(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

A quick qns here: Kester's bd is coming and I bought a no. of balloons from an overseas spree previously. Now having headache dunno how to fill up those balloons with helium... shall I rent a helium tank or bring to the shop to fill up the balloons? then hor how to bring the filled balloons to the party place???

totoro mayb you can help me since you 'specialise' in balloons... Any lobang for the helium???

Getting excited for kester's 1st bd party!

BTW, is it too late to join the Oct bd bash?? Didnt sign up initially cos tot i cant make it due to company trip.. but then trip was brought forward so will be in town this weekend... can still join?? or too late liao?

serene,

how many balloons you looking at and what size are they? the big characters ones or the 18 inch round ones? Totoro_bb, our balloon specialist might be able to assist you on helium /helium rental

bbow,

ha ha right... thought of letting brig to have a try inside the carrier first before deciding to buy.. anyone can help us??

jovialz,

if mummies are interested in the free gift, i can put up from u. But hor, ususally is during office hour.. when im up north for insepction. Tmr going to collect bring photos fr SK, Thursay morning will most likely be there for inspection too

junnie,

ya loh, i checked 2 NTUC, is at 20.12... I just grap 5 pkt from CK, think prices r just incresing and increaing nowaday..

There a CK at bt merah near NTUC too ..

jovialz,

tks for yr info on BECO. Brig loves his baby bjourn.. but kind of not sure if he will be fine w another carrier.. especially he is older now..

Hi Jovialz,

I've 3 x 18" round ones and thinking of buying a set of pooh and friends character foil balloons, like those below... of cos with eeyore and tigger too. So 7 foil balloons together and about 12 latex balloons...

1684577.jpg

1684578.jpg

Jovialz,
I have not even used any of the mask I got from u last rd! hehehe.

Serene,
you can hire totoro to fill it up for ya n bring to ur party venue ba.

Jovialz,
Aiya, i jus got my dream bags leh. If not we can share the offer.

Chris,
Office hours I cannot lah, working.. At changi village area.

Serene,
see my post on Monday, August 25, 2008 - 3:27 pm, send you a PM on the local website that I got my balloons from ... *wink @ totoro_bb*

gingerleaf,
I also just got my dream bags 1- 2 month back lah. But I'd got 4 with the 15% discount (2 my place, 2 for my mum) so didn't lugi that much. Just thought share the newsletter to whoever wants to buy lor.

ya I think totoro is the right person to go to...

Paging for totoro... Please PM me your charges for filling up helium and also I would like to get the pooh and friends character foil balloons. Please PM me if you see tis post cos this lazy mummy very tired liao... gg to zzz soon and lazy to scroll up to get your email... hehe..

If any kind mummies sees totoro online, please pass her the message that serene is looking for her, k??

hehe... thank you so much... and good nite everyone!

Gingerleaf,
Glad Lyn is back to her home sweet home. U also must rest well ah. Take care!

Hippo,
My back still hurts lor. Sometimes in the night, the pain will stretch down to the feet. Haizz! Also can't do much. Wearing socks to sleep these few nights.

Jovial,
Aiyo! Your HB so sweet and generous. No.1 criteria to be a good HB. KEKEKE!

Junnie,
Me another yellow face auntie! Now i hv reached a stage that i dun even know how to buy my OWN clothes lor! Very extreme. Perhaps also no mood cos big tummy too. Very super plain Jane ah soh.

tiffy, voted for 2 sherry pics liao

junniez, voted for lance too

gingerleaf, glad to hear that lyn is well now!

have a good day ahead! :D

chintz,
They reply liao. CAN ! delivery time frame is 7 days so no problem since I'm there for 13 days. But cannot back order ok

morning all!

jas, tink u better go for a prenatal massage.. poor u! must be very xinku.. u remind me of those preggy days.. hahaha!

junnie, aria & gingerleaf, tink alot of us "yellow-face" liao le.. sianz.. i cnt be bothered on weekends one leh.. like gingerleaf say lor.. no figure. and dun forget the stupid irritating tummy dat refuses to be "sucked" in and those saggy boobs.. ha.. i m doomed.. hahaha

jovialz, yeah! i must go check it out.. wait for me!

jovialz & gingerleaf, aiya.. i wld have sold my sleeping bag cheap to u cos adri also never sleep with me... so never use.. hmm..
my hb is asking me to sell those stuff i bought but never use.. and tell me sell the jumperoo & playmat (as usual cos ms notti not at my place so nvr use) also! but i dun wana the jumperoo cos can use for the next one ma.. so new! hahaha.. & the playmat can use even if adri is older ma.. for her play area lo..

hippo,

ya...I refering to birthday presents for our little one. Anyone can share what you buy for your own baby? I dunno what to get for J. hahaha

bbwow, keke.. hmm... i dun tink i m buying leh.. the fact that i m her mummy & her toy is present enough ba? hahahhaa! no la.. also dunno wat to get.. then & again, have been buying so many things for her throughout the year! enough le ba? keke

jovialz,
you can pass to me? may be i can get it from you this friday after work.. wah, so nice of you leh...free gifts!!

bbwow,
now that you mentioned.. i never really think of anything to get for aria leh..like hippo said, bought so many things for her through thi few months, really enough le ba..keke..but actually i'm thinking of getting the push bicycle for her since she can sit already..hehe....

Chintz,
I'm leaving this saturday night flight. Coming back on 20th sept

Hippo,
Why don't you temporary 'ship' the jumperoo and playmat to the caregiver place for that adri can use ?

BBwow,
My baby get a Mega Blok Cat Large Dump Truck because he recently like to play 'car'. Must had inherited his daddy's passion for cars

1685352.jpg
1685353.jpg

Ariajo,
I'll drop by your place on thursday evening can ?

Re:patch P,
The website above is selling the overstocks. but then limited size. So I thought I should place order on Friday night then can get during my 1st week there. You can also order the regular tock lah. Not too much hor, wait I gotto charge you all overlod baggage... heheheh

aria, i just look thru pumpkin patch web.. not much on sale but can see.. =) i m still browsing.. hohoho.. anyway gal, any idea when our oobi orders will be in? dun reali like the organiser.. her thread is so messy with so many stuff to sell at one go.. keke

jovialz,
will u be going to the store or you will order online? cos if online, it takes ages to reach leh. i ordered once and it took me literally a few months to reach my gf's autralia office address! but then that was during good friday holidays lah... just wondering what if they doesn't ship ontime and you're back to singapore then how?

hippo,
think should be mid or late sep...yeah, her BO a bit messy but at least she's quite responsive. will reply almost immediately if you email or post in her BP. actually should have ordered from dahpne but too bad we already paid little toez, so can't back out. seems like i'm getting the oobi hat from daphne this week woh..

jovialz, cool toy!
oh.. the jumperoo was at my mum's place for a few mths.. then she didnt play much after awhile cos she prefers her walker.. mobile ma.. can zoom off to wherever she wants.. ha! if i bring my playmat home, my mum will put my head on the chopping board.. cos her house is already like a childcare centre.. wahahhaha!

aria jo,
I'm going to order online for the sales items. They promise deliver within 7 days. That why I thought order on friday evening before I leave singapore.

Dahpne stays near our place
I'd got a bag from her quite sometime back. She SAHM then.

hippo,
hahaha...tell her is for her grand daughter, sure everything can. MY mum's place too. The bumpermat, playpen, high chair, tons of baby wipe and diaper, toys and now the "CAT" dump truck also. Even got quite a few 'mummy approve VCD' (better then letting them on TV to some cartoons for older kids while they busy).

gingerleaf,
glad that lyn had discharged from hospital and recovering well now... hugs to u both, have more rest k gal...

bbwow,
im currently DIY with some other help somethg for bb's birthday party.. hope it turns out well! beside blog, i also started to DIY a scrapbook recording his growing up, i plan to do this every year till 21 yr old! hope i got the determination!

re bb taking fish:
just now when i went to buy fish, an aunty told me not to feed bb too much salmon & cod fish coz they are deep sea water fish, which means fisherman will take longer travelling time backshore, hence more preservatives maybe used.. i find it sounds logical though im not sure how true is it... to play safe, think i will not feed bb these fishes so often though they are high in DHA.. just ot share

jovialz,
the toy seems fun! where u got it & how much?
my boy loves car & aeroplane also! think natural bah, boys are like that!

jovial, i went to look at the pumpkin patch webbie. so tempted now. argh!

dodo, deep sea fish also have higher mercury content. that's why they say dun feed so often.

dodo dear, preservatives i dunno la.. but one thing's for sure. deepsea fish = higher mercury content.. so not to eat in excess!
and ur gift for zq.. so sweet... =P u can do it one!

zhen zhen,
true.. so once a while i think its ok..
so i gonna conquer my fear now, going to try out frog leg porridge for zq! :p

dodo,
i'm oso doing scrapbook for my princess

can share with me how u did ur? so far,i did a trial one for my hubby on our anniversary but he commented that the color dun match

aria,
push bicycle is fun! I got 2(one for home n office) and lyn likes it pretty much. But she still dunno how to balance, so must guide her. Sometimes she dowanna put her leg down, and she will sit 'crosslegged' on the seat n make noise asking you to push her. Heheheh.

dodo, don't forget to insert a page where zq photos got published in magazines! that's good memory even though u lose the magazine in the future hehee

i love the idea of scrapbooking, but only managed to do 1 for my wedding before hannah was born. now, don't have the time liao.

agree that push tricyle is fun. hannah loves hers too. hers also comes with a guard and a foot rest, so she can sit on her own and we can push her.

zhenzhen,
oh! i wanna buy ur type! I kept telling hb to get one, so we can push here downstairs! Mine is the FP type one, can only play at home.

gingerleaf,
so cute! i wana get a push bicycle for him too then!
think he will again "terbalik" the whole thing and play wi the wheels again :p

cherie bear,
haa! i did that for hubby on anniversary too! so far 2 books
i just simply do one leh, not professional one.. i always choose black colour pages and decorate the pages wi photos & wordings, colourful papers, sometimes my own drawings also.. laces & ribbons...
my hubby said it looks like "report book" of the year... faint :p

chintz,
yup yup! thanks for reminding!

Re: tricycle
I also have 1 at my mum's place, not yet let my gal gal try yet. Can't imagine how will she react... wahahaha