(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
Yes, I agree with Mad. Try baking cup cakes. Quite fun...

ecookie.. tink nxt will b the 15mth MMR jab (the one got to do w eating egg or wat i cant remember)..

cm... tink most of us mummies here dun really hv me-time (may b i'm wrong)...but i also dun hv me-time cos after work hv to pick-up gal fm childcare + bring bb down. then i'hv to look after them myself, at times, my hb also outstation. then saturday i got to work then go IL plc 'reporting', then left sun do 'tons' of housechores...if u got helper may b can rotate w them for 1-2hrs for me-time? may b currently ur hb overseas, tat's y u find more stressful as in nobody to help lessen ur workload & also ur crazy office driving u nuts. dun worry much, once u step-out fm tat crazy office then u can hv lotsa kit-kats & not so stressful le... look fwd to ur HK trip & always look at the kids u'll feel more happier lo!!
1718395.gif

ecookie, my next appointment is also 1 year for pneumococcal jab...

the 6 in 1 jab is done in 2, 4 and 6th month right?

yeah.. baking cakes and cookies sounds fun.. but too bad, i dun have oven and the patience to do it...

junniez, planning to check out the infant care this sat.. hopefully stil got slots.. pray hard...

dodo and junniez, i am always wondering if it is true that boys developmental skills are slower than gals..

CM, i also dun have "me time", kinda of missing it.. before having a kid, i used to sleep 12 hours a day.. now i will be happy if i ever get 6 hours a day.. really sacrifice a lot of personal time.. no more travelling, watching movies, singing karaoke... but to see him grow up and smile, it is a total different experince.. as long as he is not naughty...haha...

development assessment, did you all bring your bb to the 9th month assessment? coz i only bring him to see PD @ 2,4,6th month.. so was wondering if i shd bring him for assessment or wait till 1 year old.. hm...

poponta,

I brought J for the developmental assessment, supposed to be 9 months but scheduled at 10.5 months. since polyclinic is FOC so just go lor. and the nurse did a check on weight, height, milestones, hearing test. also to give myself a peace of mind that he's growing on the right track.

dodo,

glad to know that zq's milk intake is back on track. J is still on milk strike. every feed only 60ml. qi zi wo le! think at this rate daily intake only 200ml.

ponponta: i also didnt bring yz to his 9mths assessment. i just assess myself using the health booklet then tick tick tick once he can do all those written there. my last visit to PD is ard 8mths for his pnemococcal jab and PD did some checks on him like testing his eyes/asking him to smile etc then never say much also. so i guess everything should be fine bah

i think back hard and if i didnt remember wrongly my PD asked me to head back when yz 1yo for Hep A jab then 14 mths for last pnemococcal jab or vice versa..

bbwow: J still not drinking much? but he is still active and well right? try to feed him more solids like cereal and add milk for the time being. monitor for next few days, hope his milk appetitie will be back soon.

ecookie,

hahah..you so cute. do the assessment yourself.

ya. he's ok now but temp still up and down. I tried all ways of feeding liao. even resort to syringe. really waste milk leh! Grrrr... very tempted to change to stage 3 milk to see if it's because he's sick of the taste.

bbwow: i think no harm trying stage 3 milk since J is about 1 mth away from 1yo right? mix abit with stage 2 then try to intro.

bbwow & ecookie,
My sis is in midst of switch to Stage 3 (1yr&abv). Somehow, we realise that the milk powder is not as fine as Stage 2. The smell is quite different too.
Has been told by nutrionist to intro Stage 3 slowly. Not adviseable like the immediate switch we did for Stage 1 to Stage 2.
I told her that I switch directly (Stage 1 to Stage 2 w/o phasing). She told me not to do that for Stage 3 as Stage 3 is much different. Hmmm...

madlynette/doobom,
I oso wanna bake cake, but no proper oven! Me itchy la, when do reno that time, hb ask me if i want overn, i itchy say i dowan. Now i regret.
Only got a microwave oven which can bake as well, but I dun think its as good.

gingerleaf,
The one @ home cun microwave, but can roast n bake. U get one that is bigger for better baking? Hehe... Next time, u can cook n bake with Lyn. She sure luv it! Mummy & Daughter @ work in kitchen, so sweet.

Itz fun to bake. Bake yummies like cup cakes, pineapple tarts. I like to bake stuffed chicken, really yummy yumyum.
*Getting greedy though juz back from lunch*

haha gingerleaf you can come my hse and do ... i have all the oven you needed hahaha ...

Anyway after lunch I have a "good" talk with my MRS *** ... they have the idea of letting me go off early instate of the notice period once i have finish off my things .... and also we talk abt medi fee etc etc and the childcare leave ...No NO nO she is not going to give me my 4 days of balance childcare leave and she is also going to deuct the no pay leave for me .#^@*&^$@*&@# what ever it is la we nearly had a fight before lunch too shit her man i purposely goes to her on and off the whole morning to let her know what i am doing etc ... she try and make things differcult for me and wanted me to do more liao still can ask if i finished things that she jolly well know that i am always with her how can i and how am i have the time to do whatever that i need to do which i have not even start yet ................... ya la ya la ... she her ... REN REN REN REN REN REN REN REN ... keep coming to me somemore ... to see what i am doing very very bo liao you know .... pengz

CM,
REN & Hang on... Almost can bid farewell to them liao. *Look forward to your last day with them & a better ahead*

im just v v v frustrated. V sian.. V tired... like a mad woman now...

Bought a new kind of biscuit to my MIL place for Brig to try togehter with his cousin. They have cough aft that and my MIL said is cos of the new biscuit i gave to them. At least i didnt feed them rubbish buscuit...

Told me brig dont like this and tt biscuit, but i never have problem with any biscuit when feeding him at home.

Her place is under LUP, is dusty... tt whY CouGHZ Mah.. She said want to come over to escpare from the LUP noise, i told her is fine with me. But i have my own house rule, Brig cousin must not mess up my stuff, no messy up of my flashcard and must keep the toy aft playing. I didnt tell her straight, i just tell the older boy.. think she cannot take it.. didnt come over le..

She want to bring brig cousing to see a PD today and initially want to bring Brig along. Said is ok, they will be waiting outside till thier turn.. Dun tell me they dun have to go into the clinic to see the doc. There are virus in the clinci leh... Is so unfair for brig.. I insist that she waited for me to be back for work beofore going.

Now nagging at me that i didnt wash brig clothing clean enough.. for goddness sake.. im aloone, working, taking care of brig, doing housework... what kind of standard she expect!!

chris: sayang.. dun be upset. baby cough can be due to many reasons. its unfair to pinpoint just on biscuits alone. everytime i bring yz go PD, PD will still offer his bicuits after each visit! though i never let him eat much cos think too dry not good for throat..

n i agree w u on shouldnt let brig go to the doc if unnecessary. clinics may got virus cos of the sick pple there so its better to take precaution.

chris.. u also must 'ren'! nxt time dun bring any new food over for brig to try, may b u do it at home, at least no need to hear nonsense. is always the case, when someting not right oni, we kana 'penalised'..i knw tat kind of feeling, we r so 'wei qu'... lucky ur working hours is flexible u can meet them at clinic, ya, better dun bring bb there if not intended to see doctor, their immune system not v strong yet. re not coming over to your house & the clothing.. jus 'one ear in & one ear out' lor... no point get angry w her, overall, they r v 'big' - MIL mah, if we say something they 'buay song' will go 'complaint' end up bcom our fault...take it easy.

cm.. tink ur boss either got prblm or 'v free' leh. u shd tell her if she keep coming to bother u, there's no way u can finish ur job! treat watever she said like 'sing song' ba since u alr leaving soon!

ponponta..tink oni polyclinic do 9mth assessemnt, i also got an appointment 3mths back so brought bb there, they jus do simple test & chking... re boy slower in development, i believe lor, zann start to talk/crawl b4 1yrs old (but walk at 17mths)...the boy which my nanny look after b4 bb lance (now same childcare w zann) went to childcare at tis jan'08 at 18mth, oni jus started talking in sentence. then now bb lance also duno how to talk nor crawl/walk yet.

Pop by to read and update myself. As usual, busy with work, so no come in as often.

CM
I also feel like leaving. Lots of expectation here compared to my previous job, though here have time flexibility, cos no boss. But work is tons mann....

Doobom,
I have already switch A to Gain IQ. I did it immediately cos last week was stuck at Chinese Gdn cos of rain, no choice, ended up feeding her my elder boy's Gain IQ. I was praying hard she dun reject mann... To my surprised, she gooble up and empty the milk. Guess what? Yesterday gave her the stage 2 Mamil, she dont want to drink liao.. think she gotten used to Gain.. perhaps its sweeter, as what i heard from others. So far, she is happy with the switch and I did not switch gradually.

Re: Clapping
Want to share with all. A finally clapped last week.. I was so happy as I have taught her as long as she was 3mth old hor... Finally she did it. So happy and also, she walked few steps liao. But can see she very kia si lor, taking only small small steps! Our baby has grown up liao.....

chris: sayang.. dun be angry like what ecookie said baby cough can be due to many reasons. so many ppl sick now ... 1/2 my coll on MC ... Really Sick but but but ... i am one pax that will bring bb to anywhere even Hospital cos they have the best Air system etc etc for all the dun kind of virus they have to take precaution as there will be tones of ppl working there too keke but no the SARS period la ... so maybe you can be more at least dun be too upset on this issue unless the clinic is just a normal one like in a shopping centre or down stair .... den the air is differ liao ....

dd ... really ... hmmm i understand ... so very stressful for you too .. .got time ... but all for work ... only that you got more freeom den me ... keep a look out den.Clapping hands ... yesterday den C saw me when i reach home he was so happy too and he CLAP for the 1st time too

back to work today.. so tired on sun (kayden's birthday). to me and hubby it's like another wedding day. Woke up so early in the morning go to collect dis and buy last min things. Den reach hm... play wif K for awhile, hubby go fetch relatives den suddenly my neighbour ask why nv cut his hair. So rush down to cut K hair. Den someone ask why nv wear shoes.. so dig out his "new shoes" and let him wear. HE HATE SHOES... force him to sleep, dun want to sleep... den slowly everyone cum. Worse still dun want to sleep!!!!! Also celebrating my bro-in-law and granny birthday in the afternoon. Sing birthday song... K suddenly cry!!! think we scared wif so many pple.

Later afternnon, go down to decor the pool side and function area. All thing like happen so fast... not enough time. Buffet arrive, cake arrive, guest arrive, time for K dinner. Throughout the night i did not even eat. So busy!!! Raining somemore.. NEA give the wrong infor...

Singing of birthday song to K... he cry again!!! ha ha... den he super cranky!!! getting tired.. so bring him hm to sleep.. worse still dun want to sleep. he only go to bed at close to 11pm. Lucky he recover from his fever...

Wat a day.. will try to post some photos later!!!

Mummy,

Brig can stand on his own now from sitting position not holding on to anything.. haha

so happy..

Junnie, u r right.. dun care abt my MIL

annie, wow! must have been fun despite the mad-rush.. happy birthday to Kayden!
i m expecting the same kind of madness at adri's bday... =P

CM, ren okie? it'll soon be over from this stupid co!

chris, dun be bothered with ur mil. just do wat u think is right for brig!

tiffy, sorie! i just remembered u were looking for me but i didnt get the chance to reply u.. already gotten back to enpalace liao! thanks!

bday party: i was on leave yday & will be on leave tmro to pack my hse for the party.. gosh! i didnt know i have so many pre-maternity clothes! now that i haven't seen them in 2 years, i threw away 2 big bags and going to donate another 2 big bags to salvation army.. argh.. heartpain...
and i hurt my back!! when cleaning up, i super "gei kiang" and move those super heavy stuff.. i just hope it doesnt trigger the slipped disc problem.. cld barely walk yesterday.. sianz..

morning mommies,
myra started walking last night, quite steady pom pom one, toddled from the bedroom to the kitchen by herself! me still amazed! cant wait to go home and watch her walk again. kekeke!

hippo,
take care your back! next time ask hb to help k.

mad, thanks gal.. he helped but i also stoopid la.. haha! =)

hi mummies, please vote for ms notti adrienne!! thanks.. dun need to enter ur particulars.. just submit ur email addy and validate the vote when they send a return email can liao! thanks thanks in advance!!

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=1997&page=vote&picid=9961
http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=1996&page=vote&picid=9960
http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=1995&page=vote&picid=9962

gingerleaf, thanks gal!

now that you talk abt ueno's 11 bags, i just realised i missed her post..

ueno, u acquired an entire shop there? =P

ueno: welcome back! wow 11 bags! must have been a great shopping trip
. saw ur blog, have a good time over there right?!

hippo: oh no, rest more! dun aggravate the back.. must be very careful with back problems if not next time old already can be quite jia lat..

chris: wow, brig is steady! still waiting for yz to stand on his own heeh. now he doesnt dare to let go of wat he is holding one. if i ask him to stand , he'll immediately sit down n crawl away!

lina: yay, myra is now more confident of walking on her own.. good good!

mad, *clap clap* to myra! u must be very very excited & wish u r back home now! keke.. =D

gingerleaf, hohoho! erm.. 3 bags max? incl the new stroller!

ecookie, thanks dear.. already like old woman now liao lor.. no need to wait le.. ha!
and abt walking, take ur time gal! adri is like dat too.. she has a mind of her own la.. i m still waiting for her to walk to me when i come home.. hohoho.. sorie.. still in dreamland.. haha!

Gingerleaf,hippo,
6bags for Leroy! Hehe..stroller not included. things r so cheap there. Gerber stars r selling for $2.50sin, can u imagine? my baggage allowance is 100kg, i checked in 8bags, just nice. brought 2 bags onboard. bought clothes, books, toys, toilet trainer etc.

i paid $450 for my stroller but if i buy in sin it would have cost me $750. the bee is selling for $770 there, much cheaper.

ueno, clap clap! things are sooo cheap.. must ask my aunt to buy more during her upcoming trip.. keke... and erm.. 100kg!!! how did u even transport things around? haha..

Ueno,
Welcome Back! Wah! 100kg..errm..alot ya! Must have a crazy time shopping there..

Hippo,
U also have slip disc problem?? me too...serious till need to hospitalised for few days. But you can do natural birth? my doc advised me not to.

hippo,
we rented a car so it was really easy.we made 5 stops at different hotels, 1st n last the same so i left some bags there for safe keeping.

My frd got spine prob too. Operated on it n inserted metal rods to support. Now she is gg to have an oct baby v soon, and doc says must go thru c sect too.