(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
you know yesterday i met a mummy and her daughter. she mentioned her daughter is 15 months and she's 78-79 cm and i told her she's tall. she did look tall to me..then i recall you mentioned lyn is around the same height! wow, lyn is so TALL!!! she's gonna be Singapore super model?? kekeke...

re: scrapbooking,
now the in-thing is digital scrapbooking? so easy and no need cut paper and stick until siao??hehe..but then traditional scrapbooking is 3D lah..hehe...

zhen zhen:
OIC. Thanks anyway

Oh yah, i keep forgetting to tell u abt the shop which repairs/service camera.The name of the shop is P&G Photogenic,it's at Adelphi B1.Sorry ah,can't rem the exact unit #.The person name is David.

gingerleaf, i tink adri's tricycle could be the same as lyn's one.. haha! also FP.. now she can get off the thing herself but super clumsy lor.. and she'll put both legs up and wait to be pushed.. hahaha.. i also wana buy zhen zhen's one.. but read my above post.. sure kena.. hahahaha!

cherie_bear, u can buy it from baby hyperstore! got disney characters one.. cheaper ones abt $40.. disney ones abt $80 onwards.. =P

dodo,
wah , scrapebook till he 21 yr old !! I pei fu your determination.

I got the toy from Kiddy palace. Sale price $59.95. Toy R us selling $79 !

Chintz,
No lah. can buy anything

wow...so many mummies are doing scrap book. I only have a photo album and I'm already so lazy to update it! Just keep all the soft copies instead. :p

zhen_zhen,
that looks like a nice toy! think I'll get that for J's birthday.

hippo,
yea, hubby and I were also lost whether to get something for J since we already got him so many toys! but still, it's his 1st birthday present, so.... (I got alot of excuses when it comes to shopping!) hahahah

morning all

jovial..ooooooh... got lobang again arrrrr??
1685657.gif
((must 'pretend' to zzz didnt seee, kekeke)...will go chkout & get back if anything i wan thks! also thks 4 the free gift, v kind of u!

ariajo..faster, go add cute icon here, make our thread more colorful!! btw.. thks 4 tpt-ting jovial gift to us..

bbwow..bb present.. erm... like wat other mummies said, hv been buying for bb all tis while, most likely wont purposely buy again, will spend on his bd celebration then...

dodo.. pei-fu ur determination, u sure can make it one.. zq will b v glad to rcv his present till 21yrs old!

all mummies.....hmmm.. as yellow as
1685658.gif
??? hahaha...
nvm, as long we r always happi can liao
1685659.gif
!!

I have a scooter from FP also. But J doesn't like to sit on it. He'll put his teddy bear in front of the scooter and run over it!!

zhen zhen: same same.... my gal's tricycle also this type of design, juz that color not as nice as yours... mine is yellow & blue combination. It was passed down by my Er Sao's nephew

cherie_bear, baby hyperstore is at shun li industrial park (kaki bukit) but u can get them from kiddy palace too! the range is not dat big la.. but can get! =)

aria,
im oso shocked leh, how could it be? Coz at the pd when they measured, she was 74 nia. But few days later at KK, they told me she is 78.

Gingerleaf,
You want to confirm Lyn's height? Get Lyn to stand beside A on Sat and see how much difference. A was 72cm @ 24/8/08, measured at PD clinic.

Mommies

I have a question and need your contributions. Does your baby still drool and put everything in the mouth to chew? A cannot stop putting stuff into her mouth. Her gums seemed damn itchy... She even tried to bit the floor, the TV cabinet, the wall.... ARGHHHHH.....

bbwow,
i laughed when you mentioned j use the tricyle and run over the bear.. what a cute scene though a bit cruel of it's real animal..hehe...

tiffany: Definately a YES from me. My gal likes to stuff things into her mouth.

1685739.jpg

Notice the clippie on her little hair. I found it missing shortly put on her. Looked around the area where she was but couldn't find it! Then I poked my hand into her mouth and checked if it's there. AND THERE IT IS!!!! Luckily the clip is big enough, thus she din swallow.... *Sweat*

can any of ur litttle ones whistle?
Lyn sometimes try to blow wind out from her mouth n I can hear a distinct whistle leh. Very spooky.

gingerleaf: I dun even know how to whistle leh, so clever of lyn... My gal likes to blow wind from her mouth but not whistle type

gingerleaf: now I very scared lor.. wan gal to look pretty pretty yet scare she stuff the clip into mouth again. *shake head*

chersam, phew! scary leh..

gingerleaf, lyn is so smart! not spooky la.. u ar.. adri doesnt know how to whistle but she can "pop pop pop" with her mouth.. she'll purse her lips together then push them out to make the sound when we say motorcycle 'vroom vroom'.. haha! cos she can't verbalise vroom vroom so she goes 'pop pop'...

tiffany...sama sama, L also same as A, still drooling on/off & everything he grabbed cant escape fm his mouth, he'll 'yiem yiem' them!! but he hasnt try 'biting' the floor & wall yet, A so cute!! ysterday nite i thot y L so 'guai' sit on the mattress & no make noise, when i go near him then i realise he's holding a wooden stacking block (cylinder shape) rubbing at his gum!!! the paint almost came off!!! i faster removed it. his bottom no. 7 & 8 tooth is coming out, gum too itching liao so he's rubbing w watever he can grab!

chersam,

that's very scary! J also likes to chew EVERYTHING. Tissue paper is his current favourite.

gingerleaf,
J can whistle do! But he'll do this "Woooo" O shape with his mouth. very funny!

bbwow: tissue paper is not 1 of my gal's favourite "food"... she loves tissue papers too!!! but she will slowly and tear them into pieces. Wahahahaha

chersam..lucky her clip quite big! thk god u realise early & removed fm her mouth.. nxt time when u wanna leave her alone make sure no clippes on her..dangerous lah..

gingerleaf.. wow..lyn can 'pui bi bi'??
1685796.gif
hmmmm... all the boy boy on bb bash will 'shiok tio' liao!! hahaha..

cherie bear: after that incident liao hor, I din put on the clip liao. Then every now and then, she will use her hand to check check if the clip still there or not. tink I got to ban using clip liao... Sighs

1685799.jpg

lyn loves tissues too!!
If she grab hold of any, she'll sit down nicely and starts shredding it! Then will try to eat the remaining ones!

junnie: ya lor, my eyes must b on her if she wears the clip. WAH, this "pui bi bi" icon u also can find ah! pei fu you!

chintz..oic, i was there abt 6.20pm.. u long gone home lo... nvm, will see u if got nxt gathering.. enjoy ur home trip w hb & chloe tis weekend!

chersam:
now i oso dun put hair clip for her le.Since last wk,each time i put,she will pull it down & play wif it.Sometimes when we dun look at her,she will juz put in her mouth.So for me,oso no hair clip for her till she's older.

re:tissue paper
Shanice is oso fond of tearing tissue paper

chersam..
1685818.gif
... may b u put on bigger clippes then gv her some toy to distract her attn, may b when outside she'll get distracted by the surrounding then '4get' abit the clip... but if can, dun put small small clips jus in case lor..

Thanks Mommies for sharing. Guessed must be the itchy gums la.

Must be very careful with clips, as the size is pretty small and can choked with it. Lucky A never discover she has a clip on her hair.. haha...

She loves shredding tissue too... Loves to bite my mobilephone, loves to bite RuYu oil metal container until the golden paint also come off. Take it away from her, she cry hor... and she is sick of her basket of biting/chewing toys liao. Put the basket in front of her, she will take it throw aside and hunt for things tat are forbidden to bite. How arh? Does it mean I have to buy new biting toys???

junnie: As u can see, my gal dun have much hair, dunno bigger clip can stay on her hair or not leh.

Tiffany: Same same, my gal also loves to bite hp & RuYu oil metal container. AIYO....

tiffany, i tink no need buy la... u keep away for a few days then introduce again (mine will 'play' again) now i gv him watver as long not dangerous (eg. container, books, his sis toys). once the teeth out the gum not itchy liao... or try to ask her gor-gor to play w her?

chersam..try get those w non-slip material, if not u'll hv to wait till bb's hair is thicker then can use the big clip liao..

Hee finally finished reading all the post but have to go liao again for meeting.

Annie,
payment received

serene
urmm have you email me regarding the balloons, if not you can email me at [email protected] or go to the website to check

Beco
I'll be using mine as someone mentioned want to demo right

Birthday Bash
Can I check any mummies who can be there early?
Looks like no one able to bring the mat on Sunday:-( or anyone wanna purchase new mat, I give discount after the birthday bash!! ha ha

Urmm
Where is the games orgainser huh??? We need to decide what to do leh!!

Hippo
If we reach there around 10.30am okie or not? I really need to rush liao!

Junnie
She also loves to bite those board books until the cardboard torn off... Imagine she is eating these papers? Sad to say, her kor kor is very rough with her. My elder will bully her, poor girl loves her korkor, but korkor dont like her lei...

I do keep her usual biting toys for few days and intro again, she still dont really want. She prefers to cruise around the house, and esp love to stand in front of the TV cabinet when the TV is ON. Cant wait for her to be walking independently mann...

She is one "special" girl. She dislike staying in the walker! She wants to roam around freely. Must really keep an eye on her lor....*Sweat*

Birthday Bash updates
All payment received except zinterz. Didn't see her around for some time liao.
Paging for Zinterz .. are you reading the posts!!

I have a few request to join the birthday bash, should we allow? Any views?

Hi Totoro

I am fine with more mommies and babies. Is there a mommy nick Angelzwynd request? She asked me about it and told her to contact you. She is an old timer.