(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Mommies with sick child
Do you give multi-vitamins to your kids to boost their immunity? Since they are now ONE, can consider giving liao.

i dowan to bring her down. I brought her down a few times liao, but I find them mediocre only.
So yesterday when to see a pd who specialise in respiratory illness.
He concluded there isnt any wheezing in her, and when she was there, she did not have any phelgmy sounds in her chest/throat either. Did not cough also coz that happens only when she sleeps, wake up n cry. So he concluded it could be rosella coz her throat wasnt red either. Basically, she looks in the pink of health cept that we know she is hacking at night. She even smile, play n threw sweets at the pd!
So Im still giving her cough syrup. Have to monitor n see how.

oic... ya, then continue with the cough syrup and hope the hacking stops soon! and lyn is still active (throw sweets @ PD?? hahahaha! power!) so she shd be ok and maybe itz just a mild virus.. *big hugs*

Hippo

Its liquid that I am giving. I am giving Sambucol.. Saw that many SMH mommies giving this. Lots of BP going on for this. Always OOS.

Is your hotmail working well? I can't access to my emails recently. Scare got virus liao.

Hippo,
I love the picture esp the ones Adri carry the care bears! so sweet lor! all well taken. But hor the ones i am in, really cannot make it! Wau lau! i am super fat lor..hahaha! Must cut down on my supper kekke...

Gingerleaf,
Pray Lyn's cough goes away in a huff!!!

Was busy with work & finally finished all posts.

Voted for all babies liao!

Hope all babies who fell sick speedy recovery.

Gingerleaf & Hippo: Wow, both of u have such a beautiful cake.

Hippo: Can share the contact of your cake & photographer? The cake stand on loan from the cake provider?

hippo: Received! kam sia.

The pics r really well taken & Adri very smiley.

Gingerleaf
Duno wat is the difference lei, cos I dint give Colostrum. Basically, these supplements are meant to boost immunity bah. You try to google, believe it can give you some explanation.

I started giving Andrea Sambucol before she was 1. According to instruction, below 1, can give 1/2 teaspoon. So far so good lor....

tiffany, thanks for the information! will go look out for this... only headache i have is adri refuses to drink all these.. sure spit out one.. ha!

thanks babe for the attractive package. now just have to rack my brains to convince the other half why it's WORTH IT. hahaha

totoro, do i still owe u any $? i just saw the bill.. did i short-pay u $10? let me know and i will trf ya?

and whr did all mummies go? i m bored... keke...

Hippo: Check your mailbox. Aiya, thot yours is a good deal and just managed to get a "sponsorship" but now seeing the new price....

twinkle star,
oh, poor garina..hope she will recover soon. you take care too..

seems like so mnay baby fall sick recently..like birthday "mark" like that.. fall sick close to their birthdays.

hippo,
the cake is so gorgeous and the photos very nice. adri look so adorable. how much you spent on the cake and the photographer? the flicker website is so slow now. may be all of us trying to access it..haha.. i will look later. i'm so so envious of you all who has proper birthday celebration.. the party wares, ballons and cakes create fantastic mood.. anyway, happyt birthday to adri!

dodo,
happy birthday to ZQ as well!

gingerleaf/lina,
hope lyn and myra will recover asap!

hi all am here ...last day not over yet ... cos C was admitted so i still gotto go back tomolo to work ... hmmm

leaving on Friday and coming back on tues ... hope can enjoy the trip ... C is taking much much lesser milk and food now ... aiya i will just take a day at a time liao ... come back den see pd again

wow so many bday party going around ... hippo can i have the number too ... for the pics ... still looking at them

aiyo so many bb sick ... mummies got to take care too ...

hippo and a lot more cannot remember the names lor ... so many nice pics ... clap clap for all the party ... they are all very chen gong clap clap

chersam, i reply u liao le... paiseh! itz not i dun wana share the lobang.. but i was also taking a risk in the 1st place by engaging him cos i dunno how his pics will turn out plus he was considered a newbie in the industry u see.. plus nobody said anything abt engaging photographer at all for the past 2 mths... so i nvr tot any1 wld be interested... plus mine was also a stolen idea... haha! sorie gal!

aria & CM, pm u liao...

aria, i spent $263 on the cake which includes the stupid tier.. which was supposed to be $15 for rental & $30 refundable deposit.. itz a rip-off!! ha! thanks babe for the bday wishes!!

CM, oh my... hope C will be fine soon!! poor bbay!

cherie bear,
aria is getting better but she's having cough now! according to chris, it's like that for babies who caught croup.. so, now poor aria is coughing badly and sometimes got woken up by her own cough

hippo,
got your mail

cherie bear: replied u liao.

hippo: no nid to feel sorry lah, juz kiddin with u. In fact, thanks so much for the info.

CM: enjoy your trip!

hippo! i'm here. u finished ur work liao ah.. hehe..
i'm still busy at work

btw mummies, anybody know if there's BP/spree going on for bb first toothpaste? or excess stock? thanks!

chersam, keke.. muacks muacks! hope u have a great party too gal! let me know if u need any help... =)

chintz, hvnt leh.. i still buah long long-ing... apparently all photos uploaded liao so i'm looking a the link again.. haha!
toothpaste: let me chk ard and let u know ya dear?

replied u, cherie_bear

ya i think u need to activate on whether or not to receive PM. try checkin in settings or profile?

Hippo!!
I thot u are selling the cupcake stand?? *guffaws*
=p

Your photog increase his charges?

Aria,
Hope bb aria recovers soon too!

hi hippo, can email or PM me your photographer and cake contacts and the cost too.. thanks..

hi ariajo, pray that aria get well soon...

gingerleaf, hahaha! now i m trying to see when i am free to pass by hougang to throw the cupcake stand back to them and get my $30 back!! i just realised still got $15 rental fee leh.. pengz...

ponponta, u've got mail!

Hippo,
Should get back the $30 dollars back! But dun throw la..spolit liao..canoot get back! hahaha

Gingerleaf & Dodo,
Your sweetie birthday Photos leh..i want to see! Quick quick jia you jia you! haha!

Jas,
The pictures still with photog leh. Im also waiting anxiously.

Hippo,
Shld go get the $ back! already cover back petrol cost liao. Dun let them get away with charging u a cracked stand.

Hippo.. where did you get the cake from? It's so nice and lovely! Good thing you engage the photographer, he really capture so many nice photos!

long time no pop by..

CM: poor carlson, hope his viomitting is better now. so what does the doc suggest abt his condition? will he grow out of it as he grows up?

hippo: adri photos are lovely! got quite a lot of shots taken with her beaming. nice!

re babies falling sick:
seems like quite alot of babies falling sick. hope all will get well soon!