cake-cutting.

morning mummies...

chersam, yes my party is also @ aranda. I'm tinking of who shd i get for the BBQ caterer, cos heard that BBQwholesale and BBQexpress so so only...

thanks twinkle_star, i better them know the timing to cut cake. Hope bb garina get well soon!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Happy Birthday Garina! (",)</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">thanks to all mummies for ur sweet bday wishes to Adri!... xoxo</font></font>

chris, poor thing leh u... better drink more water and recover soon!

jas, hi-5 on the stoooopid planes.. but i'm at work so dun often kena la.. gingerleaf is so heng! or she "immuned" to it liao? keke...
orh.. so got another room huh? then gotta tip-toe to the room lor? hahahahahha

gingerleaf, thanks for the interesting article.. seems like ms notti is going thru most of these phases every other day... and i always scold papa cos i tink she loves him more.. hahaha!

dodo, i dunno to clap or wat.. ha! but zq is reali smart lo... no bumps on his head or anything right? woah! but i'm sure u were scared! dun worie, smart boy smart boy...

twinkle_stars, oh my... hope Garina geels better now already to enjoy her birthday today!
<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">happy birthday to Garina!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO GARINA!!</font></font>

Anyone knows whether to buy swimming diaper?

hippo: oops im late! happy belated bday to notti clever adri!!!

twinkle stars: oh no, hope garina will get well soon. yz also has viral fever then followed by throat infection. now the fever gone but still got cough n bit runny nose. dun worry too much, yz rejected the bottle/water for almost 2-3 days then yest started taking milk again but saw water still v fussy. needs to distract him with toys/things then he;ll drink bit bit. in the end we add more water than usual to his milk to let him take in more liquids.

jas: my hse doesnt have planes flying over but my mum side got cos hear paya lebar airway i think. so the 2 nights baby sleep over there will always kena scared when he was young then my parents kept cursing those planes haha. but now as he is bigger, not scared and he knows those are aeroplanes and can sleep thru the noise too..

aria_jo: i got mine from cold storage. hard to find at NTUC for me though.

mummies with sick babies before: do the little ones get extra fussy/notti when they are sick? will they come out of this notti phase when they get better? cos yz is extremely notti now. he'll scratch us/hit us/cry if he cant get his way! but cant discipline him now leh cos cant risk him getting too upset n cry too much with his runny nose + sore throat..but its really a headache for me!

ecookie, yes.. ms notti will get more notti lo... ha! i tink they are just like us ba.. trying to release their stress &amp; discomfort thru other means, thus the notti actions... but hb or myself will still scold her though i wun smack her.. and will hug her and sayang her to let her know i m still here.. if itz not me sayang-ing her, then it will be some1 else.. so itz sort of like the good &amp; bad guy lor.. bo bian.. gotta teach her wat she does isnt right but yet cannot upset her too much for reasons u have stated lo.. =P

ecookie,
its disposable right? how much in a pack and what brand? hoepfully the cold storage branch at compasspoint sell that..

morning all

twinklestar..hopefully no need to admit can go home... u must b v tire then... hv a rest too if garina is sleeping...

ariajo..thot all diapers disposal??? hahaha.... i only saw swim diaper @ cold storage &amp; giant... u bringing aria 4 swim arrr... must wait until she recover wor...

junnie,
hhehe...just need to make sure..keke..bringing aria to phuket next week. staying at one of the resort there and let her has her 1st dip in her pool! also to celebrate her birthday on 19th oct lah..hubby's last minute idea. so, i kelam-kabut got to book things last minute.. but quite excited abt the trip
yeah, hope aria will recover by end of the week. she's having cough and running nose now..aiyoh, after croup, it's flu.. may be it's the end stage of croup..

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO GARINA!!!
hope she recover soon... twinkle star u must take care too k... hugs..

ya, i had a shock! wondered how he did it coz i never taught him before! hippo, u so cute lei.. me same feeling as u, duno wana clap hand or not.. haa.. ya the 1st thing we checked is whether got buah duku or "or-che", but no leh.. so really puzzle how he did this.. and zq can join adri noti frenclub liao, yesterday when my mum fed him cereal, only left a few spoonful and he pushed away the spoon and said "mai"... faint...

aria,
wow! enjoy ur trip to phuket!

which resort u book? sekali same as the one i went few months back! hope aria recover soon... and gal, dun expose her too much in swimming pool k, coz my PD told me it's very easy for bb to catch virus thru it.. so only let her try out the water when she perfectly ok, when her immune is stronger..

doobom,
haa! i find that jerry also very handsome

duno leh, i think it's their "yan3 shen2" that makes me feel that both of them got similar expressions sometimes..

dodo,
ZQ said "mai"?? hahaha... so cute!! i now trying to imagine ZQ cheeky smile and said "mai" ..must be darn cute..keke.. i still remember his sweet smile to me.. really melt my heart leh..keke..

aria,
we stayed at http://www.katathani.com/
mine is along kata beach, not along patong beach, gonna take 10-15mins of ride there..
yup yup we brought zq there! and he had his virgin flight then :p

haa! zq sot tio u also huh? :p
ya loh.. he flashed his high voltage smile to u at bash right? so he likes u also leh..

aria,
yup yup, gonna limit the hours in pool..
my PD told me the best time to swim is from 10am to 4pm.. i limit bb each water-playing session max 45mins... and only once a day loh.. then quickly change and bath him after that... phuket got sell very funny swimming float and v cheap leh, can buy for aria! i saw elephant, aeroplane, crocodile ones.. so cute!
oh ya, i brought a small pump there to pump the floats, u may wana bring one too!

dodo, LOL! welcome to the club ZQ! one is "mai", the other one "mmm-oi".. pengz..
ZQ not only sot tio doobom &amp; aria lor.. he sot tio many of us out there with his mega-watt smile leh! hahaha...

aria, enjoy ur trip! and ya, dodo is right.. pls restrict her hours in the pool...

gals, i have one more pneumococcal jab to go after she turns one.. but when &amp; what's e next jab actuali huh?

ariajo.. wow, tat's nice, 1st dip during short holiday, 3 of u sure hv a good time!

dodo.. u also going for short trip on zq bd tml? tis time where to?

cm... tml is ur hk trip... must enjoy ya!!

gingerleaf.. nxt your turn to cruise tis sunday... wow.... must b v 'qi dai' cos last round kana cancelled...

then happififi &amp; jovial shd b returning fm jpn soon...

wowow...hope every1 of u hv a v wonderful trip w your bb!!