(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

the photos are very nice! it is so cute and adorable.. aria can be a poster baby already.. i can see why you will spend so much.. heehee...

Aiyo!!! Aria is so so cute!! i like the one in bathtub too!

BTW, I tried to send the group pic to gingerleaf eaarlier but couldnt cos the file is too big. Can anybody teach this blur mummy how to change it to a smaller file other than re-sizing it???
If not then I will go office tmr to ask my colleague for help.
So gingerleaf, ponponta, zhen zhen and junnie please be patient and I'll try to send the pic over ASAP tmr after I consult my colleague, ya?

Aria.. very very nice photos! no wonder u spent so much :p

and serene, i love the headphone shot too! so cool :D

morning mommies!

aria is so cute lar

i like the photo of kester wearing the headphones. nice.

totoro,
my HB cant make it to the Oct Bday Bash, so just me and myra.

need help for the bash, let me know, i see what i can do, i can bring the leapfrog activity table!

totoro, wow nice balloons!

have a good week ahead!

aria_jo: very nice photos! wow u spent a bomb at SL but i think its all worth it! i esp. love the polka dot pot pix!

baby YZ taking his in early oct.. i wonder if we will end up getting more on top of the package. delimma. if not nicely taken , sianz. but if all nicely taken, burnt a hole in pockets also sianz. ha

taking photos with flash: any mummies stil taking photos without flash?
i used to be against it when yz is young, scared it hurts its eyes cos even for adults after some flash, can see "stars" one..

nowadays i started using cos if not v hard to capture sharp images..but cant help but wonder if its bad for his eyes?

morning mummies! i'm lost! keke..

aria, i love those pics!! aria so pretty.. nice pics.. worth every penny spent!

jas, oh pls! where got fat?? u r preggers leh! n u can carry it off cos u r tall!

zhen zhen, just remembered something.. i hope adri didnt leave any scratch marks on hannah leh! how i wish adri can be like like the other oct babies, so friendly... i just realised she's super "hao lian" one leh.. she can laugh big time at home but once she's out, she has tis super stuck-up face (made worse by her eyes).. and it takes so long to warm her up when out.. good thing is she loves kids.. totoro saw her 1st and as usual, she had tis steely gaze.. but she smiled when she saw kelly.. ha! jialatz..

mad, no need to bring toys... cos the place we are having the bash is like one indoor playground!

hippo: haha the way u described adri hao-lianess very funny.. steely gaze!
cant wait to see her at the bash.
from wat i remembered, she was very vocal at HRC! very warmed up liao!

chintz: i must try to take more photos outdoor in natural lighting then. like that wont use so much flash

Wah.... the tread moved real fast even over the weekends....

Aria & Serene: Nice shots! I like Aria in pink & Kester with headphone.

Ahg: So you have checked with doctor, more or less more fang xin liao ba. Dun worry too much on your son's weight. I have a niece very healthy, however weight gain very slow. She's coming to 3 yet only weigh around 11kg.

Oops, didn't know that the camera flash is bad. Will take note on that.

ecookie, keke.. she was very cranky at HRC initially! ask sugar_nut! haha.. then we made her sleep.. then frostyfiona's hubby came along and 'disturb' her when she woke up n played with her.. datz when she snapped out of her grouchiness... hahaha.. i was still telling him dat he shd hv appeared earlier! keke..
re flash: i do use flash on adri leh.. oops..

mad, keke! ya ya.. 'haolian' means snobbish..

aria, did u place order for me under ur name? do i owe u $$$?

haha.. Hippo..yah, I remembered she din really warm up until nearing the end of the gathering, and she started to Ah-Bu.. Ah-Bu..so funny leh! Maybe she needs her beauty rest before she decides to be sociable

aria,

her pics r real nice.. u really put in lots of efforts to get all the outfit hor?

My brig phots mostly naked leh..

aria,
So cute ...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Money well spent !
Anyway, I agree with your hubby, flash lights not good for baby's eyes especially some camera uses Xenon flash, very blinding even for adults.

ECookie,
I still take photo without flash. although sometimeI forgot to change the setting as my phone default setting is flash on. Need to switch off everytime I 'power up' the camera mode.

I think we should organise outing more often. somehow, going to these playground, more friends more fun. Can chase away the older kids (who are not suppose to be there in 1st place) somemore..hahahhaa...

hippo, dun worry. hannah is super oblivious to pain. besides, dun see any "battle scars" on her.

serene, love the sleeping photos. i doubt hannah will sleep during the shoot though. she is so kaypoh.

morning all

totoro.... v nice mickey - bash decor! cant wait to see ours!!!! btw, sept bash also got 30over bb or more than us? cant imagine the 'scene' - must b wowowoww...

serene...grp photo - no prblm... re the headphone post - izzit taken w kester's lying down or he's sitting?? v 'natural'!!! cant help keep scrolling up!! keke..

ponponta.. so still 1 more missing name (polaris bb)? hmmmm...

aria.. aria is so photogenic, i luv the lst pix u posted w her in the princess outfit, really like a korean bb doll! the one in bathtub also v well taken..dun mind i save & add-on to my album hor.. re the one in pink towel, if u didnt mentioned also didnt 'link' to those clothing, choi choi choi.. anyway, $ worth spent.

Junnie: the headphone pic was taken while he is sleeping. We quietly put it over his head while he is having a short nap.
Actually wanted to change him to a white romper for the sleeping shots but scared will wake him up so leave it lor. I think it will be very nice (like a sleeping angel) in white romper. hehe. But nevermind lah... better than no zzz shots.

Re grp photo, m still trying very heard to send it over to you guys... bear with me for a while more ya...

ecookie,
Hehe, mine is not nicely taken and I still burnt a hole. Somehow feels that if I dun take back her pics, like very weird leh, even tho they arent nice.

Lyn oso never sleep!
She was so so grouchy coz she wanted to sleep, but juz cant. Then she keep fussing n crying.
When we left SL, she immed zzzz!
I like baby sleeping shots too. So nice.

re flash.
I uses flash now and then. They provide a sharpness edge to the pic la. Its abit hard to take sharp pics if dun use flash, unless in bright day light.

Hi did anyone of you tried the BrakeInn 's cake ... i am thinking of ordering them for my Gal & boy birthday on 31/8 ... they look very nice man ... Anyone got lobang for face printing or balloon scripting am thinking of havving them for my 3 in 1 party ...

zhen zhen .. tink is krisse who recommended, but if not wrong, she also hvnt tried yet.. the cake design v nice hor??

serene...hahaha.. it didnt come to my mind tat post was taking when bb is sleeping!! no wonder he can 'co-operate' so well!! kekeke...

hi all i am looking for face printing or balloon scripting ppl to come for my 3 in 1 party ... anyone got any lobang? I am thinking of ordering cakes from BrakerInn... they look so beauitful ... anyone try them ??? nice to eat ??? my party will be on 31/08/08 ...

oh yes i want to buy the Your baby can read DVD ... a mummy wanted to sell me @ 80.00 ...she said she only open up and see and nvr ust before so in a way brand new ... do you think its worth it ??? cos taka bb fair is selling at 99.00

hippo,
Think Adri same as Caelen, wary of strangers .... he also seldom smile. Especially when he know you are taking photos. So far most of my photos, he also not smiling.

Gingerleaf,
Nothing to do with pretty or not lah ... heheheh

CM,
Not sure of the price, but personally, i don't really believe someone to buy DVD, open up to look at the disk but never used leh. Sekali, he burn duplicate liao then try to sell the original ... .... :p

Can somebody help me here??

I'm trying to send the group ps via email but the file is too big! Anybody knows how to send big file via email?? My IT personnel not in office today therefore cant help me leh...

Anybody knows?!!?

CM,
bakerzin cake is nice, but no fanciful kiddy design. I like their strawberry shortcake. V nice.
Hi tea more or less most caterer shld be same.

Jovialz,
? What pretty?

CM

Go to WTS thread to find. There was once Abbott gave FOC Your Baby can Read VCD with the FM, I saw many mommies selling them at cheap price. Few bucks per piece only. Go and find.... Not worth paying $80-90plus for the full set. I bought the complete set at that price and later, Abbott started giving this FOC.. I was so BANG! In the end, sold my VCD to someone here at only $2 per pc. Hehehe

hi junniez, oops..i cannot recalled polaris bb name.. anybody can help?

jovialz, anders also have the same problem.. he seldom smile when taking pictures... haiz..

totoro, that was a very nice setting for the sept bb birthday bash.. did you do it all by yourself? pei fu...

re flash: i used to avoid flash until i went to HRC, i saw a lot of flash.. so i tot it was okie to use flash.. and started to use it cos the images are sharper.. sometimes, i dun use flash but there is still a red light thing (autofocus light i tink) it is still quite irritating to the eyes but i dunno how to off it.. hm...

seeing how much fun you all have @ the bambini makes me want to go for the next outing too.. but was afraid i cannot handle anders by myself.. i am quite a clumsy mummy...=P

junnie, ya! i like the cakes. thinking of getting from them. but scared the cake nice to see, not nice to eat.

CM, bakerzin cakes are yummy.

Serene, how big is the file?
SL gave me a selection cd and the pic inside is less than 1mb only. WOndering issit becoz its for photo selection thus such low res?

GIngerleaf, Zhenzhen & Hippo:
Thanks for your comforting words that i am not fat. I know myself over 30 years liao lah..keke!

Can't wait to see the rest of mummies next month birthday bash!

Hippo,
Adri is not hao lian lah. perhaps some babies not used to new environment, need some time to warm up. Good mah! At least she is wary of her surroundings. Unlike Dayan..wau lau! The 1st time i step in the restaurant, he ald eyeing the playing area for very long liao. Very playful boy!

Jovial,
I also wish to have the photo Kelly & Dayan muacks muacks picture. Thank you!

Aria's pic so cute!
Kester dun look like he is big leh??!! i also like the sleeping photo.

thanks all for answering my Q ... ok so i will go ahead and order the cakes den .... gingerleaf the kiddy's design are so beauitful now ... love them man ... been looking at them for mths liao ... Citibank card still get 15% discount ...and yr lyn lyn pics so sweet and nice ...

DD but i am looking for DVD ... icannot use the VCD hmmm

totoro! forgot to tell u we can order our food from the 1st caterer i emailed u! so we dun have to order like a min of 40/50 pax le.. tink we can order for 30! u still have the menu?

gingerleaf, aiyo! so cute.. lyn n her funny face!! keke..i like the bear one and the bikini one.. but know wat gal? tink u can seriously save $$ n take her pics urself periodically can liao! cos i love those pics u take of her leh!

jas, oh pls! not comforting words but true ok! hahaa... u wana tell dayan pass some of his friendliness over? keke..

Hippo,
Hehehe, I oso love my own shots leh... but I thot, go to professionals can get better shots coz they got better equipments n lighting ma.

cm... u can take a look at http://www.delihub.com.sg, i'm booking them for mini-buffet. their eclair is yummy - is the same one tat those BP organiser used to sell in tis forum. sorry, hvnt tried bakerzin b4, tink their price also quite steep... but at a glance, their cake look yummy thou!!

serene.. i also hv the same prblm w u, cant email the grp ps cos file v big.. so i send to some mummies who request after resized..duno they can see clearly or not. chris,doobom,hapififi can u see clearly?

gingerleaf, if i didnt remember wrongly, the group ps size is abt 12MB, the rest of files r smaller... wow... wat a big teddy bear!! lyn so sweet in the dress... did u go 'consolidate' how much u spend on all different ps u taken?? hahaha.. if u intend to let her take every different stage/age, sure pocket big big hole.. hahaha..

zhenzhen.. prblm w online purchase is cant buy & try the cake loh... duno if pink vanilla got shop (i cant remember). fyi, last sat my hb divert to cakeavenue since we onway to IL house, i thot of go & see their design, but since bb sleeping so hb go & see, i saw him walk in & come out, cos he says 1 thin slice of cake cost $5, *pengz*.. if i go i sure i'll buy & try cos i'm a cake lover!! tis round we ordering fm smiling orchid for bb bd.

ponponta.. is okie la..jus joking w u oni... hehe.. when polaris online she'll tell us her bb name..

Junnie,
thanks for the clarification.
I've asked a frd, and she said her files size in the cd is 1.7-3++MB, so I assume the low resolution in the cd I got(600-800KB)is becoz its a photo selection cd. Really hope so.

wow so many lovely photos!

gingerleaf,
i also think u take pretty great shots yourself too! haha next time u charge us cheap cheap then all of us here can save some $$ :)
aidan's photoshoot also not many props leh. got the same huge teddy bear as lyn