(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Zinterz,
U might wanna check with totoro on the payment. Just incase that day she'll be too bz to collect paument from you. Try to transfer to her if you can. It'll be easy for her as an organiser, so she dun have to bother with such trifle matters.

As for ur mum joining, Guess shld check with the commitee? Im not too sure how big that space is oso.

<font size="+1">Hi mummies,
Just to share that for this birthday bash we are holding, too much have been burdened upon totoro.
If possible, lets lighten her load as much as we can. She is afterall not earning anything from us as a party planner. She gotta handle funds, handle bookings, handle balloons, handle decor.
Somemore she still gotta transport balloons to our party venue. All this includes time, effort and fuel costs. Very hard on her coz she gotta bring kelly down that day too.
We are all busy ppl, so is she. So if possible, lets cooperate so it'll make things easier for her. =D
Thanks.</font>

No offence to any mummies. Im just sharing my view.

oh yea..gingerleaf, you made a good point.

totoro,
I can help to transport some of the balloons if you want since my place quite near to yours. Then J will have a car full of balloons! hahahah
SMS me ya!

actually thinking of it, with 30+ of inflated balloons of pooh &amp; friends, how to put in the car!!!

gingerleaf,
can't help but agree with you that tough on totoro to handle this alone. but for those coming alone like me also tough cos need to look after baby. So, may i suggest that those who's coming with hubby and maid can offer help? i can help being the secretary here..err, not very helpful lah.. here's a consolidated info of those who has offer to help so that everyone has a bird's eye view, name list sorted according to pax,name.

1691887.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Agenda </font></font>
<font color="aa00aa">
10.30am ( mummies who are able to help out with the set-up)
11.15am (Registration)
11.45am Introduction &amp; Start makan
12.30pm Babies eating contest! The fastest wins!
1.00pm Babies crawling contest!
1.30pm Photo taking
2.00pm Cake Cutting
2.15pm Gift Exchange
2.45pm Group Photos
3.00pm Sayonara!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>Baby/Children Pax</TD><TD>Balloon/s</TD><TD>Role </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>annie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Coming early to help - transportation </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Piglet &amp; Eeyore</TD><TD>coming early to help - label present/time keeper? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>hapi_fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Coming early to help - registration can? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD>Coming early to help - registration can? </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Coming early to help - transportation </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Perlicia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>pinky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Chairman </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>zhenzhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>aria</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>madlynette</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD>Game/Contest IC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>zinterz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Clarval</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bringing mat - coming early? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>serene</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bringing ABC mat - coming early? </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>chersam</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Calling for volunteers for:
1) Photographer
2) Pressie IC
What other role do we need?</font></font>

hi aria, what is required of the presents IC? will prefer to be presents IC then photographer.. if not, i can help to take photos but my skills not fantastic.. heehee....

aria_jo:i tot eil is the presents IC?

mummies, yz cough is back again. he only coughs during the night and early in the morn n got a lot of phlegm,. brought him to see 3 doctors in all and all finished 1 course of medicine but still never fully recovered! very sad.
let him take 1 tubes of hou ning san but phlegm still never dissolved.

my parents have been giving me alot of pressure n stress for they are the gan cheong type. been commenting that yz is much thinner n if the cough prolonged, his lungs may be hurt n he may get asthma like me. been having sleepless nights over his cough,. SIGH.
and my MIL is very ok w the cough, thinking its common for babies to be sick. and whenever i ask her, she ll say baby is very fine.. now i beginning to feel the inconvenience of having 2 diff pairs of caretakers for my baby.

tonight going to bring yz to PD for 2nd time for new medicine. if still cannot recover, i really at a loss too. bring to a new doc?

if he never become better, i may not be going to the bash,. if i can, will try to make it earlier to help out..

ario, for the mat i'm bringing rite, it's just a very normal straw mat that ppl bring for picnic, not sure if it's suitable(our bb will have reddish knees by the end of the competition) for the crawling competition. i dun mind bringing the bumper mat unless i take the cab since i oso got the maid to lug it for me but no promise ok, checking with hubby now if we can b there early or not, hehe

ponponta,
presents IC is to help prepare the presents/label presents and handout the presents. Gingerleaf offered to help in this. think better to have 2 person. thanks for offering your help. will update the tabulation shortly. So, your role will be:

1st choice - present IC
2nd choice - photographer (if noone can help to take photo)

anyone eles can help to take photo?

Those who offered transport, I'll msg you tomorrow evening okie? My place at Sengkang and you can come by around 10am- 10.15am.
Have been thinking about the 30 over pooh friends in the car!!!
BTW, trying to sort out the pooh characters with the supplier in an hour time so there might be some changes if I can't get the one you selected. Will try my best.

Got to go liao! See ya at the BASH!

PM me if you need to get hold of me as I'll be busy and no time to log in okie! :)

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Calling for HIPPO</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Can you be our time keeper cum MC for the day also? You look very outspoken from the pictures..can anyone correct me if i'm wrong?? hehe</font>

aria
It ok la . Btw , i spoke to my hubby liao , i'll go earlier @ abt. 10.30 to help out . Then he will bring Garina later after her morning nap

ariajo.... fyi, i'm helping annie on the nametags, so we'll incharge of registration i presumed. i'll try come early too. if nt wrong, eil incharge of present. gingerleaf say she'll help to label. tink chris said her sister if coming will help to take photo. totoro said she'll bring along her picnic mat also. i tink charval alr said cant bring mat cos coming by public tpt.

ecookie.. huh
.... if not v serious bring yz come la.. cough is like tat one, v 'long-winded' to cure... may b u try chinese physician see can 'tiao' or not since see so many PD liao.

Totoro: Xin Ku Ni Le! A big thank you to u!!!

As i'm coming alone with baby, can't help much also. For the eating contest right, what will be the babies eating? Biscuits? I can provide the biscuits if needed.

ecookie,

oh dear...yz sounds bad. is it due to milk? J also have a nagging phlegm but he doesn't cough. just sometimes when he breathes can hear the phlegm stuck in the throat.

aria,
I'm not sure if I can come earlier cause really depends on what time J takes his nap. But I'll tong pang some of the balloons over.

totoro,
would it be easier to inflate the balloons at the site instead? Just a thought.

Aria,
HOHOHOHO,
Hippo will be the best candidate for MC!!

As for I/C, lets settle it among ourselves. We seldom see eil online also. Also seldom see game I/C too. So guess we settle it among the regs?

For presents, eil suggested rolling balls and letting baby catch, how abt we simplify it by letting baby grab folded pieces of paper from a bowl? Idea is the same, just less fuss.

Okie,

I'll prepare labels to label the gifts???
if all is okie, I'll prepare the folded paper(with numbers to indicate present) too. Then I'll label each present from which Sender and label them with numbers too. So who ever picks what number, will collect the number will the corresponding present. Fine with all??

gingerleaf..re I/C .. i also agree since no volunteer for certain post longtime back, may b on actual day, we discuss/decide wat best to be done among ourselves.. tis help to lessen the committee load..

ariajo.. can u help to update so i can printout the namelist later today &amp; bring on sunday ((i jus sms annie, she's busy unable to get online, so she'll add those new mummies' name on the tag on actual day)..

chersam.. u wanna supply biscuit?? sure sure.. kekkee...

<font size="+1">For eating contest, we can provide baby with 10 gerber stars each, the fastest to finish up all stars will be winner.</font>

Any objections to this?

gingerleaf,
think keep to rolling balls.. think what we do is put our babies in the mat, all parents standby by the side, and let baby grab balls..if ball roll out, we throw back to mat

Aria,
then we'll need someone to provide balls.
Also, another point to note, some babies might hold 2 balls. lastly to note, some babies cant crawl yet.

ON with eating contest!!

junnie,
will do. so, we will leave it to gingerleaf and you all to decide who do what tomorrow before the party start. what i post here is just a guideline so that at least we're not that panicky..

gingerleaf,
haha..we will definately need some parents intervention on the "rollin balls" game.. those who grab 2 balls, mummy must make the baby let go one ball and throw it back..hahah..

gingerleaf,
can you check with totoro? she knows best. don't need expensive gifts...finger food as gifts also can...

gingerleaf.. duno eil will bring the balls or not.. u wanna 'hello' her?? if not, u can start preparing ur labels.. good idea for the gift.. no objections..

clarval.. ok ok, tat's good... ariajo can update the list with another mat added!!

chersam.. tink the mat not mainly for crawling contest, jus a cleaner area for bbies to roam abt since the playground more for bigger kids as mentioned by totoro.

wowow..v happi, like most of us alr 'gear-up' for the bash liao!!! but today hippo not in to join the fun leh.. wonder she ok??

okie, i provide the biscuits then. since i need to buy a new one for my girls &amp; i just bring back the remain btl after the contest

if no one is providing the balls, we'll stick to paper method.

I'll check with totoro to see if we have funds to buy presents for contest. I think we neglected that.

gingerleaf, my bb definitely cannot join the crawling competition. if walking competition, i think she'll top it.

balls i have a lot, 1've 2 sets of small football, basketball, etc. i think i got at least 5 balls of different sizes at home haha

chersam,
oh, but that takes very long time to finish and we don't know who can finish eating first.haha

clarval,
on, so you bring gerber stars ok? might need 2 tubs?

junnie: i hope he ll get better too.

bbwow: yah phlegm sounds thick n think its itchy so he coughs.. should not be milk since he on enfa for quite sometime. only this mth then got this cough and PD said due to his sensitive nose. n last mth lunar 7th mth not helping at all with all the burning!!

feeding contest: haha i think yz gonna miss on that. he always got choke on gerber stars one!

gingerleaf,
ok, paper method will be our alternatives if eil can't get balls for "rollin balls"

mm, is ping pong balls expensive??

gingerleaf,

I think should have some budget since we added some mummies and we didn't add more food?

re: abc mat
My MIL has one for J but some of the alphabets koyak liao. I see if she still needs it, if not, I can try to bring that too

Clarval
, we need small ballpool type of balls. And we need 40?

I think its too much of a hassle, i think we stick to paper method. Unless someone wanna volunteer bringing 40 small ballpool type of balls?

Okie, totoro replied, we have 2 presents for contests. So we can have 2 contest.

Twinklestar, okie, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! to bring the gerber stars. Hehehe. Yeah, 2 botts shld be okie! =D

Clarval, since twinklle bringing the stars, then u no nid to bring le ba.