(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

re: night feed

Shanice has stopped her nite feed since 5 mths. During her 4th mth,we gave her water instead of milk & it works for her. Subsequently,starting frm 5 mths,she sleep thru the night

huh..if ideal wt 3x birth wt, mine duno when alr loooong exceeded lo, @birth 2.55kg, now i tink got 12kg or so ba... later bringing him to take MCU test result... will update see if he's still the 'champion' heaviest bb!! hehe..

chintz.. not hainanese can join makan or not?? haha.. sunsetgrill seems yummy fm the website! i tink we passed by there sometime back cos we went to 'bottle-tree' for dinner (izzit somewhere near bottle-tree??) btw, my nite feed for bb is fm midnight onwards, depending when he stir, but usually he quite 'jun' latest 12.30am will erk liao..

tiffy.. ur feeding pattern quite similar to mine. tink not to worry much if bb intake is ok. if u afraid, may increase another solid (try small amt 1st).. my is currenly 3 milk (7oz/feed), 2 solid also.. nanny & i hardly gives breakfast (i thot milk is breakfast liao cos bb wakes up sometime 8+ lo)..

jovial.. thks 4 the kkh table.. looks like they practice 3hourly interval for milk/food hor.. tat's wat we doing also, but 'menu' not quite same...

perlica.. long time no hear!! fyi, i find frisocream also sweet.. but dun gv too often shd b okie ba... unless u tried those nestle one which is quite plain & gotta add milk urself..

chris.. dun want gv freshmilk so young la... if not FM 'bo seng li' lo!! hahha.. jus joking..i tink 1yrs is too young for freshmilk, may b older.. or u jus wanna try give a sip or two shd b okie...

cm...ur gal must b v sad... unless u not patang then carry on your plan... me also intend celebrate both bd together (my gal & di di is about 2 wks apart), i asked my MIL she said no prblm, 'save' the trouble of prepration too!! may b different old folk got different views... if really cant, then talk to our gal nicely say u'll organise another nice one for her... cheer up!

okie.. got to go..me on pm leave today.. u gals cont'd happy chatting ya!!

perlicia,
yeah, yours is 3pm. yep, paid the remaining on that day. hope you have fun that day :p

September has a lot of baby PS with SL

ponponta, i think if you feed anders a bit more during the day, you can do away with the night feed liao. esp since he's not waking up for the feed.

chintz, you tried feeding chloe water? or maybe you just try and pat her back to sleep. or if you can tahan, you can try CIO method.

perlicia, you can also try healthy times. hannah doesn't like heinz as much as nestle & healthy times. think heinz is quite tasteless. i add fruits or yoghurt to make it tastier.

junniez, no, not near to bottle tree, it's very ulu inside, at seletar airbase there...

bottle tree, u like the food there? we tried once but didn like and thought it's a bit pricey too!

enjoy ur pm leave

feeding for babies!
My girl still take 5 milk feed per day
- 6am - 7am + 180ml milk(sometimes lesser)
- 9am ( some light solid food given by my mum - sweet potato/ potato etc)
- 10am + 180ml milk
- 12pm + lunch (porridge)
- 3pm + 180ml Milk
- 6pm+ (porridge)
- 8pm+ 180ml milk (before she sleep!)
- 12am-1am 180ml milk (she will sure wake up for milk)

Looks like a lot hor???
Her weight 3.5 x 3times = 10.5kg (shld have reached liao bah! will find out on the 30th when she go for her 2nd injection)

Junnie,
lance only 2.55kg? Wow! Small leh. i think ah..my niece's son also solid one..he is only 2months old..but ald exceed 6kg i think!! Pengz! he drinks 150ml every 2hours hor!! 24 hrs/2hrs: 12 feeds per day!!! faintz right?? He is about the same size with dayan liao.

Friscream:
But i give dayan every day leh..but also add heinz cereal too..so not too sweet.

Hippo:
Neh! U really dun look like finance person..more suitable to be in PR line. kekeke! Pretty mah..:>

Aiyo mummies,
I can't tahan till 1st of jan to give birth lah! got to give a miss. Who knows a 3rd one coming next year??!!! hahahahaha! okok..just joking.

Mummies, you may transfer the balanced amt to me while we count down to the birthday bash!!

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>Baby/Children Pax</TD><TD>Balloon/s</TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD> Balance Amt </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $55.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>hapi_fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet</TD><TD> $56.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Piglet &amp; Eeyore</TD><TD> $56.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $8.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pinky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>zhenzhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $36.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>annie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> $10.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>madlynette</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $8.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $36.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> $10.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>zinterz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $10.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>aria</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $10.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I'll work out the budget and get some present for the babies for the games/competition!
Urmm where is the person in charge??? @-@

Caelen taking Healthy Times, I'd tried .. not sweet leh

Junnie,
Wah 12 KG !! that is Caelen + 25% more ...hehehehe..

jas,
no need so kan jiong lah ... the baby bonus is here to stay untill they increase again mah ....

zhen zhen,
same here .. i'm tempted to go and get the singtel live cam @$199...anytime can dial in and see him .. hehehe

totoro,
Ok i transferred $33 just now. Ref: 1850908083. Nick: Jas.( i forgot liao).

Mummies, i am joking nia keke!..i still dun know what's my life gg to turn to when no.2 rascal comes out leh.

hippo: !!! yz is exactly 3.515kg too!! hahaha sama sama as adri leh!

baby yz schedule:
730am 200ml milk
930 rice cereal+fruit puree
12.30 200ml milk
330pm 200 ml milk
630pm porridge
1030pm 200ml milk feed

zhenzhen: in this case i will up his milk feed to 7 scoops this weekend &amp; monitor

think i will replace his noon milk feed to a solids one.

mummies can advise?
im using slow cooker to make porride. can i make lunch n dinner together? or should make 2 separate times for freshness? say for dinner when should i add the veg? the same one as lunch which is already cooked and on auto mode?

ecookie, i think cook at one-go. but i do heard that spinach will turn dark. so best is cook spinach separately before serving (2x)

junnie: wah bb lance power! 12kg!! me last weigh yz he 's at 10.4kg.. already a struggle to carry him for long. hee.

chintz: mayb u dun feed chloe her 8pm milk so early. maybe ard 10+ then see if she can last the night based on that.
sometimes they wake up for comfort sucking. so maybe feed her water n see if can wean her off the 3am?

perlicia: think frisocream is sweet too same as nestle. u may want to try healthy times/heinz but some babies find it bland. so far yz is ok with these 2.

ecookie, chloe orrr orrr at 8pm.. she needs milk to be able to sleep, unless she has late dinner. MIL usually gives her dinner quite early, 5.30 or 6pm

chintz: u mean chloe drink milk to sleep? that is not v good cos tooth decay prob. now i also headache on how to rinse yz mouth after the 10+ feed. maybe feed him some water after the feed. cant possibly brush his teeth after that right?

but having said that, i havent start brushing his teeth/gums or let him drink abit water after his night feed!! ha

mummies talking abt babies feeds:
any babies wake up after midnight for feeds? sean does
these few weeks, he wakes up at ard 2am, demanding to drink milk.

7am: cereal+fm
9am: 240ml fm milk
12pm: porridge
2pm: 240ml fm milk
5pm: porridge
9pm: 240ml fm milk

then he still wakes up at 2am for 240ml fm milk...how to stop him from doing that? i m very very tired liao....

unice, was sean sleeping through the night before this? if so, it could be that he's not getting enough during the day. can try upping his feeds.

ecookie, chintz
my girl also need to drink milk then will fall asleep leh! Worse is 2 times , one at 8plus and another one at 12plus! I'm worried about the tooth decay as well now that she has 5 tooth and the 6 is coming out liao!!!
I can't feed her water as she won't want to drink!! Have tried to ignore her 12plus feed but she seems to be really hungry!! the day before, she drank 2 times for the 12plus feed somemore!! aiyoh how!

unice,
Caelen have been doing that all the while waking up between 2 - 4am (depend what time he had the last feed before sleep)
I also finds that he wakes up earlier for night feed if he didn't go to sleep straightaway after the last feed.

zhen zhen, no lo, sean never sleeps thru the night.up til last month, i still feed him neh neh when he wakes up at night. now he dun wan my neh neh liao, so have to wake up n make fm...after drinking hor, he super bad habit, still need me to rock n sway him to sleep...zzzzzz

eccokie, i will try up his last milk feed ...but first, i must buy a bigger milk bottle first

jovialz, dunno if its growth spurt...so caelen oso same as sean....arent u sleepy!! zzzz

Perlicia, welcome back! You must be busy with after you change job.. Long time nvr see new pictures of Raph after your cruise on FB leh.

chintz, I shared with BBwow my method for our bb to sleep thru the nite.. not sure if successful or not. But it's nothing new lah, just simply cold turkey.

I also gg away this weekend with bb &amp; family.. to Macau taking Tiger Airways.. anyone taken budget airlines with BB before? any tips to share? I know dodo went phuket with ZQ, on Jetstar?

i don't handle him every night cos he is with my mum on mon, tues, wed, thur night (unless i take leave on long weekend). Then i take the rest of the nights.

YL, sean takes HT cereal in the mornings too...now he is taking the barley one....
must put ard 8 scoops cereal + 4 scoops fm then will be thick enough ya?

heehee.. agreed, heinz a bit tasteless.. anders dun really like.. he prefer healthy times but he like nestle best! it is tasty but we don't feed him often...

i dun dare to change anders schedule scared he wake up in the middle of the night.. hm..maybe should be adventurous and feed him more milk @ 9-10pm, then let him sleep through,,,

unice: wah thats sean breakfast!? 8 FM scoops seems alot. yz eating only 3 scoops nia. LOL. maybe its time to up his breakfast since mum complaining he needs more food now his activity level up liao.

ecookie
I don't know her weight now. Will find out next weekend!
Actually, she waste a lot of milk also leh! Not everytime she will drink that much but I find that after changing to similac, she seems to drink more! Maybe it's sweater but I still prefer Enfra! Similac very difficult to dissolve one!

Anyone of you thought of what stage 3 milk to feed baby liao or it's just going to be default progression from the current brand?
I wonder whether there is any different on the taste of the different stage milk??? Maybe should start a poll again!! ha ha

sugar_nut: enjoy ur getaway

cold turkey.. u mean simply bochap lleyton when he wakes up? hehe... i'm afraid i can't do that leh.. hehe *soft-hearted*

chintz, yah.. I guess so. Maybe cos' you all sleep together so it's a bit difficult. But the amazing thing is that I only did it for 1 night and he got the idea that night time is meant for sleeping!

unice, wow! sean takes a lot of cereal. hannah takes half of what he takes.

totoro, i'm just progressing to nan 3. think the switch will be easier, as taste and content would be almost similar. so less likely to have adverse effects

chintz, i also did the same as sugar nut. hannah cried for 2 nights. then she managed to sleep through on 3rd night. but it's definitely easier if they are not in same room as you.