(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Yoz CM,

Your boy fell down at the restaurant in IMM arh? So qiao to have met u twice although we have not seen each other b4. Me n hubby ended up eating at Ajisen Ramen..n my gal created such a fuss there b4 she fell asleep. haha

Sayang sayang to all the babies who fell over yesterday.

Teeth:
eh! any babies here still toothless? haiyo..how come dayan drool so much and bite all things...but still NO TEETH??? faintz..

Teeth issue
Hahahaha... when they are toothless we tend to get worried. My boy wz 2 little teeth now.. tends to give me small bite on my fingers..my arm.. my shoulders whenever I carry him. Nowadays he always gives me shock for nothin! hahaha

gingerleaf, haiyo.. how can u say lyn such a monkey, she v sweet gal leh :>

velvet, long time no hear.. sori to knw wat u went thru, glad yr bb is well.. re milk/solid, usually nanny & me will gv separately, ie, at least got 3hr interval. i tried brocolli, but not cauliflower yet, think shd b ok as long it is served soft/puree.

jacq, CM.. sayang sayang clare & carlson.. hope they got no 'ba-lu-gu'..

btw, i hv asked tis Q b4 & tink 1 mummy answered my query, i lost tis info & got no time to look back in archive, can any mummy who knws tell me again :
i'm looking for the name or contact of the kid's counsellor which appeared at channel8 show sometime ago. thks.

Finally can log in, was busy with my work and boy.. he fell sick recently...bad flu and cough with lot of phelgm =<...Last sat, he keep waking up in the middle of the night and I can feel that he is breathin harder. Sun night/mon morning after his milk he sure throw out make him to "Xin ku" thanks for totoro advising me to give him less milk and more feed due to his phelgm.. after visiting the PD, he is better but still coughing..I dun dare to feed him cereal, only milk or porridge.. poor boy getting slimmer
.. ..Weather is really bad... many children and bbs are sick...Hope that all bbs who are sick recover soon.. =) Mummies too..do take care..

gingerleaf /CM

Ohh dear, lyn/carlson fell ..Hughugz...

Gingerleaf,

Saw photos that u feed lyn ice cream, she really enjoy can c from her smile.. this remind me my boy, 1st time i gave him biscuit he cry for 2nd pc..*Fainted*

Dodo,

Thanks for adding me in the trial lesson list =)

Re: teeth

Mine still one tooth..haa =D

totoro,

Kelly is so happy even u trap her inside..So cute..

sayang sayang to all bbies who fell and sick... all mummies dun feel too guilty abt this k.. this is part and parcel of their growing up, they will be tougher after this!

gingerleaf,

thanks for the HRC photos! very well taken leh.. esp the ziqian "bleh" one.. hee.. next time mummies here can engage u to take professional photos for our little ones! u sure live up to it wi ur good photography skill and camera!

Hi everyone ! Long time no 'see', I'm Jovial (Esther). How's all the mummies and babies. Had been busy with work lately and still is ... sigh..

Re: Crawl
Caelen still cannot crawl leh, he can only lift the tummy and shake his pom pom ... but never crawl forward, guess he decided he can move around by rolling around.

Re:Falling from the bed.
Had a fright, Caelen fell off my Queen size bed which mean fell from 20 inches above ground. When I pick him up, he was on all four and facing the floor. Thank good is no redness on forehead and only blue black on the inner tight near the knee. The PD deduce that he landed leg 1st which break the fall.

Re: Teeth
Caelen had 2 teeth pop out from the bottom ... (thought normally is the top ones that comes out 1st) even thou he did not have drooling problem at all (hardly drool)..but he loves to 'BOO' and spread his saliva all over us .. hahaha .. worst when there is water / juice or even cereal.

He also very naughty ...cos once a while I will latch him (now reduce breastmilk to 2 feed and the rest is formula and food), sometime he will bite my nipple ... ouch !

Re: KinderMusik
Alamak ! I want to join but that day we having the father's day lunch

Re: Sick
Caelen was hospitalized for 1 week at KKH from 14th - 17th may. He was having fever and found blood in the urine. The A &amp; E straight away admitted him. Poor boy, he had to put the plug for the drip (for antibotics). It took 3 doctors and almost 45 mins. He cry until no voice liao. Mummy stand outside also heartbreak.

Diagnose to be Urine Tract Infection thus he had to go thru a battery of tests ... blood test, urine test, kidney ultrasound. Thank goodness Kidneys are normal, blood test normal. Urine test found E-Coli which normal found in stools.

We wonder why this happen since we alway take extra care by wiping from the pee pee area down to anus to prevent cross infection, still this happen.

The only good thing is throught out the whole thing, Caelen is very active like nothing happen. Even the nurse there call him is a Happy Boy.

dodo,
I give the Gerber Finger food. Very nice (even I try it) and even my dogs will sit and hope that Caelen will drop some on the floor for them ... hahaha ...

re: cooking porridge
I use slow cooker to cook even thou it take very long time. But it retain the nutrients much better then boiling overhigh heat.
Thus brunch I feed cereal, dinner is porridge.

Hi Jovialz, welcome back to the big family.

Good to hear Caelan is well now

eh, i thought 2 bottom teeth is more common?

Dodo,
pls dun gimme such a high hat to wear leh. Infact, that day I anyhow shoot one, coz the place too dark, i dunno how to control. Actually most of the pics is taken by hb, coz I was bzing mingling ard. i was actually abit disappointed with how the pics turned out.

Wb jovial! Old nick cannot be used? How come?

Re kindermusik, so many babies sick! Will affect our session?

gingerleaf,

if jayden is not recover by this week.. I will withdraw frm the trial.. if not also not good to attend this trial with another 11 BBs..

chris &amp; gingerleaf,
so Dayan is not alone...hee
realise lyn hair has centre parting...is it natural or purposely? so cute, fee like pinchin her...can i? hee

porridge:
i learnt from my sister if cook in a claypot, the porridge can be cooked faster, softer &amp; more tasty. anyone tried? me gg to buy one small claypot for this purpose.

Weather:
Its raining cats &amp; dogs here..very good for sleeping. but the thunder roar alot!

wow..really long time no hear jovial!! is good to hear fm so many 'MIA' mummies lately, hopefully joyce will join in soon
oh.. caelen also got UTI? mine too! but tink mine more serious ba cos he got both side urine reflux &amp; need longterm oral anti-biotics... glad caelen is ok now.

re photos @yahoo group/FB/blogs... so sad i hvnt got a chance to pop-by take a good look @ those cuties photos, must really squeeze sometime out whenever possible.. btw, those mummies who added me in FB, pls bear w me if i hvnt accept u all cos i no time to surf FB yet...

chintz.. ntd re the porridge/salt issue.. ya, of cos 'original' w/o additives r the best! lets hope our caregiver forsee our needs...

jas, natural one. But most of the time it parts to the left. Same parting as papa. So I keep combing n part her hair to the right, so can follow mama. Hahah.

doobom cooks her porridge in claypot too!

Oh, i got a romper for her that says soemthing very cute, I go find the pic.

jovialz: yah i tot bottom one more common..
anyway how is caelen now? better?

mummies with baby boys: do you wipe ur babies genitals when u change the diapers? i never wipe, just change one except when he poo! so is this unhygenic? will this lead to UTI?

gingerleaf: thats CUTE!

anyway any babies love to make the buuuuuuuu action? baby YZ kept on doing that when feeding solids now. yest i got cereal sprayed all over me! *grr* only when feeding mango puree then he stopped doing that. think too sweet to miss. ha

Sometimes I wonder, issit becoz during diaper change, then u all take the wipes n tap tap the tip of their penis, hence pushing in bacterias? oz it seems like boys are more prone to UTI.

gingerleaf, Dunno leh , try log in but found that it's suspended. Email moderator but not reply. Socan't be bothered . Can post in here can liao

Chintz and Junnie, Tks.

Think Joyce is too busy with her 3 kids. I happen to chat a while with her on MSN, she said she saw me at KKH. Her older son was admitted to ..due mild chest infection. Then the other 2 kids also down with flu.

Re:KinderMusik,
I'd checked the internet and found that they hold classes at various play school. Was interest to go the one at Elias mall. then i worried about HFMD. Anyone visited the Kindermusik center at tanglin before ? Is it safe ?

Re: Cooking,
Anyone try those shuttle chef ? Can boil the porridge 1st then put the whole thing inside the shuttle chef and let it to continue cooking without gas / electric.

My slow cooker pot is clay type (if not wrong) that can put over the stove. Thus my mum tell me bring the porridge (or soup next time) to boil 1st before putting into the slow cooker to continue cooking. ... this way can cook faster yet retain most of the nutrients.

ecookie,
adri!! adri always BUUUUUUUUUUUUu. that day at HRC she kept buuuing. SO CUTE!
Mine will sneeze once during meal times. EVERY time w/o fail. Then sure will kena food splatter all over. So always gotta look out for her signs so can quickly cover her mouth.

ecookie,
same here for Caelen. Buuuuuuuu....once he try to buuuuuu his saliva all over us..lucky daddy was faster than him and wipe his mouth ... then you see he pout ... like "aiyah, cannot spray saliva all over mum and dad...
" ... hahahaha

gingerleaf... lidat also can answer the mummies request? u sure got lotsa cutie stuffs ya??kekeke.. v nice rompers indeed!! where u get it?

ecookie.. i usually bring bb to wash during day time, if late night will jus wipe w wet tissue unless i find not sticky.. i duno abt my nanny doing same or not. re bu-ing.. sama sama here... v messy if feeding porridge/ceral if bb does tat..cute but irritating man!!

looks like a lot of babies falling down and falling sick recently. a big hug to all of you!

jovial, welcome back!

gingerleaf, that's a cute romper. realise babymallonline have a lot of rompers with these cute wordings. tempting...

joival.. thks 4 update on joyce.. hmmm..looks like lotsa kids not well huh...

re slower cooker, whenever i use it, i also put rice inside w hotwater/soup though mine cant put over stove type..

jovial, welcome back! miss you man hope yr boy is ok now

thanks all he is ok but cry really hard after the fall den after that ok liao after i sayang him ...hahaha but i laugh at him too ... i warn him liao he dun listen kekeke