Hi everyone ! Long time no 'see', I'm Jovial (Esther). How's all the mummies and babies. Had been busy with work lately and still is ... sigh..
Re: Crawl
Caelen still cannot crawl leh, he can only lift the tummy and shake his pom pom ... but never crawl forward, guess he decided he can move around by rolling around.
Re:Falling from the bed.
Had a fright, Caelen fell off my Queen size bed which mean fell from 20 inches above ground. When I pick him up, he was on all four and facing the floor. Thank good is no redness on forehead and only blue black on the inner tight near the knee. The PD deduce that he landed leg 1st which break the fall.
Re: Teeth
Caelen had 2 teeth pop out from the bottom ... (thought normally is the top ones that comes out 1st) even thou he did not have drooling problem at all (hardly drool)..but he loves to 'BOO' and spread his saliva all over us .. hahaha .. worst when there is water / juice or even cereal.
He also very naughty ...cos once a while I will latch him (now reduce breastmilk to 2 feed and the rest is formula and food), sometime he will bite my nipple ... ouch !
Re: KinderMusik
Alamak ! I want to join but that day we having the father's day lunch
Re: Sick
Caelen was hospitalized for 1 week at KKH from 14th - 17th may. He was having fever and found blood in the urine. The A & E straight away admitted him. Poor boy, he had to put the plug for the drip (for antibotics). It took 3 doctors and almost 45 mins. He cry until no voice liao. Mummy stand outside also heartbreak.
Diagnose to be Urine Tract Infection thus he had to go thru a battery of tests ... blood test, urine test, kidney ultrasound. Thank goodness Kidneys are normal, blood test normal. Urine test found E-Coli which normal found in stools.
We wonder why this happen since we alway take extra care by wiping from the pee pee area down to anus to prevent cross infection, still this happen.
The only good thing is throught out the whole thing, Caelen is very active like nothing happen. Even the nurse there call him is a Happy Boy.