(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

re: cruise
i went with my family a few years back. didn't have to pay for much, cos all meals and most activities are included. i think only certain restaurants must pay.

re: NZ
i think if you go early dec, it's still not so bad. end dec/jan is hotter. hmmm... i hope we dun melt when we go to melbourne end of year. we have no choice about the dates, cos both me and hubby teaching too.

morming mummies!!!

so much post!!! See until my eyes blur. Still have to discreetly pretend I'm working hard while scanning my eyes furiously at the forum. hahaha

pinky,
my jayden started teething at 6 months. Then last week his 2nd tooth started to sprout also. Which makes him a very fussy eater AGAIN. sigh...

ueno, your boy can last so long without food? i only dare leave the house without food if i'm going out for 1+ hr. don't want to imagine being stranded with a screaming baby. scary!

hippo, dun worry... you don't look fierce at all. junnie's girl must have just been shy.

my hubby was saying next gathering, maybe should get function room and cater. anyone stay in condo? let's start planning for the next one. oct is too far away!!

madlynette: i was lookin fwd to see myra on monday.. too bad u couldn't make it. glad u recovered already!

i still haven't got time to post pics!! like bbwow, im pretending v hard to be busy at work haa

forgot to add:

dodo, i tink e pics are going to be too big and might jam up ur email.. so just rip & save from my blog okie?

morning all

bbwow...hi-5 ^6^..me also 'working hard' infront of pc now @work!!!! hahaha..

ecookie..yalor, if hb dun tag along i also cant join gathering cos cant handle two lah...nvm, hopefully future gatherings get our hb to interact more...

ueno..oooohhh. sooo u r the pretty mummy arrrrr!! Paisay, paisay arrrr… cos u r parking when we say ‘hello’ & no chance to talk aftertat cos u change carpark,yalor duno how come tat building soooo lousy no lift access & so many ‘sign’ giving wrong instructions, we & annie were like walking in ‘mi gong’ looking for stairs/lift to get out of the building, end up we walked out of the carpark entrance to HRC! U v good leh, can handle bb alone, hope to catch up w u nxt gathering…

Hippo.. no lah, u not fierce @all lah… my gal need time to ‘warm’ up one & she always got 1000 & 1 questions, tat’s y super ‘nan gao’ hv to keep answering her questions & explaining to her not to misbehave, if u ask cheval she’ll knw!! Eg. Like tis two days, told her she got sorethroat & cough dun go near to di di, she cried &complaint to hb said she loves di di but I dun let her go near & touch him, I told her if u love di di must not pass the germs to him, tis min. she understand, nxt min, saw her hugging & kissing him *faint* ….

Gingerleaf… I tink for short getaway, cruise is not bad idea, u all r tempting me, but I hvnt apply passport for bb lance yet….. if u & pelicia go alr, do update us huh!!!

Morning Mummies.

Thank gingerleaf for the explaination. I understand. it is good to know you ladies are so organised and respectful of everyone's privacy. guess it is another motivating factor for me to be more active in the forum.
would love to know more friends.

and thanks junnie and madlynette and all mummies for your encouragement. will participate in the next outing, if i can get my husband to bring me. me too cannot handle baby and stroller and baby's bag alone. my stroller is the biggest in the capella range and my boy is at least 9.6kg. Haha so easily can add up to 20kg with all the items.

but if there is an outing at Punggol Plaza then i can go alone with baby because me only live next door. :p

by the way mummies, anyway to aid a constipated baby? Jonas seems to have problem poo-ing. Very poor boy. Every diaper clean we do we find a little “chocolate ball”.

also does any baby has 4 teeth on the lower jaw? I thought they are supposed to have 2 bottom then follow by 2 top? Is that okie?

hippo! ur blog will b very busy from now onwards hehee

i love all the pics! i will download them from there.. great captions too hehe

jonasmum: the teeth shouldn't be a prob bah..

my baby also has constipation prob on n off.. must always feed her more water, and less cereal (i think this is the heaty factor)

yesterday she also gave me chocolate balls.. few times a day.. can't seem to get it pastey yet!!

so heartpain to see her bum red red

haha... dun worry... a lot of people always ask if he's half chinese. he will always reply "yes". then when asked what's the other half, he says "also chinese". i know i know...quite lame right....

so yup... he's pure chinese. but his mom is peranakan, so maybe that's why he dun look typical chinese.

jonasmum, my girl also like that. some advice from PD:
1) give more water during solid feeds (min 60ml)
2) make the milk a bit more diluted (add 15 - 20ml more water)
3) Give diluted prune juice or make prune puree and add to cereal

yesterday, hannah started having softer poo. so maybe it's working! she still cries when she poops tho. think her bum is still sore. poor baby.

junnie, haha! just kidding with u.. i can understand the frustrations with kids. haha! take my cousins for example.. they are already in sec 1 but simply love to play with bb regardless of their own health.. pengz...

chintz.. keke.. =D

zhen zhen, omg.. ur hb lame lor! hahahaha

one question ladies, i need a car seat!!! something small n compact so can fit my small pathetic car n yet spacious enough to fit adri too.. haiyo.. my current car seat which was a gift from my colleagues is too big.. it was ok when she's younger cos not so tall ma.. now taller liao n if i put her in the car seat, her legs will be pushing towards the front seats.. how how?

Need to ask a silly question. Can babies eat cold fruits? Or do I need to warm up the puree?

Hi Garden_dreamz,

Maybe you might want to try to loosen the top 2 harness so that it will not strapped your baby to the chair. Make it loose so that it acts as a protection.

ahg: hi it depends on individuals. older folks prefer to warm up or at least room temperature cos they said cold foods will induce wind into the little tummies. for me, my baby dun like cold stuff.. he only likes to eat warm food. so must warm up if not he wont want to eat his purees..

jonasmum: hee so ur baby one of the "heavyweight" oct babies!

gardendreamz: thanks for britax advice. think will go down baby kingdom soon to seek for a suitable car seat. baby YZ head is above the baby capsule liao!

hippo...haha... my hubby is the king of lame jokes lor. sometimes i tell him i married him for his entertainment value. :D

ahg, i think it's a matter of preference. i don't see anything wrong with giving cold stuff. cos when they're teething, they like cold things anyway. but i personally never really try. cos i usually end up mixing the fruit puree with her cereal. she hates pure fruit puree.

Thanks ecookie so much.

So sorry that I am so far behind all these feeding thing. Because I only started feeding my baby solid. As with regards to puree, I can freeze all puree and warm it up only when I am ready to feed?

ahg: yup u can prepare purees in batches and freeze them up. before you feed, just thaw n warm them up. for me, normally i try to finish the frozen batch within a week though its said to be able to last up to 1-3 mths in freezer.

and i thaw the purees for today overnight in the normal section of the fridge by transferring the puree one night before. then warm up before feeding

ahg, dun worry about asking qns. we're all here to learn from each other. yes, you can freeze the puree in ice cube trays. then just take out the required number of cubes and warm up for feed. this method is super convenient.

i just check out hippo's blog..the pictures so nice..hehe..and you know what, i think hippo looks like taiwanese artist "Small S" !

hi chintz, the poo is in paste form. but i think he dunno how to push. as before we intro solids to him, his poo has always been soft. so sad to think that sometime he might have sat on the "chocolate ball" for more than an hour.

Hi zhenzhen,we tried to give him more water.but he very stubborn lor. he can shut his mouth so tight that you can never force anything into his mouth.Stubborn PIG! i will try to put in more water to his cereal then. we have started to fit him banana and papaya too. but when he poo, the smell one kind of fantastic! haha

(hehe amazing how poo can be such an interesting topic to us)

Hi aria jo, i stay at blk 167.

Hi ecookie,haha is he?! he was almost 4kg at birth to begin with. he also "long"-72cm and "TA TOU-big head". my PD laugh at him whenever we visit her for the jabs. nobody believe me when i told them he is 7months old. he wearing 12-18months clothes liao. sobsob.

Hehe how to show pic? I bery new to this ley. if you guide me i can post my "ta-tou" here.

madlynette, u referring to his birth weight? hehe

zhen zhen,
yes a little better, back at work, was on mc yesterday, my whole weekend was lousy! so sick and bb had mozzie bites on her face, so ugly. cannot sleep well, coughing the night away.

jonasmum: WOW 4kg! natural birth? hee.. my boy also quite long.. last measure him at 6m old he s also 72cm.. now dun know how tall..

mine only wearing 9-12M clothes now.. wow urs already 12-18m!

poor thing. what a way to spend your long weekend. glad you're feeling better now. can take warm water mixed with honey and lemon to sooth your throat.

Hi jonasmum,

mayb you would like to make some englisg barley water for your baby to drink. Hopes this helps..

chintz,
wow, hippo prettier than small s...sure won't be able to miss her when i meet you all next time..hehe

jonasmum,
may be i'll be the first to get to see your boy. me staying in 171C. bery bery near punggol plaza. no other block beats that..hehe...

May I know what are the NO-NO food for babies? Honey is 1 of them.
carrot not too much as will cause the babies to be yellowish.

hello zhen zhen and ecookie, i think certain brand clothes very small cutting like the max-cool and richi. so he wearing 12-18months. we waste so much money on clothes.
now all cannot wear. have to keep and hopefully his didi or meimei can wear.

i found the pigeon clothes we bought from Johore the cutting is bigger so that brand he wearing the 6-12months. Hehe

Haha ecookie yes it was natural birth. without epidural. actually should say no time for epidural. i reached hospital within 1 hour baby is out liao. wanted epidural also cannot. I even told the nurses if no epidural i want to go home and i literally stand up and want to leave the room!haha must have been driven crazy by the pain so not thinking straight. my husband told me that i do alot of funny things in the delivery ward, the nurses all laughing at me.

jonasmum, u are incredible! haha.. short n smooth labour then? keke.. funny when u tink back ya? keke..

chintz *wink* thanks leh! muacks muacks.. i almost couldnt reply u cos happy till i fly liao.. ha! i just wish i have her figure man!

aria, u wun miss me pretty or not but cos i m one of the taller ones ba! hahahahah...

ecookie, when are u gg down to look at car seats? see if i can join u! =P

zhen zhen, datz wat makes life fun esp now dat we have kids.. can get boring ma...

wow jonasmum! salute to u too! ha natural birth! i cant imagine me w/o epidural!!

hippo: u looking for car seat too!? me should be gg down baby kingdom maybe this sun bah.. let u know again? but tot u stay far from there?

Gd afternoon ladies ...
Finally able to read the posts as whole morning trying to figure out PayPal problem until I fedup liao!!

Poo poo problem
Adv given to me .... must be experienced by now right !!

1. Drink more water
2. Eat Papaya or banana (real fruit) or can try sweet potato also
3. Drink Prune + apple juice ( dilute with water)
4. Drink barley water
5. Encourage bb to poo poo as I realized they don't dare to try so must really be there and eemmmmmmm together with encouragement
6. last choice will be medication ( oral or asshole liao)

Also, find the root cause and see how to prevent it.

Hippo
Saw ur photos ... ur ger eyes very big and nice also ... u have her photos big big at your office desk ...

Gingerleaf
after looking at the table photos, realized Lyn really grown liao ... I think there are a couple of bb I saw that have grown into a much toddler look .... she like jie jie sitting in the middle. I think she have grown taller as well .. now I see kelly, other than bah bah on her hand and leg, she din really grow taller a lot leh ... siao liao .. must let her jump more, hopefully it will help!!!

madlynette: yah haha should be going out buy NECESSITIES bah! hee

im bored. guess what, im actually tracking back to our old posts, those days when we were preggie.. and i realized it's cm who started this thread haha