(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo!!!!
I know!!
Ask papa B cut same hair as ZQ! You oso got heavy bangs too, so whole family will have same look!!! Kakakakak. He is so going to kill me for suggesting that!

garden, poor boy! he'll be ok in no time. dun worie too much ya? take gd care of urself too so dat u can be there for him.. i know how it must be so worrying.. hugz..

gingerleaf, i like ur suggestion on the bangs! haha..

totoro, i want eeyore!!! anyway, i hvnt gotten the email from grassroots club yet.. will go chase them today abt payment and fees.. also, for food, i will email u the menu and see if u can help post the menu on this thread? cos i'm accessing from co. pc.. alot of restrictions.. thanks!

jacq, haha.. my smelly has travelled with me to many countries when i was with SQ too.. i CAN'T sleep without it.. so much so dat my hb asked if i needed to bring it to the hospital when my girl was hospitalised recently lor!!

garden_dreamz: hope PH will recover soon!!
with regards to MIL issues, its really neverending! try to talk w ur hubby more and try to close one eye.. for me, when my MIL came to stay over 2 nights a week, i literally close 2 eyes. ha. i talk to her minimally and once off work, i will stay in common area awhile for dinner and to bath. at 8+pm, i will whisked baby back to master bedroom and there he stay till tom morning! and morn came, i ll dress up w him inside and only bring him out before i dashed out for work! lol. min contact = less conflicts.

hippo: wah ur "smellie" story is impressive but yah my cousin also like that. v grown up now but still need his smellie haha

zinterz: yah, i ve the same prob w u.. soemtimes baby just made me so mad that i will raise voice at him and even gave him small slaps on palms n hands. and after that damn guilty. *sigh*
trying to learn to walk away from him (put him somewhere safe 1st) and calm down before attending to him. u may want to try that?
cos sometimes, stress at work or other areas of life just get to us and we need a breather too.

dodo:quick quick sweep his hair to one side before a shot? hmm.. but think zq may get irritated after awhile..

re bday bash: thanks totoro & hippo for organising! and im glad that the theme is winnie the pooh! i love tigger! haha

<font face="comic sans ms"> morning mummies..
wow so many posts yesterday.. looks like you all enjoyed the group PS.. talking abt birthday.. so suay.. hubby kanna 4wks long of overseas reservist.. and he won't be around on Clarisse's 1st birthday.. so we got no choice but celebrate earlier on her lunar birthday when hubby still around..</font>

totoro,

yea...I wan pooh bear!!! J loves pooh bear!

Is your birthday themes up at your site yet? Thinking of ordering for J's birthday.

re: lunch
So how many ppl now? Last count was 7 adults, 4 babies.

bbwow: yup! up at totoro site liao! go take a look.

lunch: think add 1 more adult + 1 baby for jacq n clare.

totoro_bb: can check with you for the invitation cards, how many are there in a pack?

ecookie, i almost flip when u talk abt ur cousin and HIS smellie.. cos he's a guy! hahaha.. so bad hor..

gingerleaf: piglet
ecookie: tigger
hippo: eeyore
bbwow: pooh

wahahahaha.. we come dressed as dat huh? hohoho..

dodo, quick go take a look at the link sansbebe posted for u! itz e same organiser i ordered from for bday express.. she's very fast &amp; efficient unlike other spree organisers who wait and wait for other merchant orders to arrive at vpost before having the stuff sent to s'pore..!

hippo,

then it'll be very tiring for ecookie cause she has to go around bouncing all the time.

and hippo should come as hippo. wahhahaha

ha ha
good suggestion on those who are coming dressed as Pooh and friends. then we don't have to worry about entertainment liao!!

ecookie
each pack have 8 cards

gd morning mummies...
PH having a nap now. had fever again. thanks lots for the concern. he's phlegm is still stuck, sounds v.thick in the throat.

totoro
love those pooh ballons, so so fun! can imagine how nice the place will look with all those cute cute stuff! :D thanks lots for taking all the time n effort to source out such lovely stuff!

unice
wahh... ur boy really has a lovely, well-planned meal schedule. my boy still on 2 solids a day niah...when he's not ill. dunno if i should up it to 3 solids...

sanbebe
thanks for the link. hers also looks nice, gonna email her for details.

bbwow
ur comments make me laugh... poor ecookie, must take red bull liao!

okie.. gonna try to sneak some nap b4 he wakes up. keep fingers crossed that he dun wake up too early, let his mummy have some shut eye time too.

Morning mummies..

totoro.. tks for organising dis BIG event of the YEAR!!!So excited..

BTW.. have u include birthday cake or just simple cup cake to the bash?

It has been quite some time since i last met all mummies..

garden,

OMG.. not easy for u. they merlion due to phelgm stuck inside!!! did PD advise to do suction?? veri "xing tong" to see them suck out the phelgm. give ur boy more water... i was told water is the only medicine.

i'm back..yesterday on leave because wanted to bring Aria to the zoo but it rain almost whole day!
so disappointing. glad to know that all of you enjoyed the group PS

hippo,
good to hear that adri is well!

jovialz,
glad to know that caelen's MCU is done and over!

bbwow,
okie, i will check my mail later..yeah, j is really fast with the biscuits! he look so greedy and popped everything into the mouth.. actually, he's a good eater. oh, i bought gerber stars for her after SL photoshoot..haha..she's still not very good with eating it and sometimes doesn't know it's food and has problem aiming the gerber stars into her mouth..haha...but not worried lah since baby will somehow learn to do that..keke..so from now onwards, i will let her try a few gerber stars a day :p

perlicia,
*hugz* sometime back MIL was very angry with hubby and I, to the extend she refuse to open the door for me to talk to her and refuse to pick up phone. Partly my fault lah. so, in the end i took a lot of courage to talked and appologised to her and tell her the reason behind the unhapiness. after that she shimmered down..well, you know sometimes elders just need us to respect and "hong" them a bit.. yes, with baby sick and at the same time have to miss the group PS, mood definately not very shiok.. totally understand that...you take care ok..hope that rapheal will be ok soon.

mad,
wah..so envious...tioman..which resort will you be staying? do tell us more after u come back ok?

tifanny,
to think that aria has lot's of hair..look at andrea!! my god,that's a wig is it??keke...kidding...

garden_dreamz...hope PH recover fast, u must rest well if not v 'siong' if going bk to schl...

totoro....u mean mummy or bb to wear in pooh theme when attending bb bash arh?? huh.. we dun hv leh.. how? got to buy? glad to knw the venue, theme, date &amp; time 4 bb bash is finally fixed..&amp; WOW.. i like those ballons u posted..... hope we get pooh bear one cos i tink bb lance's chubby chubby face looks like pooh bear... hahaha.. let us knw how much ttl per pax &amp; can transfer to u ya... hippo... the 'living dead' resumed again?? kekeke...

tiffany.... andrea so cute... she looks 'taller' than i last saw her @ hrc gathering...

jacq, madlynette.. enjoy ur trip ya... hmmm... if ur bb not so fussy, then of cos jar food is more convenient. since my gal's time when we travel, i used to bring along hotplate &amp; small cooking pot + simple raw ingredient to cook porridge, at times we find fresh ingredients from local supermarket if we shop around...admit quite troublesome cos got to wake up early to cook, but i prefer home cooked stuff for my kids lor... only cons is can nvr join tour group w younger kids in order to manage own timing on the road..

hippo,

hehehe...is it a ballerina hippo?

garden_dreamz,

oh dear. Hope your boy is ok. How's his feeding now? J is eating 3 solids a day liao and still not enough! Talk about fussy eater then.

ariajo,

yes, he can be quite an eater nowadays compared to the earlier days when he totally rejected the spoon. Now whatever we gives him he'll open his mouth! Last Sun, he just tried durians! And he didn't even twitch an eyebrow and just asked for more! *faintz*

re: MIL
I don't even give them the chance to be angry with me. I just tell my hubby, don't give me black face when I never step on your tail. If not, I'll just send J to childcare anytime. If want to argue, give me facts, don't give me those oldfolks mothergoose tales which cannot be proven and try to sien me. Wah...if my MiL don't open the door for me, I sure don't let them see their grandson again lor. what attitude. Some elders think they should be respected but they forgot that respect needs to be earned not by authority.

re: lunch
Still 7 adults + 4 baby?

Jovialz,
glad to hear caelen's mcu goes ..=)

Junnie,

Jayden is v small size compare to all BBs there. Somemore for the photosoot he is place beside Lance..haaa. Zann is v pretty and she is sociable ..she help me to pick up the thing i drop..=)
Hope everything goes well for Lance too..

Mummies who r goin for holiday..Enjoy =)

Garden_dreamz,
Hope yr boy getting well soon..think u r really busy btw work and family..do take care..

dodo/Jacq,
Jayden dont like jar food too, always give me a v puke face.. not even this, porridge he also don’t like.. only prefer cereal and milk.. hard time to feed him porridge n other new foods .

Jacq,
u changed trio class to Thursday, u take half day every week?

Sanbebe,
the cake r nice, look really yummy..u always hv the link for nice cakes ..

totoro/hippo,
thks for helping to book the location and orders the stuffs etc..

totoro,
like the pooh balloon.. So cute..an consider for the deco during Jayden's birthday
Ya, how abt the gift exchange for birthday bash? Excited to look for gift liao..hehez.. Maybe can set btw a budget.. Like $25-30 Enough?

tink something's wrong w forum izzit.. cant post anything earlier on....

bbwow... woooo - coool man! hahaha.. hope when our time to b MIL, we r not nasty &amp; v nice &amp; respectable! kekeke...

tml most likely no chance to login till later part of the day liao, cos bring bb lance for mcu test... u gals enjoy chatting ya!! bye for now... am heading home liao...

pinky.. ooops.. u post b4 me,didnt saw ur msg.. zann always throw tantrum one..like a chilli padi.. when she in good mood, she can b v nice...so u caught her in good mood then =) okie.. byeeee..

it's been a while since i posted! how is everybody?

perlicia, i hope things are getting better btw u and MIL.

jacq, saw u calling my name hehe

re: food when going on trip
usually i bring cereal along for chloe. mainly nestle cereal cos they r premixed. so really convenient to just add water.

if going out shopping, will bring porridge in the thermos or same thing, bring nestle cereal along too :D

garden_dreamz, speedy recovery for PH! Take care girl!

birthday bash: too bad i had to miss this one

have a great one yeah!! :D

dun forget to post pics!
and also all of ur PS, sounds so interesting!! :D

quick updates
mummies I have to made changes to the price of the balloons after getting the actual stock and price today! Also, need to include the coupon discount that I'll be introducing for the site.

jovialz and ecookie
I'll reply you separately on your order okie.

Walking wings
Will be in store soon!

Any idea where to get the mushroom float?
Recalled some of us here got it, but dun remember where to get it.
Thanks in advance. =D

pinky,
haha...I researched a lot on cakes, that's why I hv links to beautiful and yummy cakes

I think we should order cake for birthday bash now cuz good ones usually need to order 2 mths in advance.

totoro,
thank u so much for sourcing items for the birthday bash. You're a superwoman !! Juggle between work, home, online biz, kelly, n US !

garden, hope PH recovers quickly. must take care too ok.

thur lunch, i can join you gals! count me and hannah in.

birthday bash, just thinking that it might not be necessary to get utensils and party favours for the babies, since they won't really use. perhaps can buy more cute cute balloons with the money instead? i think everyone is dying to take them home. any thoughts?

dooboom, hb tried to look for mushroom float at KP last week. i think it's OSS already, he came back with a starfish float instead. (with shelter too)

hi bbow..

reallee hope to join in for thur lunch. cant confirm at e moment. cos if hb might need to send bb back to nanny early so that he can get back to work.

am going to this thur trio class oni cos of the short trip during the weekend.

gingerleaf/dooboom: just realised dat this thur is hb's turn to attend the class. we take turns to attend e class. he oni attended the jap class so far and din reallee know watz going on then. so he's looking forward to the english class..

me will be taking the outside seat this lesson :p

mushroom float: bought it from our lobang queen totoro_bb e last time. oni used it for the first time last week. we decided at a v last min to go swimming and my poor hb had to use all the strength and saliva to get the float "alive" it was v funnee to see him blowing and blowing...........

after one use, it's very "lao hong" liao... haha

Lunch - Bugis 24 July (Thurs)
1. gingerleaf + lyn
2. ecookie
3. bbwow
4. Tiffany
5. doobom + Jerry
6. hapi fifi + Aidan
7. ueno + Leroy
8. Zhenzhen + hannah

Total 8 adults +5 babies =13 pax!

Take note there will only be 2 baby chairs to go around.

Any more mummies &amp; babies to join us? Come Come, SAHM &amp; all other mummies...

bbwow,
Think you have to change ur booking once more! Are the babies included in the booking as well, or are we going by adult pax only? I will be bringing pram along, so hopefully, we can get a good seat where I can double the pram as baby chair.
Thank u so much for booking!!!

BTW, Is TCC spacious?? Who else is bringing their prams too?

garden dreamz,
oh dear.. hope peng hong is better now... no worry, zq was on nebulizer last time round also, i think he recovered fast with that, and i got that machine at home now! u must take care too gal... u must be very tired wi work &amp; bb...

totoro,
agree that u are superwoman! im not working but i already find that i dun have enough time for zq leh...

re birthday bash:
agree wi zhen zhen, i think better to have more cute balloons or maybe 1 very special customize souvenier for every baby rather than the theme utensils...

re thurs lunch:
how i wish to join u all.. but will give it a miss this time round... zq is so so tired after the JG class today :p

Zq attended his 1st JG class today and it was fun!

from what i observed, his fav is the art &amp; craft session which is also my fav! he really made a big mess himself but he was so excited and shouted wi thrill!

hubby was sweet, he popped by to "support" zq for his 1st lesson.. hee.. zq was so happy to see his papa when he was playing in the playground
and thankfully hubby was there so he fed bb lunch immediately after the class and i can eat my lunch soon coz i was so hungry after all the activities!

here's the mini ah wang after his art &amp; craft... look at the yellow paint on his face :p

1578512.jpg

sanbebe,
i had comfirmed my cake order with kellie a month back! LOVE her cake! and she's able to customize the design i wan...

sanbebe, dry is the cheapest, but not so thick/absorbent. more suitable for day use. ultra is the thickest/most absorbent, but it's also the most ex. we use it for nights, as it can last for more than 12 hrs. dry comfort is in-between the 2 in terms of absorbency, and the cutting is a bit narrower, more slim fit. hope this helps!

gingerleaf, i will also be bringing pram, since not enuf high chairs.

dodo, zq still looks v cute and handsome, even with his ah wang hair style.

dodo
what are the rates for kelly's cakes? are they yummy? I like her designs too. was thinking that maybe we can get her cake for our bday bash.

sanbebe
thanks.. u always hv lobang for cakes hor?

thanks for the concern on Caelen

Garden,
I'm sure our babies would be very trong and ride thru their sickness

Totoro_bb:
Ok. Will go thru your website again.maybe get more balloons ...

Zhen Zhen,
thanks for the Huggies Spree link

Chintz:
You got the 'to bring list' for baby travel. Can send to me ? [email protected]

My PM deactivated cause I'm using a seldom access email to register this account lah.

Totoro_bb &amp; Hippo:
Thanks for all the effort to set up this Birthday Bash. I agree with Zhen zhen that might not be useful to have utelsils and favours since they can't appreciate yet. Balloons ... THEY LOVE IT. My boy's face lift up when he saw the 'bigger than him' barney balloon my cousin bought for him when he was hospitalised the last time.

<font color="aa00aa">Keeping my fingers crossed...hope I can join the Birthday Bash</font>

Dodo,
ZQ look so cute and enjoying his art and craft. Is the paint on his face easy to clean off?
Where is this JG Class ? Where can I find out more , website?