(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

regarding corn: oso starting feeding clare corn. never puree. nanny used knife to cut the corn kernel and put inside porride to cook. during feeding, just try to smash the kernel. i tried last weekend, ok far ok.

clare loves to do the clicking sound with her tongue these days. She's so in love with this new found skill dat she always "show off"

my ILs called her "sam seng" gal!

what an interesting topic this afternoon - potties and poopies!

i am also wondering what to do with my girl after she's done pooping. our toilet is so small. i'm scared that i will end up bumping her head on something. maybe i should try when my mom is around. at least got backup.

went to see a doctor today about my wrist. he "scolded" me for not getting it treated earlier. had to have an injection to bring down the swelling. the site is a bit sore now. and i also have to wear a brace to immobilise my thumb, so that the condition will get better. sigh...

any mummies having wrist pains, please don't wait too long to treat it ok!

i'm a bit envious of babies who can talk already. hannah doesn't want to talk. she communicates through actions instead.

she is getting very steady on her feet tho. constantly cruising around her play yard. and always letting go of the wall to try and stand on her own. most of the time, she just ends up on her butt. but she she managed to stand for a few secs this morning! dunno whether it was just a lucky coincidence. will see whether she can repeat the stunt.

<font face="comic sans ms">junnie:
ya you are right she is crawling.. leopard crawl style.. in fact past few days she had been trying hard to get on her fours.. but then her skin too thin crawl till 破皮. Here's the photo of her wound.. feel so hard pain when I saw the wound..

open wound
1497737.jpg

with plaster
1497738.jpg

the plaster won't hold will drop off when she crawl.. so now she have to crawl wearing socks..</font>

zhenzhen: am the exact opp of u.. am envious of bb who can cruise ard the furniture.. was just sharing with hb abt many bb here aldy crusing..
ours love to talk.. it's reallee fun hearing her babble. she reallee seems like she enjoys talking.

oh my goodness san. how come ur girl crawl until like that??? see also heart pain. poor baby...

jacq, guess we always want what we can't have.

i was just thinking today, what it'll be like once our babies start walking. we'll really have our hands full then!

san... clarisse looks so different fm her 4 mth w longer hair! is a pity u cut it.. but dun worry, it'll grow.. oh dear, she must b crawling v 'hard', her open wound looks bad huh ... 'ouch' see liao so heartpain.. better apply proper medication on her little toe... may b u shd try get her some 'guard' to protect fm crawling cos duno sock will b slippery or not leh...

chris..brig got fever arrr... my gal too.. 38.5 since morning till evening like stagnant.. tml tink she also cant go to childcare liao, i got to ask nanny for help again... hope brig get well soon... &amp; carol = dodo?? hope anderson get well too..

madlynett, jacq.. thks 4 the sweetcorn tips.. i can oni try over the weekend when my turn to cook/bbsit..

annie.. u so lucky, workplace so near yr hse.. mine is about 20min walking distance.. but i dun visit bb during lunch time cos try not to disturb nanny lor... so u hv planned for kayden's BD.. tat's fast... ya, like jacq offer, creative got many 3D cakes, my gal's 2nd BD we bought fm there too, but we didnt get 3D jus order square size w lotsa 'labixiaoxin' cos her favourite! (tink i watch too much of labixiaoin' during preggie, tat's y she like him &amp; so notti!!)

san,
Poor baby! Must be very pain! That day I tried to let my gal crawl oso, and she kept dragging her feet till red red. Quickly scoop her up after that.

Zhen zhen,
must really rest well! Dun agravate that wrist anymore! Cannot play play leh. Next time old oreadi so troublesome!

Jacq, yeah, I love to hear her babble too!

Junniez,
I love lbxx too!!! He is so notti leh! Come to think of it, lance looks abit like lbxx! hehehehhe.

<font face="comic sans ms"> <blink><font color="0077aa">Good morning to all mummies!!!</font></blink>

Ya loh.. that day when I saw it can see the wound watery with blood then I got my maid to use a tissue wet with water to dap on it to clean it before I put plaster.. she cried damn loud loh.. duno how come she can crawl until like that..

In fact this one is the 4th wound liao.. the first one appear under her big toe on the right foot we thought its due to walker.. then as the 1st one is healing the 2nd one appear on the side on her right foot big toe(same place as the one in the photo above).. then 1st one heal, 2nd one healing 3rd one appear under her left foot big toe.. then now on the side of the left foot big toe loh.. last night check the other 3 have healed liao..

after the 3rd one appeared we start to wonder is it due to the walker loh.. then my mum told me its due to crawling.. then I go observe how she crawl.. indeed when she crawl, she uses her big toe to push loh.. maybe push too hard so the skin tear loh..

<font color="aa00aa">Junnie:</font>
ya socks actually quite slippery but lucky she still not crawling on 4 yet now only trying to push herself up on 4 loh.. anyway we not going to let her wear socks after the wound heal loh.. </font>

good morning mummies!

wah now somebody beat my morning greetings liao

san, clarisse's wound looks real painful leh.. ouch.. try to let her crawl on the mattress on the floor first maybe?

thanks jacq and madlynette for the corn tips.

i need to get creative, mil only and always put carrot n spinach into chloe's porridge only. no change! then now the best thing is, mil insists to cook on weekend too, when i already told her no need!

sianz..

morning mummies! haha.. chintz, 2mro faster okie? =D

san, poor baby clarisse! oh my.. heart pain leh.. adri is also an "ah-buuuu" fan.. starting buuuuing ard the same time also.. haha! must meet must meet! then let them have the ah buuuuu fight.. haha

zhen zhen, take gd care of ur wrist n dun aggravate it further.. my mum fell while carrying my baby n hurt her wrist too and doc says will take longer time to heal cos she's always doing housework n carrying adri.. so i got her a wrist support..

annie, so shiok! hmm.. must start finding jobs near my mum's place.. haha.. all e best in ur new work! am also planning for adri's 1st bday liao le.. so tedious! but heng ah.. dun have to include my hubby's family except his dad... whahahhaha

junnie, labixiaoxin.. he's soooo notti but i like.. however, tis is one of those shows i ban for kids.. scared they learn his stupid antics.. hahaha!

chintz,

Must let chloe eat fish. eg threadfin or cod fish. Cannot everytime only eat carrot n spinach. eat in moderation because my SIL told me carrot cannot eat too much cos bb will be yellow. So i listen to her, everything let my girl eat in moderation

hi all morning ...

San so poor thing ... must be very pain ... is it her skin is too dry liao ???

Junnie ... this company no good lor ...

i also want to go off liao must look out for jobs soon

gingerleaf, wah! i can't imagine if she sings the da xiang song to me man.. or go around asking kor-kors if they like green peppers.. "korkor, ni ai chi qing jiao ma???" pengz.. hahahah

doobom ???? what happen to you ... haha i did not know you fell cos nvr come in to fourm ... hmmm how are you now better liao ???

gingerleaf, hippo, cm,
ginger remembers leg, hippo remembers toe. Hahaha... Both combine equals my injuries. Yes, bruises on legs slightly better. Not as scary. But the toe, still bit swollen like /zhu jiao' lor.
I am strong! Will recover soon. Hee... =) If not, how to play with Jerry??? So sad. Cun really play with him these few days, so restricted. >.<

re: cooking
this lousy mummy admits that she also only cook 1 type of porridge for J. I think he also eat until sian liao. But this week, I'm definitely going to try CORN! Wahahah...

Any mummies babies still a vegen?

hahah! paiseh ah gingerleaf, memory not so good yet.. keke..

doobom, pls lor.. i know u r strong and will recover very soon one.. but not only for Jerry leh.. remember u still have to fit into ur newly purchased POWER HEELS??? wahahahah =D

Good urmmm afternoon soon liao
It's Thursday!! which means tomorrow is Friday! Yeah! Another weekend coming soon and gonna be a busy one with relatives in town!

clarisse 4 months video is so cute woh!! eyes big big!!

bbwow,
aria is still a vegan..i only started her 2 cereal this week.. so far, only let her try potato, carrot, brocolli,apple, pumpkin and avocado. once the cereal finish, i will start porridge. quite slow compare to some of the babies here..

san,
ouch..poor baby..mummy san sure sayang sayang..i think should buy those non-stick handyplus? forgot what's the name.err..u know those that when you peel not painful to the skin??

told my hubby abt the photoshot location and he not really hapi that i's a home studio! Saying it shld be much cheaper if want to consider home studio .. so i better keep quiet abt the price!
hope that the session turn out well if not he sure another reason to ##%$$##2 hiaz

totoro, tell hb even if home studio they also need to professionally touch-up pix and send for development.. looking at the pix on the website, dun tink u will be disappointed gal! go go go.. dun worie.. wun #(%^#*&amp;^ u one la.. sayang.. and kelly so pretty sure turn out nice one!

thanks for the concern mummies.

totoro, that's why i never tell my hubby the price. cos he thinks that photo shoots are a waste of time. i just sign up then tell him we're going. hahaha...

bbwow,

for me I cnt bear to leave my boy in singapore while im overseas... even for a few days I also miss him alot... like the previous trip at bangkok.keep callin home..Haa..but everyone hv different thinking..=)u really have to take in all consideration

San,

Muackmuackz her little toe and hugz hugz.. u must b v heartpain.. *Sayang*

zhenzhen,

Same with u, i signed without telling my hubby the price..just said 29jun , i already booked the shoot for jayden.. somemore he said me waste $$..

gingerleaf,,
Enjoy the shopping there...

zhen zhen take care ... rest as much as you can ...

gingerleaf envy envy envy so nice ... i need a break too ... hmmm but think need to wait all the way till year end

I found that recently jayden is cranky and want to stick with anyone of the hse if not he will cry .. put in the walker, keep jumping inside and want us to carry,, put in the bumbo seat and I walk away .. he will cry too. if im back n play with him he will be okay...will it be carry too much.. how to solve this prob? can i hv some advise ...thanks

<font face="comic sans ms">CM:
No leh her skin not dry leh.. sigh..

the wound is healing liao loh.. hopefully won't get another one..

I also want to go holiday buy no $$ (after reno &amp; buying furnitures) sigh..

totoro,
i think the location of PS not important lor..important is the picture must look professionally taken and must be nice. if give you a castle furnishing studio, but picture turns out yuckie, also no use right? i also hope what we see on the web site is what we'll be getting! serene (happy_mtb) will be the 1st taking next week. So,let's see what her comments of SL.

gingerleaf ... most likly we will fly there to meet him in Germany

oh no ZQ is sick ... poor dodo ... hmm will pray for bb and mummy

Hey where is ecookie ??? she went oversea? hmm