(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz, i like my maclaren A LOT. you won't regret buying it.

zhen zhen,
read my reply on the balloons ? as good quality as what you buy in stores here. My mum received them on monday afternoon. 5 days from order to deliver.

chintz, great u made ur choice! hope princess chloe will enjoy her 'carriage'! =)

jovialz, keke.. =P

the harzardous toys list: stokke & bumbo caught my eye man! oh my...

jovialz, so totoro is gg to help u inflate the balloons and deliver to u huh? i m still scratching head wat to do.. cos initially i wanted to order latex balloons also so tot can pay the service fee to grefio or whichever balloon co to help inflate my balloons too.. but now thinking abt it, i m seriously scared of balloons so dun feel like ordering liao.. how huh? haiyo...

by the way, what is the difference between Maclarence Techno XT and Triumph ? Does it justify the price difference ? Is it the weight carrying capacity ?

Re: The recall of stokke strollers and bumbo seats
These are last yr's recall. The problems are solved already.

totoro,
Why not we reduce the number of balloons? I think a simple deco will do. The walls of the room are painted with cartoon characters so if too many balloons, the room will look quite messy. We'll just get the number of balloons that matches the number of babies attending the bash ie app 30 balloons. Then you dun hv to worry so much abt the balloons.

Btw, Part City has helium tanks for rent at $30. They say can fill up 30-40 balloons. If it's too inconvenient, then we can ask Greg go down to fill up the balloons. Of course, gotta check whether worth it or not.

hippo,
yap. she is doing it for me. If you scare of balloon popping sounds, get the foil balloon lah. they don't pop (as least it's very difficult to pop) and your guest's kid can bring hom cos can tahan 2 weeks i think. But more expensive lor. Like the one I get from the US website is about SG$1.60 for uninflated balloon (include shipping to you)

jovialz, from the 'homework' i've done these few days, i think triumph is more light-weight, suitable from 3mths onwards, and a smaller wheel
how much is triumph ha?

aiyoh, the poster can be seen in diaper section in NTUC and Cold storage (under huggies section). And also in a huggies advertisement poster in the July or june issue of Mother & Baby magazine. I saw wendy FB and then find them familiar when I saw the poster.

MORNING ALL...

Anyone wanna join me in bringing their bb to the zoo dis sat. First time bring kayden to zoo... so excited, dunno is animals see him or he see animals!!!!!

totoro,

Pls guide me in doing the name tags.. u wanna do it in sticker format or wat?? like the previous time we go HRC????

jovialz, i have the foil balloons already and i got them b4 u posted the link.. cheap but not as cheap as urs! so good to have such great deals... see! datz wat i mean by u are saving while spending.. haha.. anyway, tink i will try to contact party city.. =D thanks gal..

sansbebe, do u hv party city contact? thanks!

who is wendy again huh? cos i dun hear the name so often.. keke..

annie, sticker will be good! just like HRC.. just dat gotta find more adhesive ones lo... =D

yah i got wendy on my fb but im not sure whats her nick on line. i tot wah this pretty mummy i dun know when add one? n cant recall her online name heh

zhen zhen: another stroller?? hehe tot u just got ur volo? :p

bbwow: i love triump n wacoal! come to think of it. time to buy new bras! old one abit out of shape liao. HEE.

jovial, i seriously don't think the triumph is that worth it. that was the one that i wanted to get at first, but it's much heavier than the volo, and the recline is quite "lay cheh" to operate and i feel it doesn't recline as much as the quest. that's why i ruled out triumph and ended up choosing between volo and quest instead.

chintz, ecookie, i got my volo during GSS. so not THAT recent. i'm now thinking of getting the quest, since that was my 2nd choice. arghhhhhhhhhh

zhen zhen,
I can't stop you because I can't stop myself also. HAHAHA. The BP is considered a good buy but since you already have a big & compact stroller so it kinda serves the purpose?

chintz,
finally you decided on your model!

ecookie,
ohhh...now topic on bras? out of shape or grow bigger?

zhen_zhen, but seriously, if u're getting another maclaren, wouldn't it a bit hmmmm... wasting? i mean they are almost similar..

volo: fr 6mths
quest: fr 3mths

why not u get something from newborn?

hehe i'm trying to stop u and tempt u at the same moment! oops!

zhen_zhen: haha.. or maybe even change brand, like getting a bee or a quinny kekekekkee

ok, i'm such a slack at work today!

jovialz,
it's come in a separate poster from the magazine. 1 side of the poster is the subscription form for the magazine and the other side is the huggies advertisement. If you still have it, you will see it. or else when you all buy diaper can go n search the huggies section see they still have the poster display there or not lor.

zhen zhen,

ohhh...get the bee then... then we can go 'buzzing' around at bishan park. you know, the hot pink canopy really looks good!! ;)

chintz,
I'm officially slacked on my 2nd last day of work and proclaim early TGIF!

zhen zhen,

in case you're wondering if chintz and I are in conspiracy, yea I think we are. MUAHAHHA

think all went lunch liao.

any babies other than myra already started to walk?

bbwow: so exciting! last day of work! plus few days break with baby J! shiok

out of shape leh. bra size stagnant.

chintz: u ah! tempting pple to buy things!!

zhenzhen: GSS only 2 mths ago lor!! hehe

today im on half day MC but cant spend time with baby cos got to quarantine him from me. we went see doc yesterday and he got slight cough. so now he at my mum's place. doc mentioned that he got abit sensitive lungs (maybe inherit from me cos i ve asthma
). so must quick quick let him recover so as not to worsen the cough in case it leads to other probs.

sigh. hope he ll wont be like me! i already stop BF him at 3m cos GP told me slight chance of passing asthma to him since it can be hereditary. bah!

huh stroller 'hot' again???? hmmmmmmm..
1616795.jpg

zhen zhen..tink u 3rd mummy i 'trying' to help 'save ur pocket', 1stly go 'assess' ur current stroller(s) condition & see how 'bad' they r tat u need to get new one & avoid 'clicking' BP link....hehehe, if u still cant resist the new stroller(s), then bobian... but like wat hippo says 'saving while spending'!!! hahahha...

annie....kayden must b v hapi to visit the zooo...too bad tis sat we alr kana 'recall' back to 'chop passport' earlier as MIL/SIL organising durian 'feast' at home... re the sticker, r u going to stationery shop to enquire? if really cant get better one, then got to stick to those similar as HRC.

ariajo.. glad to hear aria's fake measles improving... as long she's still active shd b okie, dun worry.. take care..

bbwow,
wahahahaha ! maybe truimph nursing bra...why not

zhen zhen,
don't mention
go and spend spend spend ... boost Singapore's economy ! ... hehehe... I stat board ..so good economy is good for my bonus .. hahahahahha

Chintz,
So shiok ! .. althougt my bosses also not around today. Tomorrow, I only work 2 hours .. then bring Caelen for follow up for MCU.

bbwow, enjoy your last 2 days! after that can spend more time with j!

hey... would any of you be interested in going go go bambini or any of the other play gyms? next tue is my last day of sch! after that i got 3 weeks of holidays!!!! want to bring hannah out.

zhen zhen & bbwow.. yoz... two of u 'pa-kat' arrr?? one resign, one got short holiday, kekeke.. then u both can go gai gai 2gether liao!!

btw, jus rcvd phone call saying my sl's pix is ready 4 collection tis sat!!

I just decided not to buy anymore strollers,
but yesterday I saw that volo is selling at 130, im so tempted to get the coffee strips coz I like that color!!!

zhen zhen, hmm.. i try to help ya... erm.. no point getting quest cos according to the age groups that chintz posted regarding the 2 strollers, u already hv the more advanced one! but hor, i m also very evil one... like bbwow suggested, go buy bee or something else!! hahaha...

i dun mind gg gogo bambini.. can go and take leave cos was tinking abt it anyway.. ask dodo & gingerleaf along la! dodo also want to go again leh...

ecookie, better take gd care of urself ya? dun let the situation get worse else takes very long to recover.. poor gal..

ecookie, please take care. hope you and yz recover quick quick.

gingerleaf, volo at $130 is super cheap lor. at least you don't have a volo. i was thinking of getting ANOTHER ONE in a different colour, then next time i can pick the volo which best matches with what i'm wearing. can die right!

dodo, gingerleaf, how? you gals wanna go play gym???

zhen zhen,
great minds think alike !! .. *wink wink*

Gingerleaf,
see we both gave you a SUPER DUPER great reason to buy ..

Re: Outing,
When you all going huh ? if 13 or 15th Aug, I can try take leave. If 17th Aug sunday I also ok.

girls,
i agree with buying more to match our outfits! cos i just did that by buying stroller accessories! kekekeke!!!
cant wait for my YELLOW canopy!!!! **e v i l g r i n** JUNNIE I NEED HELP!!

play gym, me anything!
Infact, Im going to gogo bambini or fidget this saturday!

<font size="+2">stroller is evil!</font>
but Im really thinking of getting a volo.. i meant, its $130 only!! And I really like the coffee stripe color. Looks so nice and white on the webbie... =/