(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

*ClapClap* Smartie Myra... =D

hippo,
Nope, no stool testing done.
Somehow, I go to KKH A&E upon no other choice. Coz no specialist/private clinic @ that hour. Haiz... Sometime, I abit paranoid with the docs on-duty via the A&E.
Upon no choice, I brought Jerry there a few times previously. But I did go for specialist advice next working day. Luckily this time round, his diarrhoea got better by Sunday. Lasted like round 24hours. *phew...

Tiffany,
I was @ the sale last fri. Surrendered to the long queue when I piled myself with pyjamas. Left empty handed. Instead got a thermal swimming suit for Jerry via the taka talking hall. Quite gd deal, 30+ bucks.
Went to do some banking transac during lunch juz now, then stock up my snacks. Back to office. Indeed boring ya?

ribena safe for babies NO NO ... cannot drink till 2 yrs old right ???

ecookie & Junnie thanks for update ... ohh its a sunday and 12-3??? my church is till 11.30am and my gal got school at UE @3.00pm ... sobsob ... the place is confirm liao?

cm,
OCT Birthday BASH
Date: 7th Sept (Sunday)
Time : 11am - 3pm
Venue : AMK Grassroot Club - Children Playground
Birthday Theme : Winnie the Pooh

Doobom
The crowd was OK today. I was there on Sunday and Today.. haha.. still buy not enough. TOYS TOYS TOYS... Almost went crazy. Keep my kids entertained with all these TOYS...

CM: yah place cfm at AMK grassroot club.

tiffany: wat sale is there at taka? for baby or adults?

lina: *clap* myra can walk already!

kelly is very cute! So cheery! Million dollars smile leh..haha

ZQ is so photogenic too. Seems like he knows how to pose leh..so cute!

wah, so many post..i just screen through..Aria is also sick.. another flu attack! I think caught the virus from daddy. Quite bad, lots of phlegm. Very poor thing and the worst thing i think she's having constipation for the 1st time. It's been 5 days and she has not pass motion. How ah? Need to go see PD and insert the tablet? Is it because we feed her 2 cereal and it's very heaty? A bit worried leh..

Aria had her 9 mths check up last week. Not very heavy and tall woh..just 8.7kg and measure 70.5cm in height. She still can't crawl yet but know how to hold on to railing and kneel. Does that mean she's trying to learn to stand soon? Oh, recently she start to be copycat too. When i cluck my tongue, she will follow suit. So cute and fun!

ecookie,
If I remember correctly, itz 'Craziest Toy fair'.
Quite lots to grab. I gave up coz I was too lazy to queue up last fri evening. Hehe... Maybe sneak there again when I m free these few days during lunch.

ueno,
The Gerber organic Banana, Oatmeal & Peach that Lyn took last thurs?
Yes, I seldom see this avail. via the shelf @ supermarts. I got mine from the Expo Motherhood fair.

aria_jo: dun worry abt aria,. her height n weight seems okie to me! and some babies skip the crawling stage n move straight on to cruising. n yes, they are mini copycats. v cute!

doobom: im v tempted to go like now! at taka square isit?

Yes, taka sq. wah... NOW, ecookie?
So 'fierce' ah? Haha...
Maybe I drop by this fri lunch. Dun noe the fair still on or not then.

e-cookie, he is at home with me now, take care myself lor. Shd be fine since I can also rest when he takes his afternoon nap later (I hope). I think mine was mild food poisoning fr the food last Sun night, so dun thk will spread.

So many babies fell ill again.. poor thing..

Dodo, ZQ so cute in his photoshoot.. he looks v different in the first picture hor.

madlynette, your tioman trip looks fun!! glad that you all have enjoyed yourself..

i took carlson for his review on the vomiting ... he is nowon medi for reflux super ex man the medi ... and so yucky same medi as mummy Zantan. he was 9.6kg AND 74.5CM LAST FRIDAY.

taka sales ??? hmmm might go on Friday afternoon ... want to meet for lunch ??? i am on 1/2 day cos go appt at SGH ...

oh yes hb was thinking of going some where for holidays instate of going to meet him there ... where can we go ??? suggustion please i want a cool country early Oct till mid Oct about 7-10 days ...

oh yes friday lunch i can only reach like 1pm cos can only leave office about 12-12.30

ecookie,
hope so.

madlynette,
your tioman trip look fun! myra looks sweet and cute in the fox swimsuit and boy, she looks tall! How tall is she really? And because she can stand and walk, she looks good in the tank top and skirt.

thanks to all mummies for your care and concern.
shayla is more active today like her normal self though still having fever. how long does a viral fever usually last for?
gave her seom cereal and porridge and juice and she ate them. thank goodness...
yest onli drank 300 ml of milk and thats all.

madlynette: myra looks so cute in her swimsuit!
wow...can walk a few steps too! mine onli can take one step and fall...

aria: hope baby gets well soon!
and to all mummies and babies who are unwell, recover fast fast!!!! take care!

ariajo,
actually myra is just average is terms of height and weight leh. dunno why when look at photo she appear tall, but if you meet her personally she's small size and very light so still easy carry. hehe.

Off topic for a while..

My company is looking for (Japanese Speaking) Customer Speaking Executive

* Min 1-2 years phone customer service experience
Anyone interested can PM me . Thanks.

hm, thought I'd saw those anti-bacteria wipes in pharmacy before. Maybe can check those out.
I also resist using the high chair from the restraurant. Chance are the restaurant do not clean it after the previous kid's use.

totoro_bb: You did the right thing. I would walk out too if they 'force' you not to bring the stroller in.

CM,
Caelen quite close to carlson. He is 9.6 kg, about 76 - 77cm. I'm planning to go OSAKA to visit my brother-in-law in early October too. You can check out, there's NATAS fair from 1 - 3 August.

Aria Jo,
Caelen also don't crawl. He rolls .. hahaha.. and now already start to 'walk' 2 - 3 steps in his play pen without holding anything. Anyway, PD said crawling is not a milestone for baby.

Doobom
The Taka Craziest Toys sales end on 3rd Aug.

Ecookie
I suggest you drive down if you go for the Toys sales. The Toys are all big and bulky boxes. I bought 6 big bags of toys mann... The prices are like $5/ $10 /$12 /$ 15 etc etc..... really cheap cheap.

surgarnut.. u also sick arh? thk care ya..

jovial,cm, wow.. ur boys sooo 'tall' mine oni 70cm, oni grow sideway but not upwards!!

madlynette...cant believe u said myra small size, she really looks 'tall' in the pix.. *clap clap* she can walk & stand so steadily..

tiffany: im very tempted. but i cant drive.
so got to wait till weekend. think will be super crowded w pple. no mind go see see also good . hehe.

ecookie
Yar.. maybe you can go weekday to bio the stuff 1st. If really need to, then drive down on weekend to buy those bulkier items. They have those words cards/ flashcards/games/puzzles etc.. like $6 per box nia... These are not big, you can carry. Drum set/musical set etc... going like $5/ $8 /$10 each lei.. Bet you sure tempted one...

Oh ya.. more to add.. they have alot of those party packs gifts, such as sticker, colour pencil, stationeries etc etc... going like $1/ $1.50/ $2 etc... great gifts for birthday party packs

been v bz these few days.. so many posts, as usual hahaha..

will try to tsf $ by end of the wk.. my hubby not going tho

brought my gal to PS (foto-u) not bad but my makeup made me look old so sad.. hubby said bb is the star not me so dun need to be sad *duh*

so sad, cant upload photo cos it exceeds 600x600

anyone knows how to shrink it??

jovial, you going down to nata ??? am thinking ... ohh my hb wants to go to japan too ... we might be on hte same plane hahaha

junnie they will catch up one la ...

wind & chintz
so funny leh the photos and description!

mine tried to do that but think cannot squeeze out, ha ha ...

Yeah. going back soon to see my gal! 1st time leaving the house b4 she wake up! hb says she seems to know and din look for me! don know to be happy or sad! ha ha

Do you know how long will the fake measles disappear? I was advised by doctor that after 4-5 days of fever, rashes will occur. its called fake measles. Was told that i need not panic as long the fever is gone. But how long it take to go away? quite scary to see his back especially was so reddy! Should i give him some cream to apply? Pls help...

Hey Krissie,
I like the Pooh cake!!!! It's so beautiful! Especially with the cupcakes

Speedy recovery to all sick babies.

wind, chintz,
haha....Jav can join the club. He also puts his leg on his rocker when he takes his meal....like sumseng

ueno,
I bought the organic gerber food jar at Isetan Scotts supermarket. But they only have 1 type ie. banana, oatmeal & peach.

seems like a lot of babies are sick. hope all recover quickly!

chintz, don't need to think so much la. just get the stroller. haha...

totoro, i'm interested in the antibacterial spray. let me know when you get it.

madlynette, myra looks great in her swimsuit! so "grown up".

tiffany, i'm so gian to go taka now. argh...

sanbebe
thanks for the reply. erh.. no one else replied. So, anyone else has other comments. I got the quote from her already. Managed to get a smaller size 2 tier cake within our budget. will post the details tom, it's in my office laptop.

Jas
I applied the CB aloe vera cream for her and it recovered within 1 or 2 days. v fast.

zhen zhem & chintz,

im also think of getting a volo. My having a P3 now and is not a joke to bring the pram out alone...

Looking aroung. Seems that the price 268 is fixed. Even Baby Hyperstore store is not cheaper. Debating what colour to buy?

Going to have taka baby fair soon right? Do you think will have offer then?

krissie, i think the cake looks cute! i'm definitely ok with it.

chris, i know exactly what you mean. my previous pram is those huge jogger-types, and i don't live on a lift landing floor! i bought mine at 15% discount from taka during GSS. maybe baby fair might have offer...

totoro_bb: trip was good. brought a small bag of toys to entertain her but surprising, din get to used many of them. brought lots of gerber stars too and she oni ate half of the small container which i usually bring out for weekends.

so worth considering bringing kelly along.

jas: din apply any cream for clare. doc told me the rashes shld last abt 2 days. hers faded by 3rd day. so no need to worry.

dodo: zq's pictures are reallee gd!!! u made me wanna consider studio loft again! the shoot oni take 30 min? can u share with me more abt e package and studio experience?