(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

wish i could have joined that day!!!

baby YZ loves balls..

Junnie hmm still near to toh yi la abt 5 mins drive i still go back to toy yi GP ... and go there and buy banana cos we like to eat and there is the only place that sells in the night ... I stay at Hillview ...

FREE Tea Break can ... but limited choice la haha ...
totoro hi5 man but sobsob... me too not pregy ppl offer ... but when i pregy NO ONE GIVE mE the seat ...

cm.. oic.. okie, when u organise swimming will see if free will join ya... no teabreak also nvm la, kekeke... jus wanna let both our gals meet-up for some playtime..

Jovialz
phewz ...... ha ha

Gingerleaf
She sleep in the same room and is always between us loh. Don't think she learn from us leh, although I always bring her head forward to kiss. Must be some taiwan drama pengz!!!
I remembered one of these days, she came back and want to eat my mouth, I was thinking what is she up to and end up, she trying to kiss me! But never with the hand loh! Only with small baby boy and occasionally girls that she did that!! and once she start, cannot put a stop in it one! How am I going to leave her in childcare like that!! too dangerous liao

ecookie ... eat snake ??? so early going off ???

zhen come come junnie come ... hahaha but can someone organise the swimming gathing ... cos i am busy here and there i know you all also busy ... but hmm hehe please please please ... a Sat will be good ... ok i go and see how is the SUN in the afternoon 1st den let you know what time is the best ... but must be after 12 noon cos my gal got class ... but very fast one la the class only 10 mins drive hmm ok but looks like August i am FULL with my parties ... what abt Sept? which are the date that you gals are free ... i scare some of you might be having yr party liao too ...

wow yummy bb all around ... aiyo why my boy not there hmm ... I also heard that they are going to charge the bb liao start next mth ... hmm i need to faster go there soon man ...

Now that they have grown up, it's really fun looking and communicating to them!!
My noti gal will know how to go pull the drawer to find her "stars" pengz!

whahahaha!kissing again! =P

CM, i also want!
gogobambini: charge their head la! they earned at least 18 bucks from each of us then lor.. and our babies still can't go into the bigger play area! and i wun let them cos so dark n dunno if they clean anot.. oh my...

ecookie, itz an illusion! keke

gingerleaf, tinking abt it hor.. i dun mind capris leh! wana pass to me? whahahahaa

ponponta.. i can sign in with my old nick leh! though i realised after i set up tis nick la.. so i use 2 nicks.. haha!

CM, you tell us the dates/times you're free. i help you organise the swim gathering la.

how can gogo bambini charge for babies? not like they can do a lot of things also. but fidget charges right? maybe they dun wanna lose out lor.

wah, the thread again rocket today.. no time to post this evening..only got time to browse like rocket yah..

thanks mummies for all the compliments on aria
feel so happy that hear that you all also think it's money worth spending..really feel a big pinch leh when i paid that time..

junnie,on ah regarding the picture taking on bb bash!

lynn studio is very nice!! i like the big big teddy bear one and the one in the pot!! super cute expression! the bikini one also so adorable..she looked as if she's flashing her cleavage!! hahah...

gingerleaf, aiyoh, you're very slim leh.. 26" for the hip? my waist already more than 26" liao..

hippo n aria,
that is many many many moons ago. Now my waist easily 30"
Anyway hipster jeans size 26 doesnt means the hips there 26" laaa!

hi gingerleaf,

i saw yr lovely girl's pix posted on 18 Aug.. may i ask which studio did u take yr package wif? It was really beautiful.

voted already

if there's swimming, i want to bring bb along.. been wanting to bring her to swimming pool for quite some time but a little worried abt hygiene leh..

read somewhere in the forum tat maternity leave will be increased to 16 wks & child care leave to 6 days.. any idea when is tat effective??

Thanks Aria for promoting Kester's photos!! haha!

Gingerleaf, zhenzhen, ponponta, junnie and totoro_bb: finally managed to send the group ps over to you guys... quick go check your mail to see if you have received.

Did I miss out anyone who wanted the 1st grp ps??

Serene thanks!!
Got it, but the file very small. =p

Shaz,
yes yes,
aria jo helped answer oreadi. She is SL's spokeperson in oct grp. Heheheh.

gingerleaf
lyn's photos are absolutely gorgeous! i think u r just being humble about not having nice photos. those u posted are beautiful. honestly, quality counts, not quantity. hope ur lyn wins.

ecookie
been having some MIL tussles. relationship wif hubby now a bit sore coz of her. in short, i forbid my MIL fr coming over to my place to watch over bb coz of her countless feedback and many, many areas of improvement until i wonder if its genuinely indeed for the care n concern for the child, then she should be helping n not nit-picking over everything that my maid does, and countless other issues.

hubby even asked me to quit my job if i dun allow his mum to come over. he even comment that if i dun allow his mum over, when we visit his mum, his mum will give us cold treatment. this i felt was uncalled for coz if his parents are indeed concerned, then they should support us in our care-giving options n not put more anxiety and worry on us and even worse, treat us negatively coz we dun allow her over? she speaks of her concern but yet all i see is a threat - dun allow me to go over to play with bb and i will show u unhappy face? sighz....

as parents, they should support our decision to try to be as parents ourselves, not to treat us as children - incapable of caring for our off-spring.

its v.tough lor... coz i'm fighting this battle and doing it alone, trying to survive in my work. but i tell myself that i need to be strong. i'm also baby's mother, i should also have the right to decide what's best for my child. i need not have to always listen and give in to MIL. she didn't wanna care nor carry him when he was younger and now she wants to care for him as he's cuter now and dun cry so much? where was the support when i needed it in the early months? now she wants to pitch in when the rough patch is over and cause more unhappiness?

sorry for rumbling but i feel tat as working mothers who have limited options over childcare options and MIL who have their own viewpoints, its difficult to juggle relationships. to me now if hubby chooses to leave, so be it. i've reached a point where i'm at the lowest and i'm trying to put up a strong front for the sake of my child n work. i sincerely hope other mummies won't have to go through such unhappiness like me.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Some good news from National Day Rally,</font></font>

1) child care leave -- 6 days a year.
2) 1 week unpaid infant care per year until child turn 2 years old.
3) 16 weeks maternity leave (last four weeks can be taken anytime within 1 yr payable by government)
4) Baby Bonus and Tax incentives will be enhanced.
5) Early Childhood childcare --> more centres, more SUBSIDIES, better quality
6) Financial support to lower cost of IVF.
7) Most incentives will be given to the 5th and subsequent child as well (currently upto 4th Child)

Thks jovialz for the update.

wow! 16 weeks of maternity leave! so motivated to have a 2nd one! haha! Actually hb n I has just started to try for another bb this mth even before they announce the perks. Gals wish me luck, k? I hope i've good news end of this mth! hehe!

Dreamz,
MIL sometime can be difficult to handle but I hope you don't mind my comments based on what you'd posted

Your hubby might not be totally wrong. Perhaps, he is not comfortable with the maid handling the baby alone. You might have given the maid a set of instruction, but the maid might not have followed fully thus that why your MIL feedback ? Your MIL could also be very upset the fact that she is not allow to go to her own son's home (Anyone 1 of us would be upset if our kid tell us that we cannot go to their home in future, i guess I would think it my Daughter in law's idea too).

Perhaps, you might want to cool down and think over ... what if the same set of feedback come from your own parents, how would you feel? Is the feedback totally wrong or is it just another way of handling things? Rather than totally shut off from your MIL's visit, perhap rational with your hubby why you want to do certain thing your way rather than your MIL's way and ask him to convey the message to her ?

I take myself as an example. Giving baby water when he was very young. I strongy disagree to introduce baby to plain water because PD say he is getting enough fluid from breast milk and drinking water can make he too full for milk. My Mum keep advise me to give water as a form to introduce it. Now I regret my own decision cos Caelen is having problem drinking plain water since he is not introduced to it when he was still 'blur blur'.

chintz,
they didn't mention about the effective date. But "Wong Can't Sing" aka "Honest Mistake" will announce details / numbers and figure later this week.

dreamz, hugz.. hope things will work well btwn you and MIL...

jovialz, thanks for the updates! 16 weeks of ML is really cool.. is it consider official already?

hi mummies! Finally got time to read e posts! Ecookie, I'm still here but stuck in training for e entire week!

Dreams, gosh this is really tough on u. Always stay positive. Hope that u n nubby can work something out. Baby needs e love from parents.

Mummies, does any of yr neighbours above make aloe of noise?like drag chairs, jump, stamp feet? Mine is perpectually like that n I wonder if it's even normal! Even at 5am or late 11pm n this really cause slot of disturbance n as a result, J wakes up from e noise. It's not funny when yr baby wakes up at 5am crying n can't get back to sleep
we have tried to talk to them but no use. Would writing to town council help? It's really getting into my nerves!

ponponta,
not yet, if similar to the last time they give the 12 week maternity leave ... it applicable to baby born after a certain date ...which Mr Wong will announce later this week.

bbwow,
noise abatement starts at 11pm if I'm not wrong. Thus you can try writing to town council or even lodge a complaint to the neighbourhood police. However, I think it's difficult for them to act unless you have prove that the noise is created in the middle of the night.

garden_dreamz: *hugs* it must feel very lonely facing this alone without strong support from ur hb. be strong &amp; stay positive. is this arrangement of MIL staying away n maid taking full time permanent? just feel that its always better to have an adult alone to supervise when maid is the one taking care of bb.

i agree with jovialz in that its very hard for the mother to accept that she cant visit her son's hse as and when she wants. but i also understand that you are at ur fed-up point now and dun wish to hear any more comments from MIL.

think currently the most impt thing is to let ur hb understand wat u r gg thru. dun push him away. instead try to talk to him how ur MIL feedbacks n attitude are causing distress.

is it possible for him to take 1 day leave and take care of baby w MIL then perhaps he can see for himself wat u said is true? for me, i asked my hb to do so , so he can see where im coming from and not i create story to accuse his mum..

u must stay strong for baby PH. as wat bbwow says, baby needs both parents love. im sure ur hb loves PH and wants PH's mum (u) to be happy too. talk to him and work out an interim solution 1st. before u know it, our babies will be 18mths old and we can have the choice of childcare. hang on!

bbwow:training is good lah. can go home on the dot!
perhaps can try talking to the neighbor 1st? just tot maybe very shocking to them to just rec'd a letter from town council or likewise. maybe its just a temporary thing like they are renovating?

CM: never eat snake lah! im off work by 530pm! :p

serene: looking forward to hearing good news from you! kester gonna have a sibling soon!

jovialz: so the 6 days is applicable until baby turns 2 then its back to 2 days? never hear properly....

wah now trying for #2 becomes very attractive

my decision to try for #2 is also affected by MIL issues. the plan we have is to move nearer to my mum's place so that she can help take care of both baby YZ and #2 in the future. she should be able to cope cos baby YZ should be in childcare for half day.

BUT cos my hdb flat is new so cant sell for 1st 5 years = can only sell end 2010.

so that time i asked my hb if#2 arrives before we moved to near my mum then how?

he said then maintain the current arrangement (3D2N my MIL, 2D2N my mum) and this statement sends SHIVERS down my spine.

so now im considering to only try for #2 AFTER we shift. which is 2010!! cos i really cant imagine facing MIL issues for #2...
and also very sad cos i ve to change plans bcos of MIL.. sigh.

ecookie,
1) 6 days is childcare leave thus i think it's a enhancement of current childcare which is upto 7 yr old.
2) The thing that you say upto 2 yrs old is the new 'infant care' leave which is upto 1 week. If not wrong, this is on top of the child care leave.

yah ... my hubby say ..can even consider #3,4,5 ...... hahahah..