(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

krissie:im fine with the cake too! go ahead!
thanks for the effort too!

jacq, go go go.. go n take pics at studioloft.. like gingerleaf sd, i m ardent supporter one.. haha!

gingerleaf, wru? busy with work ah? nvr "hear" you like weird weird leh.. keke...

jas, dun worie too much abt the rashes! shd fade in another 1-2 days time...

Re birthday cake
Tentative design is a half or 3/4 portion of the honeypot with pooh and his friends swimming in the pot which is within $220. But need to check with her whether we can get it in a smaller $180 cake, coz I was thinking of having the cupcakes too (since a few of you like cupcakes), plus we need delivery and I need to work within our $250 budget. So, estimate is:
cake - $180 (6" x 9",estimate serving of 12 & 28 servings as guide )
cupcake - $48
delivery - $15
Total - $243

Erh, wld 40 slices of cake + 16 cupcakes be enough for us? What's the total count of pax?

If all are ok, I'll confirm with her??
(totoro - is it ok with you??)

krissie: i think the cake would look v NICE! will take lotsa photos w it hahah. think we need to let all babies take photos with it before we cut it up! i think should be enuff since we have catering too..?

im with super puffy and panda eyes now....

hubby went to KL last evening... though i know that i will able to see him this sat but i still cant help but keep weeping... i really miss him so much...

couldn't sleep well last night coz keep thinking of him... i really duno whether can i survive the 3 months here w/o him... hubby also had a hard time there, he teared when he called me...

and my 1st menses after birth is really horrible... i never had cramp b4 but this time round it was so painful and the flow is so so so heavy i have to keep changing pads (more frequent then bb changing diapers i think)... sigh~

i really look forward to sat...

oh no, poor dodo. cheer up! u still have lovely zq with you! sat will be here fast and im sure your hubby will welcome u with open arms when u over at KL!! look forward to sat! dun cry anymore, okie...

Jas (jas55) dun worry ... infact you should be happy cos fever gone liao den rashes den come ... my son also like that ....

dodo,
cheer up dearie! distance makes the heart's fonder, ok? saturday will be very very sweet for your and hubby
you reminded me of my courtship days when my bf then (now hubby) went NZ for holiday. I missed him like crazy and actually cried almost every night..haha..May be because we were like super glue then..Now, "lao fu lao qi". Sad hor..haha...

How long have you been together?

ecookie,
thanks gal... but it's so hard to control my tear... just now i weeped when i fed bb milk, then he used his hand to stroke my face.. aiyo, my tears gushing full force then..

aria,
ya, we are also like super glue... and maybe im veyr dependent on him.. yesterday noon i already started weeping on n off when he packed his luggage... and when hubby went thru wi me the contingency number to call and told me how to do this n that if anythg happen i just kept weeping... sigh~

our courtship abt 3 years then married abt 3 years also..

hippo!! Im here!! been bz n sick! Coughing my lungs out now!

dodo, hehehe. dun cry dun cry. U will get stronger v soon! Last time during courting days, when hb go back to study, I always cry like mad. Then when married liao, his 1st time reservist, I oso cry like mad, then when he 1st went overseas for work, I oso cry like mad, after that, all the subsequents, I never cry liao, coz used to it le. Jia you okie!

poor dodo.. must be strong k? Then your hb won't be worried about you and ZQ. I know how you feel also, last time my HB also went overseas to study for few years, so one yr only see each other 1 or 2 times (either he flies back or I fly there). Now married liao, less freq flying.. so even more not used to it. Heart like a bit suan suan like that..

You set up web-cam already? Can call or sms or use msn.. then you won't feel like he is so far away.

gingerleaf, keke! got see doc anot? aiyo.. poor thing..

dodo, i m also super glue with my hb even after 8 yrs! haha.. i hate it everytime he goes on a trip up till now but can tahan one.. u'll be fine in another few weeks okie! u have cute zq to distract u!! =)

ueno,
can share which number u call nestle the other day? I have abit of prob with the numbers at nestle webby.
Thanks! Btw, how did u make them send to u?

gingerleaf, oh my... if still not any better, go see a chinese physician if u dun mind.. cos they can tell if u are too heaty or too cold so med will be more targetted ba..

ecookie,
coz doc says if still dun recover, might be pneumonia. but then, my lungs are clear leh, dunno what the docter thinking abt oso.
yeap! hb looking after lyn now.

doobom,
tml im not gg sch. hb will be bringing her for lesson instead. hehehe. tml jap class, i see how he die.

Ten months is a perfect age for baby-watching. Your baby is learning new things as she discovers new ways to play. Individual motor differences in motor development remain very apparent. While one baby might just be learning to creep, the second may already be walking. Interestingly there is no connection between motor skills and intellectual ability; an early walker doesn't end up being a bright or good problem solver later on. Most babies can pull themselves up to a standing position at ten months of age. Your baby has also mastered the art of gripping with thumb and forefinger; her next feat is tearing up papers so keep magazines and books away. Your baby is usually friendly and outgoing; she uses babbling to carry on conversations and enjoys making sounds. She will try and copy sounds and words that are new to her. She may show off her routines in front of familiar people like waving good bye or throwing a kiss. Your baby continues to enjoy structured playtime with both her parents. Dads and moms tend to have different play styles; fathers are more likely to roughhouse and mothers are more likely to focus on intellectual experiences. Both are important for development.

zinterz
to resize the photo, I normally used Microsoft office picture manager, they have the option to resize for web used.

Jas
Hope that the rashes will goes off fast fast like what the other mummies said.

Krissie
I'm ok with the cake. Let me know the $$ needed and I'll transfer to you.

dodo
"Sayang" be strong okie. You and ZQ will be fine. time flies very fast one

Gingerleaf
take care hor. Try drinking old ginger with those yellow rock honey for cough. The way us say abt ur hb in jap class with lyn very funny leh. Doobom, must update us ha ha

Yesterday saw my girl buttocks have a bit of pulse like thingy with rashes! I think she LS again. So heartpain when I saw it last night,quickly apply watever cream for her. Lucky this morning seems to be much better! told my mum to keep washing her whenever she poo now!

dodo dun cry ... if you cry den me how ??? my hb going till next CNY den come back ... but in OCT most likely can go for holiday for abt 1-2weeks ... this is not a confirm thing too .... i know my hb for abt 6 mths den ROM den 1 yr later married liao ... so this yr 9 yrs liao ... i did not cry infront of him la but once when i told you gals in the office ... hmmm i like to be like you too ... but act strong only ... my hb is also not like yrs ... how i wish he can be ... hmmm now i can only try and get use to it and also be independent even for my 2 kids ... so i Drive and go anywhere i want .... hmmm i was really sick last whole week high fever till 39.6 and still got to LS for my up and down scope the next day ... i even got to go to SGH myself and to go home myself after the sleep ... i more poor thing right hahaha so be strong ... for yrself

sometime i also think if i shoud cry infront of him or not i in a way for 10 yrs NEVER ... so he might think that i am that strong pengz

gingerleaf did you take the cold medi together with yr cough medi .. try that its HELP alot ... cos the thingy from yr nose drip down to yr thoat to make you cough like mad i am a cough prof liao

Cm, wah, partoh 6mths then rom? fast fast!!
Me and hb almost 10 years liao, we partoh v long then got married. Heheh.

Oh, I finshed all my meds for the 1st round liao, and still never recovered. Yesterday seen the doc again, and now on 2nd rd of meds. Hope to get well soon for my photoshoot on friday.

so many ppl sick! Aiyo. take care leh. have to be all healthy and chipry for the upcoming bash!!

I saw some mummies coping with hubbies away. must have been tough for you. My hubby went to KL for 1 day trip 1 day before my EDD and I cried like buckets also. So worried I will deliver that day.

Now, my hubby is going for reservist in Sep for 2 weeks. That will be the longest time. Btw, reservist can book out or not one huh? Cause I cannot imagine 2 weeks!!!

bbwow,
shld be able to book out at nights, but must return camp realllllly early next day, so most ppl rather stay over. Weekends shld be able to come home.

CM, u very power leh! but sometimes must show hb the weaker side.. though i m sure ur hb loves u alot regardless of weak or strong.. and 6 mths! wow! i know my hb 1.5 yrs and we got married liao.. now 8 years le.. and i tot mine was fast leh.. hahaa! so cool...

gingerleaf,

I guess as much.
Wonder how I'm going to cope with baby alone at night and next day work.

hippo,
you've been married for 8 years!!!! But you're 1979 right? Wow. I also know my hb for 1.5 years and got married. Now only 3 years.

dear dear dodo,
dunt cry ok, missing your hb hor, must be stronger ok. so sweet you both, so close together.
try to keep occupied, time will fly faster like that.

mad, I dun think i have pnemonia ba, coz my lungs are clear leh. Think the doc's meds no kick la.
Yep, gg for another PS on friday! =D
Hows ur trip? Got revive any vra vra vroom there?

bbwow, Im sure you can do it, but it will be extra tiring coz u have to wakey really early in the morning to settle the boy. You have any one helping u? Get mum or MIL?

thanks bbwow!!
Called liao, but no one pick up, guess its lunch time for now.
Very nervous leh, dunno what to say to them. Scared later they reject sending me again.

gingerleaf
wat? me cheeky, where got, you lagi cheeky got ask me whether bring rubber or not? wah piang!!! my face so red when i read it. hehe.

gingerleaf,

I dare not think about it yet! My mom ah. haiz..don't think I'll rely on her.

You try call this 6836 7000 cause I think the other number busy. Just say you wanna try their sample la since you're breastfeeding now. anyhow cook 1 story. haha. Good luck!

dodo, cheer up darling! keep urself busy with zq and housework
time will pass really really soon. it's wednesday already!! :D

gingerleaf, speedy recovery okies?

bbwow, im sure u can handle well when hb going for reservist in sept.

usually what i do is, i'll go online and do whatever til very very late..until buay tahan, and knock off immediately, so won't have to 'suffer' thinking hubby is away :p

hihi mummies, i am back! so many threads. read liao also blur.

anyway, can i know what's the bank acct to trf for the birthday bash? and how much? sorry, abit lost liao..... =(

dodo,CM,

Me sama sama with the 2 of u.. hubby travel alot!! last time depend so much on him, when he go oversea i dun even know wat to do during weekend, still will cry and scold his stupid comp why keep posting him oversea.

But now after my son born, i simply bo chap abt his oversea posting... he cum back say tmr go KL, i reply OK only loi!! so bad hor... Worst is i dun even MISSS him @ all. ha ha... so bad!!!

Gingerleaf,
Take care ok. Take lots of water and liang cha. Me also not feeling very well. Got bad sore throat. Everyday drag myself to wake up from bed.

Ha... you pahtok 10 yrs now. Next year will be 20yrs together with hb loh. That shows I am so old liao.... sob sob. We also pahtok super long then settle down.

Dodo/CM/Gingerleaf,
Dont be sad, you are not alone. My hb also travels alot and leave the kids to me and my maid only. Initially very xin-ku, gradually you will get used to it and gets better. It actually trains you to be tougher mommy. Imagine next time when our kids go school, more sacrifices to be made.

Be strong and Cheer up. Everyone has its role to play. I believe our hubbies also dislike travelling lei, stressful too.

re: hubby not around

Mummies.. dun think too much, we will be stronger as time go by.

HB have been going oversea since im pregy. Luckily the council let him off the trip to taiwan cos is too near to my EDD. Lucky!! cos i given birth one day aft he supposed return date.

When BB is 2mths, he went for 3weeks reservist(cannot come out time... what high key???)

When bb is 4 mths, he want thailand

When bb is 6 mth, he want to State

When bb is 7 mth, he want to austalia(but we go together la) but come back less then 1 week, off he go china again.

Now he is away for a week, in Sg for a competition, cannot come home, must stay in hotel.

Spt to china again.

Hopefully everything will end adt the Beijing 2008. Sign.

I used to cried initially when he is not around, esepcailly when i cant stnad my MIL at certain time... now im more immune.

Every morning, i just pack everything, bring brig to my MIL place, went to work, pick him up in the afternoon aft work.. went home or go out.

Mummies, we are stronger then what we think we are. I never thought i cant do that, living alone with bb, do all the housework, take care of him alone.. but well,,,, women are STRONG

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619
4) ponponta + hb + anders Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811601180
5) hippo + hb + adri Total (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $20 on 24/7 Ref no: 1812788950
6) gingerleaf + hb + ning Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $50 on 25/7 Ref no: 1812809001
7)ecookie + hb + baby YZ Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813106007
8) Jacq + Hb + Clare Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813125204
9) Doobom + hb + Jerry Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 (via sms 1045hrs)
10) Dodo + hb + Ziqian Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: 1813357448
11) Chris + Baby (1x$25=$25) - Paid $20 (via totoro)
12) Jas55 + HB + Dayan Total (2x$25=$50) -Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref no: 1814148082
13) bbwow + HB + bb j (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 047-1-013741
14) pinky + HB + bb Jayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 tran: 1815058547
15) zhen_zhen + HB + hannah (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 26/7 Ref: 1815172878
16) eil ( details ?)
17) krissie + hb + clare + elder boy (2 x $25 = $50) - Paid $20 on 28/7 ref: 1816571477
18) annie + hb + kayden (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 1818737987
19) sugar_nut + lleyton (1x$25=$25) - Paid $10 on 29/7 Ref: 1818828061
20) madlynette + hb + myra (2x$25=$50) Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref:1818872063
21) Tiffany Seah + hb + korkor + Andrea (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 29/7 Ref: 189057176
22) Cheval + hb + Jayden (2x$25=$50) - Paying to totoro on sat

chintz,

he is not la, but is involved in the paraO team. He is a aquatic special needs trainer, teaching mostly children