(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo: cute pix of adri and there, her signature "tu tu" mouth again... hehe

aria_jo: u try using the link above, I also used that link to vote for sherry

hm ... Mr Hippo the Rhino carries the little Sumo ...rhymes ! kekekee

Junnie,
kekekeke ...are you sure they are transparent ?... kekeke

aria jo,
yap, LV. But think already out of stock liao lah. Heavy too due leather strap and canvas body ... kekeke I'm tempting yet discouraging mummies at the same time.

jas, ur back better anot?

junnie, senile?? hahahaha! ya .. i know wat u mean! hohoho.. u can have my adri to feel the diff between lightweight & heavyweight! hohoho..

aria, bo bian lo.. u try like wat e other mummies suggested to u & see if it helps! =)
congrats on aria's win! woohoo!

jovialz, hahaha! so cute.. ya.. it rhymes and sounds nice!

very busy at work!!

thread moving fast as usual.. hehe.

hippo: adri tu tu mouth pix is v cute! does she do that on cue?? beri cute lah!

re LV, that is very nice!!! but too ex!! it looks like leather to me.. isit really canvas? $3k + for canvas is too ex!

Hi mummies! Im back home liao.
Lyn is still chirpy n notti as before, like it never happen.
Thanks all mummies for their concern over this few days.
Im so sleeepy.

I briefly saw DSLR! heheheh. Mummies who wanna get, bear in mind that its not easy to use. I used to study photography in sch n got a slr(easier to use), with the dslr, i find it a struggle. Alot of functions to learn. Till now, still alot of things I dunno yet. And once you begin, you needa buy lense and other accessories too. You'll need dry boxes and such. You'll needa learn how to use apertures and such and how to shoot w/o flash. If there isnt sufficient light, you cannot shoot at all, coz the camera wun allow u too. Sometimes you see pretty pictures, there are not juz taken with the camera kit lens itself, it could be taken by other lens. So far my set up costs me close to 5k oreadi, with my most expensive lens worth close to 2k. So must really consider and think twice. Hope the info helps! =D

Hb out of town for near to 3 weeks, back just in time for brig birthday.. sign..

Im just thinking if to buy one more carrier.. mummies using BECO here, any feedback?? Can it be use for fornt carry like Baby Bjourn (meaning bb facing frontward)? Brig is hit 10kg mark le.. Do you think he will still want to be carry in a carrier when he gained his mobility??

I preferred a carrier than pram/stroller cos can interect with bb more..

Mummies using beco, will it caused backACHE?

Oh I saw LV!! yum yum
I almost bought the LV one in paris when I was 8 weeks preg!!
i didnt know it was a gal or boy(got pink n blue), so didnt get. Then after a few months, they came out with the dark color one. Grrr. but lucky never get oso la, the fabric not practical to be used as a diaper bag.

ecookie,
If not wrong, super thick canvas + some water resistant lining + monogrammed changing mat and most importantly "It's LV" that why so expensive lor.

MrJovialz wanted to buy that for me after giving birth, but then I find it a bit heavy even without things lor. So settle for other bag instead

USD$2200 ... kekekeke

gingerleaf, glad everything's ok now.. phew! go rest go rest!
dslr? like i was saying, if i dun buy dslr, i can buy other things wor e.g. 2 x gucci totes!...haha! wun buy la.. i m considering the panasonic lumix fz28 though.. very clear leh.. or fujifilm's one.. very vibrant colours.. hohoho! and these are very very much cheaper...

oh, e LV like minilin's fabric? no wonder so ex but not practical leh.. cos e fabric very easily scratched and the threads will be loose leh! my heart will break if itz scratched!

jovialz, so nice of him!! get him to get something else now! hahaha...

ecookie, now she can do it on cue but still must be in good mood lor.. she abit xiao xiao one... ha!

chris.. izzit??? oh dear... so X arrrr... last wk i saw @ bt merah ntuc still selling 16.7 but come w a story book loh (b4 mid july was oni 13.8 w story book)!!

jovial.. good good.. out-of-stock better still!! then u all wont feel 'heart pain', kekeke..
gingerleaf.. good good.. dslr the more the difficult to use the better!!! then dodo,hippo 'pocket' will not hv 'big hole!! kekeke..

(jus joking huh... but u all still feel like getting ur 'wishing item', pls proceed ba, if not later tink tink tink cannot sleep!!!hahaha..)

btw, jovial, gingerleaf, hippo, dodo.. ur hb sooooo good like ur ATM/COL machine!!! mine more 'sua-ku', will tell u all bags looks almost the same, can use can liao!!! hiaz..

totoro,

Did you received my $$? i can't remember whether i post my transaction ref no in the net.

Jovial,

My hubby also in BKK. The comp also veri one kind, knew abt the situation last week but still send him there.

bbwow,

my K now coming to 1yr old in 1week plus time weight only 8.7KG. I went shopping, got a pple even ask me ur boy veri cute.... wow 7th already ah!!!!! OMG

gingerleaf:
glad to hear that lyn has discharged frm hospital. Go & rest when u hv the time.

re:DSLR
I juz bought a canon camera lens for my hubby for our anniversary cum his bday present last wk & it cost S$1029. 1st time buying such an expensive gift for him but glad that he likes it :D

junnie, i love u bery bery much leh.. haha! u are sooo cute lor! i tink my hb will tink u are a saint man! =) dun worie abt me.. i will save my money by not buying dslr one.. hahahaha.. but i can't promise for the rest.. hohohoho!

gingerleaf.. glad lyn is back home.. u sure got tings to unpack/sterilise after back fm hospital.. take a good rest too...

thks all mummies who hv voted..

tiffy, i voted all ur category lo!! good luck!

aria.. foogo shouldnt hv tat prblm, may b the method u using, u try nxt round dun open/stir the food.. congrats in winning the editor's cat! so also will b in magz?

bbwow.. u carried sumo's gf arh? so bb bash u must carry sumo liao then will 'balance'!! hahaha..

hippo.. i tink after carrying sumo & dayan, i sure feel GREAT different carrying 'da yan mei'!! i also wanna carry sumo's gf - sweet aria'!! may b we shd hv a 'passing baton' session on bb bash so we hv chance to hug & carry all cute babies!!!

ariajo.. i tink bb lance & aria look quite alike or got 'couple look' leh.. tell u a joke, i show my friend those ps i posted & also show her those u posted (i keep in my file), u knw she asked me 'y u dress ur boy in gal dress'???? i almost got choke boy! i told her is bb lance's gf la!! hahhaa..

hippo,
he paid for my 2 coach spree bags .... kekekek

Junnie,
we very cute one lah ... i buy for him , he buy for me ... so end up seldom buy things for ourselves. But we save on other things lor like travel and movies and eat simple etc.

annie,
I guess no choice lah cos they cannot anticipate if the situation get better or worst I guess. Like my hubby's case, it's a international meeting with participant all over the asia pacific. Even my CEO is there lor. But the idea is stay indoor and keep out of the 'trouble area'. Your hubby got register with www.mfa.gov.sg ? better to do it just in case situation gets worst.

aria,
Sherry is not baby category, only in cover model n family photo. It is little sumo lance in baby section. I just help to paste the link for Prince Lance. hehe

junnie and ariajo,
Must get Aria and Lance to get a photo together at the birthday bash and end me ok
Looking forward to see the bash photos since I cannot join.

Wah... So we do have some frogleg 'luvers' here. Hippo & ecookie, both u very brave. Dare to eat froglegs.

Junnie,
I dun normally add ginger to the fish. Neither did we add ginger to the frog porridge. I have the thinking to let them be used to the original taste so hoping they get used to it in future w/o the ginger. Itz better for them to explore their taste since their taste bud is super duper sensitive @ such young age. =D

Wow, Chris. Another gd memory mummy! No leh, I have to put work first. #2 second priority coz no money no talk. So work first. Haha...

hippo,
U noe what? I surrender to cockroaches, especially those FLYING ones. I can stood down n cry when I meet with the FLYING ones.
Hopefully Jerry can be a brave boy n help me to deal with them. Hahaha...

junnie, keke.. ya.. i tink u will be so relaxed carrying adri! and we shd do the passing baton thingy! good idea!!
hahahaha.. aria & bb lance mistaken identity? so funny!

jovialz, sweet mr jovialz!

Jovial,

actually i din know abt the mfa thingy.. den my boss veri good. Forward me the link when den ask me to quickly go register for my hubby.

I received 3 RED BOMB dis month.. every week one till end of Sept!!! I broke dis mth.. still got K birthday party. cry... cry

junnie,

ya ya. I wanna carry bb lance! prep myself when J reach that weight! hahaha :p

annie,
aww...hopefully you get to recoup the losses at K's birthday. sure got ppl give ang baos to him too?

Chris,
I have no backache problem with my Beco. I use it when I go shopping in Orchard road. Other then during meal time, I carry Baby in that (I rather carry a 10kg baby with Beco then to carry a slightly lighter diaper bag). But baby CANNOT face the front as the support at bum is bigger piece than bjorn is it supports baby's thighs as well so if you put baby face front, it would get in the way.

In my case, I need to sling Caelen in my Beco then he'll fall asleep. Maybe he feels more secure. By whether baby willing to be carried and stay in , differ between babies.

hippo...tink i'm a 'saint'?
1683789.gif
but i 'dun hap' 'style' & 'bo-lui' look 'nice nice' as u all leh!! but nvm, i'll still 'remind' u all 'save $$$$' cos i'm a 'typical pa-sat yellow face auntie'
1683790.gif

junnie,
Ai yo , don't say until like that. I also a 'typical pa-sat yellow face auntie' carrying a bit expensive bag.... kekekek. I guess, spend within mean after you'd kept aside a minimum saving per month is ok lor and alway pay credit bill fully every month.

Mr Jovialz is the Home Financial Planner. He teach me to draw out a sum of money every month for daily usage (example $500). Then each time you sign credit card, that the amount signed out and put aside. This way, you can be sure that whatever you pay by Cash + credit card is within what you set side for use every month. If the month got extra, mean you got extra money to spend next month. it's up to you whether you want to add next month's amount or keep next month back to $500.

annie.. may b of his boyish look? nvm of his wt la, u shd knw he v 'active' one!! hahaa..

doobom.. ok, thks..

jovial..sure u wont miss any bb bahs pix one!! yaya, i'll make sure time aria & bb lance take pix tis time cos miss-out during ps session.

doobom, haha! i dunno leh.. froglegs very sweet.. keke.. but itz just personal preference dear.. keke.. but hor, no way to ginger!! i hate hate hate hate hate it so much so dat my mum kept complaining during my confinement dat i'm eating too little. to which i retort, "who tell u put ginger ah?".. haha! i know itz very bad of me cos she definitely have to use ginger one but er.. too bad i hate it lor.. hoho!

cockroaches: dun worie gal! i'm sure jerry will be ur knight in shining armour one! protect his beloved mummy! i m ok with cockroaches.. BUT NOT RATS & LIZARDS! aiya.. actuali anything datz not human i also scared la.. only to wat extent nia.. haha! i love dogs though!

junnie, aiyo! u say until like dat.. typical pa-sat yellow face aunties are one of the best pple i have met u know? kind-hearted and full of love for the family lor... itz just personal preference dear! i like my gucci & chanel & watsnot but doesnt mean every1 else will like wor... and plus i cnt save as much $$$ so adri will be poorer wor! kekeke.. silly dear!

Will anyone be bringing the beco to the bash? don't mind can share how to use? Feel like trial test to see if J likes to be in it before deciding to buy.

re: present
anyone can share what birthday present you getting for your baby? Other than toys?

jovial... waaaaah.. ur hb really sayang u... buy two coach 4u somemore!! ur abit expensive bag = duno my how many market handbags!! hahahaha.. okie okie, jus joking..dun scold me hor! but really lor.. u both v good... still practice u buy 4 him, he buy 4 u...i tink oni during courtship day we did tat, after married & esp hv kids, no time & no mood liao... all $$ spend on kids & household committments.... my major shopping enjoyment is go market/ntuc buy groceries or do marketing though 'hand itchy' still sneak in bp sometime!! hahaha..

hippo... u make me sound like i'm a 'lao auntie' liao....hahahahaha... ((
1683924.gif
i browsing for cute icon & found tis!! v cute lah, no special meaning jus to share w u))
1683925.gif
kekekeke.. okie, i going home soon!

eh junnie, no no no! i dun mean dat!.. aiya.. dun talk liao le.. else i make more mistakes.. keke.. just know dat i luv u lots can liao! hahahaha..

doobom, i hear the word cockroaches alr made my hair stand!! i dunlike their stupid eyes & legs... yikes... those flying one r most horribles!! all insects i also scare..(lizard, beetle, etc) our vaccum cleaner is our 'hero' cos we use it to catch those insects esp hb away (if we call my mum she'll sure nag @ me cos she sleeps v early one)..u more lucky, got jerry to protect u nxt time! hippo, u v brave, still can 'categorise' which extend u afraid of those insects..

hippo.. no no no.. i like talking to u mah.. so pls pls pls keep talking to me hor!!
1683948.gif

okie okie... v happi talking to all of u today.. really wanna go home liao.. bye bye.. hv a good day
1683949.gif

wat?? saw somebody posted selling posters?? cute? cheap? no no ... cannot see, cannot buy... no place to hang...no time liao.. got to go home now...(finding lotsa excuses to 'save $$$)!!! hahaha... really bye bye tis time..

hippo
1683963.jpg

junnie,
haha.i like that new icon of yours.. bang head.. aiyoh, dun say you auntie lor..sometimes i also feel very auntie leh..anyway, should i start using icon too? last time i always use but after sometime very the lazy..keke..

yippee! glad to hear that lyn is back already!

ooh.. aria photos are so cute and sharp! too bad, i cannot even handle a normal digital camera.. so cannot take about SLR.. Heehee

all the talk about frog leg makes me feel hungry, feel like going to geylang lorong 9..=P

the LV diaper bag looks good, but so ex.. mr jovialz is so sweet..

voted tiffy and junniez already! hm.. now still need to validate vote thru email..jia you...

I have <font color="ff0000">FREE</font> gifts for mummies who attend the birthday bash. The only catch is someone has to collect from me by friday. I'd keep some for myself but found still quite a lot, so share amoung FRIENDS from this thread ONLY.

It mask from Xin Ji Mei Ren's Sodium Hyaluronate, Caviar extract, Bacillus Ferment and Breast Mask as well as some My Beauty diary Pearl Powder Mask. Hope don't mind it's left over from BP last time, but keep in nice cool place. I'll pack in small packet of mixture for easy distribution.

Anyone stays near punggol can help ?

just to share in case anyone is interested:
www.dreambag.co.uk has sale on 0.5 tog and 1 tog dream bag.
1 x 0.5 Tog Little Flowers 18-36m £14.99
1 x 0.5 Tog Jungle Friends 18-36m £15.49
1 x 0.5 Tog Under The Sea 18-36m £14.99
1 x 0.5 tog Animal Parade 18-36m £16.49

Shipping for 4 bags direct to Singapore is £8.70. 4 bags and above gets 15% on top of the sales price.

So base on the sample above, it's total £61.37 (include ship),exchange rate about £1 = S$2.60. So is S$159.56 / 4 pieces = S$39.89 each. Cheaper than buying from BP and local shop.