(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
i find it v easy to use the butterfly. I put on the carrier, wear the belt n buckle the top of my shoulders, put baby in,lift the flap n buckle up. seems like the same to me

Exchange rate and banks charges plays a part in online shopping as well!!Lesson learnt! Next time must really know which card to use to avoid more charges. I actually paid $8 more the previous time for the 2 Becos which come up to $210 each.

I oso dun quite like allison leh.

After stocking up my FM, i wanna try other brands liao. Am looking at soy formula or maybe Nan HA. Any one feeding Nan HA? Feedbacks?

just called back to check with MIL, chloe has pooed! *phew*

seriously, is there a way to improve baby bowel movement?

so fast lunch time liao!!

gingerleaf, u so 'hao ming' leh, can sleep until noon time
huh.. u wanna buy 2 beco arrr??? i cant even hv one

gingerleaf, chintz, totoro, bbwow, aria, ecookie.. u say she cute arrr, u knw how much time i hv to spend 'battling'/'arguing' w her everyday or not, like want to 'vomit blood', super stubborn.. when u want to ask her do things or correct her, u hv to use reverse method (like 'ji jiang fa'), she wont guai guai follow instruction one, she always got her own opinion, i always kana complaints fm teachers in childcare ;( i even come to extend finding counsellor for her, but i still cudnt get the telephone no. of the one showed on channel 8, tink is call K H Ong, Clara.

chintz.. u tried prune juice for chole?

totoro.. may b u try ask your mum encourage her to take more solid in the evening(dinner) so that she wont feel hungry soo easily at nite, or drag longer hours for milk interval, gv water btw.

junniez. i feed chloe Heinz baby's own, apple & prune juice.

should i upgrade to del monte prune juice (dilute with water) instead? more power?

chintz, hannah is better now. i tried the juice, it doesn't work. so resorted to prune puree. it's more power. now, she's much better liao. poo every day already. yay!

perlicia, is the milk powder price correct? it's super cheap lor!!! does anyone want to try???

Hi all thanks ... Carlson is much better liao 38.7 but after medi will go down hope it will not come back again ...

Gingerleaf ... hmm how many times does lyn bath??? if 2 times den maybe one time soap den another time dun use liao ... i do that for my boy it helps too and also water cannot be too warm as for NAN HA I am also using that i use 2 kind Enfapro and NAN HA ... its good as in it help bb to poo and also cheaper den other my PD's nurses ask me to use NAN it is the BEST milk for bb well known by all the health care worker.

chintz.. personally i wont mind trying del monte if diluted w water lor.. but if u concern abt 'natural' or sugar content then dun. if more than 4/5 days no poo poo & u see chole feel discomfort may b go c doc get some medication.. too much of insertion also no good if not nxt time bb dun how to poo poo themselves..

bbwow.. can play w bb, but not make until they laugh/giggle tooo much, sure cranky during bedtime - bb lance also same.. those mummies who experienced bb crying @nite w/o opening eyes, i tink they being overstimulated in the day, got nightmare & cant sleep peacefully.
doobom..

If anyone of you wants to get Leap pad little touch, pls pm me. I can recommend you someone who sell the set and the book really cheap. Her set is from UK. I got my set from her too. Really lucky for me to find her
Her book is only $10 as appose to those who sold in BP, $14 or $15, same title. I'm not related to her and I'm not getting any commission from her. Just that i find her really nice and her price are the cheapest here.

zhen_zhen: pls advise on how to make prune puree. thanks! does hannah take the puree well? or mixed with rice cereal or anything?

the other day i asked MIL to give chloe juice, she already questioned me lots of stuff. so in the end, juice n puree i keep it to my own feeding, which is at nite or weekends.

i'm just afraid chloe dun wan to take the prune puree by itself

btw, she tried avocado last nite, she loved it

zhen zhen.. prune puree is wat? izzit 'li zi' those maroon/purple skin sell in fruit stall?

eil..if tml u go expo may b got chance to meet zhen zhen or me huh!!

cm.. glad to hear carlson feeling better... so wat causing the fever?

totoro, i cant wait to get my beco!!! hope can get before church camp in Msia 16-19th June lei..so i can beco Sean all the way heehee, hubby will not get a chance to beco...

gingerleaf!!! i m taking allison!!! not bad la the design...heehee

motherhood fair at expo: BORING...i reached at 12pm, so many pp line up, just to get some free stuff at pampers..i only got some nestle cereal/porridge so can feed sean during our holiday....met doodom there too

I find nothing much there cos nothing to buy lei..

okie
Just came back from Lunch

Gingerleaf
the next option is abbey liao.
I just bought a big tin of MamilGold leh. Don no why decided to change her milk again for the past 2 days and she seems to be able to poo poo. So finished the small tin that I bought to try. Actually was contemplating whether shld I change another FM to try before I buy the big tin!! hmm maybe after this tin, then try again something else.
Nan HA supposedly more bitter, was worried that she will waste the tin unless it's a free sample. ha ha

unice, so fast u go & come back liao...hmmm..nothing much arrrr.. i was tinking to top-up some karihome sweets/kid's vitamin... got any other exibition other than motherhood?

unice & ponponta
I'll keep u updated. Last check this morning is that the stock have not reached her yet. But she will send the moment she received since payment made.

aria.. does she sell leappad books too?

chrintz..now tat i saw totoro mentioned mamil gold, chole also on same FM rite? it has got immunofortis shd be able to help soften poo poo. bb lance was on tis FM since birth till they launch new version with immunofortis we still continuing... so far so good. may b ask your MIL give more water if she dun like to feel juices.

re: prune puree
i use dried prunes. put the prunes with some water into a saucepan and stew until it becomes syrupy. then blend and freeze. you can use this method for other dried fruits like apricot.

chintz, hannah likes the prune puree. alternatively, you can mix with cereal too.

gingerleaf, my PD's nurse also say NAN HA is a bit bitter. might want to get a smaller tin to try first? hannah took NAN HA fine, but her poo poo became dark green. not sure why also. so in the end, just switch back to normal NAN.

unice, so motherhood fair not worth going? doobom, annie, what's your verdict? any good deals?

junnie, ya chloe on mamil gold with immunofortis too. yeah MIL always very proud and said it's her effort to feed chloe lotsa water to make her poo hehe

tonite i check whether her poo today is soft or what. she doesn't seem to be in good mood when i called. maybe chloe causing her headache :p

i admit my baby became more naughty and demanding after recovery :p

re: poo

what should be the 'normal' color now huh? Nowadays I only look at the poo and check if it's pastey only. Sometimes it's green, sometimes yellow green but no longer the yellowish paste anymore. That's because of semi-solids la. But then again, sometimes the color of the poo worries me man.

zhen_zhen, thanks for guiding me!

got some stupid questions to ask hehe.. how does dried prunes look like? where can i get those?? and the price?

Thank Unice on the update. Like that i dowanna go down liao!

Totoro,
I actually ike abbey, but i pefer expresso straps. =P

Chintz,
I actually gave del monte prune juice mix with water. Ratio 3:1. Feed her a few baby spoonful n next day she pooped soft stools!

It really works for her.

gingerleaf,
sayang poor lyn! hope she recovers soon.
aidan is supplemented with nan. initially i let him try NAN HA but now just the normal NAN2. for NAN HA, his poo gets a bit greenish but i read that it's quite normal.

i feel nan is quite good - it tastes quite similar to breastmilk (i actually tasted it haha), no bubbles & doesn't cause constipation (as compared to similac).

chintz,
i bought organic dried prunes to make prune puree. the normal dried prunes usually contain preservatives & sulphur so not too suitable for babies. i steam the dried prunes until soft then blend them. i let aidan eat the puree on its own but he doesn't really like it so i mix with cereal. it's really effective for constipation!

thx FiFi.. where can i get the organic ones?

like that i prefer to steam the prunes.. i dunwan to go the hassle of stewing it :p

i bought the dried prunes from an organic shop at railway mall but i think should be available in any organic shops.

i added a bit of water when i blend the prunes because quite sticky & difficult to blend. then freeze it. just note that it won't be totally frozen like other puree. it will remain a bit sticky.

zhen_zhen,

you're amazing! Can even get photos of the prunes! hahaha...

re: poo
yea, sometimes I can even see the bits and pieces of the carrots in his poo. hahaha

aiyah, i sms the lady and she inform me that no more stock left and even her supplier clean out too..wow, so fast. i only share it now cos i saw someone posted in our link just now. so sorry for sharing this lobang so late..

bbwow, i saw some bits of carrots too in chloe's poo haha

i was tempted to ask MIL, "u never mash her porridge and carrot is it?" hehee

i also add more water to the prune puree before feeding hannah. cos i made it too thick/sticky and she finds the texture a bit hard to swallow.

but i guess prune juice + water is the easiest liao. may try that the next time.

chintz,
i mashed the potato and carrot too but can still see the bits and pieces of it leh..hehe..so not your MIL fault lah