(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

oh ika.. u r frm indon too? i agak2 guessed it liao yesterday when i saw ur name hehehee :D

nice meeting u. im from medan leh...

sanbebe, how did u help zq shuan ming??

wave wave to lleyton.. wanna pinch ur cheeksssss. muacks!

annie, i was waiting n waiting for kayden's photos but no see.. then pop! the handsome boy!..

dodo, go go go.. train zq to be rain ba! sure bery hot!.. btw, he lost weight hor?

sugar_nut, lleyton so adorable.. face round round..

myra myra and the trademark "coconut" ties!

dodo onz onz
at least the MIL will take very good care of him ha ha
when I was pregnant, everyone was afraid that I'll name the baby RAIN !! so funny ! but Kelly replaced him liao ever since she's born.

sanbebe,

wow! u help zq 算命ah? how to "suan"? teach me leh..
thanks for "advertising" my boy leh! haa.. nvm, u can "chope" zq also coz u may have a girl for 2nd bb mah..

and YES! i will be a very good MIL... guarantee next time my DIL will not complain me in forum one.. haa :p

hippo,

his weight stagnant at 9.1kg for 2-3 weeks leh.. din loss weight leh maybe grow taller? i also find him not so chubby liao leh.. hmm...

totoro,

i wana name zq RAIN also! but hubby not allow.. sigh~

Hippo,
Yes! I think Dayan is the type that can bully one lor..so do ask yr little Adri to spare him abit. Hahaa! There is a few occasions that Dayan kana slap by his little cousins...he will "smile" back to them leh...aiyo so scare when grow up he really kana bullied leh!

SAHM:

may i ask how do u all spend a typical day wi ur little ones other than their usual nap & meal time, what other activities u all do?

most of the time i play toys wi him, let him play jumperoo & exersaucer, read story books to him... typically repeat the same thing everyday.. not sure am i deprieve him anythg or not.. and my boy's attention veyr short, get boring wi a toy very soon loh..

jas,

finally get to see ur 10.10 baby! jacq's clare, ur dayan and my ziqian all 10.10 bbies! agree that dayan looks like li hom.. so yandao lei

totoro,

haa! dun think so lei coz i din go chase after RAIN when he was at spore... hubby dun allow

i bet u must be singing the korean "3 bears" song to kelly everyday! i sing it to ziqian everyday but he not appreciative at all..

i wana keep his hair long then cut the RAIN's hairstyle!!!

dodo: u already v good liao! got read story books n let him play toys.. ZQ very blessed!

weekend i just bring my boy out.. never let him play with toys or read to him much leh.. poor baby YZ..

dodo,
i like to put lyn on the bed, then i stay on the bed with her, and we cuddle and pull each others hair and we play with soft toys n i'll pretend to chase her by 'biting' her butt then she will kancheong n wriggle/crawl faster, sniff her smelly feet and sleep together. I never read anything to her. Now she seldom sit in her jumperoo and excersaucer liao, coz weather so hot la, I oso dowanan go out into living room. So bed is the main place to be now.

ecookie,

but im repeating the same thing everyday leh.. sometimes im also tired playing the same stuff wi him everyday, so we will stare blankly at each other and he will shout suddenly... think he's complaining im a boring mama....

weekend i also bring ZQ out jalan jalan... actually more of a break to me :p

I'm always a late commer on all these fans thingy and only got to know him like 6mths before he came to singapore. The chasing part was once in a life time and I told my hb it's now or never. So I did everything I can while he's here ha ha. Kind of dangerous as I din know that I was carrying her then.
Din manage to watch full house as many time to remember the songs leh ... cos hb cannot stand it!! ha ha

gingerleaf
I can't imagine u nua on the bed with lyn everyday leh ..... but if I stay at home, would probably do the same thing

Now, kelly would want to snatch my laptop away the moment she say me switching it on. I let her touch a few days back and she pulled out 2 of my keys from my laptop!!!!

gingerleaf,

what u do wi lyn very "wen1 xin1" leh... very close bonding time... sometimes i cuddle and hug hug ZQ on bed, he will pull my hair hard and slap me... so sad right..

totoro,

wah!!! u very gung ho leh... ur "did everythg i can" must got "bao1 che1" to chase after him all around spore right?!

haa! i got that song in my hp leh.. next time bluetooth u when we meet, let ur hubby buay tahan more by bugging him wi this song everyday! haa!

Dodo,
No..Dayan is born on the 12th..not 10th leh.

Ok mummies,
Can i ask anyone here has very good experience with your confinement lady previously? And if you have a 2nd one, you definitely will engage her service again. If yes, please let me know. I need to find one soon...as the date collides with next year CNY. Thank you in advance.

aiyo ... the yellow bee so cute
the attire from the studio ? looks like must really go and take some studio photo as they all look so nice !!

chintz.. from medan?? I miss Medan..nice food there.. my mom n grandparents from Jakarta.. our origin from West Java .. so now n den still go back Jakarta ..nt to visit family..but to shop n eat..hahaha..lol

totoro.. my fren happens to be a photographer.. got ctc to rent costumes for infants.. actually suppose to wear an elephant suit..but somehw didnt happen.. wah hard time lei..getting a suitable size for Danny... den on da shooting day also..another hard time... he cant keep still n da head gear kept shifting here n there.. aiyoooo.. he's not tired..but the mommy n daddy wear out at da end of da day! ahahaha

dodo

ha ha u r right! I actually did that and many things else ..... a bit suku but interesting and it will be a good memory for me ...

u know everything is all worth when he turned to me and say "Hi" .... now I think about it, i'll still melt a little bit loh

ika: ur boy really look eurasian.. maybe ur chinese heritage abit go to him.. so cute!

dodo/totoro: i love rain too! but never go chase .. just admire him from his shows hahah.. i love his MTV esp! cos can see his nice body! lol.

gingerleaf: wah like so sweet.. now i miss cuddling with baby YZ. but he also like ZQ.. pretend to sayang me then suddenly pinch my face! very painful one leh! if not the dig his nails ard my neck and give me flying kicks. *sigh*

ecookie
Thank u thank u.. heehe.. aiya but most of them said he looks like da daddy la.. cheyyy.. hehe

totoro
Rest costumes for infants? Good idea.. dat can hv mini zoo..hahaha

ecookie,

ya aparts from his mimiyan smile, i love his body the most! drooling now... :p

YZ also another violent bb here, same like ZQ... maybe boys are all like that? unlike lyn so soft and demure..

sansbebe, u jialat liao.. we are all going to "fan" u to help our babies suan ming liao lor!

jas, ok ok.. then i wan CHOPE dayan.. if i dun chope, next time adri will hate me for missing out on such a handsome n gentle man.. i promise i'll be a nice MIL like my mum.. will help son-in-law one.. hahahaha...

dodo, most likely cos he's grown taller! know wat my hubby keep asking if our girl's grown taller cos she seems just as tall now.. haha!

gosh... so many many posts to catch up! lotsa exciting topics too.

unice/gingerleaf
haha... both of u have a lovely time on board the cruise? lyn n sean can spend lotsa time to get to know each other more! :D

dodo
SA is a v.beautiful place, coz its not the poverty striken area, its majority ang moh, whites dominate over the blacks n its the upper class people who can afford to stay there. scenery,weather, food is superb. things aren't cheap n crime rate is high but otherwise, its a lovely place to go. eg. capetown is just like the upcoming IR. rather touristy n ex a place to b in but its living life luxuriously.

re: baby photos
gosh.. all the photos of bb so cute! Love Lyn's mugshot n the stickers on nei nei one. cracked me up. gingerleaf, u really have a wicked sense of homour! :D

dodo,
my boy also now v.active, hence nowadays also hardly able to log into forum. he hardly sleeps at all the day. keep hin occupied by letting him crawl everywhere around the house if he gets bored being inside his play yard. he likes crawling around, so i just keep a close watch n let him explore the house. also at times give him toys to play or try exersaucer. also bring him go out jalan coz if not, i also dunno how to entertain him. he's now inside the exersaucer, so at least i can sneak inside here n have a quick quick glance at the topics here.

eh lyn not demure la, she pretend to be onli. At home she very notti, always squeal, then slap n pinch me.
He nails cut so short liao, still can cause so much pain n redness when she digs it in!, then i always piak her hand, and soemtimes she will cry. Once she cry, she winner liao, coz I sure pacify de

ecookie
I'm at that section like 5 or 6 rows fron front but I din paid $888 lah .. I booked the ticket from the korean website as I'm a cloud member mah ... ermm when I say I do everything .. it means to quite a large extend hor in my opinion......

ika, ur boy is handsome!

dodo, ahem.. like i say hor, i dun reali spend very much time wtih adri as much as i'd like to but when i'm with her, i'm her big human toy.. n i also like to stay on e bed with her.. we have pillow fight (cos she'll 'fight' with hers and i'll snatch it from her!) and she'll sit on my stomach n bounce and i read to her lor.. but she takes the book like a teether book... haiz! with my mum, she'll be in her walker, jumperoo, little bike and watching barneys, listening to music and they are always bringing her out! omg...

gingerleaf, at least lyn will cry when u piak her! adri is soooo stubborn dat when i piak her, she'll stare at me & act tough.. pengz..

dodo, zq got so many pple chope liao! itz ok.. they all wana be his wife.. adri only wana be girlfren can liao.. cos sure sayang gf more than wife one.. wahahahha!

tiffy:L ur girl is v sweet!

gingerleaf/hippo: i piak baby YZ hand at times when he keeps on slapping /pinching pple.. sometimes he crys sometimes he like scold me lol

hi mummies.. wow so active with the thread. me seem to have miss-ou alot alot of things. really had a hard-time catching up with the thread....

btw, all ur bb so cute..

tiffany
yr Sherry so cute lei... sweet n innocentttt...

but my danny very chor-lo n gung-ho.. very rough esp wen playing..my hair he'll pull like nobody business... den other babies..he'll just pull n grab hair, clothes... i sometimes give up!

mummies who bought avocadoes... if cut open the avocado n the flesh inside is streaked with brown strands n still hard, can it still be eaten or is it spoiled already? what are those brown strands? anyone can advise? thanks!