hi mummies, thanks for all the tips on the solids. feel clearer now. ohmigosh, so many many many posts to catch up!
Feel so sad to have missed out on the gymboree trial. so some of the pics and it definitely seemed fun!
Speaking of illnesses, actually that's what happened to my gal hence we missed the trial. Karine was having runny nose and that was the weekend (hence missing the trial on the sat!!) we brought her for her follow up with the pd cos the previous visit and meds prescribed weren't doing too well for her. that follow up visit was the beginning of a series of unfortunate events!! we had to do a blood test and x ray and at the same time, do a bout of nebulizing at the clinic itself. we were then sent home with like a dozen meds to take (see my fb pics and u'll know what i mean) as well rent the nebuliser back. we then had to return for another follow up the subsequent wed morn.
On Tues nite, my grandma passed away. Wed morn went back to TMC for the follow up and pd said we needed to ward karine that very day, intensify the nebulizing, medicine as well as undergo physiotherapy. So, me and hubby took leave, which we could take compassionate leave anyways, and we both stayed lor. So there we were, i had to also run to the wake, almost every night, and accompany our bb and make sure she is well hydrated, cos her appetite decrease a lot! I really didn't want her to be dehydrated and end up to be put on a drip! which thankfully that didn't happen.
She got really bored in the room though and became really really sticky to me. she also hated the physiotherapy, hated taking the meds, and only thing i think she enjoyed was the nebulizing. she seemed to be fascinated with the mask and the steam and the sound and stays really still during the treatment. bb was discharged on sat, which was the same day of the last day of the funeral. which meant we had to settle the discharge, hubby drop me off for the final rites and he brought bb home on his own. it was truly a tiring, hospital stay itself is already tiring and draining, let alone running 2 places and having to deal with the mental/emotional stress of both types of anxiety!!
All these because, I'm pretty sure, i passed the cold/flu bug to her from the office. sigh, feel so guilty about it.
so now gotta be really careful, cos apparently doc said that this would be her reaction to such bugs and that we gotta be really careful in terms of hygiene, ensuring distance if any adults are sick and avoid handling the bb. but, how to do that when bf-ing leh?! anyway now i try to stay away from sick colleagues also lah.
oops, sorry for the long post, didn't manage to ramble on about this to anyone so thot of just typing it all out here.