(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhen zhen & gingerleaf,
i love farmhouse milk also! normally drink the pink colour one, not knowing that it's full fat version.. haa!

gingerleaf,
must eat ya, dun starve urself

u very funny leh gal! the person really deserve a scolding! but ur description make me laugh leh, ben asked me what's so funny on forum (coz he sat beside me), then i read him ur post, he also laugh... haa :p

doobom,
i agree... it's so depressing at times, guess i have to learn to manage my feeling better... if not, i worry will cause bad impact on bb and affect his mentality and character... mothers are really a very challenging job...

Gingerleaf,
Haha! very funny leh you! some ppl just need to be scolded. Support you! i am those "38" version. hahaha

Diaper:
I upgrade Dayan diaper to XL about 1month ago. But nowadays, it is so loose that i have to use back L size for him. He seems to be longer but not lighter la. funny hor?

Oh ya, i also want to announce Dayan call "Papa & Mama" at the same time wor since 2 weeks ago. Very clearly! joker.. but my heart melt everytime he calls for me..keke..this mummy very kns.

Junnie,
Thanks! So she can also do pre-natal massage hor? just to double confirm. I will give her a call tmr..thanks again.

gingerleaf: hohoho! U like my hubby, shouted upwards at the inconsiderate neighbours. LOL. That time after my hubby finished scolding, he turned to me and said, no more xin xiang (image) liao. Wahahaha. Ya, can imagine how annoyed to encounter such situation. There was once someone staying above us smoked and the ashes happened caught inside my gal's satin pillow case cover (when turn inside out, there's an "inner pocket" at the opening there) & burnt a hole! Got no choice but to discard the pillow case.
@#%$#@

dreamz: Ya, my hubby's niece also a butt shifter then straight to walking. But she's a late one @ 17 mths! My parents keep wondering y my gal still not yet start to walk, could b due to my hubby's family genes... haha. But I enjoy to see her doin the butt shifting, very cute!

dodo,
hahha, I was angry ma. Somemore sour plum seed leh. Now lyn very active in the living room, what if she picks it up n eat it? Then somemore when I picked it up, it was wet, so all the more im angry coz its so gross that Im picking up somebody's saliva. Heheheh.

Chersam,
I shouted liao then I think, die, later ppl know its me. Hahhhaa. My hb called juz now and I told him what happen, then he laugh and said he never expect I'll do that, coz everytime he finds ashes on the floor, and he would wanna scold up, I'll always stop him from doing so. He said he is gg to call town council to complain and I say he is boliao, but he cited that what if it is a ciggie butt that comes into our hse next time and no one is ard and it catches fire? Makes sense oso la, coz if one can throw ashes out of the window, surely will also throw ciggie butt.

congrats hippo!!!

Jas,

hehehe, your heart melts each time he calls you mama? Lyn been calling that whole day, and the 1st time I heard it, I was so happy and I kept smiling. Then after that, she play her toys, crawl, cruise or whatever she also goes mamamama. Not even looking at me lor! Then I sorta sianz half oreadi, coz everything seems to be mamama to her. Not sincere at all, this little monkey.

I think $50 is abit ex. I bought similar one at the FP warehse sale for $20 nia. Its aquarium series one, but I think its not worth at all to buy that la, coz the music is not soothing at all, and the fact that it lights up, kinda distract the baby from falling asleep.

gingerleaf.. sour plum seed get inside ur house? i guess cud b the one direct abv ba, if not can 'aim so choon'!! hahaha... hope lyn not 'frighten' by ur loud scolding!!

zhenzhen, hippo.. wah.. the aussie custom so strict arrr.. no wonder zhenzhen got to try freshmilk 4 hannah...

jas..my malay colleague recommended me, she said she saw maya being interviewed on suria channel & my collague tried her a few times for normal massage, i tried her pre-natal, her skill ok la she's ex therapist, but i didnt tk her post-natal package cos alr booked another one tat time.

eil, u r fast! thanks for informing me!

and to all mummies who voted, many many many thanks!! =D

gingerleaf, hahaha.. u r so funny la.. heart thump fast fast.. keke.. i support u! go go! someone above me once threw a CIGARETTE BUTT into my kitchen!! and it landed on top of my laundry basket. lucky there was a cover. but it still burnt a hole through.. i went straight up to the one living above me and scolded them without thinking if they were the ones. but apparently no one smokes wor. but dun care cos prior to dat incident, they used their stupid water hose and clean their aircon unit and ledges! can u imagine the stupid dirty water that kena my house? so scolded them for the issue together. haha! after dat, no more liao le. *fingers crossed* dat it wun come back. so dangerous!!

gingerleaf,
wah, you "hiong" ah..but then if i were you i also cannot tahan mann. wah lau, wet plum seed some more. how yucky can that be! gee... i definately shout first before i can control myself...hahah...

hippo,
CONGRATS!!! so happy for you. if you or gingerleaf kena call up for interview and photoshoot for the mumcentre magazine must let us know hor..keke...

doobom,
my god!!! have eaten the silang crackers a couple of times.. shit!!!

zhen zhen,
keke, the photos must be real cutie ya. if not, your hubby will not say "buy all back"! haha, my hubby also cannot tahan and say want to buy all back

went to sean lau website..wow, the new photos are so cute leh.. the angelic boy is so beautiful..i think he color the cheek.. so sad he didn't do that to my girl
very very nice leh...

clare's picture in the pink multidot is so cute! smiling so happily! her mouth shape is so cute and kissable..oops...

morning mummies!!

congrats hippo!!

so many post to cover! still talking about pampers ah.

gingerleaf, how was the pampers active? good right? btw, how much you bought? Yesterday wanted to stock up but so ex! $0.60/pc! really tempted to go jb to buy man.

re: baby bites
already confirm it contains melaime?! sure???!

re: safety gates
I wanna get one to lock my MIL's kitchen. J always crawls there to rummage things / find food. But I'm not sure if my PIL will allow to install or not. haizz any mummies installed gates at pil's place?
Our house has doors installed so no need for gates

I just found out that I have to fly to perth on 13th Oct. Very close to J's birthday!!! I really hope to come back in time for his celebration. *CROSS FINGERS* arrrghh!!!

I think a mummy asked about what pampers less 'pong'. I find that pampers active has lesser bulk even after using overnight. which I really like. mamy poko will still feel bulky, huggies ultra also. No use for huggies dry/comfort. think J pee ALOT.

Huggies Ultra - High End
Huggies Dry Comfort - Medium End Red/Blue packaging
Huggies Comfort - Lower End Blue packaging

For Pampers Comfort, I was wondering why the width cutting so small. Then read the labels and found that it was MEANT to be bikini cut and the tape have to be stick slantly instead of straight.

dodo,
same for J. think they grow longer so the length become smaller but waist tape still can cover each other. haha how's the gain IQ? Very tempted to switch J too but the nutritionist from Abbott told me to only try when 1 yr old leh. Now still resort to mixing with cereal.

morning mummies..

hippo:
congrats!!

see all the photoshoots really make me tempted leh.. but my hubby not keen at all

hippo,
congrats!!! will u and adri be on mag? must let us know k!

bbwow,
ya, zq's waist like "miao tiao" type and butt also small small type... hee..
Gain IQ huh... i dun tink it's the milk powder that caused his nasty drinking habit leh, coz he can drink 170ml at nights, but noon not much, maybe ard 80ml then i gonna spoonfeed loh.. its his "pattern" i think.. ya, it's meant for 1 year and above, another 2 weeks for zq so i just go ahead bah, hope there will be miracle loh.. haa!

dreamz,

you so cute leh...say PH like to collect eggs. hahaha...it's ok la. once he collected enough liao, then he'll learn to come down the correct way...boys always learn the hard way

the photos from sl is really good!! lucky resist to take the package else sure burn one big hole!

thanks mummies! =D

aria, dun tink will get called up one la.. only entered for a lucky draw next year! keke..
gal, my PS with SL is on 8th Oct... i CAN't WAIT!!!!!

zhen zhen, the pics must be great! must show us once ready ya?

bbwow, baby bites not confirmed to contain melamine yet. hold on to it and dun give it to J! orh.. how long is ur perth trip? hope u'll be back in time!

anyway ladies, DIAPERS on SALE!!!!!! NTUC.. go check out the ads in ST... those who stay near JP, dun take all Nepia ah.. leave some for me please.. ! hahahaha..

dodo, wun be la.. keke.. i wish lor!
zq drinking 80ml? ok ok.. hang in there dear... it will improve.. *cross fingers & eyes* for zq also!! hahaha...

hippo,
wah lau..i tahan so long until cannot take it called and ordered 4 packets directly from them..haiz...

ooh..so exciting.. bring lots of pretty dress and cute clips.. hair bands, etc.. must ask SL to do that angelic shots too. you got christmas attire? must take a picture of santarina adri also..keke...

aria, keke... she hates hairclips now.. tink cos of her buah luku.. must be hurting so she dun allow pple near her head... hmm... i dun hv christmas attire! whr can i get some?? i have 2 bikinis for her though.. SO EXCITING!!

thanks hippo for informing bout the diapers sale!

bbwow, it's me who asked bout the less pong diaper! hope u'll be back for J's celebrations

hippo,
Thanks for the diaper sale info. I m waiting to stock up again. Finally...

ariajo,
Nice shots that SL posted! Nope, the angelic boy is not Jerry leh. Jerry juz done his PS on 20Sep, pics not ready soon bah. He is kinda active during the shoot (Sean comment on that too), so I m worrying if the pics will turn out gd.. Though, we njoy ourselves.

hippo,
there's a BP by little toez selling christmas costume but then might be a waste of money leh cos can only wear 1 time right?hehe... i think you bring christmas hats or something..

doobom,
oh..tot it's jerry. dun worry. there will be lots of blur picture but some will turn out nice because sean's camera quite fast. aria was quite excited during the shoot too..claps hands and wave her hands but suprising still a lot of nice shots.. hehe...actually when i have time i will post somemore in this forum for you all to see..

hippo,

the sale started only today? Cause I went NTUC & Carrefour yesterday. some brands on promo but not all. Pampers Active still $0.60/pc!

dodo,
J has a beer belly! Sometimes I even tease him and wonder why his weight still below average. haha

chintz,
I got pressie for Chloe leh. So sad you can't come.

re: sale
JL on 20% sale storewide for baby products!!

re: milk
zhen zhen, yup. my ang mo counterparts tell me they make milk with NORMAL temp water. Cause sometimes they go camping so no boiled water. so their kids grew up not drinking warm milk. and they eat veges off the fridge! maybe that's the reason why their kids not so fussy with food?

re: fresh milk
my friend gave her son the mac magnolia milk when he's 15 months. so far so good?

bbwow, jin paiseh.. last min changes! i've got one for J too. will pass it to Cedric okie.. i'm sure the party will be great!! :D

chintz & doobom, np la! must share.. keke

aria, nah.. i wun buy it just for one time.. and ms notti is very fussy one.. santarina with all the furry stuff round her neck? she might just tear it off herself.. haha!

bbwow, yup yup! starts today!
re: tummy.. adri has a small tummy too! i always ask her "whr's ur tummy?" or "xiao du nan leh", she pull up her top to reveal dat tum tum and smack it herself.. hahaa!

hippo! adri is so cute!! :D

so far chloe no beer belly yet, therefore, what she does is pull up her parents shirt to 'play' with our belly!! haha ticklish but i like!

hm.. am i very gross? hahaha

bbwow,

I got the Pampers active at giant. Its those 2 packs in a box one, for $35+. Under promo I think, coz normal price is $42++?

re JL sale,
I went to the one at JP on tuesday, Bought the magmag sippy cup at $8.80!! Still got %. KP sells at $10.40 before less. But not all baby products got sale leh, I wanted to get Nuk teats, but no less at all. There is a signboard at the cashier that lists out alot of items which isnt on %. Crappy.

dodo,
so did ur sister feed ur nephew milk str8 from the fridge too?

ohhhh...gingerleaf! it's cheap!!! ya. carrefour sells at $42 for that 2 packs in one box. So ex.

hippo,
adri so cute! my mil taught J "nice nice" and he'll pull up his shirt and have a look. hahah

chintz,
we arrange to meet then you pass me la.

gingerleaf, bbwow, pampers active baby in a box, is it the 60pcs per pack? so cheap!

i saw the ad for NTUC sale, they r selling $45.95 for 2 pack (60pcs per pack)

chintz,

YOU SURE!!!! I ask my MIL to go buy NOW. the one gingerleaf talk about is only 38pc/box. So it's still about $0.50/pc

hippo,
aiyoh..so cute!! smack smack tummy! aria also have 1 big belly! and yesterday she's so cute.. i slowly scratch scratch her tummy and side and she squirm here and there and shriek but still ask for more. she will open her arms wide wide and sit still and look at me.. and when i stop she'll make noise..so funny!

chintz, the one i got is L size 38pc/pack. So x2 is 76pc all together. I dun think they sells those 60pcs x2 in a box bah? Never see such big box b4 leh. If really 60pcs x2, then its reallly really cheap!!

gingerleaf, ya not sold in box lah.. just that u have to buy 2. so confirm lots of mummies getting pampers active baby liao hehee