(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

yeah.. thanks mummies! okie, i will try to brush his teeth.. heehee...

walking - yes, i am also curious to know..anders like a little hero.. wan to walk unassisted but he canot even cruise and his parents are so protective over him.. scared he will fall and bruise himself...maybe i should let him fall den he will learn..if not cannot be independent...

just curious, if any mummies interested to get books/cds from amazon?

vicks - anders sometimes got blocked nose and i will rub on his throat/chest but like doesn't help much... where do you normally rub and what brand did you get? i got snuffle babe...i used it for myself too..haha...

Ponponta,
Im always wondering, why do ppl like to buy books n cds from amazon? Can enlighten me? Sometimes I go there n browse, but oso dunno what to buy. Whats so special from them??

Ecookie,
for lyn, she attemped to stand on the bed many times, then when she started cruising, she still practise her stands. But I think standing unassisted comes 1st for cruising. For her case its this way la.

gingerleaf - haha.. actually, i dunno leh.. i myself have not buy from amazon before.. i'm trying out for the first time.. but it seemed cheaper to get from amazon..i am tinking of getting amazing baby and eric carle stories books from there to read to anders..

oops.. issit? okie.. den i better check out the prices in singapore first before ordering from amazon...heehee.. thanks...always got the impression that amazon is cheaper..

re: ribena
Maybe ribena not for the time being. When bb are older, say after 1 yr or so?
I asked PD last time round. She commented that glucose water can be replaced if bb rejecting water. @ least keep him hydrated. I went ahead to get Glucolin from the pharmacy.
Can add abit of it to plain water for babies who reject water.

gingerleaf,

aiya...babies dun even know what it is lor! J takes everything now and smell at it. wonder why. maybe next time i pass him his diaper with poo poo and let him smell! WAHAHHAHA

tiffy,
both the same thing! =D
Glucolin is the brand name. The light blue tin, with dark blue words n trims.
Clucose is the scientific name for the white powder.

bbwow,
hahahha, let me admit my evil ways to bully her. When ever I feel a power fart coming, I will quickly turn ard n face my butt in her face n release.
HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHE. Very boliao i know, but hb n me always have so much fun laffing at her, because she blur blur juz sit there, not knowing what juz hit her, and laff along with us. HEHEHEHEHEHE

bbwow: comparing nepia with huggies dry comfort , wats the diff?
i just got a big pack of huggies dry comfort cos pampers dry not having sale n yz diapers supply runnning low!

any mummies know if mothercare having sale now or soon? want to stock up on their long sleeve rompers if got sale

sooo many post read until @_@ 'gong gong'liao!
wowow..

so many smart babies!! some cruising, some started to walk w/o assistance, some kissing/hugging parent, some so 'powerful' biting/throwing stuff??

doobom..hi*5... i also kan beaten by bb ysterday!! now my left arm 'muscle' there got a 10cts patch, if ppl duno thot is lovebite!! so malu arrr!! duno y they like to bite so much??

doobom, gingerleaf, may i knw where to find baby yogurt? yoplait, etc? cos i go various ntuc (bt merah, dawson, depot rd, tiongbaru, they oni sell the normal one, if lucky can find those stated for kids, but not for baby leh)... i go harbourfront cold storage also the same...

re water...other than glucolin, i sometime add the delrosa vitamin syrup when feeding bb cos he also dun like to drink plain water...

cm.. ur carlson finger got burnt by the lantern's candle?? oh... must b painful... *sayang sayang*..

re lantern... last thurs i seaching high & low for one cos the childcare ctr suddenly said tis year hving mooncake festival celebration on last friday, every kid to bring 1 lantern & 1pc mookcake! lucky managed to find one - also hello kitty (quite similar to tiffy's type but ours is pink & w/o the 'pineapple', music not the chinese one where gingerleaf/twinklestar said, i tink is twinkle-twinkle little star). nowsaday the lantern not cheap, inflatable type cost $6.90 - $9.90. last time we oni carry those paper lantern nia... last saturday go IL plc celebrate bb BD, BIL bought 1 for bb, liondance one & can move with roller with the 'wang fei hong' music!! sooo loud, both lanterns i also sticked scotch-tape like wat tiffy suggested, if not my hear will hv the music buzzing the whole day!! so irritating. now the poor lantern after kana 'power throw' here & there, alr 'sitting' @ one corner collecting dust liao!

eil... v nice invitation cards! so lucky jae's got a creative daddy, nxt time she sure got v nice rememberance of her full mth & 1st BD!

dodo, bbwow, totoro.. hopefully bb get well their appetite will come back, dun b too worry.. as long they r not dehydrated is more impt. totoro..shoud b no problm if u finished the step1 isomil then switch step2. dodo.. u get well soon too..

jovial.. glad to hear u njoy ur trip! v fast, tis wk over u'll b able to see caelen liao!

gingerleaf.. omg!! poor lyn!! lucky she can laugh along w u & hb! i thot she will react like 'huh.. wat's tat funny smell'??? kekeke..

ecookie.. tink the difference is nepia more expensive than huggies dry comfort =) ((my opinion : nepia quality quite similar to mammypoko or huggies ultra or papmers active, those higher range one & more lasting).

junniez,

Last time I feed baby yoplait. Now after zhenzhen's suggestion, I feed yoplait's petite miam. Its in a pack of 6 and very small servings. Juz nice for baby. Baby yoplait serving is almost twice that of petite niam!
Petite miam shld be easily acessible in most supermarts.

chintz: welcome back! medan , fun? u can see some photos here nthere at most mummies blog.

gingerleaf: why u want that?? to make bread for brekkie everyday? think as zhen zhen said, if u use it frequent, then the purchase will be justified.

gingerleaf,

that's so evil lor!!! but I also do that to my dog and she'll use her paws to scratch her nose. wahahahha

ecookie,
I never use nepia so can't comment. Don't really like huggies dry comfort cause the pampers can become v-shape when loaded with pee. a few weeks ago mothercare was having sale. I bought some tops at 3 pc $14! so cheap!

re: miam petit
I read the label it says suitable for 1 yr above leh. so don't dare to intro yet leh. baby yoplait can get at carrefour too.

bbwow, i does that to the pets at home too. Hahahha, then because my cats are so furry, the smell lingers in their head for awhile. hhehehe.

Oh dear, i oreadi started lyn on petite miam. So far nuthing wrong.

Ecookie,
I dunno why I want that. Im not a bread person anyway. Juz wanna have fun making my own breads, can add all sort of nonsenses into it. Very duh rite.

gingerleaf..oic.. so jus 'petite niam for kids' izzit? no need w the word baby?? breadmaker.. if u make everyday then worth buying lah, if not, waste $$ leh...

ecookie.. genting? heard now is v cheap & duno wat promo they hving now, my 2nd SIL jus told me their whole family going to drive up end tis mth & zann's ex-classmate is going 21/9, she paid for S$96/pax going w 5star vip coach, her mummy jio me to go but we cant leh cos my colleague edd end sept/early oct so i got to 'standby' to take over her liao
((my boss still 'tease' me saying my colleage 'take revenge' - last year tis time i go maternity leave, now tis year her turn & somemore got 16weeks!! aggrrrr...)

chintz.. good to hear fm u again
how's chole? enjoyed her trip?

bbwow/gingerleaf: i pity your pets leh.. bleah.

junnie: haha so ur coll taking 16 weeks at 1 go? wow v shiok! but abit sianz for those covering for her lor. :p

bbwow, gingerleaf... aiyo.. both of u & your 'funny habit'
(lucky both married & b mummy liao.. if not ur bf all 'run away'waaaahaaaa))...ok, ntd re yogurt, will go carrefour & try...thks..

eh come on lor..at least I don't do it to J. although my hubby does it! He'll fart and the cover J inside the blanket and the smell lingers inside. Wahahaha...don't tell him I say that!

ecookie.. she wanna keep about 4-6wks, but my boss dun allowed, tell her to take 14weeks & keep 2 wks to take within 6mths cos he said unfair to others if she take all or drag the M/L for too long. (i hope she come back a week b4 CNY cos i need to do spring cleaning & also my nanny going home to visit her parent in malaysia tis year (usually she goes 2-3days b4 CNY & come back on 2nd day of CNY, i hv to bbsit myself).

Hahahahah junnies,
When I juz started dating my hb, I went over to melb to look for him, then we sleep same room, and he always gotta stay up late to work on his projects. Once he told me that I farted while I was sleeping. He said I even made the sound of satisfaction(ahhh..) after I farted.
So malu!

gingerleaf, u r evil! poisoning lyn with ur evil farts! hahahaha.. but my hb and i will do that to each other la...

bbwow, u are so funny leh.. poor pets.. =P

I also given that mini yogurt to kelly some time back, just curious about the different favour. I don't dare to give the berry or strawberry one .. so just stick to the plain and apricot I think. what about you gals?

Will try to let her drink glucose water and see whether she like or not!

gingerleaf, hippo,

hehe...just make sure we don't fart at each other when we meet. :p else we'll be denying who fart. wahahah

welcome back chintz!

RRRRRRRRRRRRRR why give me shit again ... everything i do she also want to put in one leg .... RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR I Boey ta Han Liao la RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR @^@#&$)@#$(@#*%&)#

REN REN REN REN REN .... Bai Ren Chen Jin .... RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Thanks for all your concern abt Hailey. She is well now but only her appeitie is still not gd. She nowadays just refused to eat her porriage. She just ate a spoonful and don want already.Any solution to it?

Dodo,
Glad that your son is discharged. Hope he is doing well now.

Eil,
The card that created is so nice and the dad must be putting a lot of effort in designing.. So good. If my hubby is half as good in designing will be great.. hahaha.. so envy...

bbwow, hahaha! good point made! and u wldnt want to bump into my hb leh.. he's a super evil idiot! he farted the other day in a vcd shop. then acted blur. i already almost died and running out of air. looked at him and asked if itz him, he act blur but i see thru him lor! and chased him away.. the salesgirl wanted to laugh but cannot.. haiz.. ended up she gave me extra days to return the discs.. i told my hb itz cos she pity me for having such an inconsiderate & smelly hb! hahahaha...

ling, it will take sometime for the appetite to be back.. be patient and maybe like wat some mummies suggested earlier, sing & dance & watever to coax them?

chris, *clap clap* for smart brig!

gingerleaf, bbwow, hippo.. aiyo...u all still talking abt passing out gas??? anway 'xiang3 pi bu chou, chou pi bu xiang'??!! hahahaa..

cm... 1 day gone liao, dun worry... 'REN'!!!

ling.. looks like bb when fallen sick no appetite.. like wat hippo said, b patient...

chris.. so good, u must b floating in air w brig calling u!! now u can tell ur hb when he's back home!

bye all mummies, me going home liao! hv a good evening w bb!

gingerleaf,
lyn so smart! clap clap!

zq just started to stand unassisted for a while and he wana "jump" while stand, and keep making the "woo woo" sound.. have yet to make his 1st unassisted step

just now when i fed zq water on his highchair, i told him "kiss kiss mama" then he used both of his hands to grab my shirt and pulled me to him and keep licking my nose!!! haa... so cute lah, i thought he wana give me a french kiss!!! :p

zq loves eric carle books also! when i read other books to him he like not interested, but he very interested in eric carle books and will sit still to listen for long leh...

doobom & mummies,
just brought bb to visit dr zhou @ camden EYS... she mentioned bb prob not big, same like what my PD said, he got sensitive breathway... so she prescribed some med to cure and to "tiao" his body... i think the "tiao" part more important coz it strengthen his immunity & lungs... she said zq "qi4 se4" very good, coz got pink rosy cheeks and brights eyes, and she not so worried for his case coz what he got is virus infection that trigger his sensitive breathway and not those persistent cough which can be a prob... she also commented zq's size good for one year old bb, not thin and not too fat... relieved to hear that...

i find that zq seems taller recently, the mt a nurse measured his height and he's 80cm now.. think nutrients goes to his height and not weight... or maybe he got daddy's genes...

Congrats Chris! must have melted ur heart..

me been waiting for the day for bery long already. clare has started saying a couple of words but NOT "MUM"

she has even started calling "dog" during the weekend at east coast! Hmmmmmmm

oh ya, to all mummies whose bb fall sick, the dr also told me not to worry abt bb's food intake when they just recover.. it takes time for their appetite to back, and never keep feeding bb food if they dun wan, coz "wu4 ji2 bi4 fan3"... it will hurt them instead of doing them good loh...