(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ueno, wow! 5 stops... haha! but i m sure it must have been great fun cos i can see those beautiful smiles on ur blog!

jas, aiyo! urs very bad leh.. poor dear..mine not very serious.. doc says minor slipped disc so go for physio then to help the pain. kena abt 6-7yrs back. got very very much better. then when preggers, it is still ok except for the pain in the butt continously. and the pain grew excruciating during the last 2 weeks before birth. but can deliver naturally for me cos i tink the disc problem is not that serious..

gingerleaf, think ur fren's condition is scoliosis? something like dat la.. dunno how to spell..

hippo. voted for ms notti liao

hi mummies..luckily, i save it my favorites.. if not, my thread missing...

hippo, voted already!!

ueno, welcome back! saw your blog..very interesting.... =)

chintz, ueno & ponponta, thanks! =D

chintz, ur medan trip seems very fruitful and fun from ur blog! and dat pretty little girl at the 1st mth celebrations? omg.. she's very gorgeous! love her eyes!

ponponta, same same! haha... also my favourites.. else wun be able to access the thread...

hippo! i'll try to post more soon.. been busy with work n chloe...

that little girl is also a ms notti! she 'took' my camera and didn't wanna return to me! i feel so helpless. luckily her mummy got it back for me! :p

chintz, keke.. take ur time la.. we all work ma.. understand the commitments one!
oh... big miss notti! tsk tsk.. maybe u look too nice to her already so she decided u are the one to bully! aiyo..
i miss chloe... chloe chloe chloe.. she looks soooo happy during ur trip!

mia for a few days cos sick..coughing and having flu.. 2 days mc liao.. including today...

hippo,
voted! all the best

when i have time, will read all the postings.. now, got to go and settle something first.. tata..

aria, thanks!
do take gd care leh! realised quite a number of adults falling sick.. sore throat, cough and runny nose.. hmm.. drink more water & rest well gal!

hmm forum something worng ???

aiyo I die la ... think i too stress liao and like i say i dun have time to cry out as in got tears one ... at home busy busy busy till i fell asleep and kids with me at night ... at work !!! weekends ... you know how busy i am ... today my tears overflow liao ... cannot control ... keep having tears rolling down my check ... My Real Boss CEO of the company yes i am his PA + doing lots of shit in this company ... I told him that i am leaving this and that ... and i pengz C R Y so pai sai ... hmm that is in the late morning ... just den his wife called ... rushing/asking me for yr things too ... and while i am speaking to her on my absent for the 1 week plus why i have not finish doing the stuffs for my CEO cos i still got so much rubish to clear ... i teared again ... pengz aiyo .... i dun want my col if they sees it haha sure ??? keke so now you all know how overly stress i am ... i still need to put on a strong front for my parents and all ... aiyo aiyo ... cannot cry ...

ok ok going off now ... cannot cry too cos need to drive if not cannot see man ... haha

hippo
voted for you .gd luck.

Garina is having a slight fever , hope she will be well tomorrow.don't know s it due to teething?

Actually how mang degree is considered fever ? 38 ?

long time never post...too busy lately

ueno,
Welcome back gal ! Wow, u really can shop

You must hv enjoyed your trip very much. Is Leroy coming back to JG for term 4?

hippo, jovial,
Will go the link tmr n vote for u 2

twinkle stars,
According to my PD, above 37.5 degree is considered as having fever.

ermm... wat happen to the thread? cant read those in archive one??

hippo, hope ur back is ok... voted liao - good luck!!

ariajo.. u too, get well soon!

twinklestar...ya, abv 37 is fever lo...keep sponging garina & gv plenty of fluid...hope she recover soon..

cm...tink ur ceo will understand too, cos u really too pressurised liao... hope after releasing.. u feel much much better...*hug*

ueno..long time no hear =) glad to hear u hv an enjoyable trip w so much 'sou huo'! lucky leroy!

ueno,
Javier joins the same class too

Oh fri JG is going to film Jav's class for overseas training purposes. Haha...hopefully the little ones behave well on tat morning. Are they filming Leroy's class too?

CM,
Very soon everything shall be over..vent it out if not sure get sick..so not worth it! Jia you!

Hippo,
Voted twice for 3 sections liao!! keke! voted on behalf of Dayan, cos his "gf" mah.

gd morning mummies!

archives gone missing again? :D haven't been able to catch up the last few days coz super duper busy.

karrie
we both shall hang in there k? few days more to SA2. am surviving on 5 hr sleep nowadays, doesn't help when i've meetings and sch commitments after sch everyday so only time to mark/do work is evening, after baby sleeps.

annie
how's ur kayden's b'day bash? must b a smash hit! :D

ueno
u LUCKY LUCKY LUCKY gal!!! how i wish i can go US to shop to my heart's content. things r really cheap there hor... which state did u go?

aria jo
do take care n rest well k?

hippo
ur pics for voting r so nice. love them lots!

*hugs CM* hang in there babe...soon you will be free..

dreamz, yah we shall both jia you together. you're right about the 5 hr sleep part...hahah...my marking is almost always done at nite too. daytime cannot mark coz runnning ard so much. SA2 faster come!!! counting down...

twinkle_stars, hope garina gets well soon.

totoro, thanks so much for coming all the way to my school to pass me the walking wings! so nice to see ur family. kelly is really sweet! hope she gets the all clear soon...

just wanna ask mummies who gave birth at TMC, how are the delivery suites and maternity wards, esp the single room ones? I dunno whether i should have no.2 at TMC (my gynae's clinic is there) or stick to Mt A where i had no.1. But TMC like very cramped n a lot of stairs leh...and the parking is horrendous...mummies, how was your experience there like?

Karrie:
I delivered my gal at TMC.Overall experience not too bad except for the nurses at my ward (2-bedded).They are impatient when teaching me how to latch on baby,hence my gal is used to bottle feed & refuse to latch on.The delivery suites's nurses are good & attentive.

thanks cherie_bear for your feedback...yah...Mt A nurses are really helpful with breastfeeding. they're very patient and always make sure bb is latched on well before walking away to do their stuff.

thanks for the concern
i'm back at work.. still sick and my voice still a little sexy..hehe...still couhing and having flu.. phlegm are those green color one..yucks...sorry for being so gross...

hippo,
saw the enpalace cancelled her BP but you can still email her to place order. I'm ordering some clips from the latest batch of clips..i think those are more unique.. aiyoh, i think aria really no so many supplier of hair clips..can last a few months!! i'm really crazy liao..

Hi Mummies, I'm also MIA for days as I was on training, after that fell sick, mc till next Mon.

Missed so many days thread liao, how come unable to read those archives??

Hippo: Voted all for U!!! Hope u win.

Mummies, would like to ask where do u usually get gerber stars from? How come I can't find it off the shelves leh. US also have huh? If it's cheaper, i'll get my sis to get from there since she often fly there.

tiffy,
oh...i bought many of the PP series too but i bought it from another mummy..

chersam,
you can get it from NTUC..

Karrie:
I delivered my gal at MT E & Carlson at TMC .... the Food yummy ... esp the soup.Overall experience not too bad except for the nurses at the delivery ward aiyo ... think liao also fell like slapping her ... told her to use a small needle for me as i have a smallest adult palm ok ... den dun want and dun care nvm she goes ahead and use it make me super pain and swell so big .. can only go 1/2 way cos cannot go in somemore liao ... and angry with me somemore ... F*** make me so pain liao so %$# *&%#. its so so so HOT in the waiting room ... and delivery suite no place pengz.at the ward i am 1 bedded they are ok only ... ask for the 'latchation' nvr teach me much and also like what cherie_bear (cherie_bear) said impatient. hmmm why i go there TMC is becos ... doc is at TMC so i go there, the soup is nice and well known ... its cheaper and also i have not tried there so heard so much good things abt there ... but hmmm like what i said ... so if i have my NO. 3 ... i am still thinking REallY HARD where i will go man ... TMC ... might not be the 1st choice ... as for Mt A ... i nvr like there ... just mine own 'perjustice'.

hi Karrie!
I delivered mine at TMC too. Most of the nurses are very patient and attentive. but sometimes i got unlucky, i approached the wrong staff, so the old auntie was quite rude hehe.. (younger nurses are more gentle)

but overall from delivery to wards, i rate them 4 out of 5 stars!

btw, if for #2, i don't think we need so much help for breastfeeding as for #1 rite?

enjoy the pregnancy!

ueno .... wow you spend like no body business ??? hmmm but i so envy ... i want to go to US too ... hmmm when is my turn to go there ... haha to shop there ...

Aria Jo: my NTUC here dun have gerber star, mayb outlet here too small liao, not available. Ok, will look for it at those bigger outlets. Thanks! Do take care & drink plenty of water. Me too!

hi karrie: i gave birth at TMC for yz. overall i also rated the experience 4 out of 5 cos the nurses at the delivery suite is v attentive n gentle towards me. as for the ward (i stayed in a single bed ward) , the nurses are patient in teaching me to latch on though i agree some older nurse mayb abit impatient. delivery ward is a little small as compared to other hospitals, i heard..

but their food is yummy! esp the soup! not that i tried other hospital food lah..hope this helps

junnie ... thanks for all the comforting words all the time i posted here ... thanks hippo and all too ... kiss to all keke ...

oh yes ... pengz ... i was bomb by my Carlson yesterday night for about 30mins ... i think he has got poo in his tummy ... after he took his night shower ... he came to my room with Aircon on ... so window and door all CLOSED he FARTED like twice every 5 mins so altogether abt near to 10 farts ... and they are all very super duper power one ok ... i nearly got fainted man ...

Re: Services at hospital
I feel that up to individual's heng suay. For eg, i delivered at Gleneagles but had a bad experience with the nurses. No one is able to assist me on proper latching as the nurses there are young & inexperience. They only advised me to watch their in-house video on this info. On the opposite, my SIL also delivered there had a good experience with the nurses.

Karrie: Like wat chintz had said, what we need help in hospital mostly is on breastfeeding. Since this is your #2, shouldn't b any problem if u have done so with #1. Other than that, i find that hospital services should be quite ok. Few of my friends delivered there and feedbacks quite good. Think I will definately consider there if i have #2.

just brought aidan to see pd as his feeding issues really making me very worried. he has always been eating very slowly & in small amounts but these few days worse cos his daily milk intake only about 300ml & he doesn't drink water at all & eats very little :-(
so worried that he gets dehydrated so went to see pd but pd says he's still doing fine & very active, except that his throat a bit red. He asks me to feed him liquid every half an hour using spoon or syringe.

what do you do to increase your babies' appetite & milk intake? i'm really desperate.

dodo,
you mentioned zq was hospitalized as you were afraid he gets dehydrated. may i know how do you tell if he gets dehydrated?

keeping my fingers really crossed that he doesn't fall sick as our Tokyo trip is just 2 weeks away!

happi_fifi: is it because he doesnt like the taste of the FM? altrnatively you can choose food that babies tend to like like cereal with banana/apple flavor - think nestle n heinz got such flavors. and feed him sweet potato/pumpkin/apple etc. hope aidan will have better appetite for these "sweet" food

ecookie,
i tried feeding him sweet stuff already but he also rejects. even orange juice or gripe water also gotta use syringe to force feed him :-(
i give him Healthy Times cereal. a bit bland so maybe he doesn't really like but i will always mix with fruits to bluff him but sometimes he still rejects.

he's into bread & biscuits these few days but i can't simply feed him these the whole day hor?

is any baby on Pedisure formula milk?
my pd recommends letting baby try this as he says got more nutrients & has 20% more calories than normal formula. don't remember seeing this brand around though.

happi_fifi: i read somwewhere that this brand can be heaty cos of more proteins/calories etc. if u really switching to this brand, need to be diligent in feeding aidan water.. but yah this got more nutrients..

chersam & ecookie,
ok thanks! but pd says introduce only after bb turns 1 so maybe will consider. problem is it's really very challenging to make aidan drink water!