(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

wow, i must go google abt the randall n melody thingy.

ecookie, so funny. Hahhaha.
My hb oso gong gong one. He never gimme flowers b4 can. Till once I complained, how come he never buy me flowers before, and guess what, he got me flowers on v day, but he put them in a red plastic bag! like those put durains one. I was so mad! Where got ppl so gong one.

gingerleaf: this is v funny leh! red plastic bag! maybe he wanted to maintain an element of surprise so u wont know theres flowers! mine also the same, super not romantic one. no flowers from him except for the day he proposed. n not v nice one also. hehe.

tiffany: hahah u still young lah, ask someone take care of ur kids for a day then go pak tor with ur hubby!

eccokie/Gingerleaf

Gong man then good hor...They are the family oriented man. Help you in everything and listens to you. Unlike my man, never bath the kids nor change diapers one hor!

ecookie
Pak Toh?... rare chance now, esp with 2! We only have personal time late at nite when the kiddos sleep hor...By then, also damn tired liao.

eccokie,
wah, if only he know what is surprise can! He put them in a red plastic bag, coz he was too embarass to be seen with the flowers. So he literally brought the plastic bag to the florist to bag it! And ya, my flowers oso not nice one, its those prepack one with ugly floral papers.
I dun have proposal oso.

yeah tiffany, go pak tor! relive the dating days again!

gingerleaf, i almost choked on my chocolate lor. .hahahaha! so funny.. red plastic bag.. ha! he is not gong.. he's just very down-to-earth and not scheming!

tiffany, totally agree with u on gong man (or rather down-to-earth, family oriented).. ha! n hor.. u must 'train' them one! they can be 'taught' the right things one!! haha..

hmm, think i have the shortest courtship here. Know my hubby in 2005, married in 2006, give birth in 2007. hahaha

Tiffany,
In FB, you look younger than ur hubby although he is 1 year younger than u. Usually men will look younger but ur hubby opposite leh. Me is 3 mth older than my hubby.

i use to be able to bully my hb like ALOT. but think he grown smarter so now harder to bully humpf! i remember last time when we fought, i will just walk away then once he dumb dumb follow me back to my house then i just close the lift door on him.. LOL..

same here! haiz.. also used to be able to bully my hb alot.. now, with adri.. haiyo... she bullies us and my hb dun let me bully him as much liao le.. ha! but lucky for me, he's still the "milk-dad" and my "water fetcher".. haha! he was telling my grandma the other day.. "if there's one day i go and take my own water to drink from the kitchen, he will strike lottery dat day." damn! so rude right.. hahahaha

ha ha talk abt flowers, my hb/then bf only gave me once and also have to hide somewhere cos he too embarass to let pple see him with flowers also! MCP I think!
Then one of those days, my mum commented that buy flower waste $$ and that's it! He uses that excuses for the rest of the time liao!

wha...talk about hbs and dating time and flowers!
my hb also never given me flowers b4..he say its such a waste of money and not practical...haiz..MEN!
In the total 2 years dating and 2 years married only once did a romantic thing! ONCE! so sad...

anyways, my gal is finally back to her normal self! no more fever liao le *cross fingers*

Wahaha... courtship stories are fun to read. They are the sweetest memories one can ever have.

hippo,
Hi-5! My hb oso makan-do, though hb is not commando during NS. Haha...
My hb oso got liu-li, but aft NS all become yi-da-li. So coincident, my fav. country is Italy. Haha...

gingerleaf,
Yes, I do agree with Tiffany that wooden block hb tends to listen to wifey more. Mine too. Thatz gd for me, coz I like to plan & boss around with my hb. Hehe... He juz need to treat me well, and I can be the planner for everything.
I dun get any surprises b4 too. Not any in these 12 years. Except our gift of LUV - Jerry. He is the best gift we ever got for each other. =D

Tiffany,
No lah... U are definitely not old lah. I do envy that couples go that far 2gether and of coz, u have 2 little precious ones. I oso wish that I have 2 kids, but no courage for #2 yet. Hehe... Dun noe if I can be a power mummy like you when I reach your stage (w/ 2 kids) then.
Coincidentially, my hb is a yr younger than me. Coz of his giant size, he dun look like he is younger. Thatz what my friends comment. Maybe I am older now, coz I find myself age quite abit after these few months of hectic life.

sylvia: glad to hear that ur girl has no more fever!

hippo: *envious* hb always scold me for asking my folks to take water for me! thats why i said when he overseas n i moved back to my parents' house also quite happy cos my parents dote on me LOTS and help me get water ..hahah

totoro,
I prefer balloons than flowers. But I din get any of these from hb b4.
Only once, thatz aft a sad incident n with hint from my sis, hb got me a bouquet of bears to cheer me up. My sis brought him to buy that bouquet. *faint

aiyo all the courtship stories cracked me up! hahaa

i knew my hubby from uni too. he kept finding excuses (eg borrow notes) to look for me in hostel. hee hee

gingerleaf: i think your hubby & mine could be long lost best friends! haha the 1st time my hubby gave me flowers, he also put in an ugly red plastic bag!!! he said very paiseh to carry a bouquet of flowers & take a bus (to my house).

ecookie,
Wah... so gd! U are like little princess. Yes, I think parents really adore their daughters lots. Boys/Sons are more independent.

doodom,
yah somtimes no choice have to do this kind of thing! i also do it sometimes for myself, bring hb to florist to buy flowers for me. or else no hope to get flowers from hb or any other gifts! chocolates, jewellery, etc....haha! very pathetic!

doobom, hi-5! haha..

totoro, i dun wan balloons! i dun mind foil ones but not latex.. i m scared of them.. haha! but i totally agree how they'll brighten up my day!

ecookie, dun envious dear! can tell from ur blog dat u guys are very lovey-dovey too.. and reading ur blog tells me u r a chilli padi too? hahaha! sorie if i misinterpret.. ha! but i tink the fact that they are able to put up with us hor or rather my hubby can put up with my temper hor, very good liao lor.. ha!
ur parents are so nice too! my mum n grandma will always blame each other when they question themselves y m i so spoilt. hahaha! aiya, we are girls ma.. so too bad!

tiffany, love marathon! it must have been fulfilling so far! 20 yrs.. i can't imagine lor!

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
5) hippo + hb + adri Total (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1812788950
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001
7)ecookie + hb + baby YZ Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813106007
8) Jacq + Hb + Clare Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813125204
9) Doobom + hb + Jerry Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 (via sms 1045hrs)
10) Dodo + hb + Ziqian Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813357448
11) Chris + Baby (1x$25=$25) - Paid $20 (via totoro)
12) Jas55 + HB + Dayan Total (2x$25=$50) -Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref no: 1814148082
13) bbwow + HB + bb j (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 047-1-013741
14) pinky + HB + bb Jayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 tran: 1815058547
15) zhen_zhen + HB + hannah (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 1815172878
16) eil ( details ?)
17) krissie + hb + clare + elder boy (2 x $25 = $50) - Paid $20 on 28/7 ref: 1816571477
18) annie + hb + kayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 1818737987
19) sugar_nut + lleyton (1x$25=$25) - Paid $10 on 29/7 Ref: 1818828061
20) madlynette + hb + myra (2x$25=$50) Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref:1818872063
21) Tiffany Seah + hb + korkor + Andrea (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 189057176
22) Cheval + hb + Basil (2x$25=$50) - Paying to totoro on sat
23) Sylvia+Shayla (1x$25) _paying totoro on friday. waiting for hb to confirm

Happy fifi
Hahahhahaahah. same same!

I think when we meet up for the birthday bash, we'll be secretly laughing and giggling at each other's hubby!

Gong man then good hor...They are the family oriented man. Help you in everything and listens to you. Unlike my man, never bath the kids nor change diapers one hor WHO siadthat ???? my hb also a gong one dun know how to give flower etc etc also dun know how to change diaper ...hahaha

i know hb in feb on his bday in 1998 but only think that he is handsome man .... dne only after 4 months den he goes after me den we together in June 98 ... July 98 he force me to sign on the HDB form ... SEE!!! den in feb 99 we ROM ... Mar 2000 we had our wedding ... in Sept 2002 my gal came along ... Sept 2007 my boy join us too ... hahaha and i ask him for No. 3 and he said NO $$$ liao ... cos 1 child meaning need to buy 1 house ... hw wish to give them a house each ... courtship .... i wish and miss them too ... now even if i go out with him only also like nothing to talk abt liao ... how i wish i am like dodo and hb ... i have already lost touch with what is LOVE feeling liao .... very sad to say man ...

gingerleaf,
sorry for the late reply. think u've all the info already. they just said they will mail it to me, no questions asked. i took Nan3 too. But now that my menses is back, i will continue to bf all the way!

hello all

in case u all wondering howcome i type so long each time, bcos i read the post on/off at work as cant surf net 'so openly', so in case i '4get' wat i want to share, i'll usually save up msg & post later if got chance.. hehe...paysay arrrr...

Wind, chintz..wow..both ur ‘pai kia’ v cute leh!! Mine sit like tat tooo some time, but bcos of his size, he looks more like a ‘lazy pig’ than got any style!! Hahah…

Chintz..hv u ever tried combing chloe hair downwards, wonder will she has another looks? bb lance opposite fm chloe, his hair ‘stick’ to the scalp type, every time wash hair must really ‘comb’ w finger if not the shampoo like nvr penetrate thru & must really dry thoroughly w towel if not v difficult to dry…I tried to make spiky for him but its like nvr standing one…

Gingerleaf, tiffany.. get well soon ya….

Dodo, CM,….u both equally ‘ke lian’…*pat pat*….. take care ya, esp dodo, u sounds more ‘fragile’ than CM…but nvm, u both got cuite kids to distract most of ur attention, time really pass-by very fast one, one blink only a week is over, see now our bb will b 1yrs old in no time..….

Dodo, do come in here often & ‘make our day’ la, like today u created 2 topics (courtship, marriage) & all mummies sooooo happi to share lo…

Hippo…u real joker leh..… bui-mando?? Cant imagine tat!!!! kekeke…

Gingerleaf…u so ‘bad’ one arrr?? Bully ur hubby??? But I like it when u say ‘gong gong’ good to bully!!! Hahhaa… ur love story v romantic leh …….

Gingerleaf, happififi ..cant imagine ur hb used red plastic bag to hide the flowers… but got flower better than nothing la… my hb oni gives me flower on wedding day.. lagi worst – cos is included in the wedding package one!!!

Tiffany… ya I agreed, we’ll hv lesser pte time if got two young kids to handle..… but u more lucky than me, got maid to help out when hb travels….

Dodo.. wow… ur wedding anniversary & zq’s bd same date arrrr.. must b v meaningful to celebrate each year & u & ur hb so 'en ai'..….u v lucky gal leh….. Tink my marriage consider ‘normal’ ba cos we knw each other thru friends & 2yrs later tie the knot (I still remember tat saturday was suddenly declared as polling day in 2001), we r also in our 7th years tis year, no time to itch leh cos life really hectic esp w two kids!

Dodo..ecookie..Hi-5* my ROM/chinese customary also on same day, but my wedding dinner is 2 days later cos restaurant fully book…

ecookie, doobom, chris, annie, tiffany…. Hi-5*
me also nvr cry when hb goes overseas trip (he’ll go at least 1-3x a mth for abt 3days – 1wk per trip, mostly to malaysia) last time b4 married, when he away I’ll miss him, now after having kids, no time to miss at all like wat tiffany says!! when he’s away frequently, I’ll somehow ‘grumble’(not intentionally) cos 1 pax to take care of two kids then no maid to help, like ‘xiao cha bo’ walking to-fro house-childcare-office, sometime I find I’m like ‘octopus’ also, hv to ‘entertain’ one old & one young’s request (my mum in late 70s v ‘long winded’ & forgetful & demanding) & my notti gal throwing tantrum most of the time, by the time I sleep already past midnight liao ...really ‘tou da’… well, somehow I tink w our own mother still easier to communicate than MIL… lucky I staying w my mum, she can ‘relief’ me when I need to shower & take dinner & no need to go ‘chop passport’ @ inlaw plc over the weekend if hb not around.

Totoro.. dun angry lah, office politics nvr ending one, as long we do our part who cares… hope ur sahm dream come thru soonest! Jia you… *sayang sayang* kelly, hope her butt gets better soon…

Sylvia.. glad to hear shayla recover alr…

Jacq… u also jus came bk fm holiday? Arrrr.. tink I 4get.. where to? Glad to knw u enjoy ur trip..

Btw, mummies taken or going to take cruise, can advise can we boil hotwater on board? cos we were given a $750 travel voucher expiring end oct'08, may b will consider go cruise if no restriction fm utilising the voucher. (also can oni go tis two mth oni cos my colleague edd october, i cant take leave so easily liao cos got to cover her job (last year she covers mine! time really fly so fast almost 1 year liao after my maternity)..

re cruise,
I oso dunno if we can boil water in the cabin. Gotta ask Perlicia on this.
Im actually thinking of bringing along a small electric kettle to boil water.

Junnie,
I LUV your descriptn of CHOP PASSPORT @ in-law place over the weekend. Coz I need to chop almost everyweek oso. Hahaa...
*I m like 'siao lang' smiling @ the com alone again. Haha...

gingerleaf: woah hahaha then the men will wonder why?! maybe i should remind him again of his red plastic bag embarrassment tonight! hee hee we always have a good laugh over this. perhaps he won't feel so 'bad' if he knows he's not the only one who tot of this 'ingenious' idea of camouflaging the flowers!

re: menses
hmmmm how come mine still not back yet? i stopped breastfeeding about 2 weeks ago.

wah.. so many posts? forum's moving so fast today.

ecookie, totoro
thanks for the approval on the cake.. I'm waiting for her reply. Since the budget is ok with all, I'll proceed to discuss the design with her. will update all when i hv more info.

junnie, u are so cute! i like the way u read the posts and bother to save them and then add on cos u got no time.. keke..

i envy gong husbands..haha.i always get bullied by my husband...hmmph! becoz he is 6 years my senior and thinks i am very "bulliable"
the most romantic thing my hb did was one way we were supposed to go out to marina square and hb decided to cut through marina mandarin..i blur blur follow him into the hotel and up the lift..and he brought me into one of the rooms and on the bed was shocolates and champaign. so touched. he even packed clothes for me and i had no idea about it. well.. thats was that once...may have to wait 10 years later for another surprise like that

re:menses
haiz..my menses is late this month and i am never late! praying hard that it comes soon! not ready to have another bb....aiya...want to win 4d also not so zun wat!

wah.. so many posts? forum's moving so fast today.

ecookie, totoro
thanks for the approval on the cake.. I'm waiting for her reply. Since the budget is ok with all, I'll proceed to discuss the design with her. will update all when i hv more info.

Juz called Studio Loft. My photo is ready for collection. Will only be able to collect tomorrow late afternoon. Wow, tomorrow is my hubby's bday. Think tomorrow I will go n collect the photo without telling him, then give him a surprise when I come back with the photos. So excited now.....

doobom, hippo..

gingerleaf..oic..then we shall both 'calling for perlicia' then!!

krissie.. oh ya, saw the cake u posted earlier on, v v nice, cant resist to see the actual one

bye all..contd ur love stories.. me going home alr... chat tml

tiffy, cool! share with u when u get them ya? anyway, u can always send a courier to collect from them if u have paid.. so u dun hv to waste time & transport.. =) datz wat i always do.. ha!

great topic today.. i enjoy reading all mummies' courtship days hehe

i know hb thru the internet, he proposed 3mths after courtship :p and we had our ROM 3mths later, customary wedding another 6mths later.. and Chloe 9mths later.. all very chop chop fast fast :D

tiffany, my hb like ur hubby, besides never bath or changing diapers for bb, he also 'botak' kekeke

oops!

junniez, chloe's hair can only stick to her scalp when it's wet. but i like it standing up hehe. hope it won't go down so soon :D

gingleleaf, yes, they have those small electric kettle for boiling water.

OK, I am abit outdated now, just scrolling on all your topic is about courtship...so nice remembering the dating days...Now so different.

Anyway, totoro, haven't pay you for the party yet...cause i dunno which date, time and venue you all actually chosen. can tell me about it, thanks....

can I help on the kettle thingy? I can confirm Star Virgo has a kettle for boiling water.. Star Aquarius I not so sure. But should have the same lah.