(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
Eu yan sang one nice ? Normal i take hte jin du nian ci an pi pa gao...but never to the extreme of half a bottle ..heheh .

I agree, everyday eat food court also sian of thinking what to eat. Somemore every food court sell same stuff .. chang cheng mix rice ..chai chee noodle .. yong tao fu..fish soup..yu kee duck store ... Tempted to order tingkat but nobody home to receive and not keen to leave food outside.

so most of the time,
Monday is pizza day. Regular super supreme free 6 pieces drumlet and garlic bread.

p.s.: My uncle say tusday KFC is order 8 piece chicken free medium whip potatoe and coleslaws.

haha.. unice, I was abt to ask gingerleaf that too! she sounds like she has got serious craving.

madlynette, I think your Bee is easy to move right? Mine almost got stuck in the gap leh.. so scary.. got any tips for MRT ride?

mad, gingerleaf, sugarnut: yah i tot mrt is the easiest way to navigate w pram? cos i no longer use baby carrier so cant imagine how to fold the pram and take cab with a baby in my arms. and yah the gap between the train n the platform abit wide need to tilt abit before going in. n lucky yester the pple near the door clear a space upon seeing the pram. good souls lah!

Birthday Bash
24th AUG
1 madlynette
2 ecookie
3 chintz
4 Annie

7th SEPT
1 frostyfiona (am out of town on 24 aug)
2 Ling(Piggy(2007) (Hubby is gtg for his marathon on 24 aug)
3 Cheval

Okie with both
1. gingerleaf
2. hippo
3. ponponta
4. totoro_bb
5. jacq
6. junnie
7. sylvia
8. bbwow
9. zhen_zhen
10. dodo
11. hapi fifi
12. ariajo
13. Jas55
14. zinterz
15. eil
16. sugar nut
17. Tiffany
18. unice
19. CM

unice!
so long no see u!
Hey, ur cruise date is so special! Celebrate xmas on board! How special is that?!!
Ya! So sad la, cannot cruise together liao! Was actually abit disappointed leh! But nvm la, ur 'personal' matter more impt at this point of time!

No no, Im not preggie. Just extremely greedy.

CM, u are gg to be a sahm soon too??

sugar,
Travel durnig off peak period ? How about tilt and lift the wheel to that you don't roll tem over the gap ?

Since MC at home, decide to pack Caelen's stuff ..wow realise he got so much clothes ...(hehehhe mummy couldn't resist buying) so had to use those compaction bag to keep his out grown clothes liao.

CM, guide for baby is 3 times the birth weight at 1 yr old. Or you can plot his weight and height again the growth chart in the health booklet.

Jovialz,

ur food court is Kou Fu issit?
Why the stall names same as the one I have got downstairs? i got chang cheng mix rice and yu kee duck here too. Hhehe.

Yes yes, eu yan sang's pipagao is so much nicer that jin du one.

gingerleaf, ya, so busy n stressed last 2 weeks... at last now all settled....will shift to our new place in Oct...but not in time for Sean's bday

aiya, i still dream abt going land tour wif u together, let the babies go for a dip together etc..now cannot liao haha...
the cruise in dec is only 4D3N...lugi 1 day

garden_dreamz, haven't sign contract yet...tomorrow will be going to see the contract n then will know the pay...may have to put on hold for a while first...

MRT gap,
yah need to tilt up your pram a little bit to bridge the gap then can stroll in. somtimes on escalators i will tilt up a bit when reach the top as well. cos some escalators if you dont tilt, its like hitting a bump.

unice
u gonna shift? u r one of the mummy that stayed so closed to me now !!

Jovialz
3 times the weight ... hmmm so kelly still have 0.9kg to grow for the next 3mths. hee hee

jovial, yah lor.. must tilt than won't get stuck.. I think comes with experience too. Force me to go out shopping with baby more often..hehe. Best is after shopping can use the stroller to put shopping stuff, then use carrier for the baby. Anyone read "Shopaholic and Baby"? Funny leh..

totoro, ya, gonna shift to Bishan, super near my mum's place ...so my mum can help look after sean after her work everyday...at least will be alot more convenient

any mummies staying at bishan???

agree with sugar nut,
if go shopping must must must bring stroller along, so can hang shopping and diaper bag.
and i will bring a carrier to stand by, in case baby refuse to sit in the stroller. so just carry baby in carrier and push the stroller.

totoro, the balloons that you have now are without helium-air ones ah? if get by this weekend wun be inflated is it?

nephew's BD cmg up.. thkg of buy few to see if they like. no min orders hor?

sugar_nut
Every weekends or when we go out, we also used the stroller to bring all the stuff back and carry the baby instead!! ha ha

unice
so you shifting in Oct? Ya lar, it's always better to shift near someone who can help to look after baby.

unice, last time my niang-jia also in bishan.. now I shift liao, my mum also shift.

Bishan good lah..convenient also. I miss that place..

gingerleaf ... hahaha i little fat hope for me lor ... my hb knows that i am really upset in this co so he say the $$$ still can tahan so i can go ahead and tender but need to find job again la so maybe SAHM for a little little while na

Unice,
yala! I oso looking forward to the land tours with u!
Nvm la, dun have u oso good! me n hb can er ren shi jie! hmph!
lol. sour grapes. hehehe.

OH!! Can go ur place to swim le!! Yay! Sean still can see lyn in bikini! =p

madlynette,
ya same here . The good thing is hubby thought of it 1st so baby need not 'suffer' the escalator bump
but could still be tricky if steep escalator since we need to lift up the back wheel 1st then when approaching tilt backward. especially mine is 3 wheeler quinny.

Anyone else use quinny zapp? does your baby head tilt oneside when he sleeps ? My mum keep nagging say I should had gotten a stroller that incline more.

bending when assisting baby to walk,

the other day, when buying shoos for myra, i help her to walk and must bend mah, then i realise my dress low cut liao, got one man inside the mothercare so happy can see everything liao!

gingerleaf, hahahaha, actually if i ard better lei, cos lyn can be wif sean, then u n daddyhan got more chance of er ren shi jie haha

yaya, must come if u free...aiyo, so sexy lyn, later sean nose bleed how...
actually thot can use function room there for birthday party, but not sure if transaction complete by then or not....else mb have to celebrate at my mum's place..

baby weight at 1 yr..caelen overshoot liao leh .. he born 2.675kg .. but then should i compensate for the fact he pop out early ? forgot to ask PD that.

Went to PD at sengkang compassvale walk on monday as Caelen had blocked nose(no fever thou)... quite like that PD, Dr vanessa. At least now Caelen's nose totally cleared liao. The clnic is spacious and clean. Only con is that you have to park at the multi storey car park 4th floor OR illegally stop at the loading and unloading bay. It beneath a HDB block.

Tiffy,
Dont know lor ... how long will it take to train baby to walk. sekali Caelen don't like it how ? Is it easy to use ?

Thanks ueno!
I was actually looking at their tingkat services!
Is the food yummie?
U are using the tingkats or the disposable containers?

sugar_nut,

you were from bishan? then which sec school you went to? kuo chuan? kaka

my mil is staying in bishan. We wanted to get bishan flat but sooo soo ex! but now got baby, abit regret didn't get the flat then! grrr...

ponponta
www.thebabyonlinelineshop.com.sg
I'm still adding more stuff whenever I have time lah ... give me your feedback yar!

Jovialz
I'm using Zapp but have a Quest as well. But still using the baby seat hee hee cos I missed Kelly facing me so don care, still put her at the baby car seat so if she's awake, she will sit upright on the stroller instead!!

ecookie,

HAHAHAHAHAH! Your reaction so funny!!! On 2nd thoughts, it isn't so bad now. MUAHAHAHAH!

Btw, when you wanna meet lunch? My last day is 8th Aug!

hehe.. so smart! Kuo Chuan not my sec sch.. but my Pri school. But for last 2 years only, cos' that time Bishan new estate, so I shift there and change Pri school too.

so u shifting to St 11? I was quite near there too..

sugar_nut,

my hubby was from kuo chuan pri & sec! so maybe that's the reason why you say you find him familiar. Got the bishan face. hahahahah

ecookie,
ok so far so good for me!

gingerleaf,
bring lyn come bugis for lunchie!!!

gingerleaf: u bringing lyn to class tom? meet at bugis lah! then bbwow n i can meet you! hee
but tom i cant make. next thurs can!