(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maybe cos' they are tired, so when they rub eyes, they also scratch ears? just now for awhile I thot CM say it could be due to teething..

sugar nut & Chintz ... ya someone here mention before scratch ears mean sign of teething too ... and i also find this relate to my boy esp during bed time nad when he is tired hahaha very cute to see

gingerleaf buffet hi tea ... how many guest are you looking at ??? wow very ex lor

relative alone i will have at least 80paxs liao ... if go buffet pengz

scratching ears, adri does dat too! omg

bday venue: how huh? any1 got suggestions? i also dun wana do hi-tea buffet cos did it for her 1st mth with family and had buffet at home for frens and relatives. wah... i tink my pt. auntie cleaning very good.. but its more of the placing things back they are supposed to be at very XIONG!

haiz... sighz... i have a very bad flu now! so sianz... haiyo... really hor, unlucky thing dun just happen once. i was thinking maybe i get something for my maid tonight then appologise to her again. haiz. still feel so bad... my maid sort of complain to my hubby just now that she is not guilty, since i wanna inspect her things accusing her stealing, she take give me see lor! haiz... i really feel so bad lor...

anyway, i managed to book a chalet at tanah merah country club for baby xavier's 1 yr old birthday thanks to my uncle's help. cos it's selling like hot cakes there man... so difficult to book one cos they under going renovation.

hippo,
I also got the same problem! J doesn't have much bb friends so I'm abit headache if the min is 15 child/bb. Where to find so many! but I want to hold it at such a place so J can play also after that, and some of his baby friends also la although not alot, like 5? hahahah

re: teething
J pulls his hair instead! He doesn't pull ears!! You see my boy strange or not. like trying to be different. even upper teeth also grow the sides first instead of the front.

finally i can sit down n read abit...recently im soo tired and body aching.. feel sleepy all day..dont know what happen to me...

hippo,
how adri today? ..her rashes better..? Hope her rashes goes away soon =)

Fifi
U using pamper dry…. Good?... Currently using pamper active which I think anit xiong.. Expensive.. Even promo 2 pkts also $52-54..dry is much cheaper rite.. Dun know y the price gt so much difference.

sanbebe,

saying abt flashcard have to flash v fast..but I cnt.. Always drop on the floor..
.. If slower is not effective?..

Thks totoro for the flash cards =)
kelly have white spot on her gum? Is it due to teething...jayden hv somehing like ucler at his upper gum leh…at 1st i tot is he teeth cmin out but no..

gingerleaf,
enjoyed yrself at HK…..shop till drop?..
glad to hear lyn pay attention during trio class..

CM,
Hugz…u r a strong lady…like other mummies said call SOS when need help..

hi akohcp
Nice Photo .. =)

Tiffany,
Thanks for the pamper sales information

Re: birthday bash
I will held a simple buffet at my hse for my boy on his actual day… so dun need to think so much.. But still intend to buy some decos for his little party =)

doobom
how Jerry now… is it due to teething… if yes, fever will subside soon..u hv to take care…* Hugz Jerry *

dodo,
same with jayden… I always give him his little rabbit teether..but after a min he just throw far far…than put his two fingers in…**fainted**

Re:scratching ears
jayden also like to scratch/pull his ear….unhappy or happy also pull…so funny..think habit bah..n worse jayden like to wink his eye too...grr..

mummies enjoy yr weekend with yr little ones.. =)

unice,
so exciting.. i wonder when is aria's turn to do all these stunts! so, sean did everything overnight? i'm really curious how things will turn our for Aria. will she also do everything 1 go and impress me??hehe...

dooboom,
mr beatie is a born a woman lah. She had sex change later to become a man. At first i thought, what is going on in this world! some scientist managed to pregnant a man and make him give birth?? haha...

frostyfiona,
yeah, may be asking her to forgive you will probably ease a bit of your guilt..talk to her nicely and explain that you're having stress recently...i'm sure she'll understand..

frosty, take care of urself ya!

pinky, adri's much better.. thanks! are u coming down with a flu? drink lotsa water ya?

pinky,
i think pampers dry is good & value for money. it's slim, doesn't leak, can last through the night (more than 12 hrs) & most importantly, it's not as expensive as pampers active :)

aidan still bogay, botak & can't crawl. he likes to lift his buttocks high high & move backwards, and also lay on his tummy & turn round & round! haha

Please count us in!

Interested in Oct birthday bash
1) totoro_bb / Kelly / dob 28th Sept
2) Tiffany / Andrea/ dob 17th Sept
3) sylvia /Shayla/ dob 3rd oct
4) junnie / lance / dob 25th Sept (14/09 - out MIL 'booked' liao 2 pray on bb's chinese BD)
5) gingerleaf/ Aralyn dob 1st Oct
6) Dodo/ Ziqian/ dob 10 oct
7) unice / Sean / dob 17 Oct
8) Hapi Fifi / Aidan / dob 21st Oct
9) doobom / Jerry / dob 20 Sep
10) jacq / clare / dob 10 oct
11) hippo / adrienne / dob 08 oct
12) chintz/ chloe / dob 16 oct
13) ecookie/baby YZ/dob 26 oct
14) madlynette/myra dob 5 oct
15) sugar_nut/lleyton/dob 16 oct
16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
17) ponponta/anders 31st oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
19) zinterz / Rene / dob 7 oct
20) bbwow / jayden dob 19 oct
21) zhen_zhen/ hannah/ 3 oct
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct

dodo,
have u signed up? which timeslot r u taking? u can at least occupy yr time during the weekdays. if u r taking the same timeslot as me, i can send u there. where do u stay? im staying at east coast, u around here?

Re: Birthday Bash,
Guess Caelen's birthday 26th August is too early to join ...
But I'm interested to attend the birthday party
. Currently keeping my fingers cross that my 2 weeks oversea training don't clash with his birthday.

Yesterday brought Caelen back to KKH for his follow up. Guess what, The PD asked me if Caelen is ok with his 'preventive' antibotic and after the initial daily twice a day 'treatment' dose for a week.... I was surprised as I'm not given any additional bottles of medication nor told to continue the preventive dose of once every night until I come back for follow up when he discharge. The nurses had actually miss that out !

Anyway, was told that from the last ultrasound, Caelen's kidney is normal but the bladder wall is thick (peeped at the computer, say suspect possible cystic ...or something like that) ... PD worried that the thicker bladder wall could cause urine reflux ... thus going for test on 21 july which they insert somekind of dye ..then scan to if the urine backflow ...

Junnie, you boy did this right ? is it painful for the baby ? .. really worried ... at 1st thought that at the follow up..all the PD will say is 'baby is fine now' thus didn't expect this bad news.

Pray that he is well and healthy ... now he is to take the 'preventive antibiotic' for 6 weeks until he goes back to see the PD again after the result for the next test comes out ...

Please count us in!

4) junnie / lance / dob 25th Sept (14/09 - out MIL 'booked' liao 2 pray on bb's chinese BD)
16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct
25)Pinky/Jayden 28-Spet

Me too!

16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct
25) Jas/Dayan 12 Oct

Jovial,
Caelen will be fine, hope the result for the next checkup is good.. no worry...Hugzzz

Hippo,

Glad to hear Adri is better

Fifi,
ok..thks for the inf..will buy and try..

aria
Noted.

oopss... my name disappear,,add me in..
Me too!

16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct
25) Jas/Dayan 12 Oct
26)pinky/ jayden 28-sept

dodo,
hahaha...Jav also like zq, he doesn't want teether, only wants his fingers

If u're taking cab, then u can also consider Evans Rd as they hv outdoor playground with water play and sand play.

But if u're considering Forum, u can take cab there and then take bus 190 or mrt home. And on the way home, u can go shop shop at orchard. Not bad, huh?

hapififi,
I've never heard of Playdays b4 but after looking at the programs, it seems that they are actually following JG's playnest programs. Very similar!!

Jovial,
Oh dear, hopefully the result from the next test is a good one.

re: pulling of ears
Jav pulls his ears when he wanna drink milk !! I always take that as a cue, no need to guess
And, he'll pull his ears when he's drinking milk.

16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct
25) Jas/Dayan 12 Oct
26) pinky/ jayden 28-sept
27) sanbebe/ Javier 18 Oct (can't make it on 14 sept)

pinky,
you need to practice more then u'll be able to flash the card at a faster speed. Btw, u can go Daiso to get the rubber thingy to put on your thumb so u can hv a better grip on the cards, and u won't drop the cards to the floor, plus can flip faster.

Thanks mummies...
Yes, Jerry is getting better. Was told about cough needs some time to recover. So still monitoring quite kiasu-ly. Hee.. =P

Pampers Dry/Comfort
Pampers Dry for Jerry's nite use and Pampers Comfort for Jerry's gai-gai use. So far, I find it GOODy-Good for Jerry's use. =D
I stock up Pampers during promo too. =)

Ears pulling
Previously, we notice such behaviour and realise that Jerry's sideburn is covering his ears. Trim his hair abit as we suspect hair covering bit of his ears are disturbing him. It does get better.
As well... During Jerry's recent visit to the PD, he keep pulling his ear while PD check on his body. PD check on his ears as he keeps pulling them, both ears are well. I asked about reason for his ear pulling behaviour, PD explained that sometimes BB can get disturbed by ear wax.

Hair pulling
Yes, Jerry oso pull/scratch his hair on n off. He does that when he is abit agitated. When I see him does that, I try to stop him by telling him that 'dun do that. No-NO, itz painful'. >.<

Jovialz,
Hope everything goes well for Caelen.

sanbebe,
Wow... U seems an expert for flash cards. I sure cun make it to do it @ such high speed, too clumpsy for that. To me, that speed is like a machine. Haha... =)

frosty...wat alousy day 4u..dun take it to hard.. every thing will go away soon..take care ya....

jovial, tat test is call MCU...caelen also needs to go thru it? bb lance's turn is on 23/7. howcome the nurse can miss out? the antibiotic is given to prevent fm getting infected easily...bb lance needs to take till 5years old for time being, i'll PM u more details....

have not sleep yet cos the BP thread is upz faster than I expected! so have to do some work before I ZZZZzzzzz

Kelly still testing my tolerence level! I think the gum really hurts bah! At least now, she finally ZZZZzzzzzzzzzzz

testing market lah! Hope to introduce something useful here and make it more common!!

hohoho.. ic.. u try apply teething gel, mine helps abit dun fuss so much lor... dun sleep tooo late arrrr later ur eyes 'all-bak-cart'!! kekeke.. okie, good nite, me going zzzzzzzz liao... tml i working :p sweet dreams 2u arrr...

Birthday Bash!

My thots:
Was thinking about this today!
1 year old don't really know what's going on yet so Birthday is more cater to parents and friends! Actual day, would be more of a adults gathering!! Hence, those Gymboree or JWT Birthday party I feel are more suitable for older kids or unless we want the bb to have another "trial" session!!

For the birthday bash, I was thinking it would be nice if we can put all the same age bbies together, decorate nice nice like children paradise for a one in a life time MASS Birthday party! When they get older, guess priority will all be different liao! So chances of celebrating together will be very slim. Even choosing a theme might even be more difficult! ha ha

My wish list
- A theme party ( something that we all won't have much objection and bb will recoginise them) - was thinking of the common ones like Mickey Mouse or Pooh. (unless there are something more common that I don't know hee )
- Everything will be according to the theme to make that effect ( banner, balloons, plate, cups, napkins, table cloth and even bibs if we can get!)
- Some toys for baby to play ( If one person bring one, including items like bumber mat etc, I think there will be enough entertainment, of course we will need the "Organic Baby Cleaner thingy" to ensure that everything are wipe clean b4 the event!)
- Chairs ( Ikea chairs will be the best to sit baby in a comfortable position - Bring your own chair concept for babies)
- Made some special "cake" out of potato or something that is without egg so baby can eat!!
- For parents - buffet food or hi-tea

ha ha wonder how much will that cost for each person for the above!!

Venue - Function Room either country club/hotel or condo

What do you think?

hi morning

yl, aria was jus telling us in case any of us cant make it for grp, let her knw she'll arrange batch 3 bb tk over our slot as not to waste the chance.

totoro..waaaah.. wat time u slp tis morning? v thoughtful of u to 'plan' our BB bash leh... hmmmm.. ur idea sounds good to me, tink most likely we'll held it in function/ball room since hv buffet/hi-tea for adults, unless still got 'extra hand' to BBQ..i nvr been to gymboree duno if they allw food inside??...but i was jus wondering wud all bb hv time to 'play'?? they wud most probably b attracted by the theme decoration!!!! disney or louney tunes characters sounds perfect!!! i'm sure we (mummies) will b busy like butterfly catching up.. hahaha (tis made me recall the HRC gathering!!) hmmmm.... got confectionery make potato cake meh?? i thot eggless oni??... wonder how many tiers we need?? mayb we cud includes contest like who can crawl/walk faster or look alike too!! hahaha... v excited, tink tis BB bash will b 'big project' for us mummies here to work now on!!!! hahahaa...

tks mummies. I'm keeping my fingers cross too. . As of now, he looks healthy and active and still pee quite a lot

Junnie, yap that the procedure. Hopefully caelen is cooperative. Otherwise need to sedate him. Everytime they poke him, mummy and daddy heart pain. Especially if they need to find the vein and poke 2 to 3 time on the hand. He is schedule for the MCU on 21st july..

I'm using handphone to surf forum now, difficult to cut and paste. Please help me add caelen's name to the birthday bash list. His BD is 25th August. Tks. Look forward to meet all the 'didi and mei mei'

On behalf of Jovial....

16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct
25) Jas/Dayan 12 Oct
28) Jovial/ Caelen 25 Aug

oh ya, caelen started to crawl last week
and he proof that can crawl , pull himself to stand and hold the side of his play pen to walk even with his dream bag on..
This morning when i wake up and peep at him, he was 'walking' in his playpen. Then when i take out his dream bag, to my surprise, he is not wearing his pants anymore ..must have drop in the mist of his night activities. Hahaha

count me in.. though i dunno what's going on. hahaz...

16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct
25) Jas/Dayan 12 Oct
29) frostyfiona / Xavier 6 oct

shayla went formher 9mth checkup and all is good.
she weighs 9.5kg and is 72 cm. is it very big??
nurse said she is...but she doesn't look it.hmm..dun think i am feeding her alot...she drinks only 500 ml of milk a day and 2 solids. guess bones are heavy..

totoro &amp; junnie, i like ur ideas for the party. looks like we may need to appoint food ic, games ic etc liao. this is becoming an incredibly big birthday bash!!

Developed a very bad sinus due to my alergic reaction after the trio and PS. took medicine and slept for 3hrs. Now, I'm so much better.

Trio
Kelly's still enjoyed the class esp. on the Flash card and songs. The "practical" session as usual she a bit boh chap, hiaz!
Glad to meet Jayden and Basil in the class.
Cheval, sorri that I din recognised you as my memory really getting worst leh!! pai seh. So we have 3 mummies in our class ,yeah! Looking forward to seeing you gals on a weekly basis. ha ha

Jacq11 - Hope that Clare enjoyed herself in the class today. Finally saw her cheerful look cos those evenings that we met, she already on her semi-sleepy mode! :)
PS photo selection
Guess what! yah, decided to pay $350 to take all photos. hee reasons I gave myself!
Reason 1: there are so many different shots with different expression, so would like to capture everything instead of just selecing the best!
Reason 2: the photo editing would take some time and I wanted to get hold of some photos at least the raw photos fast and PIL coming soon.
Reason 3: Getting all photos at an additional of $350, ok lah after dividing all photos by $350!! somemore still have 10 more photos that would be edited as well!!

General, the photos turns up well capturing her different expression! So looking forward to get them soon.

unfortunately, I don't have any photos to sell as they would preferred to show only edited photos! Got to convince my parents on that as they are already barking on the photos on Friday!!

Birthday Bash
Ha ha, yah we need an organising committee for this!
Positions available:
- location/catering IC
- Decoration IC
- Logistic IC (taking care of who and what to bring on actual day)
- Game/contest IC

16) ariajo/aria 19th oct
18) CM/Carlson 11th Sept
22) cheval/basil 20 oct
23) chris/Brig 20 Sept
24) ueno/ Leroy 17oct
25) Jas/Dayan 12 Oct
29) frostyfiona / Xavier 6 oct
30) krissie / clare 2 Oct

totoro
great to hear tt photos turned out well. I cant wait for my turn.. heehee...

Birthday Bash
I dun mind helping to get the cakes.. heehee.. more confident of it as I hv been researching on it. was thinking tt we can also hv cupcakes instead of 1 big cake.. Can I be under the charge of the food IC? since it's a subset of the food IC? heehee...