(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

regarding resizing of photos:
i think most PC/lap top with microsoft OS, comes with a software called paint.

so, using paint can resize the picture:
1) open the picture using paint.
right click on the pic --> open with --> paint

2) click on image dropdown list
3) click stretch/skew
4) enter horizontal = 30%, vertical =30%
5) safe as another name (if you don't want to overwrite the origanl picture)
6) you will see the picture resize to less than 50kb
7) if not, repeat step (2) to (5) again till you get the size you wanted

Wah... i see all the Oct'07 babies here sit so zhai liao but my DD still not so zhai. Somemore dun like to crawl and stand also. Haiz...

Hi ecookie,
Mine 23rd Oct

welcome chersam!

hippo, ya! i'm confirm going tmr! yay!!

chris, where do you work?

aria, you so bad. call your girl "fishball"! haha

ecookie,
nah, i'm work full time. in IT line.. so, always online one...i think one of these days sure kena from my team lead..hehe..

chersam: dont worry so much.. most babies develope at their own pace. before u know it, ur baby may master crawling, standing, sitting all at one go!

aria_jo: how tall is aria? she is very chubby given her weight leh!

chris
I PMed you regarding the flash cards.

Aria
You tempting me to BP huh!

A big welcome to the new mummies!!

Hair clips
So my fear is right loh! Really need to check on them when they have clips on and make sure the parts will not drop off type!

Hippo!!!
Guess wat! The "twin" sister has been flipping magazine since Sunday. almost page by page also and she also learned to tear them now! hiaz ... now the magazine like "kium chye"

Tomorrow!
I might be a bit late as need to cut cake so you all go ahead first with lunch, we'll join slightly later!

aria, your girl really looks jap le. and she's not heavy la. hannah was 9.2kg at her 9mth checkup. but i think hannah's bak bak is concentrated on her thighs. that's why she dun have the chubby cheeks look. :p

chersam..ur rene make me tink of the ex korean drama 'jing san xun' in bathrope style leh!!! she looks v fair... nice photo!!

ecookie... ur yz also grow big liao, different fm last time i saw him... he so hapi in the pool arrr? haha..

junnie, many pple also said like Jing San Shun. LOL
Actually that is her romper. I was changing her into pyjamas then the romper stuck there. Seeing so funny, faster snap down. No meant to make her look like those korean during their "sauna".

ecookie, ya ya.. chersam's baby very pretty cos her name also cherie.. whahahahah! i can't stand myself.. faintz..

aria, omg! i officially fell in love with aria.. i wana bite & pinch her.. though i will be heartpain to do so la.. hahaha.. and yes my dear, u dun need the bear hat!!

totoro, reali twin sister leh! learning skills also sama sama... hohoho.. my mum gave me the evil eye yday when hb gave adri the magazines.. she has been snatching the mags from us for awhile.. but only yday did we see her flip the pages!

ecookie, i like yz.. he's getting chubbier or am i imagining it after all the chubby pics? keke..

Hippo
just saw the clip, really remind me of Kelly! She also like to use both the hands to tap on items and the way they flipped the page, aiyo same loh. But adri like to use her fingers, and she can really concentrate on looking at the image, mine not really except at the bowl of cereal in one of the page. But she has teared it off yesterday nite while on the way home!
now, to keep her sitting still when travelling, she will fipped the magazine loh!!

yeah man,chersam girl is soooo pretty! and so fair...very very good complexion leh..slurp!

ecookie,
aria is weight and height on the 75%. height is 70.5cm, weight is 8.7kg 2 weeks ago. She was sick so, may be lose a bit of weight. Sometimes i wonder whether is she short cos she has short legs leh..hehe...

totoro,
BP thread is very very addictive hor..keke..many goodies to buy..

backtrack a bit, i miss clarisse picture.. aiyoh, big eyes gal again...so envious!

cherie_bear,
8kg not very light lah..she looks ok

aria_jo; hee no wonder aria so chubby cos hor 9kg distributed over 71cm = chubby chubby!

yz is heavier at 10.1kg but he also taller at 77cm so distributed liao = like a lil' strong man nia. LOL

cherie_bear: 8kg is considered a good weight too. so long they are healthy, happy n eating well, no worries!

magazine: now that you guys talk abt mag, i realise yz also likes to look at mag alot.

totoro_bb: good tip, should keep some mag in car to keep him occupied. but reading in car will get dizzy anot?

aiyo aria so cute!!!!
i oso like chubby babies!!!! sean not chubby at all lo...

Hippo!! Gingerleaf told me last night tt she is confirmed coming on friday's lunch.. yeah.....

ecookie, whahahaha! my skin super thick.. my mum always say itz as thick as elephant's hide.. whahaha!

totoro, these twin sisters must take pic together tmro!! remember leh.. hahaha.. i dunno how long adri can keep up with this cos she's very 3mins only.. (as in only have 3 mins interest in things nia..) keke

aria, i agree with u lor.. lucky i try to keep track of my BP purchases in Excel file.. recently sold off some stuff i bought but adri never wear one lor.. heng i keep track so knew hw much i paid for it.. can agar agar the price to sell.. haha! u shd leh dear...

yah, as long as she's healthy & eating well is gd enough le

shanice likes newspaper.Whenever her daddy is reading newspaper,she will crawl over.

ecookie, yz looks very different from when i last saw him at HRC. he really looks very solid. lil strong man indeed!

chersam, your girl has such a girly look. and dun worry about ur baby's development. each child progresses at different pace.

cherie bear, 8kg is a good weight! not underweight la.

hippo, cannot tahan you la. you super buay paiseh le.

hippo!! yeah i will be there too...
i very sua gu, dun even know what is Bambini, so sure must bring sean there to take a look

zhen zhen, what time will u be leaving home? where to meet u?

u all bringing lunch for ur babies right?

CM,
What if no. 2 also boy how ? I lagi loose out more

Hippo, Junnie,
Ya lor, take after me .. a bit curly curly one .. somehow, not used to boy got curly hair leh.

Dreamz,
Caelen been using 1st teeth since 3 months old. no need to 'clear' the toothpaste from mouth. it's edible.

Hi Chersam ..
Welcome ! ... wah 1st time join .. your baby 'lu liang dian' for us liao ... heheheh ...want to join us tomorrow >

Don't worry lah, Caelen is the oldest here (25 aug one), I think he is one of the latest to sit, then suddenly stand, cruise and walk 2-3 steps within 1 or 2 months.

Hippo,
ya ya ya ...aria very cute. that time when i pass ariajo the baby mall online clothes ... nearly couldn't resist to pinch the chubby cheeks ... hehehehe

aria and junnie,
your baby realy got the 夫妻look

Cherie,
ideal weight is about 9kg @ 1 yr old ... or double the birth weight at 1 yr old ... hope i didn't remember wrongly

totoro,
you buying the coach ? I went to see the website, heart itchy leh ... but gotto to think of my japan trip ... burberry ... ...

unice, yeah! so glad sean is well enuf to join us tmr. i pick you up from your mom's place just before 12, ok? will sms you when i'm leaving my house.

zhen zhen... oops...
keke

unice, onz la! re: lunch for babies? wat lunch? adri very fussy one.. she abit xiao one.. might not take her cereal & porridge..ha! but of cos will bring her milk & biscuits..

unice,
my boy would finish his porridge before i pick him. so i only bring milk for him. But i guess, see many pretty mei mei ... sure hong xin ...don't want to drink liao. ... hahahahaha

hm ... maybe tomorrow I let him wear the 'don't pinch my cheeks romper' then you all can recognise me .. since i didn't meet your all b4 ... dunno is it too big since I KS buy 18mth one.

Chris,
where you work ?

zhen zhen,
mine girly look meh? bring her go out hor, 9 out of 10 sure ask,"Boy huh?". Even though she's dressing in PINK leh.

Since I'm newly joined, anyone kind enough to update me a list who are those mummies here, their kid's DOB etc? Many thanks!!!

chintz, chloe!!! looks chubby here leh.. haha.. or is it cos my attn taken away from her signature cute hair? keke

jovialz, curly hair nice ah.. somemore his hair looks lighter colour..

chintz, you always take the cutest photos of chloe!

chersam, maybe it's the hair? a lot of people also mistake my girl for a boy. but when her hair is covered, she looks more girly. cos my girl dun have much hair. that's why need to buy hair clips. hahaha...