(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf
no probs.. anyways, i only brought 4 sets of clothes. a bit regret that i forgot to let her hv more styles.. but anyways, hopefully easier to choose the pics and no need to top up too much. haha... for us, he was done in slightly less than 2 hrs, then, we left.. he said tt there are enough good shots, hopefully, the pics will turn out nice. I couldnt see the teddy bear nodding, coz i was hiding behind the sofa. haha.. But, Clare was qt cute, she'll just sit there and smile, laugh, then move forward a bit. Did Lyn do the wings? We tried it on Clare but she kept crying.. think she found it scary. haha..

Tiffy
How much are the extra pics at StudioLoft?

joyce: i know u cos i read ur blog! lol. do drop by more often since you are the most experienced one .. heheh..

karrie: i miss matty! i also remember the last photo posted of his.. the one eyeing the bao one! lol

all babies who are sick: hope you all will get well sooN!

anyway yesterday i brought baby YZ out to vivo city to meet my ex-coll for dinner at white dog cafe all by myself! by mrt! heh. he actually was v "guai". stayed in his pram all the way till vivo and in the baby chair till my last few mouths then he started making noise..

though it was a short 2 hrs outing, but i think i did great.

sean lau: i also booked a session w him on 5th oct! when baby is 1 yo. after much persuading the hubby, finally he agreed . ha

gingerleaf,
no problem. guess you must be busy..hehe...and glad that you enjoy the PS with SL

Abt grp PS, hopefully all BB guai guai cooperative. If not, SL might have to take in smaller groups or individual and use photoshop to create the effect liao.

karrie,
matty looks like a curious and bright baby!

tiffy,
wah.. 19 extra pictures! must be really good then. Show us hor!

krissie,
dun be fooled hor.. lesser style doesn't mean lesser pictures woh..haha...one style can have many cute expressions! cry expression, curious expression, blur expression, eye brow arch a bit, lip twisted a bit, tongue stick out, drool come out...haha...so many...you will choose until blur..

ecookie,
good for you! you'll surely enjoy your PS with SL

hi mummies, thanks for the compliments and well wishes regarding Matty. He is feeling better today...still gotta monitor his temperature hope the fever stays away...frostyfiona, hope your bb is feeling better oredi?

junnie and ecookie, hahahaha you girls still remember that 'bao' pic? yah we had such a laugh over it loh. matty is still very greedy lah. he finished most of his food even when he's sick hahaha. he's learnt to say "mumumumummummmmmm" when he sees us eating (and he wants some). also when he is hungry!

chintz, hehe i wish i could come into forum to post his pics more often too! but work is really piling up. looking forward to end of the year!! then can have a real break.

jus wanna ask--for baby boys' photo shoots, what clothes/accessories did u all bring? i think girls more versatile leh...hahaha...i've half a mind to put matty in a fairy outfit :p

hi morning mummies .... i will go on and do my gastic thingy before i tender hahahah spend their $$$ 1st kekeke .... hmm making appt with SGH now

Joyce i told you they miss you la come come come come in more often ok ...

bbs are sick again ???? hmmm let them drink more cooling tea too ... my boy is still vomitting on and off ... will bring him to the PD again on FRiday after my gal's Primary One Reg.

I am so very very sorry too .. hmmm how is the OCT bday thingy going ???

thanks for the suggestion... but he see me take a bowl with spoon or syringe or whatever, he will start frowning and crying. haiz... he dun even wan to drink water, drink milk or eat his porridge! so upset and scared he go hungry, always try to squeeze something into his mouth cos he just refused to eat. Yesterday brought him to KKH, the doc say everythings is fine. And gave him some anti biotics. will take abt 3-4 days to clear up... hopefully the fever and cough will go away soon cos hubby and myself are going out of town this weekend. so worried...

CM: congrats!! changing job esp the current one is a lousy one is esp happy!
oh no carlson still got reflux? changing powder doesnt help? go and get a second opinion from another PD will helps perhaps

re: photoshoot
so far i only saw lance pixs and he wore boxing gloves + wings.. any more ideas for baby boys?

perlicia,

don't worry about the teething thing. J also sprout his neighbour tooth instead of the top 2 front teeth first. then now all 4 coming out together!!! Aiyoh! all the crying and fussing at night begins again.

eccokie,
the props and such are provided by the photographer.
And u did great! Pram and MRT somemore! I never done that b4... mine was pram n cab. I think u really took that plunge. I wun dare to take mrt with the pram leh.... but I brought lyn on her 1st mrt ride 2 weeks back, but in beco carrier la.

krissie,
I brought a jumper, 2 dresses, one romper , one wite top n denim bottom and 2 bikinis. We only used the dresses, one bikini and the denim look. Sean provided us with a super duper flouncy dress too! He got a room full of clothes and props in his room!
We did the wing shots, but as usual la, she wasnt too cooperative and she wanted to be carried, so she kept fussing.

totoro,
the number that you msged me with last nite, is that ur new number? Coz its diff from the exsisting one I have in my ph.

By the way, you mentioned you have not send hippo her cards, do u wanna pass me on saturday, then I can pass to my hb and ask hb to pass it to her since they work so near? Then u no nid come to jurong liao!

Hi Gingerleaf
It's the biz number lah. Don't wanna mixed my personal number for the online biz thingy

Ok, I can pass the flash cards to you on Sat. Silly me, even Dodo flash card I also short of M1 yesterday hiaz ...

birthday bash
So mummies have you choose your theme already?
I wanna order liao in case it's OSS

Krissie
U asking for the yahoo group thingy right?
Gingerleaf, think we can gave her the access right since she participated in the PS?

Balloons
I have updated some balloons on the website liao, you can go and see. too many designs i also don;t know which is better liao.

Walking Pets balloon
Do you think I'll bb will like it? I can get the S.A.G brand one also.

Hope all babies who have fever get well soon.. stupid virus ... shoooo shooooo go away !!

totoro bb,
i haven choose the theme, but i guess pooh bear one is cutest among all. Got elmo or not? lyn likes elmo. =p

I love walking pets! I bought one cat for myself at parkway and keep bringing it back to pump air till the legs all got bitten off by my own cats then no choice, and I had to threw it away. Heheh.

Krissie, you gotta gimme ur email.

Hippo,
you okie with the arrangement? Totoro pass me the cards then I ask hb to pass u?

My girl started to drink from straw and also blowing into the water (hiaz), but at least she is drinking water (prune juice) now so her poo poo this few days is okie.

gingerleaf
the walking pets same brand as the parkway one, how much they charge you for re-pumping of the helium right?

I still looking for elmo, can find the balloon so far but party ware may not leh.

I'm thinking of each baby can choose one balloon that they like for that day!! So lyn can choose Elmo loh! I tried to put up the design on the website and your gals tell me which design you want once the bash list is confirmed!

hi mommies, any lobang to get cheap baby einstien music cds? I am tinking of ordering them from amazon, but dunno what will be the total charges with shipping..

Mummies giving baby Antibotics, remember don't feed things like yogurt , prune juice etc. As antibotics itself could cause mild LS liao.

totoro_Bb,
I'm looking at getting the balloons for Caelen's own BD lunch (also pooh theme). I'd sent you a sms.. do advise if you got other pooh theme items too.

Gingerleaf
your place there difficult to find coffeeshop huh?
what about cooking extra portion for yourself when you cook for lyn????

yesterday went to PD, aiyoh so many meds to give myra! pengz!!! hope her cough will go far away soon...

gingerleaf,
no kidding arr, 2 packets of pasta, you must be very hungry haha!

madlynette
Myra can walk unassisted already?? Hope her cough goes away soon. Some people mentioned rubbing those menthol thingy on the base of the foot and the chest area, maybe you can try.

Wonder how is adri now?

CM - utlize watever you need to first since they made life so difficult for you in the first place !! ha ha

Hi Ecookie
You signed a package with SL? Can tell me what does their package include and price? My hb suddenly take interest in taking family pictures wor....

SL is someone's relative right? Can give better price? Let me know please. I am sourcing for photography now.. Thanks.

gingerleaf: im v proud of myself too leh! mrt w pram is really challenging. my worst fears are he started brawling and v hard for me to carry him n navigate pram out. also, pple touching him! lucky yest he never fuss and i places myself directly in front of him to ward off unwanted attention!

and 4 mths preggy is okie lah.. cos cant really see much! ha the tummy only comes out near 5 mths mah

lina: u may want to try rub vicks on her chest n her soles (then put socks on) older pple say it help to make the cough better

tiffany: u think its $238 in all for 6 photos n negatives in DVD rom. any extra photos will be another charge.

totoro_bb: i chose liao! pooh bear for me!!!

oh tat's lance in SL website!! so cute!!!

tink SL too ex, so me sign up for foto-u instead.. anyone tried that? is tat ok??

myra can walk? really? haha, tink she's the fastest bb to develop milestones here right?

totoro: how do u know when bb can start drinking fr straw? i tried once but my bb bit the straw instead, haiz

gingerleaf, i changed my cruise date to 21st Dec-24th dec liao

paid extra $199 for penalty charges and surcharges as its peak period...
so sad, sean cant go tour wif jie jie lyn liao...

ecookie.. *applause*!! I agree that need some skill to push pram on the MRT. I tried it once and find that it could be quite difficult to manuveour over the platform gap (quite wide for wheels that are small).

Somemore there are some pple who are v inconsiderate and refuse to budge when you try to move the pram to a better position. Esp. when you need to get off a v crowded train, you either have to turn your pram 180 deg so that can push forward, or must "go-stan" to exit.. not easy!

Got once meet this stupid idiot man (abt 40+).. so rude.. scolded me cos' he said my pram wheels hit him. C'mon lah.. in the first place, shdn't he give way to mums with baby? I out of courteosy say sorry but he still keep mumbling and scolding.. crazy fellow.

zinterz
I just try loh, some itme ago I let her try on normal straw and realized she can suck! So I bought the straw bottle but she don no how to drink. On Monday, I decided to take it out and let her try again. At first she don't no and just keep bitting the plastic bottle, then I show her the sucking motion and finally she tasted the 1st sip and then she know liao. But i din expect her to blow into the bottle which she is doing it sometimes now! Blow until the water machiam boiling like that!!

jovialz,
drink more water and my fav for sore throat is eu yan sang's pipagao! i always drink 1/2 bottle(small) at one go(abit extreme, but its yummie). My throat and cough gets sooooo much better by next day.

ecookie,
My worst fear is taking escalator with prams! Dunno how am I gg to handle if I take Mrt.
Oh, I started showing when I was in my 3rd mth! Really! Coz I got v v bad case of gas, and my stomach was bloated up, so everyone could tell I was preg when I was in my 3-4 mth. Heheheh.

Mad,
yes, I was so hungry, i dunno whats wrong with me, Im on a aglio olio craze for one week oreadi! Everyday I wanna eat that, my hb is getting sick of pasta oreadi. He juz asked me whats for dinner and i told him 'Pasta!'. He immediately 'WAHLAO!'. Hehe.

Totoro,
no, my downstairs got foodcourt, but sick of the food there. So hb was saying order tingkat n try. We ordered from neo garden b4, it was crappy but at least we didnt have to think of what to eat, instead, we anticipate what to eat and then complain complain complain to each other that the food sucks. Hehehhe.
I cannot cook extra potion for myself, coz i dowanna be eating porridge everyday leh. I cook for her, juz nice, one bowl.

dodo, sorry to hear abt your FIL. Deepest condolences to you and ur family...

gingerleaf, u hungry all the time??? preggie again liao??

No, No, No, myra needs to be assisted to walk, haha. but she getting better. can take like 2 steps without support...LOL!!! and she can use her elbow to lean against furniture so that she can use both hands to touch things and then put in her mouth. very cute....

ecookie,
i always take the stroller out and mrt is the most easiest to take with the stroller actually. easy to get use to.

hi all thanks but Carlson is growing ... but well or not hmm i can't really tell ... will see the PD again she may give him the reflux medi "we have not given him any MEDI for the reflex at all"

totoro ya man make use of all the B & C hahaha

Birthday Bash
24th AUG
1 madlynette
2 ecookie
3 chintz
4 Annie

7th SEPT
1 frostyfiona (am out of town on 24 aug)
2 Ling(Piggy(2007) (Hubby is gtg for his marathon on 24 aug)
3 Cheval

Okie with both
1. gingerleaf
2. hippo
3. ponponta
4. totoro_bb
5. jacq
6. junnie
7. sylvia
8. bbwow
9. zhen_zhen
10. dodo
11. hapi fifi
12. ariajo
13. Jas55
14. zinterz
15. eil
16. sugar nut
17. Tiffany
18. unice

wow, actually thats quite early if we celebrate in aug lei..only 10month old....

Jovialz
I will first drink from a straw as well and let her see ... then I'll position my mouth (pointed lips with the sucking sound loh -- urmm can imagine or not like that??