(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ya also abit worried that yz will fuss there. sometimes he gets shy when there is alot of pple. then i cant get out of his sight/dun carry him....

huh??? he's the 'thorn' among the roses??? waaaaaa..'tai xin fu le'!!! hahaha..
pinky... ur jayden wanna join in or not?? or he can crawl liao???

clarval: wait all babies busy crawling, then Valerice stand up and jump to the finishing point... that will be a funny scene right.... HAHAHAHA

junnie,
valerice is trying running cum walking cum jumping if u ask her to jump, dun like to crawl liao since it is much slower than walking ba. i'm afraid she'll b disqualified if she join the crawling comp since she cheats by walking, haha

I guess my Cherie will miss out the crawling stage as I noticed she's now trying to use her arms and shift her buttock. Now oni beginnin to do so and is shifting backwards. Last time 1 of my niece also did that.

re: cai yi
very stress leh. and you know most babies they do it only depending on their mood.

I was thinking of lookalike contest. like mummies/daddies dress alike the babies and we vote? or have best couple lookalike. then bb lance and bb aria sure win! hahaha :p

bbwow,
haha...then we prepare tiara and sash for the couple who wins..haha..no lah, so much work..got to go find all these leh..wahaha

hm .... the party sound soooooooo fun.....

Chersam,
Don't worry / think too much, Caelen hardly crawl too. Anyway, from PD, crawling is NOT a milestone for baby
I think it runs in the family, my mum says last time I don't crawl too.

Wow.. all the discussion on Games. I am so busy with closing today. Stress stress stress. Sorry, have no time to contribute anything.

Whatever it is, really appreciate all the mommies participation and effort in organising.

I will see all Mommies this SUNDAY. I dont really know many mommies here, so, please intro yourself hor. I will make effort this time to get to know all other mommies. The last gathering at HRC, I was so shy.... hehehe

yz can crawl well. but my guess is he will stop look ard see so many unfamiliar faces then pout n crawl towards me. hehe

re bb bash:
really appreciate all ur effort.. am so sorry i cant help much coz will have to rush here and there, visiting parents and in-laws coz seldom got chance to back spore... sorry, is there anythg i can help or bring? pls let me know k!

re eating competition:
zq dun have to take part liao.. coz he duno self-feed yet, he will take the star and throw! :p

tiffany.. dun worry... tis time we hv self-introduction and sure to knw each other liao (is time to test our 'memory' - duno can imput so many faces to nick at one time!!!!) kekeke..

just to share somethg...
just now when i brougt bb to his JG class by a cab, the taxi driver took a different route and i was so scared! i asked him which way he go but he ignored me
a few mins earlier on he still told me that the school we attended all very rich ppl, many are datuk/ datin's grandchildren... and i said yes.. so my heart was beating real fast when he not travelling on the route that i familiar, i very scared he kidnap zq!

then when i shared this wi mummies at the class later on, they told me it's very dangerous for me to rely on cab so much, esp we stepped out from the sch and took a cab... all of them drive and some even has chauffeur.. but i duno how to drive.. sigh~

i really dread of taking cab here.. must find a solution soon.. still feeling very scared now.. i almost cried on the cab just now

Gingerleaf,
one to one, I am not shy. But I am shy in crowd and public *Blush Blush*

Junnie
Sure. We will have self-intro session. My memory very bad one. After 2 kids and due to age.

junnie,
great! they can throw at each other, see who is the winner by successfully throw in a gerber star in each other's mouth! haa!

dodo..oh dear... like a 'narrow escape'.. discuss w hb see if he can send/pick u all there? if not, got those pte tpt arranging or not fm sch?

dodo: oh no.. must feedback this incident to ur hb! any public transport to the school?? or possible to get a mummy to give u a ride if on the way..

ecookie,
how's yz? poor thing.. his cough not recover yet? u wana visit my PD? he is specialise in respiratory thing, and he's very good & patient wi bb...
yz get frustrated huh? zq will drop/ throw then give me the cheeky happy face! faint...

dodo.. mine v lazy one, knw how to open mouth & eat nia.. zq mouth will b 'tire' if waiting for a star fm him!! hahaha... mine duno how to throw but will try to grab the star & wont aim correctly into the mouth, then when the star bcom sticky stuck on the palm, everywhere, he'll start finding & then get frustrated like yz!! hahaha..

hmm...I think J have some chance to win the feeding contest. He will take all the biscuits and stuff into his mouth! and he doesn't stop! he will stuff and stuff until his mouth full and he'll still stuff! sometimes I worry if he'll choke.

dodo,
that's very scary! you should really consider private transport cause really unsafe.

dodo: can PM me ur PD then i ll go see him if my review w PD tonight not helping.. yah cough dragging for 1 mth +, it s better than the worst period (2nd n 3rd weeks ) but still got lor. v sad to hear the phlegm.

junnie: haha yah, yz will want to aim his mouth but cant then get frustrated!!

junnie,
ya... i really v v v scared just now..

hubby got to work and his workplace at airport so inconvenient to fetch us ard... we wan to find a driver but duno where to find...

tiffany,
no, im at Kuala Lumpur JG...

ecookie,
ya i just told him... he very worried also, am now looking for other alternatives.. public transport here = non existence! our class got only 6 babies, the other 5 mummies stay quite far from me... sigh~ actually my house is only 10mins drive to school, but this 10min ride already give me the fright of my life!

Tiffany,
DoDo in KL lah.

Dodo,
Time to learn driving liao. In the mean time, can get anyone (one of the mummies there) to tobang? Ask them or the school for advise.

ok mummies, i going off liao. going to see PD w yz.. hope PD can give a better diagnosis this time round n effective medicine. hope to see u all this sun!

dodo: it's true! 2 mths back I need to travel alone to KL for business trip. Before setting off, I heard feedbacks fm boss that the security there is not very safe as compared to last time. Guess wat? After i reached KL, i actually took a chinese driver "Ba Wang Che" to my destination. Happened that this chinese cabby approached me at the airport. Somehow my 6th sense tell me that can trust this cabby, so i went ahead to take his car. On the journey, he told me how unrest KL has become. Even those licenced cabby also cannot believe. Nowadays many cases like driving to a deserted place, rob/rape the female passangers etc. When i reached my KL office, fm the co-workers there I then realised that what the cabby told me. Even they themselves are M'sian, they also dun dare to take the local cabs!

So i must warn u, dun expect the cabby there like those here. Must really beware

ecookie,
PM u already. hope that yz can recover in time for the bash tihs sun! take care..

jovialz,
ya.. i really wish i know how to drive now! sigh...

chersam,
i shudder after reading ur post!!!
i really must get a private driver already, cant risk at all... ya, im a malaysian but studied at spore since young, cab here really terrible loh.. my parents always fetch us here and there so i never took a cab at msia only until recently, then i realise how scary it is... i dun mind he overcharge me, i just wana get to the place safe! and it's such a big risk!

Dodo: 1 more experience to share with. In KL, my co-worker & I took a cab to another office. The meter showed RM8+, then he asked for RM10. My co-worker argued with the cabby, then the cabby replied my issued receipt stated RM10 leh. No choice but to LL gave him RM10.

dodo,
seriously speaking..that is what i worry for you.. KL is not like singapore...actually, i'm a malaysian (Ipoh) and i too dun trust the security there despite living there for so many years!! you really got to becareful! ask your hubby to ask their collegue there for chaffeur..

dodo..then u chk w schl see whether they got reliable schl bus? if not, how abt hb's colleague or company can advise got reliable part-time driver. i tink now learn driver also not enuff time, somemore u in KL? their traffic many at times quite bad during peak period..must b careful..

tiffany.. ya, shd hv as per agenda..i tink we shd lor, esp now we hv new mummies joining the bash... at least every1 have a quick quick self-intro then we get to knw each other better... so u dun b shy la.. i also as shy as u!!! kekeke..

dodo: the chinese pte cabby left his no. for me, said if i need cab back to airport, can give him a ring. In the end, i din get to use his service again as I took train to airport. I still have his no., u wan? Mayb u can fix an arrangement with him which day u need his service etc. U know hor, even his own daughter who is working at the Twin Tower also get him to drive her to and fro home leh.

dodo,
I agree with gingerleaf, if no good alternative, rather not sent anderson to JG. Not worth the risk. Is there a weekend class that your hubby can sent you ?

aria,
hi tong xiang.. im from JB.
yup.. really gonna find a solution fast. coz i dun wish to withdraw bb from the class bcoz of this coz he really enjoys there...

junnie,
from what i observed, most of the students there are fetched by mummies/ chauffeur... no sch bus leh... hubby's colleagues here are mostly hollandnse so i doubt they will have contact leh, but will ask them also coz desperate now... actually i got driving licence, got it when i was 17 so it was like 10 yrs back! i never drive all these while.. coz i got phobia driving on road..

chersam,
yes yes, can i have his contact pls?
ya.. hope can strike a deal wi him... thank u so much for ur help!

gingerleaf & jovialz,
ya.. if all other alternative fail, then no choice loh...

Dodo: PM u liao!

Ya, 1 more thing... when i was taking his cab, he asked me to sit in the front seat so that those licensed cabbies wun able to recognise him as pte cabby, tryin to snatch biz with them.

dodo,
with your "mi mi yen" and sweet smile. won't lah, still can qualify as Sweet Young Aunty .......hm ....think I'd just ate some gula malaka ....kekekekeke