(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow,

maybe u shave his hair? heard some mummies said that the hair will grow faster.. but duno how true leh..

junnie,

yup, zq's half a kg ended up on me.. duno why leh, i also sick when bb hospitalised but still can gain weight...

zara having sale! just got back,bought 10 tshirts for Leroy $9.90 each! long queue at the cashier, waited 90mins just to pay!

dodo: dun be so hard on urself.. babies getting sick unavoidable.. cant possibly coop him up in the house whole day wait hinder his emotional development also no good.

his immune system sure will improve after this!

ueno!!!!! 10 tshirts mean near $100 for baby! hahah u are a good mummy haha.. i just want to chiong there to buy clothes for meself!!!!!

ecookie,

ya, i hope after this his immune system will be stronger and it's a lesson learnt for me as well...

ueno,

wow... ur turn to tempt mummies here!

dodo,
yes yes! lets sign up together!

Eh gal, time to lower ur cot oreadi!! U be very surprise, they can juz pull themself up! I see ur cot looks very high, very dangerous leh!

Oh ya, I oso kena sot tio by zq's picture oreadi. The 1st pic so handsome le.

bbwow,
Hahahah!! U know the 1st time I met unice and her hb with lyn, her hb 1st word to lyn while holding sean was, 'jiejie can gimme some hair?'
Hahahhaah.

dodo,
not ur fault zq fell ill ma, he prob got it from outside. There is nuthin u can do abt it reallly!

ueno!
wow. I perk up at the word sale!!! But too bad la, no time for me to go oso.

ecookie,
hows new work place? read ur blog, can go home early now!

totoro,
I oso tot PAW is some dog walk leh. Somemore at Bishan Park! Last time I always go dog walks one, and Bishan park is one of the very popular venues!

gingerleaf,

sure! when lyn's trio class finish?
envy u leh gal.. can go HK shop till u drop!!!

is it?! i already lowered 1 level down leh.. ok, think it's time to lower another level...

wow.. zq's voltage very high hor.. sot tio many aunties here.. haa! duno why, i find that his eyes bigger leh, unlike hubby's and mine, super "mi mi yan" :p

gingerleaf,

yup.. so helpless..
we just have to be careful and do whatever we can do within our means...

ueno,

well say! haa..
i already spend a bomb on gap & gymboree liao... and last night i asked hubby to vacate one of his cupboard for zq'a clothing coz bb's wardrobe all full liao.. jiat lat.. :p

I think Im feeling abit down leh.
Since this morning till now, I keep getting this sudden surge of sadness devouring me and I can feel it gushing up into my eyes, and before I know it, my nose stings and my floodgates threatening to burst open liao.
Feel so sad.
Had a curry puff this morning till now, and normally by this time, I'd have been very hungry, but now, no appetite leh. This feeling is just like... 'lost in love' lidat.
I think im expeiencing seperation anxiety.

dodo,
Glad to see that ZQ is well and cheerie now. He is very handsome lei... chubby and fair "Bai bai pang pang"

Ueno,
Do you find Zara baby clothings cutting very small? Did you get 12-18mths? btw, how you shop with L around? He is OK in the crowd?

PAW walk at Bishan
I went last year.. Super hot and humid and crowded. For photo contest, You have queue up to take family photo with the Pnuemococcal bear and use that photo to join the contest. Got khaki go together still ok, if not, very boring one. Just my thots..

gingerleaf: or maybe due to fluctuating iregular hormones since u got menses? haha. kidding lah, im sure u ll miss lyn lots!!! but u will still enjoy ur trip, no doubt!

dodo,
glad ZQ is better now!

i'm going to get wolfberries this weekend. can get from chinese traditional medical hall is it? how about the red dates? where to get? hoping that myra dunt have bad eyesight like me. my whole family wear specs one.

dodo, look at dat cheeky look on Zq's face!!! so happy he's up n running now.. =D

Pneumo jab: Adri has gotten 2 jabs since 6 mths old. 3rd & final one after she turns 1. poor dear, itz not ur fault dat ZQ fell sick okie? it's not something we could have foreseen or prevented. What matters alot is dat he's shown himself to be a real fighter and will come out stronger n fitter so mummy dun have to worry abt him in future!

bbwow, dun shave!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i shave adri's hair on the 2nd n 3rd month.. ard the same time as ZQ.. look at her pathetic hair growth?? omg..

totoro, am interested in PAW! keke... quick get ur pics then can sign up for the photogenic contest liao lo..

dodo,
I oso juz recieved my gap/ON parcel! Hahahah! got a set of very cute bikini!! Brought it for the cruise one! Going to let her wear n pose for sean. Hahah.

I signed up 2 terms with Trio. Which means I will only finish 1/2 year later. But Im thinking of swtiching her Trio date/timing during the 2nd term, so meaning, if you are keen, we can start after her 1st term at trio, which will be around their 1st bd!

gingerleaf,

hug hugs...
i know u will miss lyn lots, but treat this as a chance for u to have a relaxing break and recharge urself just like ecookie... im sure lyn will be in good hands, and she can have more bonding time wi daddy, they will surely have a good time! so u must have a good time over at HK also!

ecookie,
yah, possible hor. More emo. Hahhaha. Yeah, Im looking forward to my trip too!

Mad, you can get both red dates and wolfberries at medical halls.

Gingerleaf,
What happened to your mood today? You are always so cheerful mommy, moreover, gonna sit aeroplane tmr morning liao... Think you fan bu xia Lyn la..... Dont think so much, as long as she is in good hands, you just enjoy yourself. Very nan de can couple time one lei... I cant even find couple time now....

Enjoy yourself.. Just eat, sleep, shop and xxxx .. Okie? hehehe

thanks tiffany & mad

ur girls wana "chop" him as potential SIL? haa.. :p

mad,

wana ask u any recommendation for good pareting books? know that u are a bookworm mummy...

hippo,

thanks! yup, his PD also said that he's a strong fighter... he really amazed me u know, he never cried when doc poked his hand for the blood test and the tubes for drips...doc said coz i was there and keep talking and comforting him... he's indeed a brave boy!

wow, zQ is really a brave boy. so proud of him!

anyway mummies,have ur stretch marks "disappear" yet?? mine has fade but when i sit down the skin like in creases!! sob sob.. how to improve that?

*Blush*.. Sorry hor, that shows that I really cannot catch up with the thread.... Today got some time to come in to eat snake.. hehe

Hey, If ever I got chance to go with my friends, I will sure enjoy myself mann! Gingerleaf, you are so xin-fu, your hb very hands on with Lyn.

Ueno,
Wow.... you clever girl lei. You seemed very experience in buying bb clothings. Previously, I bought zara baby clothes, just blindly follow the month indicated, cant wear for long....

gingerleaf, hugs.. u will be fine & will enjoy urself okie? lyn will be great also! dun worie gal!!

dodo & gingerleaf, me 2! i just got my stuff from gymboree yet again.. hahahaha.. broke liao..

gingerleaf,

wa lao! u wana use lyn's "rou ti" to tempt sean boi boi ah... haa! alamak, im super amused by ur er lang shen leh... use Mac concealer, it's good! hee..

chintz,

thanks gal... im trying to be a better mummy.. really..
i miss the sunny chloe... must go n read ur blog liao

Dodo arh... my gal super chia cha bo one... dont think your ZQ will be sok tio. I havent seen any girl temper so hot and spicy mann! Worry for her also, wonder who will want her...... wahahaaha

dodo, see? he's done mummy proud even when he was sick.. i was telling my hb abt ZQ, he said so sad & asked if u let zq take e pneumo jab anot. told him u must be crying ur eyes out one..

ecookie,

my stretch marks more or less fade off,i din do anythg to it leh.. but my tummy still big leh.. :p

hippo,

im broke also.. :p
hubby always *faint* when he saw all the boxes.. haa!

dodo,
oooh theres so many books in the market, dunno which one is good cos i havent read them all yet...hehe. some books cover certain topics only.

yes i like to read but struggle to find the time to do so.

there is one book i really like, find it very informative and useful, it was passed down to me from a friend. tonight go home get the title and let you know.

tiffany,

haa.. seems like many chia chabo bb girls here.. hippo's adri another one! :p

hippo,

yup.. that's why i felt so helpless.. 3 jabs of pneumococcal still cant protect him of this.. coz PD said though they belong to same family but diff nature of virus... sigh~

Totoro, chintz, gingerleaf, dodo,jovalz
Thks for yr concern…. The wound seem to be ok this morn.. The hairdresser was so paiseh n ask me no need to pay.. But also no use ..heartpain cnt be cure at that time..

bbwow…

Nice bedding set… if 40% disc will $47.90… that worth!
R u using the comforter for yr boy? I hv one set but din use the comforter leh…
PS: Jayden look so cheerful in his shoot. He like saying YEAh!!.so cute =)

dodo,
ZQ look getting more n more handsome…the pics is nice… Hugz hugz ZQ

Re:pneumo jab
Act im bringing jayden for the jab today but ydae he having slight flu leh so hv to cancel appt…

Re: development
All BBs here like know how to sit and crawl by him/herself… so nice… im still waiting for Jayden to do these… wonder Y is he so slow… even I place him in his mattress, he just lay there dun even bother to turn.. **Fainted** if put him in sit position, only when he is holding his toy or watching cartoon than he can sit longer if not he just fall backward...

tiffany,
i will look at cutting of the clothes b4 i buy cos cant depend on the size indicated, not accurate. I bought 3shirts 3-4yrs too.L is now wearing PP size 1.

mad,

thanks! ya, there are so many book i wana read but really cant afford to have time to read them all... so wana consult u this bookworm for some really good ones! hee..

hubby bought me a book "einstein never used flashcard" and it's so hard to digest... like reading thesis...

my stomach stii big oso!!

ecookie,
the creases thingy i have!!!! All over!! breast kena the worst!! so wrinkly. must use iron liao.

dodo,
i have mac concealer. the small tube, watery one. Same?
Im a fan of mac. all my things from them!

ecokie, I put alot alot of body cream n it doesnt seems to work leh.

Since u not bfing, why not try the amino collagen thingy? Might help i think.
Last time I use to drnk that, n there was some results!

dodo,
i do go to the library often to borrow books. my fave is central near bugis there, been going there since preggie, cos they have a special section on pregnancy, baby, big kids also. for baby food is in the cooking section. they have a diaper free baby book, looked very well-read and seasoned.

they have books by miriam stoppard, gina ford, annabel karmel etc but very hot, always on loan.

mommies working near bugis can go to this library ok.

dodo, dun think too much. just remember zq came out of this fight a stronger and brave boy! i tink these virus are getting mutated by the day. so not much we can do also except to do the necessary like vaccination. BIG HUGS!!! and hey! adri is fiesty but she's a sweetheart okie.. haha! she'll give u her sweetest smile and play games with u one.. wahahahhaha! no la.. she's still a chia cha bor.. keke

stretch marks.. i have them on my butt! yikes.. n i have saggy breasts now leh.. how ah?

gingerleaf,

yes yes! im a fan of mac as well!

oh ya, forgot to reply u on the JG thing, i think that's a good timing! ok, will wait for lyn to join together on oct... look forward to that!!!

mad,

thanks for the info! bugis too far from my home leh... ya, like reading thesis... so hard to digest and there are references mentioned all over the book.. this n this quote by who in which book, that n that quote by another expert in another book.. aiyo, not nice to read at all... i passed the book back to him and asked him to summarise to me after reading. he simply passed back to me and told me the verdict is "never used flashcard"... *faint*