(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Junnice, chintz, totoro.
Mine put up the leg everytime when he eats!!

Totoro,
i got the flash cards already. Thanks.

Me too. This thread move so fast , by the time finish reading already forget what is said above and don't know what to say already.
But, today topics very interesting. (courtship, marriage).

My Hb is consider family man too and gong gong one. but one fine day, he find out i like flowers. Then, since then, he sometimes buy me flower one and off (but never on VD). Everytime is one stalk of pink rose. Only pink, only rose. not others.. i told him i like sunflowers, orchid...all types of flowers..but he still only buy rose and pink rose.

chintz,
wow so fast!
me take 8 yrs to reach the altar haha!

wow, the thread moves really fast today and the topic so interesting

oh, my mense also just arrive but suprising very short and not a lot leh..mense flows for about 3-4 days?

wow... enjoy reading all ur love stories, so heartwarming & some very comical leh.. :p

hubby proposed to me 2 years after we start dating... it was totally unexpected and caught me in surprise... still remember that it was a saturday, we planned that day will be the research day for my dissertation, so hubby rode me around (he had an african twin during our uni days) and fetched me from one shopping cte to another shopping cte (total 15 of them!), he even scalded himself by the exhaust pipe. but i ignored his injury totally, just wanted to get my things done asap, now come to think of it im quite inhumane hor..

then after the exhaustive day, he suggested we had dinner at the coffee club @ holland village (the place where we had our 1st date)... i was so reluctant to go wi him coz i was very tired then... the restaurant was almost full but we managed to get the same seat which we had on our 1st date, such coincidental right... then after the dinner he told me that my hp had sms (coz my hp was in his pouch), so i asked him to pass me my hp and when i checked the new sms, it's from him... asking "will u marry me?"... i was shocked and told him this joke not funny loh.. he like very panicked and face all red, and asked me to look at my phone clearly, only then i noticed a diamond ring was hooked on the strap of my hp!!! i was stunned!!! and he proposed to me again with his very shacky voice, never seen him so nervous before... and both of us teary again when i said "yes"... hee, we very emotional hor..

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
5) hippo + hb + adri Total (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1812788950
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001
7)ecookie + hb + baby YZ Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813106007
8) Jacq + Hb + Clare Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813125204
9) Doobom + hb + Jerry Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 (via sms 1045hrs)
10) Dodo + hb + Ziqian Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813357448
11) Chris + Baby (1x$25=$25) - Paid $20 (via totoro)
12) Jas55 + HB + Dayan Total (2x$25=$50) -Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref no: 1814148082
13) bbwow + HB + bb j (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 047-1-013741
14) pinky + HB + bb Jayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 tran: 1815058547
15) zhen_zhen + HB + hannah (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 1815172878
16) eil ( details ?)
17) krissie + hb + clare + elder boy (2 x $25 = $50) - Paid $20 on 28/7 ref: 1816571477
18) annie + hb + kayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 1818737987
19) sugar_nut + lleyton (1x$25=$25) - Paid $10 on 29/7 Ref: 1818828061
20) madlynette + hb + myra (2x$25=$50) Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref:1818872063
21) Tiffany Seah + hb + korkor + Andrea (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 189057176
22) Cheval + hb + Basil (2x$25=$50) - Paying to totoro on sat
23) Sylvia+Shayla (1x$25) _paying totoro on friday. waiting for hb to confirm
24) zinterz - paid via internet funds tsf just now

Oh dodo, your hb so sweet !

Ok, here's my story....

I know my hb at a wedding dinner. 3 mths later, he proposed to me and we got married ...heh heh....

The day he proposed was when we were out to esplanade to watch a show. After the show, he told me he needed to go to the car and asked me to wait for him at the lobby. There were so many pple cuz everyone just came out from the show. I sensed something wasn't right.

When he came back, he suggested to go for a walk. So we walked and walked till we reached the bridge and sat down by the river. He then held my hand and said something abt the stars and wanted me to look up the sky for the stars. But, I couldn't see a star cuz it was blocked by the tree. Then, I felt he put something into my hand and when I looked down, I realised it was a diamond ring. He said he couldn't bring the stars down to me but he'd give me the stars from earth. ( The diamond ring was called Brilliant Stars.) He then proposed to me timidly asking if I wanna marry him. Haha...this silly fellow ! I wasn't shocked nor surprised cuz I already sensed something not right earlier on. Though it was quite dark by the river, but there were still pple walking around. Well, I made him to kneel down and proposed again and He DID !!

Ever since our courtship, my hb had been buying flowers for me every mth on the day we met but he stopped after Jav was born. Asked him why now dun have, he said he gotta save for Jav's milk powder. Sigh...there goes my flower......

I can't keep up with all the posts, but it's so sweet to read some of your courtship days... it definitely lighten the day!

I started counting back for mine!! I think I win lo... I know my hubby when we are only 10yrs old... we are in the same class, and I still remember everyday after school he and his friend will walk me home but he just follow 2metre behind me, dun dare to talk to me. Then he will leave when I enter the lift. At that time, we so innocent and dunno what is courting or love so nothing really happen... haha.. then we went to the same sec. sch, same class again but we didn't spark it off immediately, just remain as friend and we actually dun really like each other! (the fact was whenever one of us got someone that we like, the other party will get jealous and started hating each other, but we never voice it out). It was only during our 'O'Level exam, when I chio friends for movie and ended up only two of us turn up then i kanna cheated in the cinema.. (cinema was so damn cold and he pull over and hold my hand, then we never let go till reach home... hahaha) :p
Then we together going thru numerous ups and downs before we tie our knot on our 11th anniversary! So count count count... it's already 20 years liao... It's really a looooonnnngggg time! hahaha

Love to read all the romances and courtship memories! Aiyo Sanbebe and dodo, yr HBs are so sweet!! I never had any proposal at all...not to mention a peck of diamond in my life with him. Hee!

Dayan Fake measles:
Thanks mummies for your assurance...still quite worried. The rashes seems to be full blast now. His whole body include his face is red! He is like a little red riding hood.

SL PS:
Has any mummies collect photos from SL ald? I had feedback from my friend whom i recommend her to SL...she says she is disappointed with the pics. Cos SL did not capture the expressions of her children..quite meaningless. How about you all? I was anxious abt the outcome of the pics.

Sylvia,
Hee! Better go check it out?! Join Me for the preggy club!

Courtship:
Hmmm...just a quick one to share with you all. Since everyone is sharing..Mine met in 1996 (1st boyfriend)..he looks like 曾志伟..shorter than me..dun know why in the end get together. My eyes got stamp la. After 5 years together, ROM in 2001. Then refuse to customary..cos we still have alot of conflicts till 2007, i am preggy with Dayan in Jan..then married in April 2007..haha! So total also 12years plus.

Presence of HB:
Think i am very independent. I take care of Dayan myself 24hours/7days. Do all the housework, cooking etc. Cos my HB goes to work at 5am and comes back home after midnight. We usually dun see him..i dun even msg him. Very jialat relationship! If dayan sees him, he will get astonished..give a look like "erm..who are you?" So i can't imagine what my life gonna be with my No.2 coming out. Whatever it is, i must go back to workforce next year. So careful planning must be made.

yahh.. lots of romantic stories.. sanbebe, flowers every mth. I must go tell my hb that man. hahaa...

Jas
your hb works so hard.. he sleeps less than 5hrs a day?

chris

i heard from a staff from taka there'll be a bb fair on the 8/8 onwards.I'm also gg to look for a pram .the combi i havg now is not very stable leh

wow, all the sweet memories..

Well, I met my hubby at workplace. We both join the company together thus attend the same training course. By chance cos both of us are offered another job but we both decided to hold on for this one
At that time he was quite close to another girl in the training thus I thought they are an item ...turns out they are just good friends...I'm the one who took the initiative to ask him out etc.. but he was the one who ask to be together a few weeks after that.That was in 1996,12 years ago.He proposed thru the phone a few months after we get together and i can hear shouts of joy in the middle of the night when I say 'yes'
.. Queue for flat in 97, ROM in 2000, got the flat in 01, customary in 03 ....

p.s.: The lady also married to another of our course mate (who also take action after he know my hubby is 'pa tohing' with me)..they have 2 kids now ...

good morning mummies!

gingerleaf, so early! =)

dodo, so sweet! the 2 of u arh.. reali made for each other leh..

sansbebe, very sweet of him leh! just dat u are too smart le.. haha!
i also guessed something was wrong when my hb proposed. somemore he roped in all my close girlfrens to scheme and pull me to the end of bedok jetty @ east coast after dinner on a good fri holiday. then he produced a 'proposal cake' with daisy & donald duck candles (and i dun even like these 2 characters!! tink he found it last min one.. so 'no heart' lor.. and the ring was on one of the candles.. pengz.. but tinking abt it, he reali made the effort la.. haha

sylvia, hmm... oh oh... =)

jas, it must be tough on u to take care of the household chores & dayan.. ur hb very busy at work?

morning mummies!!
1 day closer to the weekend!

sanbebe + dodo: very sweet sweet love you guys have here! hubby lomantic very nice!!

jas: wah ur hubby work so hard? what line he is in?

eil: hehe u r also another one who started YOUNG!

I'd just placed order for my balloon at the above website. My order is US$24.66 worth of balloons (some big , some small) the shipping (direct courier) is US$23.50. Estimate to reach in 3 - 5 days.

morning mummies!!! 1 more day to TGIF!!!

Jovial,
Is it cheaper than getting in SG?

There's a few websites that sells balloons right? Anyone still have the links?

bbwow, definitely cheaper than getting in SG.. mostly retail prices in SG. so if u get from the website, u pay way lower prices. u just have to rent a helium tank or bring over to the shop to inflate the balloons. even a service charge of $4 per balloon is still cheaper than wat u get in SG.. hope this helps! =)

reading all your lovely (and funny) courtship stories has TOTALLY BRIGHTENED UP my morning. dodo, thanks for starting this great topic!

my "story": hubby and i got to know each other through bible study. that time, we were still seeing other people. didn't get together until 2 years (and a few "other people" later). our courtship was quite short though. we went out for 5 mths, before he proposed.

his proposal spanned across 2 weeks. i went away for work, and he prepared little notes for me to open every day. wah lau... make me want to cry every night. then when i came back, he took me to the place where he first asked me to be his gf and he proposed there. we got married 4 mths later. we're quite "efficient" right? hahaha....

<font face="comic sans ms">morning mummies..

wow everyone talking abt their love stories.. keke

hippo/ecookie:
my hubby also commando.. but I never spot him with 6-packs b4.. all the while yi-da-li keke.. after NS he grow fatter and fatter.. I always tell him never see a commando so fat.. in fact he still clearing his reservist.. this sept he kana a super long 4wks overseas reservist.. 1st time he away for so long after we got married..

jas,
you're one tough mummy and really so independent! regarding SL PS, your friend got the picture already? so fast? have you gone for yours?

talking abt SL PS, today is Perlicia's turn
Hope she has lots of fun later..

eil,wah..20 years..so sweet leh...from primary all the way to altar..

actually, my courtship also very sweet but after Aria everything stand still..haha..sometimes i feel sad sometimes i feel nothing cos too busy with Aria..hehe...always tell my husband must keep our love burning, but i myself also lazy to plan things now..i use to think that i'm a cool mummy who can just leave baby with someone but now i cannot imagine going holiday with hubby without bringing aria along..hehe..

anyway, here’s my stories..very lengthy woh…

met my hubby in uni too (via uni intranet). he happened to ytalk my friend and i was sitting next to her. my gf was laughing while chatting with him cos he was very cheeky. i joined in the chat and during the chat, i lied to him and told him i'm fat and ugly..haha and he actually believe that. But suprising he was not put off by my alleged “ugly and fat” look and we continue to be friend and talked on the phone on off, sometimes once in 3 months and maintained our friendship until we met 1 year later. I had quite a good impression of him because though we have not met, he actually handmade a birthday card for my 21st birthday!!I was really impressed because we're just an acquaintance and yet he took the trouble to draw a card for me and drop in my hostel letter box. After we became an item I asked him why did he made me a card. Is it he was interested in me? He said no and he said I was fat and ugly what…hahah…he said he was just being kind..

Anyway, one day, many months after we talked on the phone, I just felt like calling him (broke up with bf then) but no one pick up and i didn't leave a voice mail to. At that time, he had caller id at home and he checked the caller id and returned my call. May be we're fated because I was around in my room (staying in hostel, no caller id) when he called and we decided to meet up cos i told him i just broke off with my bf. I think he pitied me..hahah...

So, our first date, I took quite a bit of trouble to dress up cos first impression mah..not that I was hoping something will happen but you know girls, just want to impress the opp sex..haha..i was such a vain pot! Because of that I was late 1 hour 45 mins!!! And that poor fella really waited that long for me and kept looking out for me.. At that time he seriously thought that I was fat and ugly..haha… We decided to meet in front of Mc Donald isetan orchard. Anyway, when I really appeared and walked over to him, he was quite surprised..hahah….i think I left an extremely deep impression on him..hehe.. till now, he told me he still remember that scene so vividly, my hair, my clothes, my shoes and my bag, every details of the night. Haha…so sentimental hor..that very night, we chatted pass midnight! I actually told him it’s late, we better go back but he kept on saying it’s ok, it’s ok….oh, I was not really impressed by him..hehe..my first impression of him was: how come his head is so much smaller than his body and how come he’s so skinny!hahah… so funny…and around a week later, we met for a second time to buy a gift for my ex-bf because he volunteered to accompany me.. after we parted, we called me that very night and expressed his feeling for me..i could sensed that he’s interested in me but didn’t know he will expressed his feeling to me on our 2nd date! I made him chased me for abt 3 months before we become an item..hehe…ooh, the sweetest thing is I’m his first girlfriend (he was 27 years old then). At first I just could not believe how a 27 years old, quite ok looking guy who can sweet talk girl does not have any relationship before.. I thought something is very wrong with him..haha…Well, our first kiss proves him telling the truth.. very “kelam kabut” ..hahah…

<font face="comic sans ms"> me and my hubby also very long liao.. we were classmates during poly 2nd year.. in my poly year 3, Nov 1996, we got together.. then after poly he went NS, after NS in 2000 we went Australia to further our studies together.. then we ROM in Feb 2002, customary in Dec 2003.. have my first girl in oct 2005 then Clarisse in oct 2007.. so this year is going 12yrs liao.. feel so old.. keke..

hubby likes to give me surprises also.. actually he never really proposed to me just that been together so long so in end year 2001 he said maybe we should go buy a flat.. and also his parents kept chasing us to get married lah.. so we ROM in 2002.. then during my customary wedding.. he gave me a surprise by decorating our room with 333stalk of roses.. then he kneel down to sort of "propose" haha.. was really touched and surprised..

bbwow,
Yap. 18 inch foil balloon only about s$1.50 include shipping direct to your house. it's cheaper than the BP which the mummy is selling 4 for $10. But the website only sells balloon lah. I also got a 35 inch christmas tree balloon for about s$8 plus.

san,
hello..333 stalk of roses not consider propose meh?? hehe....your hubby very lomantica leh.. might have cost him a bomb mann. you got take picture of that 333 stalk of roses? very memorable.

san &amp; ecookie, i have reached a conclusion that commandos can never maintain their shape cos when they are in the army, they eat alot and they exercise alot too.. but now, they eat alot and SLEEP/ SLACK alot.. how not to become yi da li? aiyo...

ya, my hubby has quite a romantic streak. i'm the practical one. i made him promise never to buy me flowers, cos i think they are a waste of money. i rather use the money for a nice meal. :p

hmmm... seems like there are a lot of commando husbands around. my hubby was a clerk only, because he's Pes E. but because of that, he never get called back for reservist. lucky for me. hee hee...

hippo: i totally agree!

san: my hubby only go back reservist ONCE only! and it was a short 1 week+ low key one...
think army forgets him for the moment.. but will definitely call him back in the future. cannot imagine.. so old already still need to go back! haha

n ur hubby so sweet 333 roses leh! 33 already alor liao!

hippo, my dad will be very sad to hear that. cos he was a commando too. pioneer batch. i can just hear him saying "army guys nowadays...hiyah..." hahahaha

zhen zhen, same with my hb! even though he yi-da-li, he always say the young guys nowadays have no endurance.. and how he used to be able to complete his missions and pass his IPPT with gold even when he was overweight! pengz...

san, i want those roses!! haha..

zhen zhen, ur hubby super thoughful leh! so romantic...

aria, ur paktor story so cute! =)

<font face="comic sans ms"> aria:
but propose on customary isn't abit late liao.. haha.. ppl proposed b4 getting married de mah.. he said he owe me a proposal so he plan for this loh.. as for the roses I duno if it really cost him a bomb cos he asked our friend whose family is in flower wholesale line to get for him one.. ya i did took a few photos of the roses.. my mil saw the roses also excited then asked my photographer to take photo of her with the roses too.. u want to see i can upload.. haha

hippo:
my hubby never had shape b4.. keke.. although during NS is looks slim but his tummy never have 6packs before de leh.. haha.. when I preggy that time I like to tease him said his tummy as big as mine.. then said when he delivering his baby.. haha..

ecookie:
so good.. my hubby kana every year ever since we returned from our studies.. he still got 1 more high-keys to go excluding this sept one.. his reservist is 8yrs one..

sorry should be 330 roses.. :p
the reason he bought 330 roses is cos of my name.. haha..</font>

san: san = 3? so thoughful of him!
i think my hubby got 6 years. so another 5 more?

anyway recently i feel my boy not as chubby as last time. he has gained weight but think cos he grown taller so he like "stretched" and the fats got distributed.

just want to check any mummies here who havent started babies on 3 full solids?
cos mine is on 2 solids (breakfast n dinner) + 4 milk feeds.
3 full solids should go w 3 or 4 milk feeds? scared overfeed him but also scared not feeding him enough since he is entering the active phase -crawling/cruising etc.

oh san, he proposed on the actual day customary huh? ok lah, late better than never!
he's so sweet! sure, share with us here leh...

this is the photo taken by the professional photographer..
1597847.jpg

this one is hubby took one
1597848.jpg

he decorated the flowers with the help from his sister into heart shape boxes he bought from spotlight..
1597849.jpg

hippo, jovial,

thanks for sharing on the balloons. hippo, you renting helium tank right? how much huh?

re: proposal
i think mine is the most 'wu long' one. my hubby consulted alot of my gal friends before deciding on the venue. So he decided to bring me for cable car dining which he planned to the waiter to 'serve' the flowers after the main course so that he can propose. End up the assigned waiter went toilet when our cable car arrive and another waiter had to serve us instead. my hubby was trying to signal to the other waiter about the flower but the waiter didn't get the hint and asked loudly "What flower?" In the end, the surprise got EXPOSED. The rest is history. hahahah

ecookie,
J is on 3 solids a day and taking 3 milk feeds of 200ml each. dun worry about the overfeeding part. Usually when they are full, they'll give you the cue. Mother instinct works best.

san,

the flowers are so gorgeous!!!!

Wah! San, Roses...so envy! So romantic...

Aria,
Me not tough lah..just being force to be trained. I do broke down occasionally..sometimes will feel so lost esp when i need help. But nobody is there. I can't count on HB or my family members (they live in the east) if any emergency occurs. Just have to depend on God.

Oh yes, i went to SL abt two weeks ago le.

Ecookie,
My HB works as a inbound tour driver. Unlike many mummies' HB, he has to exchange his time for money as he has low education. No choice.

san, the flowers are so pretty. your hubby took such pains to arrange them so beautifully.

bbwow, your hubby v poor thing le. plan until so good, then kena "exposed" by waiter.

guess what! i found out that hannah is a durian connosieur! when i feed her cheap durians, she refuses to open her mouth for a second bite. but when i fed her ex durians yesterday, she got very excited, and kept asking for more. oh my goodness...

Jas, u are really one brave woman!

san, ur hubby also very romantic. u know i have one colleague name san too, and her car plate is 3030

ecookie, wat's ur hubby ic no? i ask my hb to ask him go back reservist hahah.. my hb told me that his duty during reservist is to call up for these 'forgotten people' hehhee

perlicia..i help totoro to answer u
fyi :
OCT Birthday BASH
Date: 7th Sept (Sunday)
Time : 11am - 3pm
Venue : AMK Grassroot Club - Children Playground
Birthday Theme : Winnie the Pooh
Cost per head : approx. $25
Venue = $214
Buffet = $650 (including GST ?) - using 60 pax @ $10 each
Cake = ard $250 (using the highest amt)
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Total expenditure = $1414
Estimated about $23.50 - $25 per head (Adults)
Deposit - $10 each pax dateline 04.08.08
(transfer $ to totoro's DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick for tracking)

perlicia, sugarnut, gingerleaf.. thks 4 the kettle advice... too bad now not going cruise cos we called up the trvl agt ysterday, they said cant use voucher for promotion package, and the date we r looking at is schl holiday, packed liao, for v basic deck (w/o seaview) for 2 adults 2 children, we need to pay abt 2250++... &amp; i can oni take leave early september as my colleague jus advised she might be taking earilier maternity leave
hb said most likely will pass the voucher to his sis for 2nd honeymoon liao

chintz.. oic... then chloe hair must b v soft, my nanny's last time look after two boys, both r brothers &amp; also got 'standup' hair, theirs nvr 'go down' even if wet...then nanny looks after mine, she asked howcome both sister &amp; brother hair so flat one like w/o 'volume' wearing wig? haha..

wind, sylvia.. both ur hb so romantic at least they care to arrange surprises and flower...
dodo, sanbebe, hippo, zhen zhen, aria, san.. yours even more romantic the way hb proposed to u all.... wow v touching &amp; sweet leh.....

jas..hi-5*...mine also notting special, paktoh 2yrs, then his mum 'blowing' as we not v young alr stepped into 30s...so we jus lookout for wedding package &amp; married, not even propose or hv diamond ring.. u v 'cartoon' leh, the way u describe ur hb like 'zhen zhi wei', but at least he's not 'hao chi lan zhuo' shd b glad... i remember my late father told me 'nvr marry a lazy guy if nt our life will b v 'xin ku' b4 he passed away in 1998....dun worry, u'll b v 'occupied' with 2 kids later, no time to hv conflict, must open &amp; close eyes/ears sometime.. then life easier to go on, count us in if need any help....abt the rashes, dun worry, will go off once full blast is over...re sl ps, no expression? thot we suppose to select the pix for edit b4 print out? anyway, hvnt collect yet, they told us will take a while..

jas: we are strong. u can do it! jia you!
but still better to keep contingency nos. by ur side so u know who to call in case of emergency.

chintz: wah, better dont tell u. if not my hubby will scream! he hates reservists! ha.

ecookier,

brig is on 3 solid meal and 2-3x milk aday. Milk is usually before zzz and upon waking up. But hor, he dun take cereal, he eat rice with soup leh... sign.. i cracked my brain on what soup to cook everyday.. haha