(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro,
same here. my girl like to flip whenever i want to wear diaper for her. To prevent her from flipping, i used toy or water to let her suck then i can manage to wear diaper for her.

totoro, hahahaha! ya, u just tear them off at the side seams gal! n wolfberries, u can put them in porridge too cos it makes the porridge sweeter!

haiz, my girl is also a terror when it comes to wearing diapers.. can faint looking at the way she turn left and turn right.. my god! tiffy, at least ur toy can distract her. mine? nothing works!

hi all hahaha my bb also like yrs flipping is what they like now ... after shower will be a big headache ...

my bb is still having fever ... but will go down after medi ... yes he still throw up after meals and milk feeds ...sobsob ... called PD again waiting for her to call me back ... might bring him to see PD tomorrow see how the PD says. ;(

My gal ... fell and hurt her face ... now 1 side Blue black pengz ;(

fiona:how is xavier now hmmm dun care about yr hb la ... pissed with you ...??? den why he nvr help ???

zhen zhen, hahaha! i would love to but i reali like maryann (photographer) so no la... keke

frosty, so sorie dear to hear abt xavier! i didnt read earlier posts cos too much liao le.. i hope he's better! tink he's crying badly cos still in shock. tis is an accident and nobody wants it to happen so dun blame urself okie? adri also fell b4, remember? n alot of us have fallen ourselves as babies. dun worie too much and observe xavier for any vomitting. hugz gal. u'll both be just fine okie?

anyway frosty, he fell last nite right? u can let him nap already since itz been awhile else he'll be too tired and cranky. just need to monitor his milk intake and his actions. Is there any bumps on his head and apparent swelling? If there isn't any of these signs & no vomitting by end of today, he should most likely to be fine. Just ensure u keep him in sight today and check for all these. play with him as per normal.

fiona,
Hope Xavier is ok. Do watch observe him for any signs of 'not been himself....keep feeling sleeepe etc..' just in case.

Caelen uses Huggies Dry (the blue one) for day and Huggies Ultra for night at my home (My mum like pampers dry (night) and Fiti (day)). The blur one cannot tahan the amount of pee pee for the night but Ultra is doing a good job.

Upto now he still using M size leh ... if only mummy have slim waist like him ... heheheh

re: Motherhood fair,
Is the diapers there cheap ? Need to replenish all the 4 types like liao ... multi brand baby ....

Totoro_bb,

"Enjoy' The buuuuuuu time .... hahahaha... You might need to wear apron when feeding her liao ... I'd to change my clothes initially cos Caelen buuuu....his cereal / porridge / water / juice ....etc all over me ....

Or you get free saliva facial courtesy of ...your princess...

hihi mummies, thanks for your concern. i called home and checked, mum say xavier looks fine, playing away.. hmm... hopefully he's fine.

CM, no lah. cos he just nice not at home, not he dun wan to help... and i think he pissed off with me for a while last night cos always in my care then xavier falls down.. haiz..

hippo, ya, yesterday he was so slpy that i dun bear to dun let him slp even though my mum say must play with him in case he faints.. scared me man..

jovial, yeah, will keep an eye on him.

so within 24 hrs if he looks normal, then ok right? cos hubby is concerned if he factured his hands or not... haiz.. poor boy..

today i so angry, any of you got hb like mine who like to make wife face drop in front of people, be it his family or your family, friends, colleagues, acquaintances, even strangers? my hb like do it every given oppurtunity possible. i don't mind reasonable criticism but sometimes he shoot his mouth any how and say things that don't represent me truthfully. i so sian leh, sometime feel like want to drop the 'D' bomb.
he really very good to make wife feel lousy and unhappy.

frosty, good to hear that Xavier is ok.

Madlynette, my husband also like that one. Like to suan and pinpoint me most of the time cause he is a very well spoken person. Black colour can also said to white colour. So I remember what he suan me on and I will retaliate back when i have the chances.

hugz hugz madlynette.... cool down its Friday ... tell him you dun like it ... hmmm mine also like that sometime ... hate it too ... relax ok

Reporting to IL hahaha I am reporting tonight

Thanks everyone for the concern! Lyn is getting much better liao! This meds works better!

Fiona,
Poor thing!!!! Luckily he is okie liao. Dun be too upset over it. Sometimes alot of things really unavoidable.

I went shopping this morning!! Very Kiasu, was out of the hse by 945am. Never been out so early to shop b4! Heheeh. SO HAPPY!

Went to forum and got my TMX Elmo. Now I know why so many ppl wanna sell it in WTS.. its very loud and lyn is intimidated by the loud sounds, laughters and action! Almost cried when I activated the toy and her heart was racing when Elmo is laughing.

totoro,
lyn oso like kelly leh! Put down to change diaper will keep turning or cry. Then sit her up to wear clothes, she will insist on standing.
She started buubuuuuuuuu recently too!

Mad,
I know of someone whose hubby is like that. Alway dun give the wife face, criticise her at every given opportunity. Someone she earns more than him, and pay for alot of things at home, but yet the man always do that to her. I guess it soothe his ego abit to run her down. I dunno if they are divorced oready, but the last time I spoke to her, she oreadi cannot take it anymore, but is holding on for the sake of their son.

dunno why this world got this kind of ppl, dunno why i go marry one. Love truly blind. Hope he feel it when i show my black black face to everyone.

re: Wolfberries
Wolfberries is to 'bu' eyesight.
I din give wolfberries itself to Jerry coz the seeds may result in indigestion. Juz to be on safe side.
When steam it with fish or veg., there will be bits of 'water' after done with steam. I mashed the wolfberries with spoon, n use only the 'water'. Making sure no wolfberries seed being scoop up. Somehow the 'water' becomes bit orange colour.

re: red dates
Red Dates is to 'bu' blood. As most of us comment, with seeds are more heaty. Red Dates are halved to remove seeds.
Can add bits of water when steam fish/veg. Place the red dates ('meat') facing down on fish/veg. or on plate. After done with steam, using spoon to scoop the 'meat' & mash it. Can give the mashed 'meat'.

*Pardon for my explaination. Not very good in cooking. Thatz why so many lay-man term. Hee...*

frosty,
Itz alrite. *Hugz to you & BB* Really so heartpain when BB fell hor.
Jerry fell last evening too. Hurt his upper lips, n it bleed. OMG. I nearly fainted upon seeing that. He calmed down after a while, though still complaining with his 'mmm... mmm...' Haiz... Poor thing. Feel so heartpain.

Gingerleaf,
Juz now, I din manage any grabs. Envy that you done with two BIG bags of grabs. U really quite super hor. Haiz... Need to rush off as my sis was caught with PMS. So sad. Maybe drop by again 2morow with hb if got time. Aiyo... I miz Lyn again. *Hee...*
Yes, U graduate liao. Bringing Lyn all the way to town. One-man show. Super Mummy!!! =D

Doobom, u know, juz now after u walk off rite, I push in the opp direction, pass one shop nia, then realise I needa cross the road at taka, so i wheel back, look down, she sleep liao! So she slept a while after u left! So fast!

Doobom,
cannot managed oso must bring.. cannot miss la. =p
Oh, I walk to forum to buy elmo!
Im really enjoying myself bringing her out!

Madlynette,
*Hugz* Dun brood over it too much. Sometimes, some man can be quite insensitive. Luckily, he is your hb so you can talk to him nicely that u dun feel gd about his doing of such. Take it out nicely. I m sure things can work out well. =)

totoro,

for red date, i will boil with the water suppose to cook cereal and throw them away. wolfberry, iw ill cut into halves and put in at a later stage.. cos my MIL said wolfberry will taste sour if boiled for too long

Doobom,
Think Lyn saw my sleepy face, so she doze off so fast. Haha...
Quite fun hor... Bringing out BB alone. Feel satisfied ya? =)

All,

any bb with constipation? Brig is bad.

I stoped the cooked apple (will cooked pear caused that), i feed him lots of water (literally force feed la).. he is on mostly breatmilk, dun know when the poo poo sometime is still hard like rock..

sign

As usual, miss 1-2days of logging in, cannot catch up again.

Re:Nepia
Not sure how others feel, felt that the quality has dropped. Its cheap when NTUC having promo. Must stock up.

Re:Trio
Signed up liao! Hope it will not be disappointing.

Re:Shopping
Saw zhen zhen just now at Robinsons during my lunch time. Your Hannah very sweet looking... caught my attention!

TGIF.. Have a great weekend.

Gingerleaf

YEP.. Thanks for the great info. I managed to get the promo rate.

Saturday. Managed to get same time slot for both my kids. I was told non of Oct babies in the same class as my gal.

wolfberries: is that heaty for baby? myhself esp love that! think i will add that to baby YZ porridge next time cos those r v sweet! mummies, where did u get ur wolfberries? i only know yu yang shen got sell?

chris: pear helps with constipation if im not wrong..u can try feeding baby prune juice?

gingerleaf: so what did u buy in town?? hee!

doobom: on the contrary i think u know how to cook leh!! u know so much onwolfberries n red dates! and poor jerry.. hope his wound will heal fast fast!

lina;men are really insensitive creatures!! try to ignore them if not as u said show black face lor

baby yz knows how to ah buuu 2 weeks ago, then last week stop and like to closing opening his fingers then this week switch to stuffing both fists into mouth with ferocity!! chu pattern one

ecookie,
HEEE!

Wolfberries everywhere oso can get, but EYS one is big and not so dry, but very big tin, so can be wasteful.
I make soups alot and i got mine last year, till now still left 1/2 tin.

p/s: Wolfberries can be eaten on its own! Very sweet n yummie!

Ecookie,
Thanks. Haha... Coz I only noe about these two. Wolfberries & red dates.
The rest of the fish/meat/veg. quite standard. Steam and either mash/blend. =)
Dinner = mix altogether & become BB's 'rojak' dinner.
Tot wolfberries taste kinda sour?
If I remember correctly, eu yan sang does have wolfberries. Saw it before.

*Going off to prepare BB's dinner.*
Dinner today is minced pork, corn, potato with porridge.
Mummies, happy dining with BBs. =)

doobom: jerry dinner sound delicious! i also want!

gingerleaf: wah! keep me in suspense!
glad that kyn eczema is getting better!

when to motherhood fair yesterday bought alot of pampers.. think pampers brand got one new diaper - pampers comfort veri cheap lei.

such a big crowd when i go... still manage to see hippo!!!! so hippo did u buy anythings???

Guess wat mummies,

Some model agency called me today... they have shortlisted kayden for casting of GAIN Plus on Mon. Ha ha.... my parents making fun of me being a "xing ma" soon.

hippo, do you find it difficult to put on pull ups for adri? i have so much problems putting on shorts for hannah, cos she keeps twisting and turning. i can't imagine having to put on pull ups. thing i'll end up tearing them! i've already torn a few tape diapers recently.

madlynette, do talk to your hubby about how you feel. i'm sure the problem can be resolved.

tiffany, really 'qiao' to bumped into you! didn't know you work around that area? next time i go there, i 'jio' you for lunch?

chris, feed brig prune puree! it really works!!

annie, wow... hope kayden can get the job. so will you get lifetime supply of Gain Plus if he gets it??

annie,
Wow!!! Thatz very gd. Awaiting for your gd news. =) *kayden, jia you!*

ecookie,
Yes... yummy... coz the corn & red dates enhance the taste of the porridge. =)

krissie,
Yes, bought the 'you-ba' (is it loin meat?) from market. @ home, chop & chop till becomes minced meat. =) Steam. Mashed with spoon.
*Was told by elders that... The more u chop & chop, the tastier the meat.* So we chop, chop, chop, chop & chop... =) Haha... yumyum!

chris,
Steam the corn and blend it thereafter.

Photo to share with all mummies here....

1472313.jpg

This is what happen when mummy reluctant to carry her to sleep! She try to crawl up to me but I guess she's too tired and fell asleep! Or maybe this position is very comfortable!

eil.... your gal looks soooooo sweeeeet... tink tat position v comfy! her leg also 'bah bah'.. can fight w bb lance!

annie... wowoowow... all the best to kayden! hope his bronchities ok now..

frosty, doobom.. oh.. both yr boys fell....*sayang sayang*.. tis part of growing up, if they knw how to walk, we all lagi 'busy'!!

cm.. your gal also fell? haiyo...must b v painful, boiled an egg & rub for her or use zembak... my gal also sama sama, her leg got so many 5cts, 10cts, 20cts blue black, hahaha.....btw, hope PD gv carlson a thorough chk, cant b keep throwing out...poor boy..

totoro...i was lucky, i did hv a chance to use nepia XL tape diaper during my gal time b4 they discountined 2-3years back. I remember calling up nepia office & make enquiry, the PIC told me discountinued as XL tape demand not high, so they stop importing to spore (duno japan/hk now still hv or not) & they introduce pants instead. cos tat time want to get nepia v chiam (not so popular in local supermarket yet), can only get fm japanese supermarket (like mediya or isetan). then gradually they launched in ntuc but no S size, only NB, M & L, then the pants. U v good leh, let kelly use pant so fast, but also v 'siong' cos most pull-ups not cheap..but bobian...

madlynette... dun b upset..try get your msg across to hb, tell him nobody like to be criticize infront of anbody..once in & while joking ok, not all the time...

chris.. thks, alr put the balance millet all in the fridge... but no time to grind yet.. may b b4 cooking then grind little bit.. satruday still need to work, v sian..

chris & doobom... i tink u both v good, always hv delicious recipes for bb... i oni settle bb meal sat (pm) & sun (2meal) i also headache, sometime really duno wat to prepare.. cos i hardly got time to go marketing.. usually i 'steal' wat my mum buy, she'll top-up threadfin, bah-tao (like those we used to cook pork-chop, i used it to 'dun' the 'juice' add in bb porridge or if no time or lazy, cook with porridge but throw away aft tat).

zhen zhen.. so u go town shopping arrr? any sou huo? i went to MH fair 2+pm, mainly to top-up huggies ultra & nepia & heinz, bought EYS brown rice & some prepack herbs for cooking soup. then i stopped by MIM ask the sales to teach me how to use the sling, i think the salesgirl also buay tahan, instead of selling the sling, at one shot (including me) got 3-4 mummies asking her for demostration cos we all got sling & duno how to fully utilise it!!!! hahaha..

hi mummies, good morning!

RE:pampers
I used to give Anders Drypers and now has change to Huggies Dry. Still looking around for cheap and good pampers to wear, any recommendations? Wonder what is the diff btw huggies dry and dry comfort? they look the same to me... Mamapoko seemed to be very ex, abt the same price as pampers active.. hm...

junnie,

u r wrong.. i dun know how to cook at all, at most pasta only... nevr learned although MIL is a great cok. Most of the time will ask her here and there espec more toward the chinse coking for bb. Cos no book teaches how to cook aisan or orential bb food leh.

Worse, my hubby is a vegan ... and usually he cook lah..

haha.. v bad hor...

mummies, if you spend more than $150 at Robinsons, you will be entitled to $20 voucher that can be used in the kids dept. Not sure if this only applies to stuff purchased at the kids dept though.

eil, that photo of jae is so cute! haha...

ponponta, i find that the cutting for huggies dry comfort is narrower. but think that the absorption is better. i find that dry is good enough for day though. and for the price, it's actually cheaper than drypers!

today quarel with hb again. This time about money. I tell u all arr, when i for 9 mths preggie he no need to pay for my check ups, i give birth he no need to pay, for 1st 6 mths he no pay baby anything, all immunisation he no pay, he no need to pay house or utilities, i stay wif my father, he no need pay for marketing, maid & baby needs. When my ger turn 6 mths old i say to him no fair, he must be responsible so ask him to give me $150 a month for my ger. Why i ask him for this becos he always not at home, come back late, every wk sure got come home after midnite, next day go out early. When ask him wat he do? Always say got work work work. Ok so he got work, got money hor. Since he no time for me and my ger at least give this small allowance for my ger. I always see him go out with his frens,everytime we go out together i always go back home alone, he always want to stay longer, no care his ger at home or want to sleep. Now he also no money to give me, say cheque nvr come yet. Complain i will spend on nonsense. Today he say if i want his money must show him receipt and claim from him cos he want to vet what i buy for my ger. I ask him wat he mean i buy nonsense, ask him to give me example, he say "toys"