(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Totoro_BB:
Can email me on the balloons you have or the website you ordered from for me to take a look ? Do you have the walking pet 'Pig'. Thought of adding it since he is a 'little golden pig'

1578771.jpg

i'll also be bringing my pram along for tomorrow's lunch. can't do without it! haha

dodo: zq looks happy & i don't think he looks like ah wang. u are so brave to trim his hair! i wonder when i will ever have the chance to trim aidan's botak head hee hee :)

gingerleaf,

thanks for the info. yes. I've booked for 7 adults + 4 babies. So I've already 'chop' the 2 baby chair.

Later I'll just call to inform to add one more adult + bb. From what I remember, the place is quite stroller friendly. Other restaurants quite cramp lor. If not, the babies take turns to sit on our laps! hahahah

re: birthday bash
shall we proceed to put deposit? not much time left. Still have to source for gifts!

morning mummies! finally some action back in the thread.. keke..

aria, thanks babe for ur concern =D finally let her try the gerber stars.. man! she keeps snatching both bottles from me and "er er" me to open for her.. aiyo.. greedy lor..

junnie, hope everything goes well for bb lance and NO more visits to hospital liao okie? hugz..

zhen zhen, great idea! totally agree with u abt the utensils.. datz more for their own party when other older kids will attend.. but these 1 yr olds most probably wun appreciate.. keke..

pinky, adri sama sama as Jayden.. dun like her cereals and porridge & baby food.. only like her snacks n milk n our food.. hmm...

dodo, zq looks cute! not ah wang looking la.. babies can carry this look one..! =D i'm sure his PS will be great..

sansbebe, seems like we are the same! haha... birthday cakes: i ordered mine last month too.. hahaha! and mummies who are unable to get cherylsuen etc, keep trying n trying.. from wat i know, many of them are one-man show unless u order from bakeries. I had to keep calling and emailing this my baker for almost a month b4 things are confirmed..

here are some more beautiful cakes!
http://www.thepatissier.com/webtop/
http://www.cakeavenue.com/product_category.asp?catid=36
http://hanselngretel.wordpress.com/
http://ladydeyria.multiply.com
http://www.cupcake-momma.net/
http://www.mongstirs.com/gallery.html
http://www.e-shop.com.sg/index.php?cPath=54_45&sort=2a&page=3&osCsid=ed40bba7879f9ad58c6f56f58219cc37
http://www.sugar-inc-cake.com/index.html
http://www.angelzcup.com.sg/Default.aspx
http://www.buttercupcakeshop.blogspot.com/
http://gladcake.blogspot.com/search/label/Pooh%20and%20Friends
http://www.smilingorchid.com/bakery.html

zhen zhen: thanks for the huggies lobang, i ve been using ultras for night n think its really good!

dodo: i think zq look v cute in the hairstyle . not like ah wang lah!

jacQ+lina: hope u guys will enjoy ur trip!

hippo: wah u got a lot of cake links. will go see and source for one!

zhen zhen, gingerleaf, chintz, hippo & hapi fifi,

thanks! for reassuring me he's still cute and dun really look nerdy :p
yup, i trimmed it myself.. very brave hor! somemore i trimmed it when he's awake! but i diverted his attention to brainy baby tv... haa!

jovialz & bbwow,
Zq attended JG at forum. Twice a week, 1.5hr each class. Fee is abt $740 per term (10 weeks), there's other costs like registration fee, matl fee... and GST on all these charges as well...

ecookie,
thanks! but i think this hairstyle make him look like girl leh.. yesterday got mummy mistaken zq is a girl, she told me "ur girl very pretty..." i almost fainted on the spot!

dodo, i like fondant cakes! cos very beautiful... kellie responded to u fast? mine's from cupcakes divinity..

ecookie, go go source for one now!

sansbebe, forgot to ask u, u ordered ur cake already? =D

gingerleaf, go order go order.. heard the lychee martini (or something martini?) very good also.. and the cakes are beautiful!

hippo, i tried the lychee martini n i tot it was so so only. That day i wenk ANK and bought $33 worth of cakes to try! I like the black forest! got alcohol taste. heeh. Hic!

chintz,
yup, i wan jungle theme!
celebration will be at home... how abt u?

tiffy,

hippo,
yup, she responded to me v fast! wow.. what cake u ordered? which day u celebrate adri's bd huh? coz their birthdates are near

gingerleaf,
pine garden cake v yummy also! i attended my fren's bb birthday, her cake also from PG.. NICE!

gingerleaf, wah! so much worth of cakes.. haha! then go get blackforest! dun wait le.. u still have to settle the design... =P

dodo, i ordered cupcakes and a 8" cake cos i wana put on a tier.. heehee... i hvnt settled designs though cos i dunno wat i want or whether i wan her to design anot.. i m celebrating on 4th oct (sat) cos her bday is on a wed! u? zq's bday on fri... i wana gatecrash!

gingerleaf, which date are u looking at? 1st oct?

cakes: im considering PG cos heard good reviews abt it.. but i saw their website and thought their designs so so? or they can actually come up w nice designs but they post the not-so nice online? ha

hippo: looking thru every link now? torn between cupcakes or cake?? but if cake, definitely going for 2-tier! think its much nicer!

baby YX bday bash will be at our humble flat hahah. i think it will explode with the no. of pple. oh well. will be on the actual day 26th oct since its on a sun! *wee*

eccokie, think PG is like smiling orchid.. superb cakes and designs but they dun post it online... must go down personally to talk to them abt wat u want one.. keke... for me, i took both cupcakes & cake cos i simply love the designs of cupcakes.. so beautiful and sweet.. =D

hippo,
yeah, celebrating on 1st oct. Think will be doing it at hotel cafe again, coz if book function room, the money not worth la, might as well splurge the money on a buffet thats more worth it with the amt of food avaliable.

I oso wanna gatecrash dodo's party! Hahahahah. Hippo, lets go mess up her hse!!

re cake,
think Im going for elmo, hello kitty n cookie mon coz this 3 are the only things she recognised and plays with. She love elmo n always kiss it till its so smelly!

ecookie,
they can do designs if u tell them how u wanna do it! Their webby design is like sh*t!

Dodo,
what flavour did ya had at ur frd's party?

re cake
think gg for elmo, hello kitty n cookiemon, coz this 3 are the only one she recognised and plays with. She loves her elmo so much she will kiss it every now and then, and the elmo's eyes n nose is so smelly now.

hippo & dodo: just went to take a look a cupcake divinity + kellie websites! both look v nice!!!
hippo, i think i know what you mean by cake + cupcakes! v tempting. but think i ll make a trip down to PG to taste the cake n decide again.
what abt the taste of cupcake divinity & kellies one? cos the older folks do not care so much abt the design i guess heheh.

hippo: so u getting a cake n 2 more tiers of cupcakes? ard how much for how many kg?

gingerleaf: im doing up a sesame street theme for baby YZ. i think he only recognize elmo since at my mum's place there is one for him to throw ard n throttle! lol.

gingerleaf, onz la! i will eat up her cake and mess up the place and tabao her cute stuff home.. OOPS! hahahaha... agree with u on the location for lyn's party.. i wanted to suggest to u the function room at frontier CC but they are not open on PH.. and my dear hb just told me to stop wasting $ cos it is gg to cost $190+ for just 3 hrs of use and cleaning up.. he offered to clean up our house and pay for my p.t auntie to help clean up.. so ok lo.. hahaha.. as long as i dun need to do, i dun care...

ecookie & jovialz, i heard cupcakes divinity doesnt taste too bad.. i told my mum i dun care.. i want cupcakes cos they look pretty to me and can make the kids (incl myself) happy so i wun care abt the taste (at least for this bday!) hahaha.. i am getting an 8" cake & about 50 large cupcakes.. about $200 odd incl delivery... go with ur heart gal! cos our babies can't decide for themselves anyway and we are the ones paying.. whahahaha!

chintz dear, celebrate celebrate!! cos my mummy n grandma says only to have a BIG clebration for 1st mth and 1st year.. other years will be more subdued and toned down cos supposedly not good for the child.. (pantang la...)

hippo,
the function room u were looking at is cheap liao. My hb was suggesting booking hotels function room or what! But i think liao, if book hotel function room, food will be included, but then the catering is limited, so not worth, and it will def cost 2k and up. So do at makan places la, can have wide variety. okie, sounds so gluttony!

I oso wan cupcakes!!!!!!!!

I was hoping to do at home too, but then my home got too much pet fur around in nooks n crannies. Not too good for babies not exposed to danders.

gingerleaf, ya ya! i hv checked out hotel function rooms also.. omg.. the prices are cutthroat.. and not forgetting the food might not be great also cos can't choose caterer ma.. aiya, u go check out the cupcakes and get them okie! go go go.. PG got do cupcakes anot? if not, tell u wat.. order a smaller cake from PG and then order cupcakes from elsewhere.. there u have it! both ur favourite.. haha...

chintz, =D

jovialz, thanks for reminding! i read abt it but almost forgot.. haha! =P

bbwow, i read ur blog.. can help me convey a msg to ur hb? i tink he's so SWEET!!!!!! patissier cupcakes..!!! drool.. so beautiful and yummy!! and not forgetting damn expensive lor.. haha...

hm .. Think I just share what I get from Sheraton.

1) No. Of Pax : 35 person @$50++ ($58.85Nett)
2) Corkage Charge: Waive for BOTH hard Liquer and Wine
3) Complimentary 1 Kg Birthday Cake
4) Free flow Coffee and Tea and soft drinks
5) Free Sheraton Delight Welcome Non-Alcoholic Drink
6) Venue : Brand new meeting rooms on level 3 with natural day light overlooking Scotts Road and very private/cosy
7) Complimentary Parking: 40% of the guest <- the last time round states 30% but they just give to ALL our guest who drives.
8) Menu Selection as follows:-

Appetizers :-
1) Shrimp and Mango Salad
2) Thai Beed Salad
3) Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad
4) Assorted Mixed Green
5) Smoke Salmon with Caper, Horseradish Dip and Onions
6) Dressing and Condiments

Soup:-
1) Cream of Mushroom

Main Dishes:-
1) Mediterranean Seafood Stew
2) Steam Cod Fillet with Mushroom, Tomato and Ginger Soya
3) Roasted Chicken in Cilantro Marinate
4) Buttered Seasonal spring Vegetables
5) Yang Chow Fried Rice
6) Mee Siam

Desserts:-
1) Durian Puffs
2) Tiramisu
3) Tropical Cut Fruits
4) Macadamia Tarts
5) Mini Apple Crumble
6) Indonesian Kueh Lapis
7) Cheng Tng

My family all finds that the food is good there (We had our wedding, baby shower and now 1st birthday) and service is good.

They actually let us suggest the menu selection and see if their chef able to do it. But we chose from the proposals and what we had the last time

Jovialz,
ur package not bad!!! Alot of food! Do they strictly charge per head or they will charge for extra guests?
I wondering if I can cater for 40, then invite 50 guests.

Gingerleaf,
I ordered for 35 confirmed attendance. But I say got a few friend who might just pop by. ...they'll cook for 35 people and charge for 35 people.

A few people extra no problem for food. But for things like durian puffs ... might not have enough lor.

The last time round (baby shower), we have a lot main dishes leftover.

Hippo,
It's buffet but they set up the tables for people to sit down ... like those wedding dinner. So it's better you Don't give number like 10, 20, 30 .. give a odd kind of number o that they set extra tables.