(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chris you are v aspiring! but i agree w what you say. we women are stronger than what we think! after all, we went through labour leh! what can be harder LOL.

i never cry when my hubby goes overseas for business trip before or after marriage. the longest time he went away is 6 weeks to UK before we got married. really, NEVER cry haha. but i will get angry (dun know why). angry with him for gg away even though obviously its not his fault (LOL). then will pick fight with him when on calls/emails w him. haha. i think i channel my sadness/missing to anger.. ha. then normally he ll get me things from overseas when he comes back to make up w me. heez.

after baby he did went for 1-2 business trips but normally 3-4days only and i ll move back to my mum's place which im happy too cos over there, my parents take care of everthing,

my hubby and me together for 4 1/2 years before tying the knot. now abt 6 1/2 years. was commenting to him we are in our 7th year! will we have 七年之痒。HEE

eccokie,

ya ya.. me also in the 7th years.

Come to think about it, I also do that.. will provoke him over everything when he not around. espec something gotta so tired bringing brig to and fro everywhere alone.. sign

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
5) hippo + hb + adri Total (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1812788950
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001
7)ecookie + hb + baby YZ Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813106007
8) Jacq + Hb + Clare Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813125204
9) Doobom + hb + Jerry Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 (via sms 1045hrs)
10) Dodo + hb + Ziqian Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813357448
11) Chris + Baby (1x$25=$25) - Paid $20 (via totoro)
12) Jas55 + HB + Dayan Total (2x$25=$50) -Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref no: 1814148082
13) bbwow + HB + bb j (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 047-1-013741
14) pinky + HB + bb Jayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 tran: 1815058547
15) zhen_zhen + HB + hannah (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 1815172878
16) eil ( details ?)
17) krissie + hb + clare + elder boy (2 x $25 = $50) - Paid $20 on 28/7 ref: 1816571477
18) annie + hb + kayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 1818737987
19) sugar_nut + lleyton (1x$25=$25) - Paid $10 on 29/7 Ref: 1818828061
20) madlynette + hb + myra (2x$25=$50) Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref:1818872063
21) Tiffany Seah + hb + korkor + Andrea (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 189057176
22) Cheval + hb + Basil (2x$25=$50) - Paying to totoro on sat

just want to @!#$@#@#@ about work!!
So frustrated now! Really must everything black and white from now onwards. like what the show says .. everthing must cc and even bcc before the arrows comes directing at you!!

thanks gingerleaf,
that's why I'll really like to be a SAHM or at least have my own biz!! Don need to me drag into their office politics!!

totoro,
actually with ur resourcefulness, u can do ur own biz ma. U juz needa get in alot more of items to sell, then start doing more bps.
You see from bp threads, u oso can agar agar know what sells liao. Then once things pick up, maybe you can fulfill ur sahm dreams!

hiaz, should have told my parents that I take over their shop so I become full time retail in the past! too late liao as they sold it away partly due to Kelly also!

bbwow,
I called them liao, they will send me some satchets cereals and nan 3 over. Told them I'd like to try nan 2, but she said nan 2 is in a tin, and they do not do delivery and I gotta go pick it up myself.
Then I told them that my frd had a hamper sent to their door, but she say they dun do such deliveries anymore since a looooong time ago. =/

totoro, cool down ya.. stupid work politics are like dat.. go build up the biz and u can be SAHM le.. jia you!

bbwow, ha! no la.. not 8 years of marriage.. i married when i was 23, so 6 yrs of marriage only but know my hb since 21.. haha.. i dunno abt whether ur hb can come out during reservist anot.. but big hugs for u okie! i hope he can come out!! my hb nvr reservist since he's 29 which means even b4 he knew me! hahaha.. cos he was a commando so reservist only 6 yrs.. now, he's bui-mando or makan-do!! =P

gingerleaf
why you trying nan2? I thot it up to certain mth then wld need to change to nan3 liao? faster then the rest of the FM!
I have the satchets of nan3 from the last expo fair also

Gd Noon, Mummies... So many posts to catch up.

gingerleaf,
Sure... Hopefully ur hb enjoy listening blurly during the jap class, juz like wat we did during 1st cycle of Jap class.
U muz take gd care... Try to avoid cold food/drinks, food that worsen ur conditn such as chicken, other 'liang' food.

ecookie,
Same here. If my hb is away, I divert my attention & may pick on little things n becomes anger. Like may question him 'why he din call the whole morning?', 'why din call before he goes to sleep?' Come to think of it, itz kinda funny. Haha...
I dun normally cry. Can hold back my tears quite well. Erhmmm... Or is it I dun miz him? Haha...

gingerleaf,
Same... Me and hb oso 'marathon' type. Been 2gether with hb for 12years, 3 years ROM aft courtship n 5 years customary aft ROM.
Time flies...
During our chat, hb and I juz admit that we age oredi (as compared when we juz got 2gether 12 years ago).

bbwow,
Not sure if your hb is via the stay-in or 8-5pm. It should depends on his posting via his army days. Most of the times, from my understanding, most of my guy friends can check out n go home daily during their reservist period. Yes, have to check-in early every morning though.

doobom: hahah yah same sentiments. like find little things to pick fight. if feel that he enjoy his time there, also will be angry. quite siao. lol.

i think my hb aged liao. comparing now and the 1st time we together. n of cos he aged more than me. HA.

thanks for the comforting words... i really must learn to be strong... whenever hubby travel oversea for work since married & during my pregnancy, i will miss him so badly and cried each time.. now wi only bb and me i even more emotional... just now hubby called during lunch and i wana cry again but hold back my tears...

bbwow,
i remember during my hubby's 3 weeks reservice, there's 1 or 2 weeks that he cant back home at all coz he was in the jungle.. think ur hubby will have his reservice schedule soon bah...

some of u really have long long courtship!
mind sharing the story of how u & hubby get to know each other?

sugar nut,
yup.. we set up webcam and will goggle chat also... gal, u feeling better? still on mc? taking care of lleyton alone must be v tiring for u as well esp when u not feeling well... must take care ya!

wow, seems like dooboom relationship is the longest! 12 years..

mine is 10 years..just pass our 10th year anni. 5 years pak toh, 2 years later ROM, 1 year later customary, 2 years later Aria..hehe..time flies..

cm & tiffany,
i really salute u both! wi 2 kids, working & hubby not ard, u all really can handle well, i think my emotional is weaker than my physical... i can stand the long tiring day of taking care of bb better than the torture of missing hubby...

gingerleaf,
hope u are better now... agree wi hippo, maybe can give chinese sinsei/ chinese med a try? think drink those liang cha will help also bah.. take care gal! must look good for ur PS this fri ah..

hippo,

hahahah! You're so funny lor! But commando got 6 pack one hor! HAVE HAVE?

doobom, dodo,
thanks for sharing. I hope my hubby's schedule is those nua kind one.

gingerleaf,
managed to find Nestle?

really envy of your long long courtship!! WOW. sure does comes a long way!

I know my hb in 1994 so urmm how many years liao.. all I remembered was after 7years, we have our traditional marriage then don no how many years comes kelly ha ha ! was it 7 again?

bbwow: nothing to envy of long long courtship lah! will have ups n downs one..

totoro_bb: urs is 14 years!!! sooo long! any mummies one longer than this?

re courtship:
i met hubby at uni, i think he "sot dio" me for a semester b4 he plucked the courage to "gei gei" borrow" notes from me... i was thinking who is this guy ah, like never see him before, only know that he's super tall and always hang out wi ah beng classmates :p

then after the borrow of notes thing, he started emailed me and asked me out.. then not long after that we became an item. when i brought him back to meet my family, only then we realised he was my sis's ex-classmate! then we tie the wedding knot 3 yrs later, we solemnise & customary on the same day (10.10.05).. 2 yrs after which, zq is borned on the same day...

dodo, I back to work liao.. much better alr, thx!

for me, knew my HB during childhood days maybe when we abt 11yrs old (from an outside class).. then met each other again in JC. We got together since 8 yrs back.. after 4-5 yrs then rom then married.

bbwow,
yeap. called them liao. Sending me satchets. Thanks!

dodo,
u shld be even stronger now ma, coz last time, when hb left u, u were alone. Now u got ZQ!
Sometime back, hb was away for 2 weeks. Then before he left, I dread the date he is due to fly. Then after he left, somehow I enjoyed my time very much alone with ning, tho its very tiring to handle the baby + the pets la.

bbwow, haha! now his 6-pack refused to be apart from each other. they want to see each other 24/7 so they decided to be together forever liao le.. signed pact liao le.. so became 1 pack.. hahahaha! i can't even remember how "fit" he was when i first knew him.. i only know how "fat" he is now.. =P

haha.. not really lah. din really talk much in those class also. Shy mah.. girls and guys dun like to talk one. Then met in JC again, then I go "acknowledge" him then become gd frens, etc. etc.. hehe..

so hor, now u know how "impt" these outside class can be.. maybe next time Lyn and Jerry can talk abt how they both attend the same class when they are less than 1 yr old..

hippo,

hahaha!! I know what you mean. My hubby's friends always claim to me that he was a 6-pack always go gym. but nowadays I only see one SUPER BIG PACK. Never got to see the 6 pack before. hahahah

I met hb thru clubbing. Frds intro.
Didnt get together, coz I dun like him leh, he very gong gong one.
But we kept in touch thruout la, coz he was overseas, then still I didnt fancy him, tho he was very nice to me, always buying me expensive gifts and such. Then once he came back during a 2 week break to see me, but I asked him to get lost after I took the gifts he bought for me, coz he was very irritating. He took my words literally and went back soon after, and that very day he touch down in Aust, he went to drink and got into accident and was warded for few weeks coz his right arm was badly injured and he couldnt move his arm for almost a year after that.
When he called me up after the accident, I still thot its nuthin serious but a small sprain. Till I saw him few mths later n wonder why when he walk, he never swing his right arm, but walk like a wooden man, then i realised how serious his accident was. Then I felt very ashamed of my behaviour towards him and started 'nursing' him la. Visit him after work and buy food for him, and the rest is history la.

gingerleaf, wahahaha! i like.. good one! more value-for-money hor.. ha!

sugar_nut, so sweet.. qing mei zu ma...

dodo, ur courtship is so cute.. like how u say ur hb "sot tio" u.. ha! =)

courtship: met my hb at a club called "buzz" @ circular rd 8 yrs ago.. was still schooling then.. i saw his group dancing and i "sot tio" him.. wahahaha! anyway, we are both blind and ended up dating.. ha! 1.5yrs he proposed and we ROM, then 1 yr later customary.. then almost 4 yrs later out comes adri!

hippo: LOL u r v funny! my hubby was a commando too but by the time i met him , he was already 25, 4 years after army n sporting a tiny tummy liao. then the tummy grows over the years. LOL. i never see his 6 pack only from his photos last time!

gingerleaf: HAHA, yah 1 barrel much better deal than only 6 pack!

sugarnut: wow u know ur hubby wayyy back! must be fate lah!

me n hb got together in uni. we were friends for 1 year + before get together. he dated me out when i was still w my ex-bf then! LOL. but i tot just a date w friend and nothing more. i broke up with my ex and we continued from there and together for 4 years+ then ROM & customary on the same date in 06 then 1 year later, baby YZ arrived liao.

wah BUZZ!!!!!
Very happening last time.
I met mine at chinajump.
Hahhaha.

My hb never proposed to me leh. I bug him to marry me so we can get hdb flat so I can get the hell out of my mom's place. So we juz choose a date n got ROM.

totoro & bbwow, hahaha!

totoro, so interesting!!

gingerleaf, wow... u remind me of erm.. hmm.. oh! melody and dat guy.. oops.. cannot rem the names but those 2 channel 5 folks.. so touching..

Dodo
Your relationship with hb very strong and "nan feng nan she" I was like you la, cannot live without him kind... hehe... this is the weak part of me.

But now, I am so busy with the kids that I dont think much about his travelling liao..

Courtship
Ya... I think so far my relationship with hb is the longest @ 19yrs now. I can reach this long cos I am older than almost all of you mah. For those who are in FB and saw my hb's picture.. FYI hor, he may look old cos of his botak, but in actual fact, he is 1yr younger than me... hehe.. Buay paiseh!

the 2 persons from channel 5 is randall n melody. i think he was ill or soemthing n she nursed him back to health and they got married just recently.

ecookie, keke.. can u imagine? u met ur hb when he's 25 leh.. when i knew my hb, i was turning 21 and he was turning 31 leh!! lao ah pek liao lor.. so the tum tum also abit 'lao lao saggy' liao le.. ha! his old photos machiam like some drug addict or ah long.. skinny n dark.. now fat n dark.. ha!

gingerleaf & ecookie, happening right! i loved that place and i reali missed it much cos cannot find the same environment where every1 knows every1 (almost la.. )

anyway, tink ur hb must hv loved u so much.. so sweet..

gingerleaf: and hor, my hb gong gong one, i think during one of our fight i got fed up and ask him where is this r/s going then he started to plan for marriage!! if not, think he can pak tor till v old! so he always say i proposed the marriage one! ha.