(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

OH MY I LOVE THE LAST PICT!!! makes me miss my sean sean more...cos he loves to make that expression too!!! seany baby, mummy is coming HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

unice hahaha!!! u can get to see my of lyn on 31st aug!!!! So excited!

Ecookie, of coz!!!

Aria, must cover! Else ppl see her neneh.

U all shld go sept thread n see, me n another mummie posting the pics n making story out of it, so damn funny!!

i love the last pic of the lyn's photos... v v cute

but that day at HRC she was a bit not herself leh.. is that so mummy lyn???

oh my gingerleaf... yr baby girl so adorable. n da 2 loves on her little tits..hahahahaha... cute!! da 3rd pic, same like my boy too ..he loves doing tat expression.. i miss him so much.. but can only see him tmrw n fetch him up frm my mom's plc... sighhhhh

i just realized got some mummies here also v active in sept thread

hahahaha, talking abt neh nehs, i just realised t we mummies like to see babies' neh nehs and lil' bros!!!!
i must paste a sticker on sean's lil bro in my blog liao haha

wah seh!! the topic change until clubbing liao huh!!!

What did I miss man?!? 1 day never follow lost track already!!!

gingerleaf,
I also post alot of ugly photos of my son. Even took video of him crying when he was 1 month, so cute & innocent. Now cry will tear the house down one. hahah

I intend to show it to him next time and say "Look! This is how you terrorize us last time!" :p

ecookie,

PD was saying... @ dis age veri hard to tell hyperactive or not. Can only tell @ after 3yr. BB @ dis age are all veri active.

Zhen zhen,

Ya i also hope to arrange time to go out wif hubby but everytime we wanna go out, he want to go foot massage blar blar. sighz....

The thread is moving so fast that I'm chasing after the thread the whole afternoon. There were several times that I tot I finished reading all the post then suddenly realised it had already being archived!

gingerleaf,
You definitely saw me at HRC there were times that you were standing right in front of me ...heh heh... (sorry I din introduce myself)

OMG, lyn is sooooo cute !! I particularly like the last pic !! Reminds me of Jav, he likes to do that as well !!

Oh by the way, I've decided to book the cruise too !! Yeah !!!

unice, perlicia, gingerleaf,
Heh heh...I'll be calling the agent tmr to book for the Oct slot. Hopefully they still have BA...

i just bought a few Avocado too! I'm going to make Avocado shake for myself and leave one teaspoon for my girl... whahaha....

I realise most of the Avocado sold in the supermarket are not ripe. So I did a seach on the net and this is what they suggest..

If you intend to use it soon, put the avocado into a Brown PAPER BAG with an apple. This trap the ethylene gas produce and help it ripen. To speed up the process, place an apple together with it. More ethylene gas will produce....

gingerleaf,

lyn so cute...... see her photos brighten my days

Re: Clubbing

seem like all hubby dun like clubbing... mine the same. But the funny thing is we make kayden after clubbing. ha ha

annie,
Dun feel sad...Like what other mummies have told you , may be your hb feels neglected after Kayden was born. I guess it's not easy for him to stay in your parents' house with so many people around. Besides, if you keep talking bad about his mother in front of him, he'll definitely be very defensive.

I guess it's better for both of you to have a good talk and see how it goes...

No nid paper bag ba, leave it out in the open can liao.

Sanbebe,
I seen u I know, i mean for the others who have not seen u la. Hehe.

Annie, Jiu hou luan xing issit. =p

hi mummies! haven't been in here for a couple of days and got so much to catch up on
all the babies are sooooo CUTE!!!!

totoro, i've been psychoing my hubby to get the ducky inflatable bathtub coz it's so portable, can bring to phuket! after seeing ur pic i wanna buy liao, dun care what he says!

matty just got his passport yesterday. the ICA officer keep saying he v.cute :p just realised his passport photo looks exactly like my baby photo hehehe....

he also went for a hair cut over the weekend. His very first 'professional' one ever since he was born.

BEFORE:
1437949.jpg

AFTER:
1437950.jpg

My sis says he looks very chinky now, whereas before he looked kinda eurasian...waaaaaahhahah.

karrie,
yes, yes, matty look like u !! He's so cute !

haha... he's drooling now but when he grow up, sure got other girls drooling for him ...haha...

sanbebe... mac brown bag??

anyway, i also didn't put inside brown bag. I just wrap all of them in newspaper loh!

leave it in the open also can, but will be slower!

If put in the fridge, your avocado will never ripe!

sanbebe hee thanks...i saw it at NTUC AMK Hub. the munchkin one...been wanting to get it but always stopped by the hubby

kelly so cute n huggable too!!! hugz hugz...

aiyo all the babies so cuteeee...matty, drool drool drool, r u thinking of milk milk!!haha!

sanbebe, i m sure u will enjoy ur cruise trip
oh, in oct got no promotion right...so BA will be back to 1K plus per person liao...

Can I join this thread - so happening! My ger Nicole was born 4 Nov and I was on-off in the Nov thread. My work has a firewall against this site - they smart mah, dun wan their female employees spending time on the forum instead of on work!

Now I got myself a new Laptop and can surf to my heart's content while Nic is sleeping.

Avocado
I buy from NTUC Tampines selling $2.05 for 2 avocados. Not bad. Unripe ones , though. But just wrap in newspaper and my Mom even put into the rice bucket for me, and viola. Nice, ripe ones in 3 days or so. HOWEVER, Nic HATES it. Arghhhh. Got good food oso dunno how to enjoy. Sigh. However, she is happily eating broccoli, sweet potatoes, pumpkin, banana, rice cereal.

Clubbing
I used to go clubbing too and I do miss it!!!! But now cannot leh cos still BF. Even if can get DH to feed Nic EBM from bottle at night, I cannot imagine having to express at the club toilet! Imagine a motherhood outing at a club, say Velvet. Then around 11pm, all go express milk, and all go to the bar and "Nah, please keep our bottles / EBM packets chilled for us in your wine fridge can?"

I tink I can only cheong when I stop BF. Nicole is approaching 7 months now, and I hope to stop BF once her teeth come out, perhaps in a month or two. She is still bo geh.

karrie, matty boo still looks as eurasian as ever is so humsum!!

jas, Dayan is so cute! A good looker too!

re duckie tub, I saw in KP too!

Welcome baby40, Hahaha, i like ur idea of keeping our ebm at the wine bar! HAHAHA

Re the duckie tub, I bot a similar one but much smaller and not animal. Just a functional rectangular one with sunken middle like te duckie tub, at Toys R Us FORUM. Very portable. Foldable into roughly A4 size (deflated, of course). I'm going to Gold Coast with the whole family - Nic's first plane trip - and I plan to bring it along.

gingerleaf, haha my hubby jus walked past and he saw lyn's photos. he said SOOOOO SWEEEEETTTTT...then ask how old, i said matty's age, then he asked "WHY never match make???" and i said "she's taken..."

baby40, there was one day i went for a 'date' at california pizza kitchen at the Forum galleria and i really did that--ask them to help me store my EBM whahaha...but the expressing was done in my office prior to that lah. the waiter gave me the funny look..he had to carry 4 bottles of milk all the way to the fridge heeeeeheeee

Jas, your Dayan looks like Lee Hom!! got idol look leh.

i just let my avocadoes ripen in the open. no problem at all. matty loves them. he ah, as long as got food happy liao.

Karrie!!!
Not taken not taken!! HAVEN MARRIED MEANS NOT TAKEN!!!lol
Are u a good MIL? Coz lyn sure gg to be very feirce one, so I must find a nice MIL for her to bully or at least one that wun bully her! Hahahah =p=p=p=p=p But, matty boo younger leh. Jie Di Lian.

Karrie & Gingerleaf,
haha! lols...he looks like Lee Hom??? Pengz..Dayan very cheeky one..he has 5 dimples on his face...too much ah??

Booking of Daughter in law:
I aiming Gingerleaf and Hippo's gals liao...haha!

1438349.jpg

Hi Iris.. my girl Chloe is born on the 16th as well..

1438517.jpg

Got more and more handsome boy boy in this thread!!!

WOW!! I'm so excited!!

omg! so many cute babies pics.. i dunno where to start! haha..

jas, dayan reali bery handsome.. u sure u wana aim adri? she super chilli padi leh! ur boy boy so sweet, scared kena bullied anot? or maybe cos he so handsome, next time grow up become a "player" n break adri's heart? hahahahahaah!

karrie, matty still cute cute n eurasian looking ah!

chintz, chloe looks super excited! haha.. muacks!

totoro, i wana pinch pinch those "tyres" =D