(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
oh dear... i think zq really starts young.. he always smile at girls/ female leh.. then during his class yesterday he crawled to touch a 14mth old girl's face and attempted to kiss her! omg..

pinky,

i miss his long fringe also..

chris,
thanks for the info on the talks...
few of them seems quite interesting!
btw gal, i think we are in the same line leh.. as in our job

wow so many posts after 1 day!!

glimpse thr posts only..

thanks ecookie for replying.. not sure if i can walk away cos tat incident happened when she was eating & making a mess oops..

but will try to contain my temper haiz

looking forward to bday bash tho most likely my hubby not going

re eating too much

zinterz,
tho babies are babies, we still needa instill some dicipline in them! Dun feel so bad! Its good to start young

Discipline
I also start to beat her hands/ buttocks when she's noti! And she knows I'm angry, although still crying, she would want me to hug her and sayang her!

ecookie,
Think of going to get those clear plastic bag that can fit cupcakeas from SKP... and ribbons ..and maybe print my own sticker ... then if guest wants to bring home. Pack for them lor. Cos I think if get from kellie should be expensive. Not sure yet.

Gingerleaf,
Kellie say she not busy with the figurines for this week's order that why cannot reply promptly. She'll try to reply email ASAP.

totoro, kelly is so sweet.. after u whack herr, she'll still manja u.. dat fiesty crazy adri? wait long long also dun have.. stubborn!! we beat her hands & butt too but either she will make the action of hitting u back (which we'll whack her more to let her know itz wrong) or she'll completely IGNORE u. pengz...

ecookie, you want to find cupcake decorations issit? can try bake it yourself. http://www.b-i-y.com/

i'm contemplating making cupcakes for hannah's birthday. very inspired by all the pictures. dunno whether i'm being too ambitious. gonna give it a try soon. already bought some stuff just now.

totoro, you mentioned kelly cries for you at night. think it's a form of separation anxiety. hannah used to do it. impt to start "training" her before you and your hubby leave. otherwise it will be quite jialat for your mom.

Registration for OCT Birthday Bash

Price - $25 per adult or $15 per adult (w/o food due to fasting)

Deposit - $10 okie ?
( transfer $$ to DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick so that I can track)

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129

Wah so many posts in one afternoon!
hmmmm i'm also one of those who haven't started planning for bb's 1st yr bday. still thinking if should celebrate :p
but now i see so many nice cakes & cupcakes i also super 'gian' liao. yummy yummy!

looking forward to lunch tomorrow!

'Beating'.
For me, I would say ' No huh, mummy Beat !' and raise my hands high. If he still do it again, I'll repeat myself again and beat one time, hard enough for him to burst into cries but of course on the fleshy part like buttock or palm. After that, if he behaves, then I would hug him and talk to him .. like he can understand.. from then on, most of the time when I say beat and lift my hands, he knows and behave liao and when that happens, I would encourage him to be good with Gerbers Star or Mummy's kiss and say 'good boy'.

But then, also cannot small small thing also beat, otherwise baby also learn 'violence'

re:beating
i will also beat my gal on her bum or tighs when she is not behaving but sometimes she will just laugh ..but i feel that i have beat her hard enough liao le....hmm...tell her "no" in a firm voice she also laugh...haiz...dunno what to do man..

TOtoro:
can onli confirm if hubby can make it on that day next week. Hubby has to work weekends and just changed job so not sure can take leave not!
is next week too late??

sylvia,
I guess because the 1st time I beat him .. I can see red marks of my fingers on his big thigh.. ai yo .. I also heart pain.

ueno, hippo, totoro, dodo,
Heehee... cuz I like cakes very much, that's why I bookmark the links for future usage.

hippo,
I haven't ordered cake yet cuz hubby dun wan to celebrate. I finally persuaded him last night to hold a small and simple one at home with my parents and siblings only. So, I'm going to order a cake soon ! yippee !

Most probably I'll order from Patissier or Kellie. I heard Cheryl shuen is already full of orders till next yr. Hmmm...time to think of the cake design......

Sooo many posts on birthday cakes!!!! so tempted to get jungle theme from Kellie too..her cupcakes are not too bad, ate them b4 during one of my dogs parties with my friends 3 months back...

re beating: there was a time when sean bit my neh neh very hard , I got a shock n hit him on his cheeks..he cried like siao, tears flowing down non stop......so heart pain...hugged him after tt n cried....
other times when he kept on throwing things on the floor, i will hit his palm n tell him 'no no' but he doesnt really care lo...so bad habit...

re: discipline
Initially I hit Jav on his thigh lightly whenever he's naughty but he tot it's a game and laughed whenever I hit him. Nowadays, I hit him real hard, until his little thigh red red and my hand hot hot. He'll cry till tears all come out but he learns from there. Well, very heart pain whenever I see him cry till like that, but gotta 'ren' !

zhen zhen,
wow, baking cupcakes ! Haha...I think only , never action. I'm tempted to do it too when I see those cute cupcakes on the websites but too lazy lah....

Must take pics and show your end results to us

dodo,
You were asking abt renting out hdb flat...hmmmm... I dun hv experience in renting out hdb flat but condo. My hb has a condo and has been renting out for a few yrs. I guess it's similar to renting out hdb flat. What do u want to know? I'll see if I can help.

wow....topic for now is cupcakes & cakes arrrr... yummy yummy - my favorite too!!! i also hvnt decide wat to order for bb & my gal's bd, lagi headache cos their bd oni 2wks apart! duno to let them celebrate together or nt tis year? then got to order 1 cake for my gal to celebrate w her classmates in schl.....haiyo..

totoro... will trf deposit to u later today ya, tink no internet banking tis hour liao... the menu looks good to me, will leave it for committe to choose ba..

zhenzhen.. thks again for the huggies link... they dun hv ultra leh

jacq, chintz... my hb fm chinese schl previously, so he definitely a pure one, kekeke.. many ppl also said he looks like japanese may b he not so tall & eye small small.. haha..

jovial... re mcu test, we admitted 8.30am, test suppose to b 10.00am but delayed till 11+, cos the ward doc was not sure whether is sufficient bb had only 1 dose of anti-biotic given 6am, she called PD who adivsed hv to gv another dose of another type of anti-biotic for 'necessary protetcion' as they doing external insertion?? bb lance was quite hapi all the while until inserting catheter.. he cried loudly, i was w him all the while, i told the nurse i want to go in the procedure room, they allow me...hmmm.. we were not told to change, so bb wearing home clothes throughout.. btw, today weighed again, bb lance is 11.19kg!! he cried also during the mcu test, think they can feel when the lab doc flush solution thru the catheter, making them uncomfortable... when we back to the ward was almost lunch time.. we need to wait after 1pm for discharge, but didnt get out till 3+ cos the pharmacist so slow to gv extra anti-biotic... anyway, b4 we left, the ward doc told us briefly tat the mcu doesnt show much improvment from the one done 3mths ago
ie, we hv to keep finger cross hopefully the 'sting' they did during recent 'opt' cud last till nxt uti outbreak.. choi choi choi... anyway hv to wait till nxt mth 21/8 when see surgeon + uti pd for report/advice..

waaaah.. almost 2am liao... going to zzzzzzzzzzz sweet dreams to all

morning mummies:

Junnie: dont worry. im sure lance is doing good.

zhenzhen: bake cupcake? wow i cant do that! maybe you can try n next time sell ur own cupcakes. hee

totoro_bb: u got elmo balloons!!!! i go ur website see ah. mayb i want to change my orders! cos doing up a sesame street theme!

slyvia: baby YZ same! beat him he just blink blink ,stunned abit then laugh n continue doing the naughty things. must really beat hard then he ll cry but i dun like to beat till his thigh got my finger marks. sigh.

hippo: yah when i scolded him he will ignore me and wont let me carry him for awhile! wah noti leh.

sanbebe & jovialz,
thanks! sanbebe, will "consult" u

jovialz, HDB already granted coz ours is a straightforward case, so like to check on some other terms & condition btw landlord & tenant... hubby will be away coming wed, i gonna do some research on this already...

re beating:
zq will cry till very pitifully when i just raised my voice! let alone beating... ecookie, zq same as yz, wont let me carry after scolding... :p

junnie,
hope bb lance's result is fine! dun worry much gal.. he's really a little giant

junnie, pray that lance with recover soon. and wow! 11.19kg!! you must be a super strong mummy.

sanbebe, ecookie, the key word is TRY. not sure whether the cupcakes will be successful or not. if they are, will post. if not, i'll just hide them away. hahaha

beating:
still cant bring myself to beat my ger. hopefully wont have to at all. try to 'talk' to her when she does something bad and 'show' her what is the right way of doing things.

totoro,

Do you know if we can order vpost and pay thru Singapore bank CC from these 2 websites?

celebrateexpress
birthdaydirect

Or any mommies know or ordering from there? We can share shipping cost?

morning all

thks mummies 4 ur concern.... i also hope no re-occurence of the stupid uti/urine reflux again...

dodo.. 4get to add, zq looks jus great in his hairstyle, dun worry abt ps, sure 'shui shui' one!

ecookie...hmm..i tried neo garden when my friend's cater for her daughter's full month & my boss's cny lunch, not bad lor....

bbwow,
For Birthdaydirect, They don't accept Singapore Credit card liao. Not sure about celebrate express. You check if they does international shipping. If they do, chances are they accept Non US issued credit card.

You don't really order thru vpost. What you do is you order directly from the merchant, then send to the vpost US address and email your invoice to Vpost.

totoro, AIYA, sorry arrr.... i keep remembering $25each, so i key $50 & submit liao!!!! can hor? do i hv to pay for zann? ysterday i show her the balloon u posted, she sooooo hapi & fast fast say she wanna pooh bear liao!! let me knw if need to pay extra i scare she 'fighting' w the brother for it... if she takes pooh bear then i'll take piglet for bb lance, can?

Registration for OCT Birthday Bash

Price - $25 per adult or $15 per adult (w/o food due to fasting)

Deposit - $10 okie ?
( transfer $$ to DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick so that I can track)

1) totoro_bb + hb + Kelly Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 25/7 Ref no: XXXXXXXXXX
2) hapi fifi + hb + Aidan Total (2x$25=$50) - Paid $20 on 23/7 Ref no: 1810594129
3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619

wah so many post..can't catch up..

totoro,
let me check whether my hubby can make it..if not, it could be me and aria only..

re: first teeth toothpaste and tooth brush
can anyone advise how to use this? i bought it liao but dunno how to use it. after brush the gums and mouth, need to rinse with water? i think aria will surely eat it and drink everything inside leh.. how to use huh?

poponta,
you're welcome. hope the photos will turn out good

town mummies enjoy your lunch ya!

aria... b4 shower, i jus squeeze little bit of toothpaste on the fingerbrush & start brushing lor.. i no rinse or let him gurgle water after tat leh! tink shd b okie ba cos product meant for bb mah.. if u scare, may b use a damp cloth to go over the teeth again..

sanbebe, thks..

ponponta & those who misses any update (totoro i help u post again arrr)....

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">OCT Birthday BASH</font></font>
Date: 7th Sept (Sunday)
Time : 11am - 3pm
Venue : AMK Grassroot Club - Children Playground
Birthday Theme : Winnie the Pooh
Cost per head : approx. $25

COMMITTEE
- location IC - hippo
- Food IC - hippo/totoro_bb
- Cake IC - Krissie
- Decoration IC - tentative (BBOLS)
- Logistic IC (taking care of who and what to bring on actual day) - sylvia
- Game/contest IC - ?
- Presents IC -eil
- Treasurer - totoro_bb
----------------------------------------------
Venue = $214
Buffet = $650 (including GST ?) - using 60 pax @ $10 each
Cake = ard $250 (using the highest amt)
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Total expenditure = $1414
Estimated about $23.50 - $25 per head (Adults)
Deposit - $10 okie ?

<font color="ff6000">(transfer $$ to totoro's DBS Saving Plus account = 047-1-013741, please use your nick for tracking)</font>

3) junnie + hb + lance + zann (2 x $25=$50) - Paid $50 on 24/7 Ref no: 1811367619

totoro,

oh, is only me .. hb in Beijing... haha... Wonder how he survive, he chinese is supper funny.. He teaches brig chinese flashcard, the way he pronounce the words is like ang moh speaking chinese. If next time brig speak like that, im goign to bite him