(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chersam,
thank thanks!!!!
ok noted, will give the uncle a call later, hope he can help! u make my fri evening not so gloomy anymore

dodo,
dunno if you remember, actually we met before the bambini trip. We met at fish & co at park mall (former TGIF) ... you and sharon and patchpumkin are the only ones I can remember the face until now... kekekeke

dodo,chersam,
PM takes ages. yesterday, the PM took a few hours then come to me.

kopi o without sugar is kopi ko-song liao leh.

transferred $18, ref # 20080905314779

may not be able to go & i do recognise the efforts totoro put in.. & i feel real BAD tat's why even tho i'm stil working now, i try to find totoro's a/c no... as i glimpsed thr the posts trying to find her a/c no, i realise i'm the only one who havent paid & i apologise for it, i really have no idea..

maybe u shd have told us upfront to tsf full payment instead..

i also happen to see gingerleaf's post & my heart sank.. it was a lousy fri already & her comment nearly brought tears

oh well, just hope i can go home to see my bb soon

enjoy urselves if i cant turn up

The Gerber Stars game sound fun leh! But hor my greedy boy eats non-stop one.. I am sure after he eats 10, then not enuff, will eh-eh-eh..

Wah.. go home must make sure his pincer grip still works.. otherwise he sure gets to keep eating extra.

I will be alone with BB, so scared can't help much also leh..but I try to come earlier k?

Sorry mummies I didnt contribute to the party at all....so busy cos my dog gave birth this week.........SO TIRED....
the scene really reminds me of my own delivery...waterbag,umbilical cord, pushing etc....

see ya on sunday after Sean's Trio lesson...mb late but reserve a seat for me ok,gingerleaf?

oh forget to add on, the games sounds really fun...

heehee...but scar-ly the babies oso kiasu,wan to win a prize, eat too many at one go, later kena choke how....

oh my goodness gracious me.. so many posts today! am on leave la.. not mia! keke

junnie, u miss me ar.. or miss me talking abt ornee orneeeeeeeeeee.. hahaha

games: my hb suggested "fighting".. adri wil surely win leh! she can offer to scratch ur babies' eyes, face and body! onz?? keke...

totoro, i already re-confirmed the booking @ grassroots club & buffet. Both are CONFIRMED. you will have to pay @ the counter.. booking under adrienne's name.. will be there after adri's class in the morning!

and hor, thanks to aria, gingerleaf & jovialz for seeing me so up leh!! MC?? oh my god.. *faintz* i chatterbox nia... will have stage fright.. but haiz.. for the good of mankind (*puke*).. i shall try okie? just dun throw rotten veg & eggs at me!!! i reali will get stage fright one!

dodo, datz so scary! hope u can get the chauffeur that chersam intro! can't wait to see u gal!

jovialz, have a gd biz trip to melbourne!

tata & nite nite mummies! cya on sunday!! =P

eating competition:

Brig dun take garber star how?? He take cheeriod leh. Mummies dun worry abt bbies who dun self feed, ah brig will volunteer to feed them, Just pass him the bowl. Hw will offer one gerber star to yr bb and take the other 9.. haha

Hey Zinterz,

I hope you understand that I wasnt in any way refering to you. Juz that today is oreadi friday and we arent still half way there to finalise the party, so I just said what I feel to get things started.
I apologise if you felt offended by my post.

hi just reached home & put bb to sleep...

these 2 wks have been rather lousy, w me being one of the first few to reach office but usu the last to leave, cant help feeling quite demoralising, esp since every morn i promised bb to fetch her home early but i always reach mil's place abt 9+ or later sometimes.. dun even have time to go to forum to 'vent frustrations'.. so i really have no idea wat was going on etc.. logged in today to check if there's any last min changes to bday bash, am really looking forward & keep telling bb to look forward too haha..

gingerleaf, no need to apologise, in fact, i shd be the one apologising, cos on my way home, as i calmed down, i realised tat IF i were the organiser & someone mia for 2 wks, i wld have reacted the same way & haha, maybe even worse!! in fact, i shd have made full payment.. then again, i had no idea so many things wld happen w/i 2 wks sigh..

If possible, i'll psycho my hubby to drive me there earlier (he cant join as he has to work tat day) to help out, ok?

ps totoro: let me know if u dun receive my payment, thanks..

Zinterz,

again like I said, I am not targeting the post at you. Just so happen the post came after my post to u. So I understand why u felt upset coz it does seems alittle offensive, thats why i added a small line at the bottom to say the post wasnt mean to insult anyone.
No hard feelings!
Anyway, I think we got enough ppl to help out le ba? If not free, no nid to come down so early.

Those handling babies alone, need not come down so early too!

yeah! Sunday is coming!!

Dodo,
Be more careful with taxis in KL. quite scary esp with ZQ. Perhaps can ask any mummies there if can pick you up while on the way? Really must be street smart there..i kana few times, they cheat my taxi fares! Well, i look too big for them to kidnap or rape liao! haha! U must take care ya!

Bday Bash,
Sorry sorry sorry! I can't help to bring anything mentioned. So Paisei! When i reach there, i will help out as much as i can k?

Zinterz,
Do join the bday party K? Dun miss out the fun. We understand your frustrations. So not hard feelings at all. See u then!

Dayan's 2 top front teeth are set far apart leh! Very ugly! The width can put two toothpicks side by side lor! How ah? Next time, pronunication sure alot of "fff" one leh. urrgh!

Wonder is it due to the pacifier? I used the NUK type.

Jas: Not too sure whether is it due to pacifier. Likewise some pple said pacifier will make the lip "kiow kiow" which is not true cos all my siblings & i also used that and none of us has pouty lip. Anyway this is only the milk teeth, can't possible to correct it by braces? haha. Just hope that when all the teeth are out, can somehow "force" to mend the hole?

sorry, hv been v busy at work and home this week, so nvr check the forum.

totoro
re cake, I've also sent Kellie a confirmation early this week to confirm all the details. we can gv her a cheque on sunday when she delivers the cake. I think it's $246. (I'll confirm the exact fig with you). It's in my office email.

I'll try my best to come early tomorrow to help with whatever, can also bring along a pinic mat which has some cushioning.
can also bring 1 bottle of Ger stars.

finally managed to get the ABC mat from my MIL! it's abit koyak as some of the letters are torn by J but it still can serve its purpose as cushion la. I'll disinfect it when I get the bottles from totoro.

I keep telling my hubby TODAY IS SUNDAY!!

morning mummies!!

dodo: thanks! got ur contact.

yest brought yz to PD and got new set of medicine. so far yest night no cough *fingers crossed* and this morn just a few stray coughs and now seems to stop. my hb seems to forget abt the bash. havent update him but got a naggy feeling he wont want yz to go...

update u guys again..

hippo: lol... yz used to be good at fighting, can scratch out our eyeballs when he s v angry.. but nowadays slowly trained, getting gentler..hehe

mummies, know of any ongoing discounts for napia/huggies ultra/pampers dry now? yz diapers running out fast!time to stock up!

ecookie, i hope YZ's reali much better! poor boy has been affected by the cough for so long! hugs...
no discounts for nepia now leh.. but i tink soon! i also need to stock up..

jas, adri's teeth also set far apart! i say she look like madonna now.. whahahahah! dun worie, like wat gingerleaf says, when the full set appear, it will push the front 2 together... =)

chris & ecookie, high5!

gingerleaf, dun worie! tink zinterz will understand! we all one group one ma.. tmro must enjoy!

jas,
Baby teeth apart good. next time adult teeth got space to grow, will be very neat.

Cealen had his 1st taste of mooncake, tiny little bit. like it, think because the paste issweet lah.

last night went to mum's place to ring him home, saw that he got a 20 cents blue black on the cheek. My mum say, he was sleeping on his mattress which is 8 inch thick,on the floor, so my dad quicky go to the toilet. But when he comes back, found him on the floor liao with a bruise on his face. They were worried and heart pain. Seen a GP (his neck's ezema came back a little), she say it's just minor bruise.

I see also heart pain lah but a thought came into my mind as i drive home with Caelen, "if we never fall, how we learn to get up / pick ourself up".

My Caelen just 'upgraded' himself. from 1 leg on the high chair table, now he put both legs up, like a boss ... kekekeke.

Jas and hippo,

same same! Kester's front 2 teeth also very far apart!! and the bottom 2 teeth Y Y somemore!! very ugly lor! I keep telling him: nevermind lah... Luckily you are boy mah so it's ok! If girl girl jia lat... next time nobody wants!! hahaha!

zinterz,
no hard feelings girl....dun worry abt the bbash dear.. i think somehow things will work out itself, just like i told totoro. i think she should take it the hardest as she do so many things for us. may be we should all give her a hug and kiss on sunday!!hahah....i also didn't do much to help, really wanna thanks those mummies who volunteered to go down early to help!

chersam,
i think those has pouty lips (cantonese, bao nga) are those who kept on sucking the pacifier non-stop one and suck till very old. my uncle is one good example. he sucked pacifier until 10 years old and for long hours!!!! so, his front tooth never come out until he kicked off his habit!

jovialz,
adoi! poor caelen... yeah, agree with you..if never fall, will never learn how to get up lah.. i also try not to manja my girl too much if she knock her head on the baby cot..just let her cry a bit.. dun want to train her into a "yang oh" girl later on like her mummy..wahaha.. i very the "yang oh" one when i was young.. a little bit cut nia, will whine to my mum and dad..hehe...

1694301.gif
all....

unice...wow..sooo fast?? ur dog gv birth liao arrrr??, like u jus tell us oni!! congrats! u must b v excited seeing the puppies!!! howmany altogether? so u keeping them all? the vet allows u to go in arrr? sori huh..i'm jus excited too... hehe..i luv doggies...
1694302.jpg

hippo..i miss u & orneeeee lo!! bobian i go eat yampaste mooncake to replace lo!!
1694303.jpg

jovial..wow... caelen bcom 'tua towkay' liao arrr?? kekeke....apply zembak for him ba..lucki fm mattress not the bed... u hv a good trip ya
1694304.gif
show us great pix of the penguins if u go 'visit' them!! keke..

gingerleaf, zinterz..
yeah!!!

<font color="119911">cant wait to see all of u 2moro!! ya, we shd gv totoro a hug!!</font>
1694305.gif

Jovial,
Haha! this cael ah..want to be ah beng is it? keke! so cute!

Hippo,
Haha! Why she look like madonna? Her teeth also set apart meh? Me on and off keep pushing dayan's teeth together kekeke!

Aria,
Yes! We should give totoro a BIG thank you! Dun worry, if not her little kelly also can give her wet kisses to all of us..keke!

OH I CAN"T WAIT TO SEE ALL OF U TMR!!!

pop by to say hello, no time to read the forum... Enjoy the party tmr, i am sure its gona be lots of fun! Happy birthday to all the Oct babies!

junnie, haha...gestation is ard 60days

she delivered at home...3 little cuties...
mb intending to keep the female one..will sell the 1 male to my colleague.so leaving another male still looking for good home

we brought them to vet for checkup the next day to ensure all r healthy lo.

so excited abt tom birthday bash too!! cant wait to see how big all babies have grown..

ya, must give totoro a big hug, thanks for all the effort n time !!!

Tomorrow will be the Big day....I want to go down early but my husband wanted to play his basketball game first...Maybe I try take a cab down first.

Sorry for not being able to help at all and Thanks mummies like totoro and hippo etc to make this party come into reality tomorrow.

See you all tomorrow...at this moment, I have to be back to work

LONG TIME didn't log in.. SO SORRY.. miss out so many post!

Actually I already prepare the balls with No. for the gift exchange and also label for all the present leh!! So sorry didn't update in the forum.

So how? Still want it or not?? Anyway, I will just bring tomorrow lah!

Can't find some numbers in Yahoo Group, mummies who can assist in transporting the balloons, please SMS me at 8118 2184. Thank you.

gingerleaf
happy birthday.. (oops am i late? belated, ok.) see you alll later.

totoro
there are some slight change in plans. Will be bringing my maid, will pay u the additional $10 later.

I'm so excited.. Kellie sent me the pic of our cake last nite... oohh.. so pretty..