(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

omg mad, since when did bb poop smell nice?? haha

i m using those old fashioned potty and itz in the living room so she can poop anywhere one.. so far so good.. just use the water and spray e sai into the toilet bowl and wash her butt butt with water in the bathroom. i hold her legs up against her body and wash lo..

bbwow
my sink those standard semi-round one, not those flat below type leh! anyway may take some time before she finally do it in the potty. Maybe shld just bring it to my mum's place for her to try.

<font face="comic sans ms"> Wow.. so happy that at least still got ppl remember my girl Clarisse.. hee.. Gingerleaf thanks for remembering her.. she pretty meh.. we only know she super notti.. my mum said kana pampered by my dad liao.. my dad can carry her until dun want to let go.. haha.. he super dote her..

ok here's her photos..
this one was taken when she 7mths 8days old. She wearing her sister's shades :p
1497154.jpg

this one was taken 3days before she turns 8mths.. she eating her favourite baby biscuits.. now she very good at saying "mum mum"
1497155.jpg

gingerleaf, go buy! aiya, cheap and fuss free.. hole so big, confirm the sai wun get stuck in some crevice.. sure can wash clean clean...

hmm..

any mummies experience their babies poo twice a day? J will usually try to poo but very little come out, then later in the day, the rest will come out. so have to wash 2 times!

san, she's pretty! =D at least she says "mum mum".. mine can say but have been saying "ba ba" for the longest time now.. very jealous leh.. basket..

bbwow,
nv, lyn always poo one big poo. Now she on mixture of Nan HA &amp; enfa, her poo is green n the smell is really a knock out.
I cannot imagine her on pure Nan Ha.

San
She willing to let you put the shade on her! I bought one for mine recently and she refused to let me put on. I just place the shade in front of her eyes, she will purposely close her eyes and look away!!
how old is ur girl now? So she will say "mum mum" for the biscuits/milk etc???

gingerleaf, hippo,

mine starts to do the "Oooooo". When he cries, he'll "Ooooo" also. And recently, he starts to develop HATE for his clothes &amp; bib. he'll pull them and attempt to take out himself, His bib he can pull until he choke himself. WHY HUH

gingerleaf, hahaha! super sianz lor.. mine will ignore me and continue to ba ba ba ba ba ba .. machiam like wana sing ba ba black sheep for me like dat.. grrrr....

<font face="comic sans ms">gingerleaf:
ya cut her hair cos dropping mah.. but regret after that loh.. she look cuter with her long hair.. now look so boi..

hippo:
hee thanks for the compliments.. hmm dun think I hear clarisse call "ba ba" leh.. think she say "mum mum" first.. now sometimes she can blabber "mum mum mum" then suddenly a "ba" but most of the time is "mum mum" keke.. her daddy super jealous.. but fair mah.. my elder girl always "ba ba ba ba" so younger one call "mum mum" loh.. haha

Btw any mummies got experience their baby reject milk? My Clarisse is refusing her milk.. sometimes she drink and sometimes she dun want at all just want water.. she can finish 1 bottle of 125ml of water loh.. she like not as chubby as before le..

bbwow ... hahaha my boy also HATE his clothing and bib for months liao .... cannot wear bibs at all as for clothing got to fight with him la ... cos got to change him mah ... aiyo after shower pengz

hippo,
Hhahaha full monty!

san, ya! her hair long soooo sweet leh. Lyn oso dropping hair, and got one hole behind, but her front is fluffy, so i leave it.
My gal is gg thru the phase of drinking v v little milk.

bbwow,
J is old now, and he is showing u his sensual side. hehe. Lyn pulls away her bibs too!

<font face="comic sans ms">totoro_bb:
no lah.. my maid holding onto her hand thats why can put the shades on.. keke.. no lah she won't say mum mum when she sees biscuits or milk loh.. she just keep saying mum mum loh.. then when we give her biscuits she will be so excited and bounce up and down when she sees the biscuits loh..
then hor when I reach home after work, when she sees me she will be excited and bounce up and down then if I no carry her she will cry and call mum mum loh.. she will stop once I carry her loh..

oh ya she is 8mths and 8days old</font>

i never let my girl use bib anymore. Just like that feed her milk and porridge without bib. because after her porridge, i will change her clothes.

San so nice to hear that right mum mum ...

my boy only likes to call jie jie ... but when he need me or hb will call/ cry for mummy rrrr daddy rrrr hahah

hippo,

I have no idea. he'll just try to rip his clothes off like incredible hulk. so funny watching him struggle taking off his clothes. then everytime he fails, he'll scream at it. like the clothes offended him. hahahaha

gingerleaf,
ya, many a times after bath, I'll just let him crawl around the bed naked first. he loves it lor. aiyo...

san, clarisse is pretty

that's baby bites she's eating rite? my mil also give my girl a lot of that!

my girl now likes to seal her lips tight and let go fast, making a loud "PAP, or PA", if u get what i mean...

and she could make quite loud sound out of it

gingerleaf,
Thanks for the yogurt pic, I will go and look for it.. :)
At least lyn know how to BA BA BA BA, mine don even have that sound...
Agree that Nan HA , the smell is worse.. cos my girl is drinking that too.. hehehe... NAN HA 2.

bbwow
I like the pic that u have made. so creative.. haha... Hw u do it? Don worry for the poo 2 times, my girl also does that.. They said eat more, poo more.. don knw hw true it is..??

San,
Her sun glasses so cute. Don think Hailey would wear it cos she don even want to wear the cap that I brought for her. She would pull it out.

Actually I dun trust baby w/o diapers . Not mine!
Once hb told me, she can control pee pee oreadi, so he always bring her to the bath room naked. I'd normally keep her diapers on till I put her in teh water.
Then once, she peed on daddy while he was washing her hair. Hahahah.

I received pamplets on the PAW walk 08 for babies and toddlers. If mummies interested can go for it on the 20 July 2008 at the Bishan Park-The Green.
Time : 8.30am-12pm
(Official walk flag off at 9am.)

Admission is free.

<font face="comic sans ms">chintz,
Clarisse does that also.. smacking of lips.. she also like to ah-boo like blowing air out from mouth with noise.. of cos comes with saliva too.. very funny.. think i got a video on that.. have to go home dig the link.. office here block youtube..</font>

gingerleaf,

ahahahha...it's not brown lor. sometimes it's green, dark green, very dark green. like surprise present. can never guess the right color!

bbwow, incredible hulk! whahahaa.. power leh.. does he turn gree when he shouts at his clothes? keke.. from the way u describe, most likely he's warm ba..

gingerleaf, i m officially booking a slot with u for photoshoot of adri.. thank u very much.. comes with edited pics right? ahahhahahaha!

gingerleaf,
recently, myra had her dinner w/o diapers, only her pants on! WOAAAAAAHHHH!!!!!! scary leh, but my maid say, she just pooped and after dinner going to bath so no need wear diapers. OOOOOOOAAAHHHH!!!

bbwow be careful he pee on the bed ... mine just did that to me when my maid is not around .... and in my brother's house somemore ... he hate all his clothing or only some ... cpould it be something poky??

Gingerleaf,
You never fail to make me laugh. Reading your post keeps me awake mann...

Re:potty train
Envy envy. I am FTWM, no chance to train my gal.. sob sob

San
My gal has been refusing milk more than a week now. Hope its a phase that will pass soon. So, what we do is, add the FM to cereal and spoon feed. She loves solid, so, by mixing she is still taking FM lor.

/ignore all bookings

Dun bully me la. I dunno how to shoot, anyhow shoot de.

bbwow,
life is like a pot of poopies, u never know what color u're gonna get!

mad, dun worry, since ur maid is confident, so got any accident she clean!

CM,
Pee in ur bro bed?!! Yucks! I cannot imagine if my niece pee into my bed!

Tiff,
then come in forum more often la, I keep u awake!

Okie gals, gtg! gg vivo!!

smacking of lips ... making sounds out from the mouth is what my boy enjoy now too ... he will make you do what he does ... and he will be very happy about it

gingerleaf,

you confirm going to tokyo with me if I get selected. you'll be my stress reliever. HAHAHA

CM,
ya. my boy sometimes accidentally pee on the bed also. hehe...accidents do happen. but luckily there's the changing mat to 'protect'!

wow... sooo many post suddenly!!

san..welcome back! clarisse looks so cute w the shades!! haha.. believe she can crawl too? cos she sit so well...

madlynett...i'm yet to feed bb sweetcorn cos the skin quite hard, u mean after blend the skin will 'disappear'? cos even now my gal eat, she'll always complaint the skin 'stuck' on her teeth!! so i dare not let bb try yet..

gingerleaf &amp; totoro.. u both r crackers!! gingerleaf... jpn standard of living v high leh..u must change lotsa ¥ 4 shopping or later 'sua bao ka'... of cos, we'll b v delighted if u go there then we get many good BP lobang.... hahhahaa... so poo poo &amp; potty is the afternoon topic? hmmmmm... me also using the normal one, not those red one where we use for 'guo da li', but not fanciful &amp; x type, how shud i said... hmmm... something like those can buy in ikea (mine w cover, we leave it in the kitchen/toilet), anyway, mine is a pass down fm some1 to my gal, so now bb will use... hvnt let him try yet thou. but fm past experience w my gal, jus like wat CM said, put some toilet paper inside for easy cleaning of the potty. as for the butt, so far no prblm, 1st wipe away w soft tissue then carry to bath room &amp; wash under the tap (if day time or hot day), if late evening or raining day, use warm water fm heater, one hand carry lying down position &amp; the other hand wash backside lor).. of cos, my arm will 'break' la.. when she grow older, much easier lor, ask her to stand &amp; wash.

CM, moving &amp; renovating sure v busy one, ur hb not around to help? poor thing. 'ren ren ren', everything will b back to normal soon.... ok, ntd re your a/c post, so u reckon no good to work there... knw wat, my niece got her contract terminated after working for soooo long in the company, reason being she using msn!! no warning giving, jus paid her 1mth advance. she suspect mgmt trying to cut cost &amp; finding scrap goat... she got 3 gals to wean, youngest oni 10mth+, so i was jus helping her to scout around...

bbwow..hahah.. tink The Incredible Hulk is showing on cinema soon rite?? hahaaha... btw, nanny told me bb lance sometime poo 2-3x a day when gv him fruits, esp. kiwi ... tough not 'lao sai' la.. tink shd b ok ba..

re bb language.. mine is still 'buuuuuuu-ing'non stop &amp; v messy, smacking + 'ta ta ta ta'.. no 'pa pa' or 'ma ma' or 'jie jie' yet...

ha ha ha.. all the post brighten my day. thinking abt my brig brig different colour of poo oo since birth...

My brig down w fever. PD said secondary infection.. running nose to throat infection. This morning fever 39 degree... so scary... now still on parac every 4 hrly.

checked w doc why brig weight like never increase. He said he over quota le, will not put on much anymore. Nw will grow in term of functionality. BB normally put on abt 6kg since birth to 1 yr old.. so brig exceeded. Now the mummy can shop for clothings withour buying upsize le.. v good..

Suppose to gofor the aquaduck trial end up must cancel... Carol BB also sick.. so end up both of us didnt go loh.

junnie, u r right! Forgot to add must sieve the sweetcorn to remove the skin. Actually by sieving the process will puree the sweetcorn already.

Sad to say... i'm no longer a SAHM. My last day will be next Mon. Working part time... as my mum can take good care of my boy. Good new is, the office is just next block. 4min walking distance, so during lunch time still can go hm see my boy.

so dis few day must spend more time wif him....

Re: birthday

anyone of u starting planning ur bb 1st birthday??? i looking for 3D cake... any recommedation??? buffet caterer more or less cnf Mum kitchen.. now only need to source for someone to decorate the place.