(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Good afternoon mummies

Sean's fever at last subsided last night...He has 4 new teeth coming up, which makes up to 8 teeth in total...poor thing, so heartpain to see him cry like siao when he sees my syringe. He will crawl away from me...

Re gathering this friday: Think i better not let Sean mingle wif the babies this friday, really scared the virus will spread to them...mb have to see u all the next gathering-Birthday Bash....

SL photos: I have not taken the individual shots yet, but will we have a chance to see the group photos yet?

Breastfeeding: At last I m 'released' from being a cow...Sean doesnt wan neh neh anymore. he shakes his head when i tried feeding him last night...

Barley water: THanks Junnie for your suggestion on barley water. Sean drank alot alot alot of water past 2 days, mb cos of medicine..n he loves barley water

unice!!
so long no see and wow!! Sean got so many teeth now! Lyn still stuck at 2 leh. This morning she woke up at 4am crying. Dunno issit gotta do with teething.
I have stopped bfing 2 weeks ago too!
Few days back I shove my neh neh to her mouth and she look at it, took a nibble and made a 'heeen' sound and crawled away. Heheh. Feels abit sad kena rejected tho I was the 1st to wean her in the 1st place.

Any babies here extra clingy to mummies now??
Lyn is extra clingy to me now. Now, only I can put her to sleep. If daddy is the one thats with her, she will fuss and refused to sleep, but once I lie down next to her, she will doze off almost immediately.
When she cries, only I can pacify and most of her fussings can only be soothe by me.
Feels abit shiok that Im so in demand la, but sometimes I think its not too healthy leh. All this while she is clingy to me, but now she is extra clingy!

Unice,
Really amazed by Sean's development..8 teeth liao ah! eer..Dayan only have 2 teeth..no sign of other teeth leh!

gingerleaf, haha, i felt rejected for a few seconds when sean took a look at neh neh, then shoke his head...and pushed me away...then when i put back my shirt, he looked at neh neh again, but i told him NO MORE!!! haha...

SEan is clingy to me - nickname given to him - KOALA BEAR...
lyn so guai, can doze off if u lie beside her...sean needs me to rock n sing then he will close eyes. else he will kick in my arms to make me move again!! so tiring really...

Jas,soon soon, Dayan will soon have 8 teeth liao too

Now can see tiny tiny white buds, he kept putting his finger into his mouth till he has some rash at the side of his face liao..

unice... glad sean's recover fm fever.. tink is like tat, if bogay will be bogay for a while, if got teeth, all will start to sprout in pairs! mine got 4 upper two bottom, really OUCHhhh.. if kana bite!

serene..ya got our photo & cd last saturday, hvnt got chance to download & share the softcopy here cos hb outstation, i duno how to download to the home laptop... i get to see our group photo, 8 bb in the pot in 1 photo soooo cute! tink urs taken on 19th izzit? ours is 20th. may b u can post here,then i try to download too & we can exchange to see liao.. hahaa..

gingerleaf...hi*5, bb lance hv to 'hear' my voice then can zzzzzzz if not will fuss too..

oh ya, wan to share news on another unexpected pregnancy....not me la...but my female dog...
brought her for ultrasound scan yesterday and she is expecting TRIPLETs....
I m going to be a grandmother soon...

Wow Junnie,
Can wait to see Lance picture! Did you also spend $350 on the soft copies? I tell myself to "ren" not to do that!

unice, another 4 teeth! he must be in discomfort lor.. adri got another 2 sprouting out.. i hope these 2 dun give her s much problem as her 1st 4.. else i will pengz..

jas, i sms her & lioele said ok!!!!!! can u trf $65 to her DBS saving plus 066-0-021888 now and let me know the transaction ref # so that i can get her to check? the BP for the strollers link is here.. u can double chk her a/c number just in case i copy wrongly.. keke..

okok. Wait for me to collect on friday then try to download over the weekend. kekeke. We can exchange to see the group photos... must be very cute.
I guess in the group PS, you'll see Kester crying in the pic cos he was 'bullied' by Hannah! And then you'll see Hannah's innocent face as if nothing to do with her. So cute. Hahaha!

Unice
So you shifted already? Sean got 8 teeth liao! Koala Bear, I have one as well long time ago!

Gingerleaf
Kelly became very clingy to me long time ago, normally at night but now when I go back to my mum's place, she would want me to carry her also! Same thing, cannot go out of sight!

"clap clap" to lyn for doing so many 1st times!! Babies are smart so we better watch we we do now!! ha ha

SL PS
I still yet to give SL all the numbers for the photos, they have been chasing me instead!!

Jas
You joined the Volo "gang", it's a good buy if you managed to get it. really value for money manz

Serene & Junnie
share share your photos when you collected from SL okie! I'll like to see the edited photos!

gingerleaf, teeth come out slower better ah! apparently will last longer / nicer? =D

i wana see the group photos!!! or watever bb photos!! i can't wait for Lance's pics also!

junnie
my girl 1st 4 teeth came out in pairs but she has 1 teeth out in her upper right only. I think the left one may take another few days to come out!

Group Photos!! Wonder when can we see it??

Can anyone remember how much is the gift exchange for the oct bash? Someone sms me just now but I cannot remember.
I think we need to start a thread in yahoogroup to put down all these details! if not can't find the thread here!

unice: wow sean got 8 teeth! yz stuck at one nia.

gingerleaf: yz is not really the sticky type but he prefers me to the rest lah. and i can sooth him v fast when he is upset. same like u, so long i lie next to him, he ll go to zzz soon. if its hb, he will flip n crawl away... ha so nowadays its always me who make him sleep.

Unice,
congrats!!! Its most amazing to see ur dog give birth! Its the most exhilarating experiences other than ur own childbirth! I miss having little kittens running around. The pups you are gg to see is million times cuter than those you see in petshops. Uber cute!

hippo, haha oh no, means sean's teeth cant last long!!! he is going to be 'bo gae' earlier!! haha

totoro, not yet shifted...Probably in first week oct..my koala bear make me cannot come home later than 8pm (sleeping time) else he will cry n be longwinded till i come home...no one can tahan him after 8pm..

Hippo hippo!
Thank you so much! I just wire to her le! Just sms you nia. Aiyo! Really trouble you leh..i am so happy..Hope i can get it soon. So I CAN USE IT NOW!!! hee.. but hor..i cannot see the link leh.

Muacks muacks..from Dayan..

Okok..now i can go out for my lunch liao. Super hungry. I wan to eat a cow liao!

chris,
Caelen does that. But he ends up putting the plastic part into the mouth and bite rather than the silicion part most of the time. He'll pull our shirt too and 'shout' to get our attention. Sometime when he wants to be carried. he'll pull our hand and put under his armpit.

Hippo,
But so far no order for the bag leh ...

Chintz,
Same as chris, the CB calendule cream works for Caelen too although Caelen eldom get mozzie bite. Maybe because his blood type is 'A' ? Chloe issit 'O' type ? Seems like mozzies love 'O' blood type. My hubby is 'O' and he can get a lot of mozzies bite while I get none

Unice,
Can try feeding medication from spoon and mix something nice in it. I even try mixing a small amount of medication to a big spoonful of bottle jar fruit. It helped Caelen to take the panadol mixture.

Wow, 8 teeth ! Caelen have 6 now.

So you going to keep all the puppies ? Congratulation Granny !!

gingerleaf,
clingy is quite natural. i think is phase in their life. Caelen would want me to carry most of the time too especially at night.

Junnie,
Post the group photo leh ...

am so tired...... din have a chance to rest at all after back from zq's class. he was so fussy with his meals nowadays, will push away/ grab my spoon, shout at me/ grab my hair when i coax him to eat.. the battle last abt 40mins and he only had 2/3 of it, gave up liao! garden, ph & zq really bros!!!

re bb size:
ecookie, zq not the tallest lah.. he's 77cm and weight abt 9.7kg... more "miao tiao" than yz leh :p actually im quite worry abt his weight gain, seems super slow and sometimes stagnant for long... he is super active now but dun like to drink & eat... sigh~

re teeth:
zq only got a bottom pair...

unice, next time if i carry sean will he bite me bor? hee.. :p

re bb cligy:
zq also like that.. it's getting worse nowadays! maybe bcoz hubby not around, so is very clingy to me... and he needs me to sleep beside him, hugging him so that he will sleep, though no patting/ rocking needed, but it's also very tiring at times, coz my mama wana help to coax him to sleep also cant.. and i need to wait for him to doze off so that i can express milk...

wow, this thread is like rocket today!!

brig and dayan so handsome..

lynn so smart woh, can do so many things..hehe...aria only knows how to clap hands, bye bye, cluck her tongue and hi-fi..

serene,
hehe, i checked out your facebook liao and saw kester..boy, he's BIG! hehe...

unice,
you sure sean self wean??hehe...sekali it's because of his teething
wahaha, you damn funny...i tot, huh triplets!! then, ceh, your dog.. who's the father??

junnieeee, i want to see the group photo!! pls upload!!hehe

aiyoh, any babies still bogel?? Aria still bogel leh...

oh ya, just to share wi u all, zq kept crawling to girls during class today to lift up their dress, sometimes also attempted to sayang their butts! i was so embarrased leh.. but i cant let him sit still except storybook time.. he would crawl and crawl ard to molest girls! and i think bbies are really smart, he never "disturb" baby boys, only girls! and he got a girlfriend in class already coz they will kiss each other when meet! he dun even like to kiss me leh so sad.. i know im lao cha bo loh..

so mummies who have bb girl beware of zq ok.. haa! :p

gingerleaf,
I'm trying to get them to lower the price too. What you think is a good price ? But the MOQ might have to go up.

I like it the fact it's water proof, especially the basket. I alway feel those basket that are made of net, the things get dirty.

Did you see the picture I post.. someone actually can put so many things in the basket

many of ur babies knows how to do those little cute actions! zq dun know/ dun like leh.. his fav is crawling and standing plus a little bit of cruising... he dun really like toys also, prefer books.. and he LOVES listening to ppl talking! he will sit still and keep staring, and he seems to understand things better, like i ask him where is the book, where is ah ma, take the phone for me..." he will get it right but he got golden mouth coz he rarely babble... checked wi PD, he said he's lazy bb! and most of the time i get the things he wan for him even before he requested, so all his needs are met so he dun have to "talk" & "ask" for it.. sigh~

dodo: haha zq is so funny!
yz will also show all his patterns when he sees baby girls, esp toddler jie jie! he will wave n shout to them. clap n make twinkle star sign show them! in short, just want to attract attentioN! heh.

dodo
Mine will go around kissing boys, worst right! She is a girl leh, supposed to be more passive!!

Let's see on Friday, any sparks or not ha ha!

Jovialz
Mosq like O blood, no wonder I always kana bites. My poor kelly gonna follow my path!!

any bb nap lesser now? previosuly zq can nap 3 hours in day time.. now it's getting lesser, at most 2 hours but avg is only 1.5hr.. and he only nap twice... i cant make him sleep again after he woke up, the 1st thing he do when he wake up is stand in his cot..

dodo,
Boy's DNA ? Caelen like to pull ladies' tee shirt neckline, peek inside and sometime even try to touch the neh neh ... hahahahah

jovialz: wah caelen so hiong! haha goes for the neh neh!

dodo: i still try to let yz sleeps at least 2 -3 hrs a day since at night he normally sleeps ard 10hrs. n yah once he woke up v hard to go back to sleep. not like last time..

aria,
haa.. dun like that leh, just make sure aria dun wear too revealing that day! haa :p

ecookie & jovialz,
aiyo.. our boys ah.. maybe they are just doing the things that their daddy wana do but dun dare to do.. haa!

totoro,
wow, kelly so passionate! i worry not only sparks btw them but FIRE! hee

jas.. yalor, my pocket burnt w extra 350 for ps photos! glad to knw hippo managed to help u 'squeeze' in 4 the volo bp... makes me drool tooo..BUT i dun a good reason to hv another stroller at home...hiaz..

jovial, totoro, hippo.. paisay arrr.. will try to get the grp ps download to home pc as soon as got time to 'touch' laptop at home cos hb outstation tis few days no 1 to 'relieve' me for some 'self-time' & i still scratching head how to download...

unice.. wow... granny to ur dog's puppies? tat's nice.. wonder how ur dog get preggy, u paid for it or wat? going to deliver puppies on your own? wonder how long doggy pregnancy period? hahaha.. i like more excited than u... kekeke..

dodo..relax la... gv watever zq's favourite may b tat helps? when r u shifting to KL?

dodo,
so we got to stand by fire extinguisher during BB bash just in case kelly and ZQ on "fire"???hahaha...ZQ can sleep 2 hours is consider very good already..aria only sleep half hour! pengz...

O-blood type: not true with mozzies leh cos i o-blood type and don't attract mozzies at all. hubby a and he attracts lots and lots of mozzies.. i think it's something to do with the body temperature.. i'm more "cold blooded", that's why mozzies dun like me.. or is it because i'm hairy?? they can't penetrate??hehehe..

ecookie,
yup. very hard to make him back to sleep again... zq also sleep ard 10hrs at night...he really keep me very busy on daytime!

junnie,
his fav change very fast, last time round prefer fish, then not long ago beef, now prefer oatmeal cereal.. very diff to catch his pattern.. hubby just got an apt at KL!
we plan to go over next fri (22.08), but zq's class got party on 28.08, so hubby say we go over 1st next fri then he will bring us back for zq's party over here...

15th August outing,

Where exactly we meet huh ? 1st time I go there (both bambini and Dempsey road). So excited to meet you all

Any mummy need to ride from Bedok ? Paiseh, small car can only take 1 mummy with her baby (sit behind with Caelen)

aria_jo: haha hairy.. so funny.
im A+ and mozzies love me! very irritating! my hb O+ but no mozzie bites leh? maybe really cos he hairy

jovial,
im not too sure whats a good price for the wedges too.
as for ur complain on thse netted basket that attracts the dust and sand, IMO, I think they are kicked up into the basket by the wheels. So I think even getting a non netted basket might not solve the prob, unless the basket comes with a closure? I didnt check ur quinny basket, so Im not too sure.

dodo!!
so sad. ZQ got gf liao. Then lyn how! U say how how how!!! Hmph!

aria,
hahahah! Im O type too, and I always attracts mozzies! Hate it! Hb is A too, but mossie wun go to him. His body temp is higher than mine too. Side note, lyn is A too, follow daddy. Whats Aria's?
Hmmm... ur post on hairy makes me... hurhurhurhuruhr

jovialz,
not sure leh.. not bambini anymore? sorry din really follow the previous post...
aiya, too bad i stay at cck, if not can get a ride from u... hee.. i will take a cab then

ecookie,
mine is A, hubby & bb AB! mozz love bb and me, so my conclusion is hairy vs hairless, coz bb and me hairless :p

hm ... my hubby more hairy then me leh ... hahahaha... I wonder can use those mozzie patch that stick to the clothes ??

Re: Boy's DNA,
My hubby just told me, Caelen also goes for pretty jie jie. Last saturday when we were at marina square. A pretty jie jie talk to him , he actually responded and smile back .. play with her. But when the jie jie's friend (hubby say 'not so pretty')want to play with him ... he no response ... hahahahahaha ....

gingerleaf,
i think he and this gf very soon break up liao coz his lesson at JG gonna over... think he will "sot tio" many oct girl bbies coz i notice he loves big eyes girls.. haa!

alamak, u think "yellow" again huh.. just to clarify im hairless on arms and thighs, not.... hmmm... :p

gingerleaf,
dun like that leh... u make me teary leh..
ya, we will be back!!! already told hubby i wana join u all no matter what!!!

jovialz,
caelan very selective! the not so pretty jie jie must have been hurt... poor thing...

dodo,
then zq sure sot tio ms kelly n miss adri.
This 2 are our miss big eyes!

Hahhaha, no la, im not thinking along the line of that la!! Hhehehehe