(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

garden,
So sorry to hear abt the sore relationship btw u and ur MIL. Pls be strong and stay positive for the sake of PH. Perhaps u want to try infant care so ur MIL doesn't take care of PH and hence solve the problem?

ecookie,
hm ... the half day that YZ is in childcare should be no problem for your mum. But the half day could be leh ... i think not easy to handle both baby and toddler. I hope your mum is quite young. For my case, my mum already 62 liao, if 1 want to try must try early cos taxing for old folks. You might want to talk with your mum 1st about the time gap

Is there anything about OX baby ? I recently kept hearing people talking about wanting an OX baby

ecookie,
I dun mind a rabbit baby!! Actually the ideal timing is tiger, but i dun liek tiger leh.
How come u are online at this time?? So seldom see u online at nite.

Jovialz,
Have u sent in ur orders for drugstore?

dreamz,

hi, dun worry too much.. is call generation gap.. we seems to have more problems w MIL then Mothr cos we can rebute mothers straight mah.

what is lacking is a cooling down period, why not stick to current arrangement and send PH to childcare when he is 18th mths? Maybe it will be a better optio. better rofessional care and can avoid all possible conflicts..

marriageis for life...

just a survey, how many babies r going into childcare aft 18th mths??

Im still debating. Any suggestion. Sohlud i cont w current arrangement? Work half and have my MIL to take care on 3 half days (hubby will take care 2 half day)? send him to childcare? let my MIL take care full time and return to work full time?

My SIL is giving birth to asecond one at the end of the year. So my MIL has 3 to take care. at the end of the year, 1 will be 3.5 yrs, brig will be one yr, and a newborn. Shw dun want any maid. im not comfortable too cos the maid wil be employedby my SIL which i think brig will be at a disadv position cos maid are smart, they will treat yr child differently when you are not thier paymaster. How to take care of 3 kids? Although my MIL said she can do it but is so taxing right?

chris,
I may put Jav in childcare when he reaches 18 mths or 2 yrs old, then I'll return to work full time.

If your MIL is confident that she can handle, why not let her try for a while 1st. U can still enrol brig to the childcare if things dun work out well.

garden dreamz,
hugz...hope at least by sharing here, will make you feel better all right?

serene,
share with us the good news when you strike ok?

sanbebe,
wow, you POWER!!!hahaha...by the way, it's not more then higher chance leh...actually, should let hubby rest so that the sperm count can accumulate to the peak lah. and we lady got a cycle one. no point doing it if we're not ovulating lah...hehehe....

Chris,
I also thinking of putting dayan to cc after he turns 18months. If not, find a nanny to take care both of my kids. Haizz! the thought of leaving them to another caregiver really makes my heart breaks leh. Now thinking of it makes me cry. I am so sticky to Dayan in fact.

aria jo,
haha...we din think that much lah...so complicated gotta count the days that we're ovulating....I dunno how to count too...

I'm not power lah...it's my hb ! *blush blush*

chris, i'm thinking of putting anders to infant care when he is 1 year old and transfer to cc when he is 18mths cos my MIL can only take care of him till 1 year.. ex but no choice. also, quite scared of HFMD etc,,,

hm.. i'm also tinking of having ox baby.. like the idea of 2 year interval.. but must plan properly, hopefully can have another oct bb.. =)

sanbebe
u not tinking of anyone? Already planning to work when Jav is 2 years old?

Serene
jia you and hope to hear your good news soon!

Childcare
Was thinking about putting her when she reached 18mths as well. But am also worried at the same time due to hygiene factor! My friend's son recently kana HFMD as well, lucky it was a mild one and he had since recovered.

wah.. so many posts tonight! First time I see so many pple online.. must be all excited about the National Day Rally.

Thanks Jovial for updating.. I din really catch the speech cos' was home late. Sounds really attractive, but dunno if employers are open to the idea of so many days leave for working mums (4 days childcare + 1 week infant + 4 weeks extra on top of annual leave?)

garden dream, you must be going through a tough time. but not letting your MIL into your home is a bit extreme too. any possibility to work things out like what some of the mummies suggested?

serene, all the best! must share with us the good news, ok.

chris, it might be a bit tough for your MIL to look after 3 kids without help le. esp since age gap is so close.

sanbebe, i'm speechless!

Wow! After tonight's rally with the benefits for the working mummies..i am sure all our OCT bbs will have a sibling soon! kekeke! Jia you jia you jia you!!

looking at the perks, i should consider going back FT before #2. but the thought of spending less time with hannah is... sigh...

yeah, thanks jovialz for the bb perks update. when i see the 16 weeks maternity leave, my eyes were "ting ting ting".. very bright! haha...16 weeks maternity leave is quite enticing indeed....

sanbebe,
hahah, yeah, your hubby POWER!!! you also "bu lai" lah.. like gingerleaf said, very sore leh!!!hahaha... mmmm..

chris.. i tink ur MIL will b 'stressed out' if going to take care of 3 young kids at 1 go.... she definitely need another helper cos 3.5 yrs & 1yrs v active one & newborn need lotsa attention... if u dun mind sending brig to childcare fm 18mths i tink tis is better way out.. i agree the point u mentioned abt the maid not engaged by yourself...

garden_dreamz.. 'pat pat'... dun b sad, hope u solve ur problm amicably w ur hb/MIL.. MIL issue is nvr ending & v tiring one, hv to gv & tk many at times... if u hv confident w ur maid taking care of bb alone is ok, if nt, hv some1 to supervise is v impt.. take care..

serene.. thks, got ur eml... good luck in ttc!

ecookie.. hmmm...y let MIL issue hinder ur family planning... may b like wat u say when bb rch suitable age to childcare will hv lesser 'conflict' w MIL & i'm sure by then ur 'ren gong' hv improved alot..hahah.. so can reconsider inview of forthcoming bb bonus ba.. haha..

bbwow...also agree w ecookie, u shd go up & tell ur neighbour nicely 1st b4 calling the neigbourhood police (i tink town council dun get involve if late nites).. my prblm is upstairs neighbour 10th flr keep hanging out wet clothing every morning (i stayed 8th flr), i hv called town council few times, even go up & tell them, also no improvemnt, it seems they nvr let the maid use washing machine to spin the wet clothes, she used hand & drip dry the wet clothing (how can those thick jeans/bermuda squeeze dry one??), so every day or infact weekend (when i'm home), i hv to let them drip dry their clothing b4 i can hang out my clothes almost late morning liao.. v angry.. end up i get a dryer instead..

bbwow,
sometimes i hear mables dropping or some pulling of chairs above in my room. It can get pretty scary leh. Why would any kid be playing with marbles so late at nite?? And I mean those 2-3am type!
i always like to think spooky. I seriously cannot beliff that its someone causing those noise.

gingerleaf ! I shouldn't hv read your last post. So eeeeerieeee !!
It's 12 midnight now....oh no, I feel so scared now.

gotta go

sanbebe,
hahaha, i dun have enuff. lol.

Infact, I dun like sex leh. Everytime when hb stirs abit in bed, my heart would pound and I'd be thinking ' oh no, how?!! Pls remain asleep!" And I'll stay v still and pretend to be a dead log.
Hahhahaah

MIA for so long but still alive and kicking :p

no time to read thru all the posts that I've miss but managed to browse thru all the photos posted.... so nice, so pretty, so cute! Can't wait to see Jae's photoshoot coming Sept!

gingerleaf... I also voted!

Looking forward to our bigest birthday bash! By the way, I already bought the present for gift exchange.. hee hee!

totoro.. could you also include the gift exchange budget ($10-$20) into your birthday summary table... just to remind the parents!

MIA for so long but still alive and kicking :p

no time to read thru all the posts that I've miss but managed to browse thru all the photos posted.... so nice, so pretty, so cute! Can't wait to see Jae's photoshoot coming Sept!

gingerleaf... I also voted!

Looking forward to our bigest birthday bash! By the way, I already bought the present for gift exchange.. hee hee!

totoro.. could you also include the gift exchange budget ($10-$20) into your birthday summary table... just to remind the parents!

thanks lots for the concern and advices. yes, i do agree with aria jo that spilling it out here helps me alot.

jovialz
regarding my childcare arrangement, my MIL is supposed to come in 1 day while the rest of the other days is at my mum's place. why tat one day is coz my hubby doesn't like my SIL so ask his mother to step in. when bb is at my mum's place, everything is fine and i can work in peace.

when bb is under my MIL's supervision, she goes 'touring' around the house, eyeing what my boy has n keep asking who and y we have those. i think its not respectful. she tells me something wrong with my maid as she drinks alot of water (???). after she suggest some areas of improvement, my maid follows and then she tells my maid - no one listens to her???

when my boy is trying to stand/reach things, she tells my boy - dun do that or else mummy will scold you???

when she comes over, she say dun let bb cry? will anyone deliberately make bb cry??? she hasn't taken care of her own child b4 n yet she still have her own opinion of things? when i tell her that some things is better to be done this way, she ask me y. she told me to give bb honey after he recovers from bronchitis and say its gd for bb? sighz...

i asked my hubby - his mother coming over was requested by him, not volunteered by his mother, my SIL didn't do anything towards my boy and he would rather face alot of input from his mother than my mum's place?

infantcare
i inquired them but costs is v.high. also its 7-7pm. i leave work for work at 6+, by the time bb comes back home at 7+, he's ready to sleep. putting him in infantcare means that i dun even have the time to interact with him. tat's why i'm with holding that option.

in short, in my viewpoint - its better quality than quantity. last week when things blew up after she came over, weekend, we still paid her a visit and she threw a black face at everyone, including the bb. bb is innocent, why take it out on bb? i still was amicable with her. i'm ok bringing bb over to visit them in happy times, not in times when conflict is made between her, hubby and me then when time to visit, black faces everywhere...

okie, another day of work ahead. it helps take ur mind of issues.

dreamz,

if you mum take care rest of the time, u can put in infant care for a day a week too. Some infant care open till 8pm.

jas,

agredd with you.. im super sticky to brig also. I cant imagine, not feeding him, not bathing him, not playing with him everyday.. sign

tks for all the feedbacks. Going to looking around for childcare next week. cos the popular one will be full rather fast.

I will try half day childcare b4 putting him into full day.

BBies will fall sick easily, that cannot be helped but what we can do now is to booast up thier immume system wthi nutritious food etc.. hopefully they will combate the virus on thier own.

my MIL alway scares me that teachers in chilcare will mistrest children, beat them etc... but i think my BIL smack brig last night. I didnt see with my own eyes so i cant do anything... but i will not let him off if i ever see it. Noone has the right to discipline my child ecpt for me and hubby..

ponponta, somebody told me before, if our kids birthday months are all the same, it's quite 'rugi' to them.. cos birthday party also combined, this combined, that combined.. then u only have that one month to look forward for the parties.. :p

chris, ur BIL smack brig? oh no...! can let ur hubby know about this..

morning mummies.. a rainy day to start work..

hi chintz, coz me, my hubby and bb all born in october. so scared the kid will be left out if he not in oct too.. haha.. we are the october family! =)

chris: wat!?! if he really smacks brig, u must question him the reason behind and STRESS that no one has the right to discipline ur son except ur hb n urself!! n rope ur hb in since its ur BIL, ur hb can talk to him better.

sanbebe: wah i can only say *ouch* too! LOL. everyday to me is a nightmare..hehehe

gingerleaf: hahah u so funny.. no need pretend lah. think nowadays taking of babies very tiring... heee.

garden_dreamz: wah ur MIL only come 1 day also so many issues? i tot she is the one taking full time... hmm. maybe you can consider infant care for just 1 day? though this arrangement may be more ex for per day pricing, but can lessen conflict with MIL. so can consider?

ecookie, junnie,

I've tried talking to them liao. NO USE. And what's worse? When my hubby went up to talk to them, he saw the two kids jumping up and down while the father is nonchalantly watching tv! It's like SO NORMAL to jump at 11pm+!!!
drag chairs, they are forever dragging chairs at any hour of the day from 5am - 11pm and sometimes past midnight! And you know the sound of the dragging chairs really leaves your hair standing one lor!

gingerleaf, I hear them hanging clothes, washing toilet at 5am! you tell me normal or not? At first I thought they ill treat their maid to wake up so early but they have no maid!

It's been going on for 1 year already.
We told them once, they apologised but the very next day it happened again. Now I know why the previous owner moved!

morning mummies..

wow! so many pple so excited abt the incentives until can't sleep huh? read until i blur liao.. keke

garden, big hugs. i hope everything will be ironed out soon for u n ur family.. just vent out here okie? dun fall out with hb over things like this cos itz not worth it.. sayang sayang..

ecookie, i also want a rabbit!! keke.. cos i m goat n a rabbit will be good to match me! just like my piggy.. whahahaha! (not dat i even bothered in the 1st place la.. haha!)

sansbebe, ouch! keke.. u both ah.. power!!

my 'atas' girl giving her haolian look...
1648396.jpg

chris: i will be putting baby YZ to half day childcare once he turns 18mths

jovialz: my mum is still quite young ard 55 years old. thats why the plan is to have #2 before she turns 60. but now.. sigh. if we have #2 in 1-2 years time, she cant take care full time even with baby YZ in half day childcare cos she stays too far from us. we can only move nearer to her in 2+years time.

everyday ferry 2 kids to n fro her hse is v tiring hence my hb not keen n suggested current arrangement of MIL + my mum take turns in a week. but i seriously dun want that.

re: reservist
my hubby is going in 2 weeks time and my PIL are asking me to stay over with them during that 2 weeks for convenience.

Logically speaking, it is convenient but I rather forsake convenience and take care of J myself, you know what I mean? Because I know if staying with them would = MORE CONFLICTS. And now they think I'm being stubborn for not staying with them. How to explain to them huh!

bbwow: wah sounds like a nightmare.. haha (sometimes i feel bad cos im like the anti-inlaws spokeperson.. :p). tell ur hb to explain to them its mroe convenient since ur stuff n baby stuff all at ur hse? if go over need to bring so many things?

rabbit baby:
i want ox baby cos im rooster so ox is like my best friend LOL. n ox n pig go along v well so it ll be nice to see my 2 kids "xiang qing xiang ai" heh.

tiger still ok. but will bully me n pig lor. but will be best friends w my dragon hb.

rabbit is the worst for me
supposed clash with me!!!!
haha i very superstitious hor. but i really believe in such things leh.

junnie: yah maybe as u said i should not let MIL affect my family planning. hmm i go n 'suan' again. hehe

hmm.. dun ask me y but i just went thru her pics.. alot of smiling ones but her atas look ah.. esp when outside.. aiyo.. omg..

1648483.jpg

even when with mummy & daddy..
1648484.jpg

ecookie,

erm..the thing is most of the baby basic stuff is there. So J stay over is ok. But I rather take care of him myself at night. Just that bringing my stuff there would be troublesome. And furthermore, I rather stay at my own house lor!

ohh..I must mix with your hubby more. Dragon is my friend!