(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Good afternoon mummies,

wow so smart lyn!!! must teach sean didi to do all those k...hugz hugz...

mad, dun worry, everything can be settled , just need a good talk wif hubby..
HUGZ...

zhen_zhen
thx lots for your encouragement and advice. my boy still pretty hoarse at the moment, really feel heartache to hear him hoarse n still cry but i think its better he goes thru this now rather than when he's older n even more aware of his attachment to his paci.

perlicia
happy days ahead for you liao! :D enjoy the cruise k?
i also like you, whenever i wanna buy smtg, hubby will ask me if its necessary. so at times, i rather use my own money, thus, v.important for me to go back work, to have the financial freedom and means. heehee...

totoro
when to stop paci is entirely up to you. if u r comfy with ur gal using the paci, then let her be. there r many cases that kids up to a certain age will abandon their paci naturally.

re: car seat
could it be the inclination of the car seat that's why ur gal's head fall forward? dun let her sit too upright yet, coz babies at this age, not ready to be totally upright in the car seat. in fact, best if can rear facing.

unice
dun worry, am pretty sean will do those soon. dun forget, lyn achieved so many milestones in just 1 week, so sean may also give u a pleasant surprise. heehee!

wonder if any of u experience this? my hair is dropping , so much so until my hair is much thinner than pre pregnancy, scared tat if tis goes on, i may be bald!

its really 'kua zhang', when i shower, the pipe there would be full of hair...

sigh, any remedy?

hi zinter,
ha? i thought dropping hair is at 4mths?you only drop hair now? that time, i also drop hair like mad.2 side very botak..keke..nothing we can do abt it until our hormon regulates itself leh..

re hair drop-
My hair started dropping at around 2nd months after i gave birth and lasted for 2 months.
Its really horrible man.

Junnie,

i dun ususally blend the food aft coking, it will get v v watery.

What i ususally do tat i will grnd for 2 mins using the grinder, sieve it and cook for about 10 mins. U may want to mix n stir the powder with normal water first (not heated up) beofe turning onthe stove..

i still havent try not to grind into powder yet.. cos a few x i feed him coarser stuff, he dun like it. He dun mind thick consistency food but nto yi li li..

today photoshoot kayden not cooperative... they want him to smile and laugh but no matter how hard i try still cannot!!!

Think my "xing ma" dream gone liao....

Development,

kayden nowadays can stand wif and without support... he so proud of it keep wanting to do, till i so tired. Den his tooth finally can see liao. maybe dis week or so will grow out fully!!!! so excited for him.... can bite pple liao.

annie,
shayla too can do so..but she is still bogay leh...wait and wait until hair also become white still no trace of teeth.

well..there are always other chances to be "xing ma" i'm sure

Hi gals, I'm sick.....

Mad,
I'm so sorry to hear about your hb. Think both of you need to talk things out and find a solution to it. I have an impression that your hb is not ready and prepared to be married and being a father. He's sort of like in denial mode, thinking he's still bachelor , so he prefers to be with his friends than with wife and child. I think it's time you wake him up and ask him to take up his responsibility of being a hb and father.

annie,
May be Kayden is not feeling ease at a strange place with strangers and under the spotlights.

Nvm, you may still have other opportunities to become a xing ma ....

annie
oh dear... well, there will be another opportunities. keep your hopes up!

just wondering, any mummies whose babies like to keep food in the mouth, refuse to swallow? any idea how to overcome this problem?

mad,

cheer up

garden_dremz,

brig also v attachd to his paci but i dun think im as determine as u to make him kick off the habit leh.. how u do it??

for keeping food in his mouth, something i will give him water when he refuse to swallow. U can also try playing with him, making him laugh, then he got no choice to swallow...

im sick too, down with a bad flu.. cannot play with brig since yesterday. My hubby bring him back from my MIL place alone without me for the 1st time.

Think he missed me v much
, cos he refused to zzzz wehn my hb pat him to zz for 1 hour. when i take over, he is zzz in less than 15mins. haha

make me feel v good, v impt.. i v bad hor.

Teaching brig to call PaPa... so teaching him to say papaya, papaya (cos i been feeding him tt often).. this morning, he papapapapa till his daddy woke up. My hb asked me wieher brig is really calling him??

Annie

It's Kayden 1st exposure mah, must give him sometime.

So many mummies are not feeling well, sanbebe and Chirs, take care and get well soon!!

Wow!! *Clap clap* on new milestone for babies who can stand liao! Mine just learn to sit up by herself from crawling position. No sign of her wanting to stand yet!!

My girl simply loves food so don't have the situation on storing food in the mouth leh, maybe u give smaller portion at each time, will it help?

Gingerleaf
Birdnest thailand cheaper right? You start preparing your shopping list for HK liao huh!

eil
Replied you liao on the BP thread. I have friends who are using it and so far they have good feedback. And thanks for posting at the BP thread as it goes so fast until my thread disapear into thin air liao!! someone else are interested so hopefully able to get 5 sets.

anyone whose babies become very sticky overnight suddenly?
i'm actually working but am having my hols now and this period of time suddenly my gal needs me to be around 24/7. if she doesnt see my face she will shout scream cry till i appear and carry her. that leaves me no time to do anything! and worst nowadays she doesnt want to take her naps too!
what can i do??

sansbebe, do take gd care!

annie, nvm.. sure got other chances one!.. =D

gingerleaf, yup yup! cheaper than sg.. and better quality wor..

Morning Mummies!

Annie,
Itz alrite. Perhaps Kayden needs some time with his exposure to new place/people.

Totoro,
Just realise that you turn in real late @ nite. Then u have to wakey quite early. U can tahan? (o_O)

sanbebe,
take gd care. Speedy recovery! =)

i'm really touched by all the responses i got regarding my unfortunate episode. was really angry at that moment, no where to vent so vent here. felt like going to explode. i also spoke to some my friends they also can't help me much except to listen and comfort me. already talked to my HB, hope he understand the big picture. thanks again.

doobom

I tried to sleep early if I can, so sometimes will go ZZzzzz at 9plus/10plus, then if Kelly wake up to change diaper/milk, I'll then wake up and do some stuff then go back to sleep!! My sleeping pattern already gone crazy since I have her!

Sylvia
Mine will do the same thing but only when we are at home! If it's at my mum's place, she is not so attached. So I guess they want us 100% of the time when she knows we are alone with them!
That's why if I stayed at home with her, nothing much can be accomplished. She don't even let me use my laptop as she will want to see and touch and pluck out the keys!

gingerleaf
u going in July right? so fast start shopping list liao! Maybe u shld just drop by Shanghai as well !! ha ha

Regarding the BP on photoshoot
90 + 200 for all the photos, still ex right?

gingerleaf
have they started their sales liao? I thot ard July/Aug normally?
Your hb back?

I wonder if i MIA for a few days away from Kelly, I wonder how she will react?

re: hair dropping, tat's wat i heard, i.e. up to 4 mos but i dunno why i'm having it recently only

madlynette: sorry no time to read ur past posts, but just to let u know whatever it is, we'll be here to support u emotionally, cheer up ok!

gingerleaf: u going HK too? me too to HK/SZ, when u going? me going on 20th tat wk.. really look forward to shopping cos no time to shop in SGP

totoro,
i dunno when the sales starts, but i guess the time i go no sale ba. YEP!!! HB BACK!!!!!! \o/

zinterz,
yeah! Im gg on 27th this mth.

zhen zhen and ponponta,
Thanks for sharing. I guess Caelen just decided to spread out his meal time. cos he drinks between 140 - 150 ml each time only.

Re: CNG
Not worth it if you are installing on current car as you don't get the tax rebate from the government. It's only worth it if you bought a brand new car and install CNG BEFORE you register the car. Btw, If I don't remember wrong, currently only a Mandai and Tuas can top up CNG, The other location in the east not ready.

milk intake:
lyn not drinking milk at all now. morning latch on, eat 2 solid meals, nite time latch on oso n thats it.
refusing all other milk intake. Her intake now is less than 400ml/day only! So worrying.

sigh , my menses finally came yesterday... now I already start to miss those menses - free days. I Don't need painkillers after my C-section. BUT I need painkiller for menses cramp ....

Now I'm in a dilema too ... Every monday morning when I send Caelen back to my mum's place ... I start to miss him liao (so does hubby). Not feasible to bring im home every night due to the travelling distance, working hours and his sleeping time and we have 2 dogs waiting at home for us to feed them everyday, so the next time 1 of us see him is wednesday go over for dinner. Really have the 'urge' to quit and be a stay home mum. BUT that would mean giving up my quite well paid salary which is about 40 - 45% of the household income ( we exceed HDB income ceiling for brand new flat). As my current job is very specialize, if I quit, there is no way I can go back (no other company). Can spend more time with baby but no financial freedom and have to think twice before deciding anything even caelen's enrichment classes which by all means...it's not cheap nowadays ....

Hi All, MIA for a few days cos Carlson finally rise up the white flag … he vomited non-stop. He was dehydrated … we send him to Mt E on Sat evening when he cannot take in ANYthing … just throw out everything that we offer. And was still having fever that time so he was hospitalize from Sat till yesterday … he was put on drip and was better after the meds in the hospital … manage to eat and drink something so was able to discharge… but yesterday after we went home … he take a nap while I was cooking dinner. Heard his CRY … he was on the floor fell from my bed … pengZ thereafter he fell asleep again for a little while… Manage to feed him some porridge after he wakes up but again he vomited ALL … and shortly after that he sleep again till this morning just wake up not long ago … drank some milk liao pray that he will not vomit again.

CM
Oh no! Hope Carlson will get well soon! Did the doc mentioned what's wrong? the vomiting again need to check to ensure it has nothing to do with the fall!

gingerleaf
hb back! no wonder u MIA also. He must have missed Lyn so much right! Esp. when you told him abt all her new milestones!
Did you try other FM? all she reject? Need to coach her to drink as u going away for a few days leh!

Jovialz
Anyway of staying near your mum? Shift house or something? I heard of people renting their own house out and rent somewhere near their parents due to bb. I would be helpless if my parents did not take care of Kelly as well.

totoro,
yaloh,, actually 290 for unedited photos are quite ex i feel.. if edited still not too bad..i'm still searching for a better deal.. what abt you?

CM,
did PS tell you why carlson keep vomiting? viral infection?

jovialz,
ah,... that one haven try. Coz fridge no more ebm liao and i have been latching on exclusively during thsi week while hb was away.

totoro,
yeeeaaah!!!! Yaloh, he missed her. He very kns one, he keep saying he miss me more, then yet he spend more time holding n hugging her after he come back.
Oh, Im trying NAN HA2 now, mix with enfa, few days ago she was still accepting it and drank it readily. Today I purposely dowanna latch her in the morning, and hb managed to feed her 120ml of FM. She went work with daddy liao, hopefully she will drink her FM there. If not, daddy gg to have hard time if im not around.

CM,
Oh Mine... What did Mt E mentioned about Carlson during his admissn on sat? Take gd care... MOnitor closely. Speedy recovery to Carlson!! ^.^
Any blue-black bruise from his fall? If so, maybe u can roll hard-boiled egg on his bruise. Jerry juz fell from my bed early sat morning 7am. When to the rescue, he already landed on the floor. Got a ba-lu-koo on his forehead. Besides slight massage with warm towel on the bruise, we roll hard-boiled egg on it too. Seems getting better aft the roll of the egg.

gingerleaf
u funni leh, jealous of ur girl ha ha. Men are like that I think. all the same!

She take the NAN HA? I don't dare to try as was afraid she will reject the bitter taste!

Aria
I still looking ard as well. let me know if u manage to find anything.

Huggies Ultra
Those using huggies ultra, remember to save the bar code. They have redemption programme starting July! I throw away so many pack liao. Hiaz

gingerleaf,

did you notice any teeth sprouts? Cause J had the same symptoms when he was teething. Drinking less than 400ml of milk for a few weeks. And I thought he decided to drop the night feed for good! But now that the teeth has grown, he's back to normal liao.

CM,
take care. If it was me, I would have been horrified. J merlion all over his clothes and pram when I was out ALONE with him on Sat. Really helpless. luckily I was at Paragon so managed to buy clothes there. haha. Lesson learnt. Always bring a set of clothes out.

bbwow
mine poo/LS till she messed up her dress and we are in the car! End up, no choice she go home naked as I din bring the extra clothes as well!

totoro,
Don't think I can rent out my flat legally yet leh. As for renting at my mum's place ... difficult to get .... hot area near wet market , hawker food etc... even then, I finish work at 5.30pm (if lucky no meeting) by the time go over, already 6plus. ... baby sleep around 8pm ...athought it's better than nothing ..

....Today ,,, Caelen choose pacifier ovoer my nipple ....

Sharing this article with all the mummies here.

By Sujatha Rajagopal

<font color="0000ff">A Father’s Day Message for Mums.</font>

In every family, mum is often the trapeze-artist, swinging dangerously high then low in the circus called parenthood. It’s never easy being a mother. But we aren’t alone. Yes, it’s time to thank the partner who extends his hand and grasps ours firmly every time. Helping us to not fall. Or being there to pick us up when we do.

How can we thank dads? Let’s start by trusting their parenting style.

It is not the purpose of this article to critique mothers and how we bring up our young. Instead, this article hopes to remind mums that even when our spouses don’t seem as engaged as we wish they’d be, they do care. And often times, their style works. Simply realizing this will make us better mothers. Taking a leaf from our spouse’s book now and then may make us the best mothers ever!

Here are some reasons to trust your spouse’s approach…

Dad’s way: more play
In almost every household, mothers who come home from work don’t actually switch to “home” mode. That’s because we feel we’re greeted by chores to do, dishes to wash, toys to pick up. Dads meanwhile just hang up their shirts and roll on the floor with the kids, toys and all. Unfair? Yes. But it needn’t be.

All work and no play makes mum a dull girl. While we are gifted multitaskers we barely notice that our efficiency sometimes takes us further away from our husband and kids and causes us to lose sight of priorities. It bears repeating that mums aren’t the only super-parent. The important difference is that dads know when to shrug off the cape.

Dad’s way: risks pay off
Many of us grew up with over-protective parents. But if you consider it carefully, dads tend to nurture a child’s sense of abandon more than mums do.

Kids hear a lot of “Don’ts” from mums. Dads, on the other hand, tend to let the little ones take the risks and learn from them. “Try it!” they’ll say, knowing that Junior could be hurt but staying just within reach so that if he does take a tumble, someone is there to catch him in time.

It’s like learning to cycle. When we let our kids fall or trip over the pedals once or twice, they end up discovering a lifelong skill.

Dad’s way: details can wait
There may be no clearer marker on the difference in parenting styles than how we deal with the little things.

Mothers are natural perfectionists: we like to see matching clothes, pristine rooms and clockwork bedtimes. “If an extra five minutes mean a happier child, I’d rather give it to her,” says Don, father to two young girls. “Tara does a great job getting the girls looking pretty but I focus on comfort first, matching socks last,” he adds, grinning sheepishly.

There’s of course nothing wrong in caring about the finer points of child rearing…but we often have Dads to thank for not losing focus on what is more important.

Families function best when both dads and mums are in sync. And it’s true that fathers may not always know best. But with Father’s Day around the corner, let us empathize with his hopes, worries and guilt trips. Let us celebrate his opinions, playfulness, even his mistakes.

Let us reconsider the electric shaver or expensive perfume he may never use. Perhaps the best Father’s Day gift is a note that says, “I love how you do what you do for me and the kids. Thank you.”

hi all thanks ya doctor check his blood 1st and found that it viral infection that why he got fever ... if not got to check for UTI too but dun need as fever is gone ... if he still vomit after most feeds den will give him the reflux med too but so far 1 time only still got to keep watching ... as for his fall yesterday ... I am just too tired to see got any briuses or not but i think no la ... hope he gets well soon ...

clothing I always have at least 2 sets of clothing with me for him &amp; even 1 set for my gal age 5+ they will mess up and need to change.

Gingerleaf think Lyn love you more that's why she only let you see most of her 1st

Mad hugz hugZ ... hope things will get better and better