(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro_bb: Will get the Beco from you. The readystock one. But tonight I can't go compasspoint cos picking up my son. Maybe you can give me your address for me to drop by your place to pick up. I'll be back at punggol at about 7.30pm. COD ok ?

thank you pinky. u getting BECO from Totoro_bb tonight, which design. i just got mine from cosybaby last week, still practicing how to use it.

hi Tiffy, must see doctor, hope ur girl will recover soon.

really got a lot virus around, mummies pls be careful.

saw kk selling the children mask, play play bought some. maybe must wear mask for my boy when going out... ha ha ha.

gingerleaf, i manage to contact unice, she help me to check n reserve a place so that I can also enjoy the discount.

unice, thank you for your help, will go down to pay by 1 June 08.

Its strange, but its called 欧洲防风草 and its grown only in Europe as its name suggests

http://www.babylon.com/definition/Parsnip/Chinese%20(S)

(illegal immigrant from sept thread)

mummies who're giving parsnip, do take note that there's a distinctive smell. i peel the parsnip as i would with carrots, and then i cut into smaller pieces, then steam. after blended into a puree, the smell can be quite strong (almost likened to TCM heh). for my bbgirl, i mixed 1 cube parsnip with 1 cube apple+pear and 2tbsp cereal.

HTH

I did contact cozy baby, they said can only get end june...that's want i want to bring for the cruise in case i break my back there...haha. So no extra with u now...In that case, it ok then.

thanks mummies for the info on parsnip

i know how it looks like and the prepration of it... just duno how to explain to my mum in mandarin! :p i bet she will know what's 欧洲防风草.. haa! will bring her to NTUC finess to have a good look at it! thanks mummies

ecookie, aria & hippo,

ZQ will fuss ard lots during his meal time.. he will scream, throw his toys and clamp his mouth when i wana feed him.. so i can easily take 30-45mins to feed him that 1/2 bowl of food... shortly after that he will cry for milk and he can still drink 180-200ml.. so i think the solid has "no effect" on him... he's hungry i know, but he dun wan solid, just wan MILK! faint...

ueno
Thanks for the feedback. I prefer to join establishment too, but the cost for 2 kiddos very high. Moreoever, I have mommy frens who switched fm SM to Bishan, commented very good. So, I will jsut try for 1 term and decide. I am still waiting for their time-schedule if they can fit my 2 kids at the same timing.

dodo
my boy also likes tat, hardly eats his solids too. morning time he's still ok with cereal (but never porridge) but when i try to give him cereal/porridge in the afternoon/evening, he simply refuses, take a few spoons n clamp his mouth shut, turn his head left n right, away from my spoon. if i persist to feed n force spoon into his mouth, he screams n gets v.upset. so whenever that happens, i stop feeding him n take it as a sign that he's still not ready to accept solids during the afternoon/evening.

my boy also still prefers his milk but usually during nap times. nowadays he dun cry for milk liao, can dun drink milk also nvm, only tired then wan both at the same time n by then, he's a crying/screaming/exhausted boy, hard to handle...sighz.... our boys v.strong willed hor...

pinky
ops... so sorry, mixed the 2 schools up. today's topic all about enrichment classes, read until i blur alr.

tiffany
why did ur mummy friends switch fr SM to bishan? coz of cost factor? the bishan one also similar to SM?

wow! so many mummies signing up for trio.

dodo, perhaps you should feed zq some milk first. then when he's not so hungry, you feed him solids? that's what i do for hannah.

gingerleaf, you are at shangrila, can still post in forum? so onz!

chintz,

guess that will be my last resort...

garden,

peng hong & ziqian really buddy! ziqian will also turn his head left and right, try to grab my spoon and bowl, pinch my face, pull my fringe... all sorts of funny things! i let him have his way just to squeeze a few more spoonful into his mouth leh.. how ah gal.. i really duno what to do liao.. i tested all the porridge and puree, very nice leh... sigh~ i always tell him sichuan baby no food to eat, he must not waste the food...

zhen zhen,

my boy only drinks milk when he's tired... coz he is very energetic and keep playing, dun wana drink milk when i offer to him, only when he very tired, he will like very hungry... gulp down all the milk within 10mins... so i cant offer him abit of milk before his meal time lei.. but strange thing is that he drinks water from the spoon but not solid! when i try to bluff him by giving him a few spoonful of water 1st, then silenty change to his porridge, he will scream and stare at me, very agitated... i have a fierce baby...

gal, how's hannah & ur hubby? are they better? u must take care too oh!

dodo, wow... you have a very smart boy. cannot con.

my mum brought hannah to see the PD this morning. fever has come down a bit. now hovering around 38deg. she's still as playful as ever though. tried to play peek-a-boo with me when i was sponging her down! haha...

thanks for asking dodo.

how about the other babies? clare, jayden, kayden etc. better now??

dodo!!!
my boy also like urs. he also likes to grab my spoon or bowl. there's one time i wasn't fast enough, he grabbed and overturned the whole bowl of cereal onto his highchair table, after that with his fingers which has cereal bits, he rubbed his face n then cried loudly n angrily! sigh... he made himself messy and still 'scold' me somemore.. ah yoh!!!

he also knows the difference between water n cereal/porridge. when i say water n show him the spoon with water, mouth open, when i use the same spoon to give him his food, he turns his head right away or become v.angry with me. in the end, i just give him water liao! n yap, his porridge i got to finish n they r pretty yummy/nutritious but dunno why he dun like! :D

milk behaviour also like yours... only drink milk when sleepy/tired. i tried giving him milk in between his meals,etc, just to see if he takes, he got upset with me. think our 2 boys can b good friends already lah.... haha...

dodo, pls take care of ur wrist..must reellee rest ur wrist if not how to take care of zq..
as for cheese, tot cannot feed bb cow's milk so early, so i assumed dairy prdt are the same.

so many bb falling ill.. bb leroy and toffy's gal, take care..

zhenzhen: clare was oso still as playful as ever when she was down with fever. thk it's better to hv them playful then looking ill

hope ur hb is better

me and hb caught a flu bug from clare. thankfully not serious.

dodo, garden, you mummies are really very patient.

jacq, true. think i'll be super worried if she was listless. my hubby is still so-so, but back at work already.

oh ya dodo, forgot to ask you how's your wrist now? mine also always give me problems now. doc says i have tendonitis. was wearing a wrist guard for a while. seems to help a bit.

re parsnip,
its got a very strong smell, like uncooked carrot. Even when parsnip is cooked, it still got that strong uncooked carrot smell.

dodo, garden,
Lyn oso starting to eat lesser solid than b4. Whats worse is she is refusing milk too. headache!

gingerleaf... tat day 'no pinching' now 'no kissing'??? waahahaa... hopefully jovial captured my order & i can also hv the cute romper too!

jovial, i hv sent u my order via ur eml 30/5 1+am, did u rcv? anyway, i jus resent, await yr cfm.

dodo.. hope u hv done something to ur wrist asap, so tat u can contd to carry ZQ. tk care..

ya, to all who fall sick, b kuai kuai stay away fm crowd &amp; drink tons of water, herbal tea &amp; get well soon... tis morning i jus brought bb to clinic again 2nd time in <2wks also get medication again for my gal.. both all hvnt recover fm cough/flu, duno wat stubborn bugs izzit, hiaz..

thks mummies for useful info on parsnip.. 1st time see tis type of 'special carrot'.

good morning mummies

parsnip: agree got very strong smell, i hv not feeding him parsnip yet, just use to make vegetable stock for his porridge.

zhen zhen, jacq &amp; junnie,

thanks for concerns

my wrist better now, but still hurts when i rotate it in certain angle...

zhen zhen, ur wrists hurts also? may i ask what doc u visited? normal GP or specialist? thanks and take care ah

yup yup... im used to be very impatient person, but bb has changed me totally, my mum also surprised by my changes... no choice, if im also impatient to bb, this will be detrimental to our relationship and i dun wana that to happen loh.. so i have been training myself, be very very patient to him and understand him better... i believe one day he will trust me fully and love mummy so much that he will be cooperative wi me
but at times im also very angry and gonna explode soon, i will leave him to play on his own and i will have a cool drink and snacks at kitchen to cool down myself :p

garden!

our boys really can "jie2 bai4" to be bros! peng hong exactly same pattern as ziqian leh.. very headache... wonder why they dislike solid so much... but when he saw us eating, he will be very excited! esp when i drink from my mickey mouse mug, he will open his eyes wide and shouted "woo woo" at the mug! think these 2 boys are giving us a big challenge now and testing our patience to the limit... no choice, guess we just have to keep trying
actually i feel like stop all the solids for a few days then try again leh...

gingerleaf,

maybe ningning wana "jian fei"? haa...
u can try dreamfeed her? maybe it helps... since the parsnip got strong smell, think i better hold onto it 1st, wait he waste food again...

zhen zhen &amp; jacq,

so glad to know hannah &amp; clare are still active and playful

dun worry, they will get well real soon! fever takes a few days to subside completely, just keep on monitoring... last time when ziqian had viral infection, he was very lethergic and sleepy, doc suspected he was suffered from RSV, a very nasty virus, luckily it's not... so now whenever i find him seems like very sleepy, i will monitor closely for any wheezing sound, fever etc...

Wow, so may posting..

For all the babies, mummies who are sickk... take are and get well soon.

A Q for all,

BB seems to sweat ALOT ALOT through his head(hair??). He soak my bed with his 'han' at the position where his head is for 2 nights. It never happen before. Is that normal? Im kind of worry.

What is the bishan one about? How about the trial of trio? when is it??

Reg Solid food,

I tried a new recipe. I put apple sauce with prune, oat and wheatgerm.. brig really like it. He likes wheatgerm and is really smell nice to me

Kindermusik trial mummies:

the thing is confirmed. but they very troublesome in making payment thingy.. fax here and there, verify these and that.. anyway, i already give them my credit card details &amp; all necessary information. u all can pay me the $ ($23.40) on that day bah... cya!

hi mummies, any difference between the beco and ergo carriers? which is better? any good lobang? feel like getting one coz i am very poor in manoeurving the pram and i wan to bring anders out myself.. =)

junnie, your kids still not well ah? wah... this time round the bug very strong hor!

dodo, i went to see my family doctor. he gave me some anti-inflamatory med. but he say if not better, next step will be a jab. but must go see orthopedic surgeon for that, as normal GP cannot administer. worst case scenario is must go for op!

my wrist still acts up every now and then, but i'm resisting going to a surgeon for now. just try to rest your wrist whenever possible and use a wrist guard for support.

good noon mummies!
let baby YZ try parsnip just now and surprisingly he likes it as opposed to carrots?? so weird. it smells abit like TCM said as fau said but since he likes it then so be it lor.

chris: think its common. my boy also sweat alot even in air con room and stink one lor haha

Gd Noon, Mummies...

dodo,
Thanks alot for the confirmation of the Kinder trial. Erhmm, perhaps u can provide us with your bank account number via yahoo gp for us to proceed with paymt. Juz in case, we get too excited on 8June with all the mummies &amp; babies and forget about the paymt. Then how? >.<

gingerleaf,
How's getting on with Daddyhan outstation? Aiyo... Lyn &amp; Mummyhan sure miz him lots... *.*

chris,
Yes, my boy's sweat wet my pillow as much. Have to roti prata the pillow over for him. Haha... Sweats lots especially during milk feeds even in aircon rm(due to warm temp. of milk).
Pardon me asking. U ever wipe BB's sweat with ur fingers n taste it? Heard from some elders that it's okie for BBs to sweat, so long that the sweat is salty. @ times, when my boy sweats real lots, I go to extend of tasting his sweat. OMG... oopsss...

re: rejecting solids/milk
@ some stages, BBs do reject solids/milk. Might by due to teething, coping with some milestones again, need of attention/play, etc. Juz need to carry on trying. Things will be better. =)

May mummies &amp; BBs who are caught with naughty virus, Get well Soon!!! =)