(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

mad,
that day i read that myra hates tofu?? I made egg n tofu for lyn today!
Maybe u can try it, if u have oreadi try egg yolk.

One egg yolk, add some water and mix.
Add in 2 tablespoonful of mashed tofu and then beat everything together and steam for 10-15mins.

Lyn loves it! The last time I gave her tofu she oso dowanna eat much, then end up puke.
Today, she finished everything!

gingerleaf,
oh dear..what happen!! how come ZQ suddenly got pneumonia...dodo must be v v worried and sad..no wonder never hear from her abt the PS.

Poor clarisse...should be painful both for her and for you....... Maybe can try chintz's method to let her crawl on the mattress on the floor first. How about those socks with anti-slip base ?

Jacq,
the cakes are beautiful. Have you tried before ? How's the taste ?

Doobom,
How I wish I can R & R at home (but without the 'zhu jiao'...
Just had a super duper busy moring.

Gingerleaf,
Do keep us updated on ZQ ... hope he gets better ... Dodo must be very worried ..

Next week I'm going melbourne for meeting and my hubby going to bangkok for meeting too ... so ha to shift my 2 dogs and my boy to my mum's place. But today she just called that she had went to see doctor ... got 'kuan jie yen' ... joint inflammation ? Had an injection, now feeling better ... pray that the injection works ...

Aria,
i oso dunno. She msged me and told me zq got pneumonia. She have not reply back, must be bz.
Yah, she is very worried and upset. Feel worried for her oso.

gingerleaf,
yah its very little from one corn. first time i do also i was so shocked, some more i only steam half of one corn, can you imagine how little it was!

jovialz ... my mum also have 'kuan jie yen' but she dun wan to see doctor ... hmmm

oh ya how my order ... i pay you cash or ??? think i missed your post and you missed my post too cos i did not log in for a while liao ...

but corn is yummy, will try the egg yolk tofu recipe, but have yet to intro egg yolk. hmmmm. i think dunt give too often hor, high cholesterol

CM, Paiseh lah, I forgot to email you. Will send you my POSB account number tonight.

Gingerleaf,
But I go to the CBD only leh ... everyday after work .. shops all close liao ..so boring .....

Well .... you can come along IF you can get air ticket .... It took my company a while to get confirmed seat

"Sayang ZQ & DoDo", hope that he gets well soon, I'm sure Dodo must be going thru a difficult time now...jia you and take care as well.

Gingerleaf
today u wanna go Melb, next week u flying liao lah!!

aria
Not me who is concern on the place, I'm ok as long as the photo comes out well, it those "single minded man! "

pinky
I think it's just a stage, it will pass but these few days just have to sayang and assured them that when u leave, u will return shortly loh. It's the koala bear time so enjoy it and don't get stress lah!

Now my girl like koala bear time with her jiu jiu and yi yi instead! mummy not so impt esp at grandma's house! :-(

madlynette
Egg yolk is good if u compare the nutrients in them with the rest of the food. My mum intro it to her last 2 weeks and she likes it. I also don no how often is bad, so just like her try like once or twice a week. This week, she is having cod fish.

Do u bb react the same way? If they don't like the vege/fish etc, they will refuse the porridge totatlly? Even if u don't mix them together.

Hippo,
Sure of coz. I never miz a chance on my power heels once I step out of the door w/o Jerry. With my 'zhu jiao' 2dae, I still geared with my power heels, u noe? Haha... *The buay kia-see mummy* =P

San,
I realise that bb's toes tend to be kinda dry n can skin flakes come off when they are on walker. Maybe to avoid any of such, do wear socks. But of coz when they are on fours going around, remove the socks.

Wow!!! So many holidays hor, u mummies. ecookie in eastern europe. Soon... Gingerleaf to HK, CM to Germany, Jovialz to melbourne, totoro_bb on adventurous trip year end.

How I wish I can go for holidays too... >.<

oh my, poor dodo &amp; zq.. i hope he gets better real soon..!

eggs: my doc advised me not to intro to my daughter until she turns 2. apparently scared of allergy.

oh dear,

poor dodo. will pray for zq speedy recovery!

gingerleaf,
regarding bb yougart, they only sell 1 flavour is it? I went to Cold Storage and they only sell Vanilla and banana but J HATES bananas.

Nowadays, baby will start to be picky of food. Feed them the same ol porridge, he'll give me the 'orh' want to vomit look. keke

doodom,

i like how you write "totoro_bb on adventurous trip year end" make her sound like lara croft from tombraider liddat! hahahaha!

totoro,

can we cook the porridge with egg? can steam the egg and feed them right? Thks

doobom,
u can go for holiday too... ask her hubby..ask him to bring u to the place u want ;)

Gingerleaf &amp; mad,

Really hard to prepare corn.. hv to sieve and remove the skin...yet to try out .. will try one of these day..corn is yummy..

totoro,
yaloh..sometimes really dun understand man...same thing like my hubby..when he insist on something, very diff to change his mind..i sometimes cannot out talk him..boh pian lah he sometimes give some example that is so so difficult to argue back..haha..may be he's a lawyer in his previous life..haha

last night i met jovialz to pick up BB clothes..hehe..it's the 1st time i meet an oct 08 mummies...jovialz, nice talking to you

oh, forgot to tell you to have a safe journey and enjoyable trip!

totoro,
Lyn always make the puking puking sounds if it somehting she dun like, and her saliva will all pool in her mouth. If she make that sound 2-3 times, she will puke soon after.
I very scared to feed her more if she make those puking sound, coz I had her puke a few times on me oreadi, when I insisted on feeding her after she make those sound.

Been really busy with Leroy, no time to log in.
How come ZQ suddenly got pneumonia? He is not attending childcare right? Poor thing.. will pray for him.

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

doodom,

i like how you write "totoro_bb on adventurous trip year end" make her sound like lara croft from tombraider liddat! hahahaha!<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

Hhahaha, Mad, it can also be Dora the explorer ma!

Doobom!
U ah! Is not Buey Kia Si. You are Hiao ka buey si! Heheheheheh. Must be careful!!! Later toe dun heal how??

bbwow,
I only saw those flavours too.

Hi ueno,
long time no see!
no idea why ZQ is sick also. Ya ya, pray for him.

mad, u steam half a corn, i steam 1/4 corn today! I tot 1/4 is alot oreadi. Somemroe I took out half of that 1/4 for lunch juz now, coz I thot 1/4 is too much for dinner! lol

haha! gingerleaf, u so bad.. call her hiao ka buey si.. dun worie abt her toe.. sure heal one.. most most next time she gotta tell pple her toe got rheumatism lor! hahahhahaha

poor zq leh... could have caught it from any1 i guess? poor thing...

gingerleaf,
As I told u. I read ur posts n then I smile @ the com. Passers-by sure tot I 'something wrong'. Smile @ the com so happily.
I m hardworking. I got massage the bruises. No worries. =) haha...

pinky,
I m not into holiday so soon. Need to take care of Jerry. Dun wan him to be hands of in-laws coz have lots of stunts last time round when Jerry was with them during my BKK trip. OMG! Angry, sad, hurt, etc. =S

doobom,
I oso like self drive holidays!
Once we drove up penang with his frds, so fun!
Then 2 years back, we rented a car n drove all over melb, the costal sites, up mt buller to ski, n to ulu little towns So shiok!! I love drive trips!!! But driver is tired la. Hhahaah, coz I cannot drive.

mommies please take note, when steaming corn for your bb, please steam ONE WHOLE CORN!!!!

1/2 or 1/4 is too little ok!!! lol! then sieve the skin out.

1499548.jpg

bbwow,
J gives the 'Orrh' sound during meal @ times? Yes, Jerry oso. So itz about boredom with food? I tot how on earth who taught him that. Thinks that he is really naughty. Haiz...
When he does the 'Orrh' sound, we 'ooohhh-ohhh' with him. Then he looks @ us blurblur. He 4gets about it. Let him rest a while (talk &amp; giggle with him) and continue his feed.

mad,
I steam the whole corn. Remove the kernels and then blend them into paste form &amp; serve. What skin u referring? The transparent kernel skin?

<font face="comic sans ms"> oh no hope that Zi Qian gets well soon.. that time my elder girl got high fever on and off for 1 wk then went back KKH to review again do xray then realise she got mild bronchitis.. then she passed the virus to her mei mei.. then mei mei got high fever and swollen throat until airway blocked have to admit to hospital loh.. so poor thing have to put on neubaliser somemore.. i even took photos of her using the wierd neubuliser..

re: corn..
I will peel off the skin of the corn b4 chopping it to very fine to put in to cook with porridge..</font>

gingerleaf, i purposely one.. hahahaha! must suan her abit then she'll know how serious her toe problem is lor.. n not forgetting her leg also!

doobom, take care ah.. else next time ur toe can be weather forecast then u know ah! =P

doobom,

understand liao.. than plan when Jerry is older.. bring him along too..=)
Ohya, yr legs/toes better..? u really had a great great fall... if not doctor will not gv u many days of MC.. Take care gal...

oh my, every1's talking abt my favourite corn! makes me wana go grab some.. the most corn i have had in one sitting is 9 large ones! hahaha.. terrible me.. but i hvnt let adri try.. maybe she's like me!! then we'll be very easy to satisfy wor!