(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

doobom,
Have a good rest at home. :)

Mad,
ur girl really look toddler look. so mature but she got a photogenic look.

gingerleaf,
can we give yogurt to our baby now? I so tend to give it to her when i am eating my yogurt.. hehe... i also interested to look at the yoplait baby yogurt?

hippo, hahah.. then u & ur hb can b 'lao wan tong' liao!! kekeke...

totoro...yippeee.. kelly finally poo, 'sayang' 'sayang' her butt... kekek..

madlynett..hmmm.. nvm la... grow bigger still v cute, heheh..

bye bye all, me going home now...hopefully can 'sneak' in later tonight if got chance... hehe..

madlynette: myra is HOT! pretty babe

thanks totoro for the number

no chance to log in till next wk when me back fr hk.. but my boss wld be in next wk so maybe no chance to post.. see how

take care mummies!!

Totoro_BB,
Hip hip hurray for Kelly ! ... poor girl ..

madlynette,
Myra do look like 12 - 18mth baby
Beautiful Eyes !

Zinterz,
Enjoy your trip !!

I'd received the Babymallonline Items. However, 4 missing bodysuits.
Namely -
Tiff's "Mommy little girl", "If mommy says No, Ask daddy"
Ecookie's "Take me to your Leader!"
Junnie's "I don't sleep, Nobody sleeps"

I'd emailed the shop and hope they will get to me ASAP. I'd gave them the option of either direct mail to me (FOC mail) or refund to my credit card cos I don't think it's worth the money to ship thru Vpost for 4 pieces.

Will mail out the rest on Saturday when I go to the airport's post office.

junnie, garden_dream,

I plan dis fri again to celebrate our anniversary. I ask him in advance, if he last min got anything cope up i going to kill him.

Plan to go Mt faber after dinner.... go walk walk.

gingerleaf,

wat type of ice-cream u give lyn??? mac vanilla ice-cream ok or not. maybe i let kayden try dis one day.

doobom,

u take care ah...

mad,

ur gal really look veri mature for her age.

Mad,
Pretty Myra looks like a model. She could pose so well

I've been calling Jav his english and chinese name, baby, 小家伙、小坏蛋...

My hb's grandma even calls Jav 'flat nose'. Last time she called him 'botak' now changed to 'flat nose'...sigh....

jovial,
sleep training is a kind of training that you train baby to get rid of their bad habits; eg. not sleeping through, nurse to sleep, swing/rock to sleep etc....

There are a few approaches:
1) CIO (Cry it out) method
2) Controlled crying method
3) PU/PD method

I've tried all three methods and CIO works for me.
I'll explain in details if you're interested.

BabyMallOnline reply very fast, they refund the money to me.

I'll refund to
Tiff = $13.20
2 x (US$3.19*1.397 + 1.85 Vpost + 0.30 Local post)

Junniez, Ecookie is $6.60 each
(US$3.19*1.397 + 1.85 Vpost + 0.30 Local post)

Ok if I put an 'Ang Bao' into the parcel ? That way, you need not give me your account number.

Sanbebe,
I'm interested but don't think my hubby can bear to let him CIO .... heheheheh. ... daddy more soft hearted than mummy. Everytime he cry a bit, don't want to stay in playpen / stroller / high chair... daddy says "Daddy rescue you" ...

Mad,
Pretty girl you have.

Nicknames:
Oh please....all the nicks given to bb is sweet here. BUT my Friend & my family call dayan "Pui Pui" lor! haizz...cannot stop them also...

Brig going for his trialswimming ataquaduck tmr.

Taking about nickname....

brig brig
brahm brahm
little brown (cos he cos brown hair)
yuen yuen (round round)
xiao duo duo..

heehee

Late Evening, Mummies. =)

Thanks muchie for all concern. Heehee... Yes, dun deny that this is the worst fall in my life. Think if I really post my bruises here, some of u will think that I m like a monster with those yucky patches on my legs.
I always try to be strong, yet end up as 'cuckoo' as ever. Haha... Thatz what my friends describe me. >.< Worst still, hb oso call me that. Hee...

Some BBs here are getting 'daring' hor. Try out ice-cream and all sorts of 'goodies'. But itz really so amusing when they show the slurp slurp expression. Haha... Lyn, Go Go Go!
Jerry is another one. Durians, double choco cookies, etc. Wow wee! =P

2morow is last day to slack @ home and hopefully my swollen toe ('zhu jiao') recovers soon.

I think I still not kia-see. Sneak out during Sat nite (during dine-out) to grab a pair of black power heels again. Cun try on left feet coz of the swollen toe, juz grab after tried on right feet. Like that oso can har??? I m really gone case hor. Wahahaha... =D

Enough of my bo-liao stories. Haha...

Sweet Dreams. Nitezzz...

Gingerleaf, the yogurt looks delicious! I also interested to know where I can get those.. which supermarket?

My sis likes to call my BB "xiao guang tou"

I am ok with it lah.. I also call him all sorts of names like "xiao gua"

Sometimes I blur blur will call him my niece or nephew's names also.. own son can also call wrongly. hehe..

annie,
thats really up to u what type u wanna feed. Hehehe. Coz all of them are equally unhealthy!

re yoghurt,
yep, cold storage can get. I got mine at ntuc TPY

gingerleaf
Thanks for the yogurt pic and the photos!! I like those close-up, really so pro leh! maybe next time I engaged you for photoshoot lah!

ok. got to do work liao ... time running up ... will sneak in again later when I need a break!

mad,
wah, myro very pretty!she is seducing me with her eyes..haha...aiyoh...and i'm drooling over her long legs..my girl's leg is short short leh..so sad take over his daddy's body proportion...

sanbebe,
gee, ur hubby's grandma so bad!!! i'm very angry with people who like to call others name lor cos my late mum told me that my neighbour use to called me "flat flat face" when i was a baby until one day my mum cannot take it, told her off..hehe..heng ah, my face not so flat anymore when i grow up!!

very luan now! I just had interview and the chance is quite high. but the thing is I may need to be outstation for 6 months. I dunno how long is the duration and plan.

But as mummies, how can we bear to be apart with our babies for 6 months!
The offer is really good and the workload is much lesser than what I'm doing now so I'm really at a loss. Can any working mummies knock some sense to me.

bbwow,
wow 6 mths is a long time to be apart from bb. i say the timing is really bad. but i guess depends on how lucrative the offer is and what is the long term advantage to justify being away so long from bb.

bbwow,
I dunno if this is what u wanna hear, but lyn kinda cannot recognise daddy when he got back from his 9 days trip. She took awhile to warm up to him. Somemore we've been on video call everyday, and she saw daddy on screen too.

oh gosh...

I was at a loss when the manager told me about it. I just blindly say yes yes yes. Then after the interview, it dawned upon me that I can't be away for that long! Yea..maybe have to check out what is the plan liao. If occassional travelling thru-and-fro throughout the 6 months maybe still ok but if PERMANENT there, then is a no-no for me.

chintz,
yea, I've spoken to him about it. the crazy daddy still say, at the most we all move to Japan!

bbwow... unless u can bring some1 along to look after bb, then bring bb along, cos i personally tink 6mths is too long also. unless like wat gingerleaf &amp; madlynette said, can fly back often &amp; judge wat benefit u can get out of tis offer on long run, if nt, nt worth sacrifying value time w bb. or can talk to the co to postpone the trip till bb older?

btw, any mummies got lobang for a/c assistant post, pls let me knw can? cos my niece is presently out of job. thks.

annie.. u so 'fierce'arrr?? no need to 'kill' hb so serious bah?? hahaha.. anyway enjoy ur dating tis friday, btw, i'm jus staying 'opp' mouth faber, i can see mt faber (jewel box) fm my hall!! hahha..

doobom..u 'buay kia-si' arrr?? still buy power heel?? hahah.. better make 'full use' of yr last slacking day ;)

gingerleaf, thks 4 the yogurt pix too.. i no chance to let bb lance try ice-cream ysterday, cos his notti jie jie has fever
tis morning sent her to GP then c/o nanny to look after her (childcare dun allw if fever over 37.5) b4 i came to work, throat infection again, heng not UTI, all bcos of her favourite 'bah kwah' (she's helping herself fm the fridge last few days w/o i knowing!!)

jovial..
they miss out my one pc arr?? ok lor, i dun mind 'ang pao' in my parcel, thks again. if nxt time got babymallonline BP again, let me knw ya.

bbwow, it's really a tough decision to make i must say.

i believe things will work out well. like what madlynette suggests, it depends on how lucrative the offer is and what is the long term advantage to justify being away so long from bb.

thanks for the advises. I cannot listen to the rubbish my hubby is telling me. think I'll have to negotiate on the travelling part liao.

okie, I know what to do! Thanks much mummies!! :D

bbwow
If you can bring bb and someone else along to take care while u r working, that will be the best. As at this age, the environment is not a problem as they can settle in everywhere, best part is they can still pick up a new language and u get to enjoy "long" holidays with them in a foreign country + get salary at the same time. That's my opinion.

Times Warehouse sale
26 - 29 June
10am - 9pm
Singapore Expo Hall 6B

Wed 25 June, 3pm - 9pm
Members Preview (via invitation card only)

gingerleaf
working mum got to work harder and SAHM gets busier with bb crawling ard and needing more attention!
Maybe that's the reason!

bbwow,
Maybe your hubby really can take leave / no - pay leave etc and go with you to Japan ? Don't rule that out

Even fly up and down also very tiring and not to mention ticket might not be covered by company.

p.s.: Which part of Japan are you going ? prune to earthquake ? ... this is one consideration too ...

Junnie, Ok

Hi All am busy with my new hse and reno this and that ... and work too ... so much things adding on to me my boss's wife can still asked why always cannot get me and why always the phone goes to the voice mail ... S*** off cos la i got so much to do and got to be on the line most of the time ... F*** them man ...%&amp;^#@%!($*&amp;@#(&amp;%

Esther sorry when can i pay you called you on Sunday cos am at yr hse there only so can pay you hmm vut you nvr answer the phone ... can give me yr POSB a/c again sorry ... do yuo have my add??? hmm

who else asked me Q ???

Carlson still vomit on and off but is much much better liao thanks for all the well wishes.

Junnie my side wants a/cs staff but ... hmm i can say no good to work here ...

So feel like crying man feel so STRESS by the hse and all SIAN man ... am thinking if hb away for that 6 months +/- i will go crazy man ... still need to enrol for my gal's primary one pengz ...

bbwow ... i have a galfriend she also outstation for 1 yr when her gal is only 9mths old ... she is still in China ... gal taken care off by her mum and HB ... but they always Video call too

totoro,

yea. my hubby say, at the most bring my MIL and bb there! HAHAHAHA. I nearly fainted hearing his comment. he's really rubbish lor. Imagine my MIL "ah-no-neh" there!

jovial,
it'll be at tokyo. more prune to earthquake? seoul also have? cause also will be post to seoul.

cm,
your gf's bb still recognize her? that's the thing I'm worried about because now J has reached the "koala bear" stage. everything also need to cling onto me.

bbwow,
wow, all this places so nice to go leh. bring me can. I help u look after J, I can be his eucalytus tree. Then u juz feed me can liao. No nid pay.

bring lyn go oso la!
Then u feed both of us, good deal leh, then no nid to pay me. Then I help u give J ice cream. Every weekend must gimme off, so I can go shopping. Then while u are working I can still come online to report situation at home!!