(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Any mommies here still hand wash baby clothes? or already using washing machine?

my maid still hand wash my baby clothes. if using washing machine do you still use the baby laundry detergent?

mad,
after dayan's 1st month, i too lazy...i ald machine wash lor..still use baby detergent...should use till at least 1 years old ba.

Jas,

totoro has 40% discount on aussino. If you're interested, PM me your number and I'll sms her. Because she's already outside.

CM,
All the best. Where is the location? Isit Town area? Try harder yay... Cheers

Town Mommies Lunch 27/6/08 - See ya at 12.15pm at Thai Express Raffles City Tmr.

Mad,
1st child, I use baby detergent, but machine wash. 2nd child, I dint even use baby detergent. My kids clothes are machine washed together with our clothes. Honestly, dun need baby detergent one, waste of money. Opps.. hope I dint offend anyone. *roll eyes*

jas, tiffany,
thanks for your thoughts on washing baby clothes, hope to get more opinions from other mommies on this.

Mad,
Basically, just need to soak and rinse off those milk and food stain before throwing into machine. Honestly, I dont like hand wash clothes, I feel the clothes will go out of shape? Not sure if its true, just my thots.

mad,

I'm still using baby detergent but machine wash. but I seperate baby clothes to wash.

I'll still continue to use baby detergent cause the smell is so nice!! :D

Pinky,
Ai yo, hope jayden not too badly cut. Should ask the salon to pay for the doc fee.

CM,
All the best !!

Junnie,
Poor thing, sure painful ... any chance of walk in and get to see earlier ?

Mad,
I'm still using the kodomo baby detergent with washing machine. I'll use the mini washing machine (1 kg) after the weekend that baby stays with me (he stay with my mum during working days) but if I have more clothes, his bedding and towel etc ... I'll use our normal machine to wash with baby detergent but wash separate from adults clothes. In either case, I soak for about 1 hour before with detergent before starting the wash cycle. No problem in removing the milk and food stains at all. If need to be, just lightly scrub before soaking. Then lightly scrub again before washing.

Like bbwow, I like the smell too..so will continue to use too.

Machine vs Hand wash:- my thoughts
Under normal washing (not too dirty), machine wash clothes will 'wear and tear' faster. But if need to scrub hard to remove tough stain, chances are we'll scrub too hard during hand wash and 'spoil' the clothes.

Jas, thks…

Madlynette, u r lucky to hv maid to wash 4u… I agreed w wat tiffany said (hi5), for my #1 I used bb detergent + hand wash till abt 6mths, then too tire, all dump together w ours & mach wash… for #2, I also buy kodomo detergent (cos v nice frangance), initially v ‘hardworking’ will hand wash, after 2-3 mths, also all dump inside for machine wash together, will oni hand wash v soiled clothes and handkerchief (if got food/milk stain).

Tiffany.. hand wash ok lah, if drip dry will b v neat one (some no need ironing) unless u squeeze toooo hard to dry it…

Bbwow.. then u got to ‘accumulate’ a lot then wash bb clothes lor? Cos if v little use machine v wasteful leh… electricity bill going up another 5% fm 01/07
yaya… agreed the bb detergent or softener v nice smell

totoro.. so u got sat slot arrr... sooo lucky... his hse v far to me leh.. like one end to the other...

sanbebe, bbwow, totoro,
Yes, he is teething again. I have this prob whenever he is teething. Though he dun wan milk, I will try to make sure he finish @ least half.

bbwow,
Coz he only takes two milk feeds a day. The morning milk feed, he should feel hungry coz his last nite feed is 8hours ago. Haiz... his teething prob giving me the headaches & worries.

Though I noe that he is teething, I juz worry whenever he cun finish his meals/feeds. *I m juz silly coz I still worry even when I noe the reason.*

mad,
I dun use any baby detergent, on Dynamo! Haha... Normally, we have the clothes 'sun-tan' under the sun for @ least a day. We dun use handwash too coz handling of bb clothes is done by helper. Coz we are afraid that helper 'shortcut' the handwash, so we rather machine wash. BB clothes in a single wash, seperate from adults' wash.

CM,
gd luck to your interview! =)

Hi all!!!
My flight is at 6am tmr morning! So Im still here! Muahahaha. So sleepy! Yesterday slept really really late, and coz menses 1st day, I was so so tired I slept till 12pm! Woke up morning feed lyn and then sleep with her tlll 12pm. My bags oso not packed yet

Thanks mad for providing the link in, like a secret door lidat. Dun have that link, i think sianz liao.

Mad,
.... <font size="-2">I have never hand wash lyn's clothes.. since birth till now, is all machine wash, using baby laundry detergent. =p</font>

Pinky,
Poor J!! Why the stylist so careless! Tsk!

bbwow,
thats a good looking pic of J! very yandao!

junniez,
lance is our boxing champion! hahhahah!!

I think I am too lucky..No need to wash my bb clothing...all handled by my MIL.(so more so bad still say her no good hor..haha). She is still handwashing all adult(partial scrubbing) and bb clothings(fully handwashed)....

Raph PS is in august...can't wait liao...mmmm...I think I need to bring my dog to may him smile....

So I guess the Group shot shouldn't need to bring any props right?

I also use washing machine to wash, somemore even use dryer to dry without air-ing. I know not good lah, like what most pple say.. cos' shd always air clothes. But so tired leh..

I wash our own clothes and BB's clothes separately. Unless there are stains then I soak in water first with baby detergent before washing (Kodomo / Pigeon). Think my mum does hand wash..

doobom,

it's ok. When J was teething, he can go on w/o milk for 12-14 hours. feed him only when he's asking for milk. We waited until he asked for milk and gave him and he finished. hehehe

junnie,
ya..accumulate quite abit before washing else very wasted. haha

gingerleaf,
enjoy your trip!!! lyn going with you huh??

gingerleaf.... waaaah..'good morning' huh!! yaya.. 'boxing champion' but oni 'action' no 'movement' one!!

doobom... cos we r a 'mummy'now, tat's y, tiny bits of bb's growth/reaction means v 'big' to us!!

perlicia.. i ask SL wife, he said no need bring anything 4 grp photo leh... i cant imagine how he handle more than 1 bb under one roof!! bring along watever u tink can 'tempt' bb to brigthen up..

doobom, aiyo.. let's just hope his teeth will sprout asap okie? anyway ur toes recovered already anot?

washing: erm.. my grandma does it.. oops! anyway, she'll handwash 1st then throw into washing machine, separate from adults clothes except for mine.. at my side, i'll machine wash separately then throw all into the dryer.. i dunno how to hang clothes!

Hi Junnie and totoro,

I just came back from SL PS. Kester wasnt really cooperative. Cried at first cos he is afraid of strangers. But managed to warm him up after a while. Also managed to take some sleeping shots cos Kester nap for about 45mins in between.

Wow Junnie, yours seems to have a lot of props. Kester onli has the basket, flower pot, high chair, motar board onli.... no angel wings, no pens, no calculators leh...

The whole session lasted about 3hrs+ cos gotta wait for the little emperor to wake up...

Furthermore this little rascal couldnt stay still!!! keeps on crawling here and there... couldnt get him to sit still that's why he has to use props like high chair, flower pot to hold him so that he'll not move about!!!

With such uncooperative baby, really hope that the picture will turn out fine man!!! ahaha!

SL also commented that that kelly is very good!! ask her to smile and she'll smile straight away!!! So cute!!!

My photo selection is on 11Jul.

Hi Serene
Looks like they really have a number of stuff to suits diff bbies. the rest will roughly know by now wat kind of props would be used liao!

Yah I was surprised with Kelly reaction as well. Normally, I put her down on the floor and she will start to crawl but at the photoshoot, she guai guai sit down and pose loh!

bbwow
Aussino getting more siaz nowaday. Given 40% but most of the things are on NETT price due to promo!! sianz

hee went Mothercare to buy another 2 skirts for Kelly!

washing
I also throw all bbies clothing in washing machine followed by dryer! My place no chance to air dry clothes one! Now I used the big washing machine so will accumulate like 3 days clothes + towel to wash! My mini washing machine became white elephant liao!

washing: i separately wash baby clothes using baby detergent in the washing machine.. (dont know why a little tot can use so many clothes. i wash once a week). over at my mum side she hand-washed usign baby detergent too..

CM: good luck to your interview. where's the new workplace location?

junnie: i also thinking of bridging cos my lower teeth abit cramped n crooked. thinking of extracting 2 and bridge 1 permanent teeth.. hmm but abit ex hor. seeing dentist this sat, will seek his opinion

gingerleaf: enjoy ur trip!

ecookie,

I also looking for job liao. hopefully can change and move to work at suntec! hahaha. like further and further.

totoro,
thanks for checking. I expected also cause if less 40% is alot! you stay at SK right? They have dry area one leh

bbwow
what do u mean by dry area??

Normal items can get 40%, normally I will buy those bedsheet more than 300threadcounts ones .. but now everything on baby liao. Piority changed!

gingerleaf
Enjoy ur trip and happy packing!!

Anyone interested in the PAW thingy??

PAW Walk 08 for Babies and Toddlers
Sunday 20th July - Bishan Park
8.30am - 12p,
PAW Baby Competition
- Most Photogenic
- Best SMile
- Best Dress
- Best Family Portrait

ha ha don no can use SL photos to submit or not!

dear aunties,

thanks for all ur well wishes &amp; prayers!

mummy just brought me back from PD review and all is well, im back to my cheerful self again!

1514254.jpg

1514255.jpg

I got the leaflet from MotherCare.
Admission is FREE!
Call Katherine/Shoo Fern at 67337666 for registration.
Goodie bags for the first 800 participants.

It's actually dedicated to public and parent awareness abt pneumococcal disease (PD. Actually a bit strange to have that name PAW as pple will thot it's for animals!!

perlicia.. sunflower 4 boi boi?? hmmm..must b v cute... wow, now tat serene shared her experience, sure u hv better idea. serene, ya, we also got the highchair post! totoro.. kelly so obedient, she knw is her PS day! mine sit throughout cos he duno how to crawl yet!! sit until he 'gua gua jiao'!

ecookie..oic, better get dentist advice..

jovial.. cant push fwd leh.. no slot

ohh .. my flat dry area in inside the house one but anyway no sun and I stayed very low floor !! Also no time to hang the clothes lah .. ha ha
later if I want to cook, got a lot of job to be done!! so everything throw into dryer !!

bbwow,

J's smile so charming... "dian dao" aunty dodo already

hippo,

yup yup! look forward to attend the trial wi u, no worries take ur time k
btw, thanks for asking for the pt helper thing, i got ecookie's contact and the aunty is good also... yup, that reminds me i need to give her a call later :p

pinky,

oh dear.. hope jayden is okay.. boycott that barber forever! how can he be so careless..

sanbebe,

thanks for the info!

would love to join u and ueno... but i also wish to join gingerleaf and gal leh.. gingerleaf, maybe i wait for lyn's trio class over then we sign up together?

ecookie &amp; totoro,

ya.. it's a big stone off my shoulder.. really..
though very heartpain he lost half a kg within a week, he's 9kg and 76cm.. but as long as he's healthy and happy now, im more than contended

and he's extremely monkey these few day, wana crawl and stand all the time... very tiring...

ohh dodo, he's so tall!!

talking abt stand, my girl did that yesterday morning before we went out for the PS on her cot. Then knocked her head as she fall back !! aiyoh the sound so loud and she cry cry but I check, shld be ok! Don't dare to put her there liao until she knows how not to fall back!! possible or not huh??

talking abt pneumoccocal:

mummies, i will advise u all to have this jab for babies. zq was infected wi RSV this time round and resulted in lung infection coz he has very sensitive airway... i somewhat feeling very helpless coz i had him all protected as far as possible, 3 jabs of pneumococcal jabs so far but he still infected by this

PD told me the virus he got considered a notorious one but not that dangerous unlike pneumococcal (the father), what he got is so-called the "son"... the pneumococcal can be a fatal one..

jovialz,
just remember u jio me to go for tumbletots.. ok, let me check with hubby and i get back to you cos we might bring aria to zoo next week..keke

dodo,
wow, zq very handsome leh..the 1st pix so seducing mann...double wow, he's tall right? 76cm liao!!! and zq is not the last, unice is the last, she chose 25th Oct

totoro,
yaman, 8 babies.. i really cannot imagine.. but i think will be cute lah co every baby will have diff expression.. :p

ika,

his thick hair can be quite troublesome at times.. esp when feeding, duno why food will always end up all over his hair.. :p

totoro,

aiyo.. sayang sayang kelly...
i got this concern also, coz he is very very unstable when he stand up and he knocked the sides of his cot a few times also.. but i think we shdn't deprieve them of trying to learn to stand up as well leh, maybe put many pillows ard them help? just wonder...

dodo: baby YZ will go for his 3rd jab next mth.. wow still got so many nasty virus ard despite vaccines? must be more careful when bringing him to crowded places..

aria,

haa.. seductive! what a word leh.. :p
so sean boy boy will have his PS one week after his first bd

not sure he tal or not leh.. think average bah.. but 1 thing for sure, he has big foot! haa..

dodo.. ZQ looks great
dun worry the 'kg' will gain back in no time..

totoro.. ya, agree PAW sounds like something got to do w pets... anyway, cant join leh, cos tat day we got grp PS, scare bb will cranky if out whole day

ecookie,

ya.. so helpless right... i was feeling so guilty when bb got this... being a SAHM, read lots of parenting books, maintain a safe and clean environment for bb but still cant protect him from this suffering

but i dun wana always confine him in the house and deprieve him of outside world also.. sigh~

we got to be very careful when bring bb out.. but sometime it's just unavoidable.. we just got to make sure we do our best in protecting them!