(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Thanks hippo!! Will try to limit her intake. But now she is very obsess with drinking water. Dunno why suddenly so siao abt it.

bbwow,
Thanks for that info, will try the active tonite!

gingerleaf, maybe itz the crazy weather! or maybe suddenly developed the liking for the taste of water? keke.. they have funny funny ideas now and then i realise.. haha! dun worie abt it but do watch out though! =)

BBwow,
Next time can copy the model number and do a internet search.

Gingerleaf,
Same here, mine was the Sharp FU888SV. Notas good as before. Think must spend $170 to replace the hepa filter liao.

Hapi FiFi,
Yap only Osaka. Staying with my Bro-in-Law. Rest and Relax lor. Lasy to take train for 3 hours with baby all the way to tokyo. If do that, still need to find accomodation

jovialz....
haha... gingerleaf is like the people magnet here. ya lor. once she's in, everyone's also in. then when she's away, the thread like so quiet. :D

gingerleaf
got score points with you or not? can let my PH queue behind for Lynnn's attention? :p just kidding!

jovialz
thx for the link. have time will go explore. haha...

bbwow
ur boy so smart!!! know how to climb downwards in the right direction. my PH never learns his lesson one. or mayb he hasn't learn his lesson the painful way yet.

he likes to climb my master bedroom platform bed from his mattress. then when he's on my bed, he will do a backflip and land on the mattress. damn dangerous lor. when i try to teach him by angling his leg downwards. the moment his leg touch his mattress, he goes upwards to my bed.

same for stairs. when i try to rotate and teach him to reverse gear go down, he scared instead and turn to go head down. sighzzz.... so worried that one fine day he really takes a hard spill. wonder when he will learn how to climb up n down the proper way, instead of HEAD FIRST! :

Jovial,
hee! i didn't know the veg puree will lose its nutrients wor..haha! have been doing it for the past 6months! keke! feel that its wasteful to throw away the vegetables. Btw, do u know if the massage lady come to my house one?

Just came back from gynae's clinic. As usual, he says rest more, dun carry heavy objects..then he prescribe some vitamins for my nerves problem. Haizz! hopefully it will go off soon. I have been in pain since saturday till now. urrgh! jialat! Oh ya, he says can stick salonpas on my back if its painful.

Jas,
You can try giving her a call and check with her since you 'potential' post natal customer. I remember CM quite like her skills likewise for a few of my collegues. She speak mainly in chinese.

re: Oct MTB's Princess bow bow
The guy say they shipped by US 1st Class thus estimate is 1 - 2 weeks to reach me. So unlikely I'll recieve before my osaka trip.

Sigh ... just received notice, might have to go Austria for 1 week after my osaka trip. going to miss my family again.

Jovialz,
We almost got sharp plasma cluster! Then in the end, we bought Austin.

Dreamz, dun say that leh. How come today u so free in the aftn? Normally only cya at nite.

Jas,
Oh dear, pls take care of uself. 3more mths to go! I hope ur pain will go away soon!

Re: safety gate: mummies i decided to use safety gate to block baby from going in!
can or not huh??
the safety can adjust one right?

Re: bumper mat: i have on LG prime, thick, good. not only my bb likes it. but i like it too. always lie there n watch tv.. hehe
also good for diaper changing..

hippo,
we only put her on the bed with supervision. so it's ok. actually i also dunno why my hubby has his concerns over platform..mm...

bbwow/tiffy,
your bed is on the floor? mine is quite high, so wondering how to teach aria to climb down. she's crawling now when she's on the bed, she will try to go to the edge.. always got to pull her back..haha...

dreamz: same here! baby yz loves to dive into his mattress from my platform bed. think he thinks he is some action hero when he is obviously NOT!

gignerleaf: pampers dry is the red packaging one. so far when its on sale its one of the cheapest ard! and good value for day time i feel.

and envious!! baby yz drink more water than before maybe can manage up to 100+ml a day. max 200ml. and he sweat so much nowadays that sometimes i scare he dehydrating.. his diapers not as heavy as before. hmm..

jovial.. okie, will chk out ur eml. ur koko & yuki v beautiful... confirm the white one is exactly like my 'ah white' who died few years back.

hope u & happififi hv a good trip to japan!!..((nvm, mostly the items u packed will be used during the trip, no doubt possiblity of lugging extra bags for return after all the shopping v high!! keke)

gingerleaf..*clap clap* lyn call u le!! may b u can tk bb lance as a guide, he's wearing XL huggies ultra for time being. so i believe L shd b okie for lyn unless u need to fastern the tape till the v 'outside' & the gathers leaves deep marks on her thigh then is time to upgrade. re pampers dry - is green/red packing. yeo ba & mei rou is different part, the latter darker in color . may b lyn is fascinated by the magmac cup tat's y she keeps sipping? i thot drink more water is good?? mine suddenly dun like to drink plain water lately, really headache! hmmm.. after reading wat hippo posted like everything also hv to take in moderation..

dodo, jus knw i go ntuc saw the papmers comfort (orange packing), selling $11.95 for L52 and $16.95 for XL60, may b u can make a compare in KL lo..

ecookie.. re huggies comfort, then u faster use it day & night to finish it up since u say leaking b4 changing size.. mine the XL so tight for him so after finished i change back ultra & mammy poko lo & still on w pet pet for day @ nanny house.

ariajo.. fyi aria's 'bf' finally can 'move' on the floor not stretching so much'! is those military type but hor is backwards???? duno tis consider crawling also?? hahaha..

jas.. tink bb pressing nerve lo since gynae said nothing much.. last time i tried tis indonesia chinese for massage, her name is Maya Sari HP94767836 may b u can try call & find out more, she'll carry her massage bed to your house so u no need prepare mattress on the floor.

dreamz,

heh. sometimes my superhero also like to do the backflip thing. but he kinda understood that it's dangerous. he'll peer over the edge and estimate the 'depth' then turn reverse gear and put his legs down first. hahaha

aria,
my bed is similar to platform bed cause quite low but still got bed frame one.

junnie,
or..see lah..you give him sweet drink, now he so smart..dun want to drink plain water liao.keke...yaya, that's sumo baby crawling! it's the 1st step..soon he'll crawl on four..

hahaha junnie,

I think bb lance is learning to crawl la. when J started to learn crawling, he also use his head to move around. so worried he'll bang his head on the floor!

Pampers comfort for 11+ is cheap!!
Chintz!!!! Chloe uses that rite??

Junnie,
thanks for the explanation on pork. Someone told me yeo ba is the best! During my cfment, my CL oso ask hb to buy yeo ba, so always buy that, not cheap somemore! Next time I will buy mei rou and try.

mummycita,
Don't understand what you mean by safety can adjust ? You have to measure the correct width of the walkway. The width of the safety gate can adjust a little bit. But you might need extension panels.

hm .. but might have to see manufactured place. Some same model, is manufactured differnt places. By the way, read b4 that Enfapro in China is made in China.

Tiffy,
Wow ! She is good ! Can wave somemore. Sigh, think I must take the free time during this trip to teach Caelen some stuffs liao (drinking from bottle and getting down the correct way).

wah gingerleaf, ur memory super good lah!

i stop buying pampers dry after i tried pampers comfort. now trying huggies range too ..

i think if u are used to huggies, nepia, all those 'higher-end' ones, u woudn't wanna try pampers dry :p

wait im confused now, the orange packaging is DRY or COMFORT? the orange packaging should be the lowest grade in terms of quality...

somebody mentioned that the orange one is manufactured in thai while the other one and baby active is made in japan...

orange packaging is comfort. Dry is red packagin one.

My mum use both on Caelen. She say Comfort can contain shh shh better... but the tape very easy tear off. Dry's tape is velcro type better but sometime can leak ...

tiffy,
wow, impressive.. can wave somemore..haha...aria not so steady when standing on the ground yet. and i think sherry looks taller than Aria. the bed touches aria's chest or neck leh..so i dun know if she can crawl down like that..mmm, may be i try this weekend to see if she can..

Jovialz: Agreed with you! Recently I juz tried Pampers the orange packagin. The tape hor, very lao ya leh. Tear off so easily, made it unable to stick liao. End up got use masking tape to tape back. Got once maskin tape came off, then urine all over the pants. Overall, I still prefer Huggies, cheap and good! hehe

SAHM Mommies,
I have quit my job and now serving notice till 3rd wk of Oct08 and gonna be temporary SAHM till next year.

Eng eng mommies, Please jio me this eng eng mommy if got gathering hor... Cheers...

Re: Diapers

Agree with Gingerleaf. I just bought a packet of pampers comfort, sort of regret. Dont really like the sticky tape, like petpet! Also, my girls back sweat, think its the material of the diaper. No ventilation!
Stil prefer Nepia/ Pampers Active or Goon.

tifanny,
goon's good? comparable to nepia? was thinking if aria outgrown nepia L size, then how.. Goon got XL?

Chintz,
nepia "high-end" meh? i tot it is average price? tot mummy poko or pampers more expensive? hehe...

karrie, aquaducks course fee is approx $250 per term (12 weeks). think if you start halfway, they will pro-rate the fees. but you better call and check, to be sure.

jovial, thanks for advice on the safety gate!

ecookie, you use towel and tape to babyproof your tv console? very ugly right? why don't you get those padding that you can put around the edge of the console? i saw at mums&babes before.

jovial, hapi fifi, enjoy your upcoming trip!

re: travelling
i found out that i can't bring in milk powder to australia! those mummies who went to australia before, what did you do?

gingerleaf, hannah calls me like that too. i just take it that she's calling mama. selective hearing. haha.

and i think lyn should be using L size diapers right? hannah just graduated to L size, and it overlaps so much. and i think lyn and hannah around the same size ya?

ecookie

You also can mah.. whether ai or mai only... I am very tired of working. I need a break lor. Moreover, my son entering Pre-nursery in Dec, so, I need to settle him.

Re:Diaper
nepia has no XL, I also use Goon when he outgrow L. I find Goon comparable with Nepia, but Goon slightly more expensive.

Chintz
I find Nepia value for money. Though not expensive, but quite good. My elder use nepia all the way until he outgrow, changed to Pampers active and Goon for XL.

jovialz, think goon only available on this website.. =D

aria, my fren passed me a few pieces of goon to try few mths back. still prefer nepia though goon is softer. but goon seems thinner to me too and didnt hold really well.. =) anyway, i m still waiting for NTUC sales to stock up nepia!! 1.5packs left nia..

junnie, hahaha! the way u describe lance crawling is sooo cute! dun laugh at him wor... he'll be ACCELERATING forward before u know it ar! keke

tiffany,
welcome u to SAHM.

re:diapers
i don't like pamper comfort, always cut sherry's tummy. at least petpet won't cut her tummy.

aria/jovialz,
the waving part is just coincident.haha

haven't been coming in for quite a while.. so many posts.. I only managed to scan thru.. hee..

zhen_zhen:
this is the safety gate that I used... can be found in kiddy palace.. mine also same as jovialz its pressure mount onto the wall no need to drill hole one.. the standard package comes with the door and 2 extensions.. if not long enough for your doorway you just need to buy extra extensions..
1740857.jpg

Last night Clarisse showed us a new skill.. she climbed up the small plastic kids chair herself.. she getting dangerous man.. now she is walking supported.. Monday brought her to my cousin's wedding dinner.. she refused to be seated in the baby chair kept wanting me to carry her out and hold her walk around the banquet hall..

hapi fifi, perhaps you want to try feeding aiden yoghurt? it can be used as a substitute, if baby is not drinking milk. think most of our babies seem to like yoghurt. or spread a bit of cheese on his bread. at least he gets a bit more calcium and protein.

junnie, yay for lance! crawling backwards is the first step. soon, he'll be exploring your house liao.

Tiffany,
I also envy leh ... but difficult to ai ... cos cannot find the same type of job in Singapore (one and only)... too specialized .. The pay is too attractive to let go and be full time SAHM. After weighting the pro and cons ... decide to stay on.

zhenzhen: yah i saw something that can run along the edge of furnitures. but very exp! think ard 60-70 + and so settle for ugly towels n masking tape lor.

tiffany: ok u r my inspiration.. hehe will consider that when my boy bigger perhaps..

zhen zhen, my safety gate is similar to san's one! =) but i got the one with patterns.. haha.. hiao ma.. act cute.. keke..

re: diapers

Clarisse is using huggies dry comfort for day and night.. last time used to use pet pet cos cheap and ok.. but ever since its tape cut my elder daughter we decided to change to huggies cos the tape is more gentle on skin..