(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

wow, some mummies here v young. Me 32 this year. Get married at 30 and give birth at 31. Actually don't know whether to have #2 cos nobody able to help me take care of my girl now if I want to work now.My parents are v old cannot help me take care of girl.

ecookie,

ya.. i think must let him go over and settle down first... though KL lifestyle not much difference as spore, it's the bb's stuff we very concerned of, must do all the research and settle everythg first if we really go over.. hmm...

hippo,

yup! alamak.. PCOS also sama sama as u.. we can "jie2 bai4" already :p
i only expressed bm, no more direct latch on leh.. waiting to reunion wi my menses...

dodo: haha reunion w menses.. yah KL air is not as good so maybe can get a air purifier for the new place and maybe get baby masks? isit too kua zhang? but if im u, will be very careful cos zq just recover from the lung virus..

Back from shopping...Get some toys for Raph...think that i will get nagging from my husband tonight liao. Now my Thai express lunch digested lor...

dodo, maybe you can try handling ZQ yourself first, then if really cannot, then consider flying over to KL. Since it is not too long flight hours.

ecookie,

that's my biggest concern loh..

i ever tried to put mask on him and he just wan to pull it off..

Hey Tiffy, u look v young in your blog leh.. like young gal, thot u mid-20s nia.

Dodo.. yah, maybe you have to get all the research and emergencies no. ready. In any case, KL is only 45 min flight back to S'pore.. so you are not that far from home!

dodo, itz as if we are twins! ha.. i even went to ur blog n check if u r a cancerian cos ur bday just passed.. keke..
expressed BM also considered bf-ind ba? when i got my menses after birth, i started on my pills again. then there was once i forgot to take cos i ran out so i was patiently waiting for my menses to come back again (must start over again on the 1st day of menses). tink u no need to guess also know ba.. menses came back only after 3mths.. haiz..
haha! we are too pampered already. my aunts blame it on my mum, my mum blames it on my grandma, my grandma blames it on my hubby, my hubby goes blur.. haha! then my hb will tell me quietly dat i'm spoilt by everyone.. keke..

tiffy, young young young.. YOUNG AT HEART ma. hahaha..

wow, hippo & dodo, i'm almost 8-9yrs older than u all leh!!! & both of u sooo lucky to hv a caring hb =) i believe many mummies here also v young (at least younger than me)!!

dodo..i also tink u shd go w hb, or at least try half half sin/KL, cos u r a SAHM no need headache to resign/onleave, etc.. dun worry abt medical service, i tink shdnt b a prblm to find a decent PD, is not a ulu plce... if u tell me south africa, i may hv some concern cos so far & diff culture, so u & hb hv to really 'do homework' b4 going SA. is a good opportunity to let zq 'explore' other lifestyle...

dodo,
i beg to differ! stay put in singapore. Below my reasons:

1) you're not familiar with KL and you'll be alone there. so, though you're with your hubby but he's working most of the time right?

2) You and ZQ want to coo up in hotel for 3 months than staying at home where it's more comfortable?

3) in singapore at least things are more convenient and you have your mum to help you out.

4) Weekdays pass very fast lah and since your hubby can come home every weekend, should not be be a problem.

5) must learn to be independent ya! next time you relocate to SA, how? No one to help you out liao and you're all alone. So take this apportunity to train yourself, ok? keke..

YL, so far i'm the oldest la - 37!!!

tiffy, so u SAHM now? hmmm.. may b can consider bbsitter or childcare if really cant get helper like me lor... (actualy my MIL v much wanted to bbsit 4me since #1 time, but to avoid 'conflict' & unnecessary 'headache' on childcare method, i rather go work & find nanny/childcare service)... like i tell dodo, dun gv up hving #2 if ur situation allows...

tiffy.. ur gal soo cute playing w the 'she tou'!! haha..

pinky, did i tell u mine also cant crawl, sit also like 'bu dao wong' dun talk abt walk! now he 9mths 2days old... so u no need worry la...they 'hao ming' we 'ku min' lor >.<

junnie dear! i salute u leh.. u must be very tired ba esp in the earlier mths cos Lance was in hospital etc.. BIG HUGS! cos i get very tired easily now even when i sleep early.. last time can play or watch tv until late late also can one lo.. now? cannot liao le..

dodo / hippo,
i also have polycystic ovaries syndrome &amp; menses also not back yet! but i'm not really missing my menses haha in fact so nice not to suffer from cramps &amp; hassle of changing pads :)

junnie,
yah, I am a SAHM. When preggy that time, I am a SAHW. If want to have #2 and put #1 in childcare or let ppl bbsit #1, then expenses will go up. See how the situation next time bah.

ohh...what is PCOS??

hippo,
alamak...but still ok cancerian! yeah! bird day coming. hehehe...the best birthday present will be J calling me MA MA on tat day.. *dreams*

sugarnut..i was 'consider' a 'gao ling chan fu' for #2, ie i 36 then hv bb lance! fyi, my factory alr 'closed' as i did my ligation same time when delivered #2 ^p^ so u all must 'chen nian qing' faster TTC, good luck ya!!

dodo:
girl, don't worry too much leh.. things will work out just fine, really!

whichever decision u make, u know u got our support.

*hugs*

ya feel like giving u all a big hug hehe, esp for junnie!! :D

yeah it's end of the day soon :D

tiffy, u really look like in ur 20s! envious!

soo many cancerian? me also leh..

tiffy..yalor, bobian.. everything also goes up up up!!! not easy to maintain a family esp w kids..

hi junnie
some babies skip the crawling stage. my hubby's fren's bb using walker. and he didnt crawl. went straight to walking stage.

hippo, thk u arrr. i camped w bb lance @hospital 34 days in ttl over 3 admission, nvr go home @all &amp; fm there to work, drop by childcare to see my gal, then back to take over nanny's turn.. tat time really nitemare man!! touchwood &amp; lucky is over liao!! but hor... the little nitemare coming agin nxt month, 23/7, got to bring him for MCU test &amp; admit fm 8am (at least 8hrs), for plug &amp; insert dye to chck his urine reflux status

junnie, poor lance. haiz, u have all our support here okie?

chintz, omg.. muacks muacks chloe!!

bbwow, PCOS is polycystic ovary syndrome. eh.. means to say we are supposed to ovulate one but hor always dun end up with menses cos the "eggs" get stuck somewhere..

anyway i rem ur bday clearly cos we discussed once b4 we gave birth.. haha! u r 3 days before mine..

chintz,
haiyoh..how come you always make chloe "lou liang dian" huh?? haiyoh..shame shame chloe..hahaha....wanna seduce all the bb boys is it??hahaha

and i agree with bbwow, chloe really look like daddy...

aria jo: hehe few more years later cannot let her lou liang dian liao.. so now lou as much as possible first..

lol

i'm too excited liao.. start talking nonsense :D

hippo,

oh...thanks for sharing.
yea I remember too! cancerians are very nice ppl. Agree? *puke*

chintz,
she always have this cheeky happy look. definitely will charm alot of boys in future!

eh going off liao

seriously next time got any like father like daughter contest, pls let me know..

i dun mind to win some hamper hehehe

bye all muacks!

bbwow.. thks 4 ur 'compliments'too.. =D

hippo, thks in advance!! sure knw mummies here will sayang him one =)

chintz.. ya, yours also really 'photocopy' (v sian hor??) mine lagi worst, two also 'photocopy'!! so must make sure they 'stick' to us more!! hehhe..

me going home now.. u gals enjoy chatting, happy weekend too ^o^

chintz...fyi, my gal last time go contest for sunshine bb (year 2004 organised by TCS), end up she won 1st prize for look alike w daddy!! we got a playpen so hapi, now bb lance is sleeping w it too =) but v tiring as hv to bring her everyweek go different shopping mall for participation. tink u sure win if u go, so look out for any bb contest ya!!

anybody did fund transfer using POSB today?? aiyoh, very pik cek leh..the submit button like not working..no response..i email to DBS to complain and ask for investigation, end up they personel keep insisting i clear my cache. fine i did as per her instruction but problem still persist.

sigh.. clare's fever came back again just now..was shocked when i saw the thermometer. guess i was too complacent. will not attend the wedding dinner anymore. she's lethergic and sleepy.

Hi, mummies. Juz manage to find time here.

Enjoy the lunch this noon. Great to catch up again with Tiff, Ecookie, Totoro &amp; Perlicia.

Ecookie,
Done with the transfer. Thanks. =)

Shock of my life when I came home juz now. Mum din bring the boys out. Anyway, lucky coz my boy's body slight warm when I came back. I measure his temp. OMG! Got fever man. So worried, quickly apply cool pk &amp; give paracetamol. He has no symptons of cough, flu, etc. Juz slight fever out of sudden. Wonder what's this about. Haiz... so sianz... =(

junnie,
Yes, I have tried to 'brush' Jerry's teeth with 1st Teeth toothpaste everynite. He njoys it too! =) When I tell him 'Come, Let's brush your teeth.' He opens his mouth n wait. Haha... So funny.

Tiffany,
U are really power! Muz really learn from you. But dun noe I can make it or not. I oso prefer small age gap, but really siong. If really #2 comes, then see how.
Chintz,
U can jia you loh since u agree on the 2yrs gap! =)

Njoy your weekend. Got to go look after my boy. =)